Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nature Intarsia Sweater

The cutest bird in town, a charming chickadee is woven right into our conversational color-block sweater made from Italian yarn. Easy, relaxed fit. Boat-inspired neckline, and slightly gathered the sleeves for a feminine silhouette. Ribbing at the neck, cuffs, and hem. Three-quarter sleeves. Acrylic/wool. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 1080%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nature Intarsia Sweater
Review 1 for Nature Intarsia Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rittenmiss
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute, but too 'cute' & too much $ for quality
Date:October 20, 2013
Sadly, this is sweater number two from GH I felt was overpriced for the quality. I usually don't find that. I think at half the price it would have been a fair value. Also, if you're in the 35-44 age group like me, even if you're in the young end of that and you're style leans toward what I would term 'fashion forward age appropriate' - this might not be the sweater for you. This is a really cute design in general, but it may be just a little TOO cute. What puts it over the edge are the slightly puffed shoulders and short, tucked sleeves in combination with the bird theme. Honestly, if it was just the cute bird as an embellishment, it would have worked due to the subdued color scheme.
Review 2 for Nature Intarsia Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tabitha25
Location:Alexandria, VA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
a great sweater!
Date:October 13, 2013
This sweater is very flattering, and has a comfortable fit.
Review 3 for Nature Intarsia Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bluesun
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
cute sweater
Date:October 10, 2013
When I first saw from catalog 'That's what I want!!' Very cute.. even my daughter want to one.
soft, fits good.
Review 4 for Nature Intarsia Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Malloy123
Location:Thornton CO
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:October 9, 2013
I really like this sweater. It is cute on and true to size. It is a little thin I expected it to be a little warmer.
Review 5 for Nature Intarsia Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gemmama
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So cute but too scratchy
Date:October 3, 2013
I loved the design and fit of the sweater, but it was just too scratchy for me. I don't usually have trouble with wool but even wearing a shirt underneath, anywhere it touched felt irritated. I was sorry to have to send it back. It's a very cute sweater.
Review 6 for Nature Intarsia Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gordy
Location:Santa Barbara
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just the Sweetest!
Date:September 30, 2013
What a darling little sweater! Nice to see something so different. Perfect weight for fall/spring! I love it!
Review 7 for Nature Intarsia Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bedbug
Location:Central Ohio
Gender:Female
Chic & Cheerful Layering Sweater
Date:September 26, 2013
This is a beautiful and flattering design, and the intarsia is well-done (no loose threads or snags). The fabric is soft, but to me, still too scratchy to wear as the model does, without a layer underneath.
I recommend ordering up in size so you can layer easily. I ordered the medium (I am usually a small). The collar and sleeves allows for easy layering with a t-shirt, and the fabric has a lovely drape. The block intarsia at the bottom provides a slimming effect.
I would have liked to see more wool in this sweater or a slightly softer blend (it is 73% acrylic and 27% wool), although the tradeoff is an intarsia of remarkable clarity and detail (you can even see the bird' eye), perhaps not possible with a different yarn.
Review 8 for Nature Intarsia Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Frel
Location:Sellersville, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I love birds!
Date:September 22, 2013
The moment I saw this sweater in the catalog...I knew it was going to look amazing,
Review 9 for Nature Intarsia Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GC1inMS
Location:Jackson, MS
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Ready for it to be cold
Date:September 1, 2013
So cute! Great fit. Ready for it to be cold enough to wear this fun and unique sweater. It will be the first thing I pull out when we have the first cold snap.
Review 10 for Nature Intarsia Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rachtofu
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Adorable sweater
Date:August 28, 2013
Recently purchased this cute bird sweater.
Fit is true to size and looks just like picture in catalogue. Haven't. Worn sweater yet but look forward to when the weather cools down. Very unique looking , not one I have seen elsewhere. Only negative is its a bit pricey.