Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Matchstick Cargo Pants

Our coveted, clean-lined cargo pants are still slim, but we've eased the fit just a bit through the leg. Military-inspired details go modern with front pockets, side cargo pockets with zippers, and back patch pockets. Low rise. Belt loops. Smooth, lightweight stretch cotton with a bit of spandex, washed for softness. Imported. Inseam: 31" Rise: Low (View our Pants Rise Guide )
Average Customer Rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
19 of 2383%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Matchstick Cargo Pants
Review 1 for Matchstick Cargo Pants
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Karena
Location:OKC, OK
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cargo
Date:November 16, 2014
Love the description so I gave these a try...the fit was loose around the waist and rear but after wearing only for an hour I noticed the sag was worse. I bought these in a sz 8 since some of the reviews recommended going up a sz. Should have bought size 6. Would like to return and reorder...GH will you get more of these in since they are so popular???
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 19, 2014
Please know our exchanges are always freight free. If you need any assistance please call us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 2 for Matchstick Cargo Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShannonT
Location:Hillsborough, NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Size up
Date:November 5, 2014
I decided to go up one size from the recommended fit because I didn't want super-skinny pants, and I'm glad I did. They are a tiny bit slouchy in the legs, which I like, and I may have to wear a belt, but the waist is comfortable and I think they look great. A good purchase for me.
Review 3 for Matchstick Cargo Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vamomma
Location:Lakeville, mn
Gender:Female
I love these
Date:October 24, 2014
I found these pants to be extremely comfortable. The fabric is soft and the fit is great, and flattering. They are not too low rise which I like. I'd say the fit is true to size.
Review 4 for Matchstick Cargo Pants
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bufanda
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Very happy with these!
Date:October 13, 2014
Love these stylish and comfortable cargo pants. They seem sturdy and well-made but with a flattering fit. They are relaxed but not too casual. I am 5'6" and 140 lbs. and a size 8 fit well, though it's definitely a looser look, which I prefer.
Review 5 for Matchstick Cargo Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marieka
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
great pants
Date:October 12, 2014
This is my third pair. I love the look and the fit.Material is soft and colors are beautiful.
I am 67 years old and 5'7".
Review 6 for Matchstick Cargo Pants
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ColoradoWoman
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Styling not for me..
Date:September 25, 2014
Beautiful fit and comfortable. I returned them as they are darker than pictured.. somewhere between brown and black. And the cargo pockets.. well, been there and done that. True to size and comfortable. I am 125 pounds and 5'5" and 4 was a great fit. Back they went...
Review 7 for Matchstick Cargo Pants
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
joannawnyc
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
tiny pockets
Date:September 24, 2014
I like the cut and the fabric and the lichen green is just about perfect, but all the pockets are so small! Which seems weird in a so-called "cargo" style. Nonetheless, on the whole they are pretty good and definitely a bargain on sale.
Review 8 for Matchstick Cargo Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spnana
Location:San Pedro,ca
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great pants
Date:September 19, 2014
I shop for comfort, they these pants are great. Very cute and comfortable. I got them on sale, but worth the full price.
Review 9 for Matchstick Cargo Pants
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Waltraud
Location:SF,CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not as expected
Date:September 5, 2014
Nothing Matchstick about them. The pants are much wider in the leg than expected and quality just ok. Most likely I will keep them since the overall style is fun and it is a hassle to return. These will be too wide though to wear inside my boots and get a sleek look.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 8, 2014
These Matchstick cargo pants still offer a slim fit, but are meant to be slightly more loose-fitting. We'd love to help with an exchange to find a style that may offer a better fit. Give us a call at anytime, 800.870.3513.
Review 10 for Matchstick Cargo Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TrishH
Location:Centreville, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very cool!
Date:March 10, 2014
I really like these pants! They fit great. I'll probably grab these in other colors. So glad I took the advice of the reviewers who said these run small because they defintely do. I went up one size for a perfect fit.
Review 11 for Matchstick Cargo Pants
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gibby
Location:easthampton ma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
matchstick cargo soft and modern
Date:February 5, 2014
These comfortable pants work well with my boots, which is what I wanted. I bought them in all three colors. Excellent transition weight fabric with stretch. Only reason for 4 stars is that with my curvy figure, I need to wear a belt or have them altered because of gap at back waist. Or wear top that covers waist area. They feel wonderful on; material is so soft.
Review 12 for Matchstick Cargo Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TallSparrow
Location:Aspen, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love them, wear them!
Date:February 4, 2014
I first ordered these pants in green and loved them so much that I went back for the gray, too! I have not been disappointed. They are comfortable, with a relaxed but modern slim fit. I wear mine with knee-high boots and a more feminine top to balance the over-all look. The only slight drawback is that the material is slightly lightweight for the price. However, I live in a place with fairly mild winters (temperature-wise), so not a problem. I see they are on sale. So, I would go for it if I were you.
Review 13 for Matchstick Cargo Pants
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jiyon
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great casual pants
Date:November 25, 2013
They are very stylish casual pants. It's nice to have another option instead of jeans.
Review 14 for Matchstick Cargo Pants
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
farmhousechic
Location:Saint Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great pants
Date:November 24, 2013
I really love these. Such a great style - very versatile. I have them in the gunmetal and they go with so much. They do wrinkle easily behind the knees and are slightly shinier than I had imagined. Not a problem either way, but different than I expected in those areas. Love them, though!
Review 15 for Matchstick Cargo Pants
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ACPDX
Location:Beaverton, OR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Matchstick Cargos- they stretch and sag
Date:September 23, 2013
LOVE the colors - the fit initially was good and snug like I'd hoped for a slim leg pant - sizes run a little small - but 2 hours after wearing they stretched out and got baggy, sagging over the top of my riding boots. I was dissappointed they didn't keep their shape and snug fit all day.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 11, 2013
Please remember that you can exchange or return at any time. If you need assistance please call us.
Review 16 for Matchstick Cargo Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoahsTia
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Flattering
Date:September 19, 2013
The material of these pants feels wonderful on the skin. They are perfect 4-season pants for Northern California. The grey can easily be dressed up a bit (not formal, but fun) or casual. I ordered my regular size (12) as well as the 14 based on reviewer feedback. The fit is a bit slim and the 14 fits perfectly. I am curvy, so someone thinner than I may not need to order up. Overall, a great fit and a flattering pant!
Review 17 for Matchstick Cargo Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doglover22
Location:Boulder CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
comfortable casual pants
Date:September 10, 2013
These cargo pants fit me well as I have a larger waist and smaller hips. I like the lightweight fabric and they are good for early rall.
Review 18 for Matchstick Cargo Pants
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SplashingB
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too SHORT!
Date:September 5, 2013
Wanted to love these but they are way too short. I measured the inseam at 30.5". I am 5'7," 131 lbs. and these hit way above my ankle. I liked the soft material and the fit was a bit snug for a size 6, and not too low of a rise (which would be fine as I detest low rise pants).
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. Please note we do have a "Measurements" tab to assist you with sizing.
Review 19 for Matchstick Cargo Pants
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ashliz
Location:TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
cute, lightweight, soft
Date:August 29, 2013
These pants are definitely "skinny" style. The fabric is super soft and quite thin--ideal for summer.
Review 20 for Matchstick Cargo Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kittens
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very comfy!
Date:August 29, 2013
The perfect fit for my body type. I'm 5'3", 122 lbs. They fit snug but not too. I like them with cute flats. The fabric is very smooth, feels great on your skin!
1 2 next>>