Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Denim Western Shirt - Regular

With a weathered and broken-in feeling, our chambray shirt with the look of denim would be at home out west, but it's also got urban style cred. Layer it under a sweater or over a tank, pair it with like-minded denim, or play it up against lace. No matter how you wear it, we'd bet the ranch that this will be one of your favorite pieces. Rugged, right-on-trend details include a snap placket, flap pockets with snaps, and a double self-yoke in back. Long sleeves. Low-hip length. Cotton. Imported. To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.321 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
25 of 2889%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Review 1 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharlyn
Location:Beverly Hills, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
disappointed
Date:July 21, 2014
Way to small in the back, ordered XL and way too tight and didnt fit over the chest. too bad cute shirt. sending back
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 22, 2014
We agree, this is a cute shirt and we're sad to hear it didn't work for you. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another style shirt that may offer a better fit.
Review 2 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandmasuer
Location:Dayton. Oh
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great multi purpose shirt
Date:July 17, 2014
I generally wear a 14-16 in tops. Bought this in an 18 because I thought it would make a nice shirt over a long sleeve tee or something. I was right. The fabric is not heavy like most denim and sizing up gave me a little more room without making the shirt too big if I wear it alone. It has a very nice cut (not boxy) and should be good for year 'round wear. Very fashionable no matter your age.
Review 3 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cabogrl
Location:Pueblo, CO>
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very cute
Date:July 15, 2014
Got this on sale so it was perfect...I sized up to a 12, I normally always wear a med. in GH, a 10 in most shirts unless they are fitted (I'm a 36D). This shirt is so cute and so well made, you can certainly wear it over a tank, or over a cute sun dress, it's that fitted, no bulk at all, so if you are on the fence about size, go up and you will have the perfect fit.
Review 4 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ASBURY
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Trendy and Versatile
Date:July 9, 2014
I love this shirt...for many reasons. It can easily go it alone (and it looks great) and it looks terrific over a cami or tee. The washed indigo is a lovely color and the fabric is so soft and comfy. I'm sure this will become my absolute favorite and will take me through fall, winter, and spring.
Review 5 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goody2shoes
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Denim Done Right
Date:July 6, 2014
I've been looking for the perfect denim shirt for ages. When this Garnet Hill gem went on sale I grabbed it. Perfect for a casual shopping trip or dressed up w/a statement necklace & skirt or slacks for work or play!
Review 6 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pemala
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best Casual Shirt
Date:July 5, 2014
I love this shirt. Not only does denim go with everything, this shirt makes everything look hip.
Great snap enclosures and very soft fabric make it hard to take off!
Recommended highly.
Review 7 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NDno1
Location:GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wearing this all year long!
Date:June 14, 2014
I don't know why I waited so long to update my denim shirt, which is an indispensable staple. This is perfect for me - not too western and not too manly. I love the girl fit that tapers just right!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sleeves
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Quality
Date:June 8, 2014
I love this soft very well made shirt. Nice snap closures, good length, washed up nicely, quality material and stylish. I would recommend.
Review 9 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DannyF
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Fun wardrobe staple
Date:June 2, 2014
This will become a pillar of my wardrobe, once I get the right size. I ordered up, following others' advice, and it's too large (even as an over-shirt). I imagine this item will actually run true to size.
The fabric is thick and the item is well-constructed. Because of this the shirt isn't as "flirty" as other western-style denim shirts I have, even though the model in the catalog manages to pull it off. This item will be flexible, though, useful for everything from a hiking coverup to a darling detail roughing up a frilly dress.
Review 10 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bamamom
Location:Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
cutest denim shirt out there!
