Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Denim Western Shirt - Regular

With a weathered and broken-in feeling, our chambray shirt with the look of denim would be at home out west, but it's also got urban style cred. Layer it under a sweater or over a tank, pair it with like-minded denim, or play it up against lace. No matter how you wear it, we'd bet the ranch that this will be one of your favorite pieces. Rugged, right-on-trend details include a snap placket, flap pockets with snaps, and a double self-yoke in back. Long sleeves. Low-hip length. Cotton. Imported. To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.355 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
28 of 3190%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Review 1 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaroleeChristmas
Location:Finger Lakes Region, New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The Perfect Denim Shirt
Date:July 27, 2014
I ordered the Indigo color. Honestly, I don't think I have any other shirt that fits me so well. I love the color, the western style, but mostly the "fit". It is fitted and really-- it's very slenderizing! In fact I ordered a second one and can you believe the second one fit me the same as the first. I am a Petite Medium! Thank you, Garnet Hill.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 29, 2014
We're happy to hear the fit of this shirt worked so well that you purchased another one. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!
Review 2 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mimishka
Location:Boston area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice fabric weight
Date:July 24, 2014
I like this fabric. Sometimes denim shirts are too bulky for my liking, but this one was just right.
I did exchange the it for a different size though. I ordered a size 6P (which fit me perfectly - 5'2" 115) but I was afraid it would shrink in the wash so I exchanged it for the next size up. Can't wait for it to arrive.
Review 3 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SylPod
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great!
Date:July 22, 2014
Great staple! I ordered my usual size 8 for my 36C, 143lb and 5'6 body. It is definitely a keeper, but it does fit a little bit small in the shoulders, just a tiny bit. So if you are sensitive to that and wear your top on the loose side order size up. I like the way mine fits. Ordered one for my 13 year old too - she loves it!
Review 4 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharlyn
Location:Beverly Hills, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
disappointed
Date:July 21, 2014
Way to small in the back, ordered XL and way too tight and didnt fit over the chest. too bad cute shirt. sending back
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 22, 2014
We agree, this is a cute shirt and we're sad to hear it didn't work for you. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another style shirt that may offer a better fit.
Review 5 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandmasuer
Location:Dayton. Oh
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great multi purpose shirt
Date:July 17, 2014
I generally wear a 14-16 in tops. Bought this in an 18 because I thought it would make a nice shirt over a long sleeve tee or something. I was right. The fabric is not heavy like most denim and sizing up gave me a little more room without making the shirt too big if I wear it alone. It has a very nice cut (not boxy) and should be good for year 'round wear. Very fashionable no matter your age.
Review 6 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cabogrl
Location:Pueblo, CO>
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very cute
Date:July 15, 2014
Got this on sale so it was perfect...I sized up to a 12, I normally always wear a med. in GH, a 10 in most shirts unless they are fitted (I'm a 36D). This shirt is so cute and so well made, you can certainly wear it over a tank, or over a cute sun dress, it's that fitted, no bulk at all, so if you are on the fence about size, go up and you will have the perfect fit.
Review 7 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ASBURY
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Trendy and Versatile
Date:July 9, 2014
I love this shirt...for many reasons. It can easily go it alone (and it looks great) and it looks terrific over a cami or tee. The washed indigo is a lovely color and the fabric is so soft and comfy. I'm sure this will become my absolute favorite and will take me through fall, winter, and spring.
Review 8 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goody2shoes
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Denim Done Right
Date:July 6, 2014
I've been looking for the perfect denim shirt for ages. When this Garnet Hill gem went on sale I grabbed it. Perfect for a casual shopping trip or dressed up w/a statement necklace & skirt or slacks for work or play!
Review 9 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pemala
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best Casual Shirt
Date:July 5, 2014
I love this shirt. Not only does denim go with everything, this shirt makes everything look hip.
Great snap enclosures and very soft fabric make it hard to take off!
