Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Matchstick Cargo Pants

Part of our new matchstick fit, these clean-lined cargo pants have a slim silhouette and are available in a trio of colors. Modern, military-inspired details include front pockets, side cargo pockets with zippers, and back patch pockets. Low rise. Belt loops. Smooth lightweight stretch cotton with a bit of spandex, enzyme-washed for softness. Imported. Inseam: 31" Rise: Low (View our Pants Rise Guide )
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
12 of 1486%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Matchstick Cargo Pants
Review 1 for Matchstick Cargo Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TrishH
Location:Centreville, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very cool!
Date:March 10, 2014
I really like these pants! They fit great. I'll probably grab these in other colors. So glad I took the advice of the reviewers who said these run small because they defintely do. I went up one size for a perfect fit.
Review 2 for Matchstick Cargo Pants
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gibby
Location:easthampton ma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
matchstick cargo soft and modern
Date:February 5, 2014
These comfortable pants work well with my boots, which is what I wanted. I bought them in all three colors. Excellent transition weight fabric with stretch. Only reason for 4 stars is that with my curvy figure, I need to wear a belt or have them altered because of gap at back waist. Or wear top that covers waist area. They feel wonderful on; material is so soft.
Review 3 for Matchstick Cargo Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TallSparrow
Location:Aspen, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love them, wear them!
Date:February 4, 2014
I first ordered these pants in green and loved them so much that I went back for the gray, too! I have not been disappointed. They are comfortable, with a relaxed but modern slim fit. I wear mine with knee-high boots and a more feminine top to balance the over-all look. The only slight drawback is that the material is slightly lightweight for the price. However, I live in a place with fairly mild winters (temperature-wise), so not a problem. I see they are on sale. So, I would go for it if I were you.
Review 4 for Matchstick Cargo Pants
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jiyon
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great casual pants
Date:November 25, 2013
They are very stylish casual pants. It's nice to have another option instead of jeans.
Review 5 for Matchstick Cargo Pants
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
farmhousechic
Location:Saint Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great pants
Date:November 24, 2013
I really love these. Such a great style - very versatile. I have them in the gunmetal and they go with so much. They do wrinkle easily behind the knees and are slightly shinier than I had imagined. Not a problem either way, but different than I expected in those areas. Love them, though!
Review 6 for Matchstick Cargo Pants
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ACPDX
Location:Beaverton, OR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Matchstick Cargos- they stretch and sag
Date:September 23, 2013
LOVE the colors - the fit initially was good and snug like I'd hoped for a slim leg pant - sizes run a little small - but 2 hours after wearing they stretched out and got baggy, sagging over the top of my riding boots. I was dissappointed they didn't keep their shape and snug fit all day.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 11, 2013
Please remember that you can exchange or return at any time. If you need assistance please call us.
Review 7 for Matchstick Cargo Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoahsTia
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Flattering
Date:September 19, 2013
The material of these pants feels wonderful on the skin. They are perfect 4-season pants for Northern California. The grey can easily be dressed up a bit (not formal, but fun) or casual. I ordered my regular size (12) as well as the 14 based on reviewer feedback. The fit is a bit slim and the 14 fits perfectly. I am curvy, so someone thinner than I may not need to order up. Overall, a great fit and a flattering pant!
Review 8 for Matchstick Cargo Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doglover22
Location:Boulder CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
comfortable casual pants
Date:September 10, 2013
These cargo pants fit me well as I have a larger waist and smaller hips. I like the lightweight fabric and they are good for early rall.
Review 9 for Matchstick Cargo Pants
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SplashingB
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too SHORT!
Date:September 5, 2013
Wanted to love these but they are way too short. I measured the inseam at 30.5". I am 5'7," 131 lbs. and these hit way above my ankle. I liked the soft material and the fit was a bit snug for a size 6, and not too low of a rise (which would be fine as I detest low rise pants).
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. Please note we do have a "Measurements" tab to assist you with sizing.
Review 10 for Matchstick Cargo Pants
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ashliz
Location:TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
cute, lightweight, soft
Date:August 29, 2013
These pants are definitely "skinny" style. The fabric is super soft and quite thin--ideal for summer.
Review 11 for Matchstick Cargo Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kittens
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very comfy!
Date:August 29, 2013
The perfect fit for my body type. I'm 5'3", 122 lbs. They fit snug but not too. I like them with cute flats. The fabric is very smooth, feels great on your skin!
Review 12 for Matchstick Cargo Pants
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clothesaddix
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
fun
Date:August 28, 2013
Just got these in the olive, size 10. I'm 5'9", 145# and they are a tad snug in the waist for me but I have a boyish shape - most pants fit me perfectly through the hips & legs then just nip in at the waist too much. I'm keeping them though as I love the fun details and the super soft fabric. A touch of stretch in these would have made them 5 stars :)
Review 13 for Matchstick Cargo Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chrden
Location:denver
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So Stylish!
Date:August 28, 2013
These pants fit perfect and are so soft and comfy. The mauve color is so unique and very versatile. The style can be dressed up or down. This is a go to staple in my wardrobe!
Review 14 for Matchstick Cargo Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
clarkeemma
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very cute
Date:August 27, 2013
They arrived yesterday. I bought 2 colors, gunmetal and mauve, I was only going to keep one, but I like them both and now I have to wrestle with my conscience. I bought a size smaller than I am, they were a bit snug when I put them on this morning, but are perfect now. The fabric is soft, the colors are really pretty. I have one gripe: they went on sale at more or less the same time they arrived at my house!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.