Date:May 29, 2014
I have been looking for the perfect denim shirt---went everywhere and could not find exactly what I wanted. This shirt has the western detail, it is light weight--not stiff-and flattering. According to the my true fit I should have bought a 12---I never wear that big--usually an 8---I got the 10 to be safe in case it was cut small, and the 10 is fine---a little roomy, but the 8 would have been fine, too. Go with your regular size. This shirt is so versatile and a great price!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Misspug
Location:northern calif
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
very versatile
Date:May 17, 2014
I also collect denim shirts, and this is a great addition. Got the lighter color, the cut is great, not boxy or tight, soft fabric, use it as a shirt, light jacket, even over a sleeveless dress. So glad fashion rules have loosened and we can truly mix it up. Does run a little small - usually wear a med 10/12, bought the 12 and it's perfect. highly recommend
Review 12 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tashy
Location:massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Small for an 18
Date:April 26, 2014
Nice, pre-broken-in shirt. Straighter cut than expected. Kind of tight for a real 16-18. Hoping to lose some weight anyway so going to keep it and see. Here's hoping! I wish GH would come out with a 3/4 quarter-length sleeve denim shirt. More of a boxy or slightly A-line cut would be great too.
Review 13 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
soprino
Location:san francisco ca
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not for large bust
Date:April 14, 2014
I'm usually an 8 with GH and because i'm a 36D i ordered this in the 10 so it would be a little roomy, but it was way too small in the bust.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 17, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of our Denim Western Shirt didn't work for you. We'd be happy to help with a return or exchange at any time. Give us a call at 800-870-3513
Review 14 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sue987654
Location:So Cal
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Shirt!
Date:April 8, 2014
I got mine on sale which is why I gave the value 5 stars. This shirt is more fitted than your average shirt, and not as bulky or long so there's not all this "shirt" if you tuck it in yet it has the nice curved shirt tail bottom that you could just leave untucked. Great Shirt!
Review 15 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Patrice
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I like the fit of this blouse
Date:February 10, 2014
I like the fit of this blouse on me. It's just right. I wears well under a sweater too.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SmartGurl
Location:san diego
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable & Cute
Date:February 7, 2014
Love this top. It is very easy to wear since it goes with many things. I am 5'6" and 130 lbs, 36 C. I ordered the size 6 and it fits nice ; I sometimes have trouble with button-up shirts since they gap at the breast-line. but this does not. 4 would have been too small.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AnnieRory
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this comfy shirt!
Date:February 4, 2014
This is the best Western style shirt I've ever had. I have long legs but a short torso and I struggle with shirttails always being too long. This shirt is just the right length. It is perfectly tailored to be worn both un-tucked as well as tucked in. I've worn it under sweaters (very cute) and over long-sleeved shirts for extra warmth, as well as completely by itself. My husband says it's sexy and I just absolutely love this shirt!
Review 18 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SMCP
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cute, comfortable, but
Date:January 25, 2014
This shirt is really cute, and on sale it is a great value, but for a denim shirt it is cut small. I bought a size larger than normal, and am really happy that I did so. That said, it is a versatile piece and I am very glad that I bought it
Review 19 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
docdoc
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great denim shirt!
Date:January 22, 2014
I am somewhat of a collector of denim shirts and have probably too many, so I pondered over this purchase but when it went on sale, I couldn't resist. A denim shirt is not just a denim shirt; they all have their little quirks, and this one's quirks matched my quirks! The fabric is soft but not too light, the fit is generous (M was the true fit suggested for me) but not too big, the length was perfect. The snaps hold securely but are not too difficult to snap or unsnap, and they add that Western touch. I usually wear it with a tank or tee under it and with the shirt open, but it's not too snug around the hips if I want to wear it closed. I think, for me, it would be a bit too bulky to wear under a sweater, but I avoid putting shirts with snaps on the pockets under a sweater... if you've tried it, you know why. All in all, I'm very glad I took a chance on this shirt. I think it may turn out to be my very favorite denim shirt! Get it while it's on sale!
Review 20 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Riemie
Location:Cape Cod
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great Shirt!
Date:January 21, 2014
Well made with a very comfortable feeling fit. I was concerned that it looked too distressed in the picture, but when it went on sale I took a chance. In real life the broken in look is much more subtle. A great purchase, especially on sale!
1 2 next>>