Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Crafted Cardigan

For those times — or outfits — that call for a bit of embellishment, our crafty cardigan fits the bill (and the occasion). Each one has its own adornment: stripes with floral yarn embroidery, dots with a soutache ribbon spiral, and teal with crocheted wheels. Finely knit of soft merino wool with a slim fit. Long sleeves. Button closure with grosgrain-ribbon placket. Hip length. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 1191%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crafted Cardigan
Review 1 for Crafted Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KayZee
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Just buy one
Date:February 24, 2014
Adorable, soft, pretty, unsuual. great piece. Sleeves are a little long, and I allegedly have long arms. I may actually have it tailored because its so pretty and I dont want to shove or roll the sleeves.
Review 2 for Crafted Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SFTeacher
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
a bit baggy
Date:January 20, 2014
This cardigan runs a bit big, so it did not highlight my good parts. I bought the dot pattern with the spiral running across my chest. I loved the colors and the wool was warm, if thin- but it really didn't look good with the flamenco skirt in blue or anything else. I returned it. For the record I bought a size 8-10 and I wear a 36-38 C bra.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Crafted Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
binninana
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:November 10, 2013
I have purchased several items from GH. This sweater is one of my favorites. It is perfect for Fall/Winter season----fits perfectly and love the quality and "floral" design. Many compliments on this one!!!
Review 4 for Crafted Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jose
Location:Philadelphia, Pa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
LOVE IT
Date:September 29, 2013
This is my best purchase for the fall and winter months. It is super flattering, love the colors, and I can wear this to work or weekends. Hurry and get this before it's sold out!
Review 5 for Crafted Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CarlaD
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cardigan is Great
Date:September 22, 2013
I loved the crafted cardigan. It fit well and was just the right weight for Houston's fall weather.
Review 6 for Crafted Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Susie25
Location:San Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this!
Date:September 9, 2013
I bought the teal and it is just beautiful, especially the craft flowers. This will look good with so many things and so many colors, especially fall ones. I bought this to go with the smocked waist skirt with the book print, and while it doesn't match the bottom stripe color exactly, it does look good together. I am size 10/12 and ordered both the medium and large. The medium was big enough, even over a shirt. It is somewhat boxy thru the waist, but not too bad. The wool is lightweight but not as lightweight as the signature merino cardigan. This one will get a lot of use.
Review 7 for Crafted Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tassie
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute
Date:August 31, 2013
A nice light weight sweater with really nicely done embroidery. A very cute, casual look. It's thin, but this is nice for early Fall and late summer in Seattle. And the sleeves are loose enough you can actually wear it over a long sleeved shirt - bonus!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crafted Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
marlie
Location:Boulder, CO.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Lightweight sweater for Fall
Date:August 29, 2013
This sweater is a very lightweight wool, perfect for Fall days when something a little extra is needed. The gold flowers on the bodice are just the color I see in Nature now-the stripes are unique and I find it coordinates with a variety of black and white patterns in my closet. True to size. Casual and playful addition to my wardrobe.
Review 9 for Crafted Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jill59
Location:Boston, Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it!
Date:August 28, 2013
This sweater would look great with almost any coloring. Although it is fitted, the xs (my usual size) fit fine. It's a nice, thin but well crafted wool knit that could be worn in Spring or Fall.
Review 10 for Crafted Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MountainPudyTat
Location:Northern Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very Cute
Date:August 26, 2013
Nice pretty sweater. TTS, it can be dressy or casual. Little pricey but cute and worth it.
Review 11 for Crafted Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jonella
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute, but itchy
Date:August 13, 2013
This cardigan is darling. I failed to note before ordering, however, that it is 100% wool. Not a problem for most but not a good situation for me at all. Sad, because I had such great plans for it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.