Recommended highly.
Review 10 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NDno1
Location:GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wearing this all year long!
Date:June 14, 2014
I don't know why I waited so long to update my denim shirt, which is an indispensable staple. This is perfect for me - not too western and not too manly. I love the girl fit that tapers just right!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sleeves
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Quality
Date:June 8, 2014
I love this soft very well made shirt. Nice snap closures, good length, washed up nicely, quality material and stylish. I would recommend.
Review 12 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DannyF
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Fun wardrobe staple
Date:June 2, 2014
This will become a pillar of my wardrobe, once I get the right size. I ordered up, following others' advice, and it's too large (even as an over-shirt). I imagine this item will actually run true to size.
The fabric is thick and the item is well-constructed. Because of this the shirt isn't as "flirty" as other western-style denim shirts I have, even though the model in the catalog manages to pull it off. This item will be flexible, though, useful for everything from a hiking coverup to a darling detail roughing up a frilly dress.
Review 13 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bamamom
Location:Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
cutest denim shirt out there!
Date:May 29, 2014
I have been looking for the perfect denim shirt---went everywhere and could not find exactly what I wanted. This shirt has the western detail, it is light weight--not stiff-and flattering. According to the my true fit I should have bought a 12---I never wear that big--usually an 8---I got the 10 to be safe in case it was cut small, and the 10 is fine---a little roomy, but the 8 would have been fine, too. Go with your regular size. This shirt is so versatile and a great price!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Misspug
Location:northern calif
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
very versatile
Date:May 17, 2014
I also collect denim shirts, and this is a great addition. Got the lighter color, the cut is great, not boxy or tight, soft fabric, use it as a shirt, light jacket, even over a sleeveless dress. So glad fashion rules have loosened and we can truly mix it up. Does run a little small - usually wear a med 10/12, bought the 12 and it's perfect. highly recommend
Review 15 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tashy
Location:massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Small for an 18
Date:April 26, 2014
Nice, pre-broken-in shirt. Straighter cut than expected. Kind of tight for a real 16-18. Hoping to lose some weight anyway so going to keep it and see. Here's hoping! I wish GH would come out with a 3/4 quarter-length sleeve denim shirt. More of a boxy or slightly A-line cut would be great too.
Review 16 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
soprino
Location:san francisco ca
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not for large bust
Date:April 14, 2014
I'm usually an 8 with GH and because i'm a 36D i ordered this in the 10 so it would be a little roomy, but it was way too small in the bust.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 17, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of our Denim Western Shirt didn't work for you. We'd be happy to help with a return or exchange at any time. Give us a call at 800-870-3513
Review 17 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sue987654
Location:So Cal
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Shirt!
Date:April 8, 2014
I got mine on sale which is why I gave the value 5 stars. This shirt is more fitted than your average shirt, and not as bulky or long so there's not all this "shirt" if you tuck it in yet it has the nice curved shirt tail bottom that you could just leave untucked. Great Shirt!
Review 18 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Patrice
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I like the fit of this blouse
Date:February 10, 2014
I like the fit of this blouse on me. It's just right. I wears well under a sweater too.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SmartGurl
Location:san diego
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable & Cute
Date:February 7, 2014
Love this top. It is very easy to wear since it goes with many things. I am 5'6" and 130 lbs, 36 C. I ordered the size 6 and it fits nice ; I sometimes have trouble with button-up shirts since they gap at the breast-line. but this does not. 4 would have been too small.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AnnieRory
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this comfy shirt!
Date:February 4, 2014
This is the best Western style shirt I've ever had. I have long legs but a short torso and I struggle with shirttails always being too long. This shirt is just the right length. It is perfectly tailored to be worn both un-tucked as well as tucked in. I've worn it under sweaters (very cute) and over long-sleeved shirts for extra warmth, as well as completely by itself. My husband says it's sexy and I just absolutely love this shirt!
1 2 next>>