Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular

We're happy to see the maxi skirt has moved into year-round territory — we think it's such a graceful way to float through fall and winter. This one, with its sharp accordion pleats, drapes beautifully — plus, we're now presenting it in petite. In a range of winter hues, it's the type of skirt that pairs prettily with any sweater of the season. A-line silhouette. Hidden side zipper with a button at the waist. Maxi length. Poly. Lined. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.537 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
39 of 4195%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Review 1 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muranomama
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Flirty and feminine.
Date:April 11, 2015
Got this in the Dahlia and it's lovely. So flirty, twirly and feminine; a real winner. Love the petite sizing! I did size down from True Fit's recommendation to a 4p, and I'm glad I did. No elastic in waist, so it's important to look at waist measurements. A steal on sale!
Review 2 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gourmetlover1
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Beautiful lightweight skirt
Date:April 10, 2015
Very comfortable and very pack able. It can be dressy or can be casual. A great buy.
Review 3 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momaco
Location:Ardmore, PA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Loveliest purchase
Date:March 13, 2015
This skirt is absolutely beautiful. I was so pleased that previous reviews mentioned it was flattering even on a curvy figure. I am usually a size 4 yet curvy. This skirt completely flatters and is made exceptionally well. This orchid color is gorgeous. I would have been happy if I paid full price but getting it on sale was that much sweeter. It will need to be shortened a bit but since on sale is well worth the extra cost,
Review 4 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pabopabo
Location:Miami, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
best staple item
Date:February 27, 2015
this will never go out of style. I can wear it with boots, sandals or dressy shoes, at the beach or a gala event. Makes me look and feel like a princess!
Review 5 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1macinnes
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the Skirt
Date:February 4, 2015
I've been looking at this type of skirt on several sites and several different brands. I finally decided on this one because of the color. I could not be more delighted. It is absolutely beautiful and fits perfectly if a bit too long. So glad I made this purchase
Review 6 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anniea
Location:south Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
wonderful purchase.
Date:January 15, 2015
Beautiful skirt. Love the fabric, style and fit. Can't wait to make another purchase.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Person
Location:New Orleans, LA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:January 15, 2015
I wanted to love this skirt as it looks so cute on the model but it looked frumpy on me. Plus, it has A LOT of staticy cling.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HEMK
Location:Millbrook NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely skirt for the holidays.
Date:December 20, 2014
I got the maxi skirt in petite, which was a good length for me. Very flattering and slimming skirt. The material falls elegantly. I haven't washed it yet and hope the pleats stay sharp.
Review 9 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lostjuly
Location:San Marino, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Absolutely Pretty and Feminine
Date:December 1, 2014
Bought the first one in cheetah print because that was all they had in my size then, but waited for the other colors to come in stock.
Only problem I have encountered is that my black one came with button missing.
Now I have it in black, gun metal and almond, what more can I say about how I feel about it?
I get told how lovely the skirts are every time I wear them. Not me, just the skirts ...lol
Fabrics hangs well and allows the skirt to play very flirtatiously in the wind. Lining is of good quality material. Colors are lovely and I am hoping someone from the company will read this and grant my wish for a navy, midnight or some deep blue color.
Please, please, please make one in navy, midnight or some deep blue color!
Review 10 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
silversun
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Sophisticated and party ready!
Date:November 29, 2014
I love this skirt. Its very flattering and sophisticated. It looks great with the cashmere duster in grey. Lightweight, easy to wear and great quality
Review 11 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melissa1960
Lovely...
Date:November 29, 2014
Timeless piece. Beautiful drape, movement and quality. I am 5'3" 140 lbs. with a curvy figure. The size 4 fits perfectly.
Review 12 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shuz2
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
color
Date:November 23, 2014
FYI..the pewter is much darker than pictured. MUCH darker. The fit is nice. I am 5'8" 116 lbs. and the 4 fits well. The dark grey has thrown me off..needs something lighter on top as it is so dark.
Review 13 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wondering40
Location:Bonita Springs, FL, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful skirt
Date:November 9, 2014
Great skirt - comfortable and lovely. Can be worn with everything from a tee shirt, Jean jacket or sequined top. Great purchase.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NClady
Location:NC mountains
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Flows beautifully.
Date:November 9, 2014
This skirt is better than I expected. It has a beautiful flow and drape. It will be a staple for the holidays.
Review 15 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chica3boom
Location:california
Gender:Female
beautiful purchase
Date:October 9, 2014
The style is lovely and makes me feel glamorous. The fit (i' m curvy ) is perfect,
Review 16 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AJCC
Location:colorado
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:October 9, 2014
comfortable and beautiful. True to size. I am 5'2" and a 6p was perfect.
Review 17 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mmmm
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Like it but it runs small
Date:October 9, 2014
I ordered this in my usual size 10 in the almond color. I like the skirt but it is quite tight around the hips/stomach. Would not be able to wear it with a tucked-in top. Perhaps an incentive to lose weight, but I wish the fit was a bit more forgiving...
Review 18 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hibiscus
Location:Bradenton, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
It is a Maxi skirt
Date:July 3, 2014
I am 5'4" and 112 lbs and the 4P came to my ankles. Fairly tight over abdomen and OK in hips. Don't know what will happen to pleats when I wash it.
Review 19 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Eleanore
Location:Madison , CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Elegant, flattering, lovely material.
Date:June 15, 2014
I usually wear sz 6 in Garnet Hill, but ordered 6 petite based on measurements. Length is perfect for me -5'4". Slightly loose at the waist - One suggestion to improve fit would be a touch of elastic in waistband - it would not alter the look of the knife pleats.
Review 20 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keniki
Location:north carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pleasantly surprised
Date:May 19, 2014
I don't often wear maxi skirts, but I do think I will get lots of wear out of this one! I bought the ocelot skirt (on sale) and was pleasantly surprised how well it fit and felt! Could wear all year long with different tops.
1 2 3 next>>