Product Reviews

Modern Boyfriend Jeans - Regular

Boyfriend jeans with a relaxed fit through the waist and hips and a skinny tapered leg that hits at the ankle (to roll or not). Five-pocket styling. Favorite rise. Cotton/spandex. Imported. Regular Inseam: 27 1/2" Petite Inseam: 26" Rise: Favorite (View our Pants Rise Guide )
Average Customer Rating:
3.882 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
28 of 3482%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Modern Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Review 1 for Modern Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lillianna
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Super cute!
Date:August 22, 2014
I'm not a fan of the favorite rise (if it fits in the hip the waist is too big) but I had to try these because the bold color was just too seductive. I have to adjust my belt more than I like, but its worth it for all the nice complements!
Review 2 for Modern Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Navywife
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not boyfriend fit
Date:May 11, 2014
Nice color but fit was totally off. These were tight on me in the correct size. Not a boyfriend fit - more like skinnies. Not what I wanted.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 12, 2014
Thanks for the note! These have a relaxed fit through the waist and hips and a skinny tapered leg that hits at the ankle. Actual garment measurements are provided to assist in getting the best fit. Remember, our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 3 for Modern Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eagles
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very comfortable jeans!
Date:April 7, 2014
I ordered the red jeans in size 10 and they
fit perfectly. However, truefit suggested that
I order the size 12 which would have been too large since the jeans stretch as you wear them. In this case going with the measurements given with the item proved much more accurate. I wear these jeans often and love them!
Review 4 for Modern Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PeanutB64
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wear A Belt!
Date:March 16, 2014
These jeans stretch so much throughout the day, that you better wear a belt to keep them up! I purchased 2 pair - one in dark denim and another in the lighter denim and the sizing between the two identically sized pants is inconsistent. I purchased these on clearance and thought I was getting them at a steal, but turns out I'll be using these to clean the garage and do yard work.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 19, 2014
Please know we want you to be satisfied with your purchase. You can exchange or return at anytime, even though you have worn them. If you need assistance with a freight free exchange, please contact us. 1.800.870.3513
Review 5 for Modern Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hawaiiangramma
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great fit for me!
Date:February 25, 2014
Love these jeans and bright red color!
I'm 5'2" and 120 lbs, and the six fit perfectly.
These are a heavier fabric than I anticipated so I think that should be explained. Still, I love them!
Review 6 for Modern Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nordic
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Favorite jeans
Date:February 25, 2014
Love the style and cut. As others have mentioned these pants do run large so order a size down. Construction is excellent. I got these on sale and the jeans are a great value.
Review 7 for Modern Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alwaysshopping
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
boyfriend jeans
Date:February 24, 2014
Runs very very big. I bought on sale and wanted the color in my regular size. Should have gone down at least one size....
Huge. Not GH's fault. Great jeans- only wish they fit.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 19, 2014
Please remember we provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you with getting the right fit.
Review 8 for Modern Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skilinda
Location:Steamboat Springs, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute red jeans!!
Date:February 24, 2014
Great fit. I chose red and blue but blue no longer available. So glad iI got the red. Great fun addition to the wardrobe.
Review 9 for Modern Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ummafor2
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great pants!
Date:February 5, 2014
Love it! Great color and fit. Good quality jean. Thank you, Garnet hill!
Review 10 for Modern Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OregonLady
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Jeans
Date:February 4, 2014
I really like these jeans. They do run big so I suggest ordering a size down. Very cute though.
Review 11 for Modern Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TrishH
Location:Centreville, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Length!
Date:January 27, 2014
I thought these might be too short for my 5'6" frame but they are perfect to wear just as the model does with the ankle boots or with flats as the hem falls right above my ankle. I was afraid they'd look more like a capri length which is no good on me but they are longer than that! My first pair of GH jeans are a thumbs up at the sale price but now that I know how they fit I'd be willing to pay more as the quality warrants it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Modern Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopper13
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Purchase
Date:January 25, 2014
I loved these jeans so much I bought two pair. Great fit, but you do need to order a size down.
Review 13 for Modern Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
figurabe
Location:northern MI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
boyfriend pants
Date:January 21, 2014
Of the 3 items I ordered the boyfriend pants were the only one that I kept. They fit well and I love the red color.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback.
Review 14 for Modern Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
doylette
Location:Nashville TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
NOT skinny jeans!
Date:January 20, 2014
Great price and quality but fit is not a skinny jean... legs are loose fit
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 28, 2014
We value your input and apologize the fit did not work for you. Exchanges and returns are accepted anytime.
Review 15 for Modern Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NorCalTeacher
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Adorable...
Date:January 15, 2014
Got two of these at the big sale. Better pricing than I could ever get them anywhere else! Perfect fit at my usual size. Cute style. Only a few colors left, but the red and cobalt blue will be cute for spring. Great basic item.
Review 16 for Modern Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jackandmaisy
Location:central pa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
strange fit
Date:January 15, 2014
I bought the jeans in cobalt in a p4 - I'm 5'2" and 120 lbs and carry my weight in my hips and thighs. They fit fine when I first tried them on but after washing (and drying in the dryer - probably bad idea) they got much smaller all over. I decided to keep them since I really like the color and they were extremely inexpensive on sale. Length will look good with ballet flats in the spring.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 19, 2014
We appreciate your feedback.
Review 17 for Modern Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mamamari
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Definitely not for me!
Date:January 13, 2014
I was excited to get these cool looking jeans on sale and from GH, but they accentuate my round areas even more! Granted I could lose some pounds, but it's almost like they are cut extra round in the hips. The jean material is sturdy, good color, I like that they are cropped but I'd say not for anyone with hips! I'm 5'8", 145 lbs and bought the 8.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 19, 2014
We hope when you returned, that you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try one of our other great jeans.
Review 18 for Modern Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Greyzy
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wish They Fit
Date:January 13, 2014
These are great jeans, but I really wish I'd gotten a Size 8 instead of the Size 10 I usually wear. Because I got them on sale, rather than exchange them, I gave them to a friend who is usually a Size 12, and the 10's look perfect on her.
Review 19 for Modern Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
denverjen
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
More like Modern Grandma's Jeans
Date:January 13, 2014
The crotch on these jeans hung so low that I looked like I was wearing meemaw's pants, not my boyfriend's or girlfriend's or any friend under 85 years of age. Sorry - they went back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 19, 2014
We're sorry to hear that these jeans did not work for you. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 20 for Modern Boyfriend Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zapatos
Location:Billings
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
And I thought I wouldn't like them
Date:January 6, 2014
I love these jeans. Perhaps I should have ordered a size down but these are a great fit. (6) they may stretch as the day progresses but I'll just stick them in the dryer. Like a previous reviewer wrote I am short and I ordered the regular size and the length is awesome. I won't have to pay to get them altered which is a plus. At the sale price plus an extra 20% even better.
1 2 next>>