Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular

We're happy to see the maxi skirt has moved into year-round territory — we think it's such a graceful way to float through fall and winter. This one, with its sharp accordion pleats, drapes beautifully — plus, we're now presenting it in petite. In a range of winter hues, it's the type of skirt that pairs prettily with any sweater of the season. A-line silhouette. Hidden side zipper with a button at the waist. Maxi length. Poly. Lined. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.448 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 2997%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Review 1 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wondering40
Location:Bonita Springs, FL, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful skirt
Date:November 9, 2014
Great skirt - comfortable and lovely. Can be worn with everything from a tee shirt, Jean jacket or sequined top. Great purchase.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NClady
Location:NC mountains
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Flows beautifully.
Date:November 9, 2014
This skirt is better than I expected. It has a beautiful flow and drape. It will be a staple for the holidays.
Review 3 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chica3boom
Location:california
Gender:Female
beautiful purchase
Date:October 9, 2014
The style is lovely and makes me feel glamorous. The fit (i' m curvy ) is perfect,
Review 4 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AJCC
Location:colorado
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:October 9, 2014
comfortable and beautiful. True to size. I am 5'2" and a 6p was perfect.
Review 5 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mmmm
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Like it but it runs small
Date:October 9, 2014
I ordered this in my usual size 10 in the almond color. I like the skirt but it is quite tight around the hips/stomach. Would not be able to wear it with a tucked-in top. Perhaps an incentive to lose weight, but I wish the fit was a bit more forgiving...
Review 6 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hibiscus
Location:Bradenton, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
It is a Maxi skirt
Date:July 3, 2014
I am 5'4" and 112 lbs and the 4P came to my ankles. Fairly tight over abdomen and OK in hips. Don't know what will happen to pleats when I wash it.
Review 7 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Eleanore
Location:Madison , CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Elegant, flattering, lovely material.
Date:June 15, 2014
I usually wear sz 6 in Garnet Hill, but ordered 6 petite based on measurements. Length is perfect for me -5'4". Slightly loose at the waist - One suggestion to improve fit would be a touch of elastic in waistband - it would not alter the look of the knife pleats.
Review 8 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keniki
Location:north carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pleasantly surprised
Date:May 19, 2014
I don't often wear maxi skirts, but I do think I will get lots of wear out of this one! I bought the ocelot skirt (on sale) and was pleasantly surprised how well it fit and felt! Could wear all year long with different tops.
Review 9 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kajsa
Location:SF Bay area
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Worth the wait
Date:January 10, 2014
The skirt thought was lost in the mail. GH very helpful, but what can you do about the mailservice? It finally showed up and looked immaculate right out of the envelope, after almost two weeks on the way! So, great for travelling.
Elegant, and smooth, not bulky around the waist.I ordered a 4P, am 5'4" and 128 lbs it fits perfect around the waist, but is a tad long so I will probably shorten it some. But even if I don't, it's still wearable.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
me2014
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Beautiful but Somewhat Sheer
Date:January 4, 2014
I bought this skirt for New Year's Eve and generally love it. I am 5'9",about 140lbs, and pear-shaped. I found it to be very flattering. I have worn the size 6 I purchased with both ballet flats and heels; the skirt looks great with both. HOWEVER, the almond fabric is kind of sheer and so I could not tuck any color of shirt in without it showing through. I bought a slip to fix that.
Review 11 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jojodancer
Location:Utah
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice quality.
Date:December 30, 2013
Beautiful skirt!! This is my first major purchase from Garnet Hill, and I look forward to more fun pieces. Timely arrival as well!
Review 12 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titianblonde
Location:Center Valley
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
excellent versitile piece
Date:December 16, 2013
Dress it up- comfortable and stylish, then pair with a sweater and boots-love it! You know it's great when even the 20 something's compliment you!
Review 13 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bridgie
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Flowing pleated skirt is beautiful!
Date:December 11, 2013
I love the softness of the look of this skirt. It looks well made and I will be wearing it for the holidays with sweaters or silky blouses.
Review 14 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mpls55
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
lovely
Date:December 11, 2013
I ordered this skirt in both colors and love them both. Great quality and fit. I would highly recommend. I purchased when it was a Sale of the Day item - not sure I would have ordered at full price
Review 15 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Idaho
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:December 9, 2013
This skirt was nice, but a little long on me. Ultimately decided that I like the other dress that I ordered from Garnet Hill better.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your note! We do provide actual garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. If you ever need assistance with sizing please call us at 1-800-870-3513.
Review 16 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ultra1
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:December 8, 2013
Love this skirt. Fits true to size. Now I need to find a top to go with it.
Review 17 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
islandmj
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely
Date:December 6, 2013
I have been searching for a maxi skirt for quite some time that could be dressy /casual and not frumpy. I liked it so much in gunmetal that I ordered the almond. I am normally a size 8-10 and the 8 was perfect. I am 5'8 and the length was perfect at lower mid-calf.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kkggal
Location:Shreveport, LA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Elegant
Date:December 2, 2013
This is a beautiful skirt that drapes in such a flattering way. You can definitely dress it up or down. Perfect for a holiday party at a friend's house or a fine restaurant.
Review 19 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mona9
Odd sizing
Date:November 12, 2013
I bought the size 4 and it was a little snug across the tummy, the pleats were flattening out. So I ordered the 6 thinking it might hang better. Imagine my surprise when it fit exactly the same... the waistband was slightly larger, maybe an inch, but the fit was the same across my tummy. I held the two skirts up to each other, and they were exactly the same size except for the slightly larger waistband. Looks like they took the same skirt and slapped on a few different waistbands and called them 4, 6, etc. I would have expected more from a company like Garnet Hill. The good news is, if your size is out of stock order the nearest size it will probably be the same! The skirt itself is nice, it reached to my ankles. I am 5'7".
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 2, 2013
We provide the garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in finding the right fit. Please know our exchanges are always freight free. If you need assistance please call us.
Review 20 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookie843
Location:Charleston, SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this skirt
Date:November 9, 2013
I purchased this in almond and liked it so much, I bought the gunmetal. It's easy and comfortable to wear.
1 2 next>>