Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular

The maxi skirt has become a stylish year-round staple. This one, with its sharp accordion pleats, drapes beautifully and fluidly on the body. In two subtle neutrals and a subtle animal print, it's the type of skirt that pairs prettily with any sweater of the season (and if it's cashmere, so much the better). A-line silhouette. Invisible side zipper with a button at the waist. Maxi length. Poly. Lined. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 2195%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Review 1 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kajsa
Location:SF Bay area
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Worth the wait
Date:January 10, 2014
The skirt thought was lost in the mail. GH very helpful, but what can you do about the mailservice? It finally showed up and looked immaculate right out of the envelope, after almost two weeks on the way! So, great for travelling.
Elegant, and smooth, not bulky around the waist.I ordered a 4P, am 5'4" and 128 lbs it fits perfect around the waist, but is a tad long so I will probably shorten it some. But even if I don't, it's still wearable.
Review 2 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
me2014
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Beautiful but Somewhat Sheer
Date:January 4, 2014
I bought this skirt for New Year's Eve and generally love it. I am 5'9",about 140lbs, and pear-shaped. I found it to be very flattering. I have worn the size 6 I purchased with both ballet flats and heels; the skirt looks great with both. HOWEVER, the almond fabric is kind of sheer and so I could not tuck any color of shirt in without it showing through. I bought a slip to fix that.
Review 3 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jojodancer
Location:Utah
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice quality.
Date:December 30, 2013
Beautiful skirt!! This is my first major purchase from Garnet Hill, and I look forward to more fun pieces. Timely arrival as well!
Review 4 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titianblonde
Location:Center Valley
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
excellent versitile piece
Date:December 16, 2013
Dress it up- comfortable and stylish, then pair with a sweater and boots-love it! You know it's great when even the 20 something's compliment you!
Review 5 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bridgie
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Flowing pleated skirt is beautiful!
Date:December 11, 2013
I love the softness of the look of this skirt. It looks well made and I will be wearing it for the holidays with sweaters or silky blouses.
Review 6 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mpls55
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
lovely
Date:December 11, 2013
I ordered this skirt in both colors and love them both. Great quality and fit. I would highly recommend. I purchased when it was a Sale of the Day item - not sure I would have ordered at full price
Review 7 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Idaho
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:December 9, 2013
This skirt was nice, but a little long on me. Ultimately decided that I like the other dress that I ordered from Garnet Hill better.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your note! We do provide actual garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. If you ever need assistance with sizing please call us at 1-800-870-3513.
Review 8 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ultra1
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:December 8, 2013
Love this skirt. Fits true to size. Now I need to find a top to go with it.
Review 9 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
islandmj
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely
Date:December 6, 2013
I have been searching for a maxi skirt for quite some time that could be dressy /casual and not frumpy. I liked it so much in gunmetal that I ordered the almond. I am normally a size 8-10 and the 8 was perfect. I am 5'8 and the length was perfect at lower mid-calf.
Review 10 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kkggal
Location:Shreveport, LA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Elegant
Date:December 2, 2013
This is a beautiful skirt that drapes in such a flattering way. You can definitely dress it up or down. Perfect for a holiday party at a friend's house or a fine restaurant.
Review 11 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mona9
Odd sizing
Date:November 12, 2013
I bought the size 4 and it was a little snug across the tummy, the pleats were flattening out. So I ordered the 6 thinking it might hang better. Imagine my surprise when it fit exactly the same... the waistband was slightly larger, maybe an inch, but the fit was the same across my tummy. I held the two skirts up to each other, and they were exactly the same size except for the slightly larger waistband. Looks like they took the same skirt and slapped on a few different waistbands and called them 4, 6, etc. I would have expected more from a company like Garnet Hill. The good news is, if your size is out of stock order the nearest size it will probably be the same! The skirt itself is nice, it reached to my ankles. I am 5'7".
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 2, 2013
We provide the garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in finding the right fit. Please know our exchanges are always freight free. If you need assistance please call us.
Review 12 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookie843
Location:Charleston, SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this skirt
Date:November 9, 2013
I purchased this in almond and liked it so much, I bought the gunmetal. It's easy and comfortable to wear.
Review 13 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Starlit
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautifully elegant skirt
Date:November 8, 2013
I've eyed this skirt for awhile. I decided to snatch it up when it went on sale. So happy I did! It is true to size, flows beautifully and very elegant. The grey color is perfect. I plan on wearing for Christmas.
Review 14 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MominVermont
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
pretty but odd fit
Date:November 6, 2013
This skirt was a little too tight in the waist and a little too long, so that if I went up a size it would have drowned me. I had really hoped it would work, but it went back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 25, 2013
We do provide actual garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. If you ever need assistance with sizing please call us.
Review 15 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ErinG
Location:Kirkland, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely and Long
Date:October 21, 2013
This is a beautiful skirt. It is a bit long, as other reviewers noted. I'm 5'6" 150 lbs and it goes to my ankles. It is so fluid and beautiful, I do love it. However,I might like it even better if it were a bit shorter.
Review 16 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Riemie
Location:Cape Cod
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Colors are much warmer than shown
Date:October 8, 2013
Lovely, swingy,comfortable skiirt. Wrinkle proof. Contrary to the photo. the colors are much warmer with subtle beiges. Looks geat with heather beige and in my opinion would not look good with gray, although it is shown with the gray shirt tail cashmere sweater.
Review 17 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tfotlel
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Petit is too long
Date:October 1, 2013
I ordered 2P, thinking it would be a perfect fit since I have never had 2P that doesn't fit. But it was way too long for my 5' height. Still debating if I should exchange for a different 2P size that hoping it is simply labeled incorrectly. Other than the length I love everything about this skirt.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 25, 2013
The length of our Pleated Maxi Skirt in petite is 36.5". Please remember our exchanges are freight free.
Review 18 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wilywit
Location:Wilmington,de
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Beautiful,unique
Date:October 1, 2013
Lovely design,gently sways when I walk.this combined with the ocelot sweater will make a nice suit for fall.
Review 19 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mathew7
Location:new york, ny
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
pleated maxi skirt
Date:September 14, 2013
love the skirt - does not wrinkle - color is difficult to match to another shade of gray but I found a suitable cami and sweater that look great. True to size and petite length was perfect.
Review 20 for Pleated Maxi Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kershyd
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice length, works in all seasons
Date:September 10, 2013
Nice length (I prefer longer skirts, and I'm 5'6"), good weight, lined, can wear all seasons.
1 2 next>>