Product Reviews

Chelsea Sweater Jacket

Modern details keep our chic sweater jacket from looking too retro: exposed seams, a yummy marled yarn, and a reverse stitch that adds a tweedy effect. Just the thing to swing over skinny cords or a sharp pencil skirt. Ribbing at the neck, placket, sleeves, and hem. Long sleeves. Hip length. Acrylic/wool/viscose/alpaca. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 of 967%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Chelsea Sweater Jacket
Review 1 for Chelsea Sweater Jacket
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
oregonshoelover
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A few problems
Date:February 5, 2014
This sweater was made of the most gorgeous soft yarn (burgundy). Unfortunately, it is put together inside out, so the most gorgeous view is from the inside. The visible seams made my shoulders look huge, and the sleeves were way way too big, long AND wide. So sad to return, would like to see something else in this knit, rightside out.
Review 2 for Chelsea Sweater Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tmaxshopper
Location:New Hope, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great sweater jacket
Date:December 30, 2013
I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my sister-in-law in the burgundy multi and the color is great. She loves it and I was very pleased with the quality and style. It's extremely versatile and is a step up from the usual cardigan. I highly recommend.
Review 3 for Chelsea Sweater Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kook
Location:Ithaca, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful wrap for chilly offices
Date:December 17, 2013
Despite the bulky yarn, this sweater feels light, but is still warm. It's perfect for cool working spaces over a lighter-weight top. I chose brown and find that it goes with my predominantly green and rust wardrobe. With olive green, it almost looks like there's green in the sweater. I can see where it might start losing a little shape from taking it off and putting it on. But it's ideal for those of us who work in spaces that are not adequately and consistently heated. It could easily live on the back of a desk chair for use whenever needed. It fits true to size and gives an outfit a fairly polished appearance.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chelsea Sweater Jacket
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cactuspam
Location:KS
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
too big
Date:November 9, 2013
Like the styling, but after wearing it several times, it has stretched out, especially the sleeves. I will return for smaller size, but overall it is a warm and cozy sweater.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 27, 2013
Glad to hear you are taking advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another size. If you need any assistance, please call us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 5 for Chelsea Sweater Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ac24
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great Fall and Winter Sweater
Date:October 6, 2013
Great fitting sweater jacket. It is warm, thick and soft. I ordered both colors so I could see them before I decided which to keep. The blue has dark teal with grey yarn woven together, not quite as navy as the picture. It is a very pretty color that will last through fall and winter. The burgundy is actually brown, orange and burgundy yarns woven together. I think it creates a very neat effect perfect for fall that will add a pop of color to many outfits. So I wound up keeping both colors because I got them on sale of the day!
I wanted this to be a small casual sweater jacket, not at all baggy or boho, so I got the xs. I am 5'3" 120lbs, and it fits perfectly for me to closely layer a thin shirt underneath, with a coat on top.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chelsea Sweater Jacket
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quiltmere
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Chelsea Sweater Jacket
Date:October 1, 2013
I like the styling. The yarn is itchy, but I kept it because I will be wearing a shirt under it.
Review 7 for Chelsea Sweater Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sugar77
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Stylish and Cozy
Date:September 12, 2013
I'm very happy with this sweater and can't wait for it to cool off so I can wear it. It's so soft, and styling is terrific--several cuts above the baggy-but-warm grandmother sweater!
Review 8 for Chelsea Sweater Jacket
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sfgirl415
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
poor quality
Date:September 3, 2013
The jacket hung funny and bulged on one side. There is less contrast in the yarn in person than in the photo.
This was sent back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 25, 2013
It is too bad the style of this item did not work for you. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges and found something that worked for you.
Review 9 for Chelsea Sweater Jacket
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
violarose
Location:Wausau, WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful color. Nice weight.
Date:August 28, 2013
I look forward to cooler weather. This will be a nice fall jacket and colder weather sweater.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.