Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Denim Western Shirt - Regular

With a weathered and broken-in feeling, our chambray shirt with the look of denim would be at home out west, but it's also got urban style cred. Layer it under a sweater or over a tank, pair it with like-minded denim, or play it up against lace. No matter how you wear it, we'd bet the ranch that this will be one of your favorite pieces. Rugged, right-on-trend details include a snap placket, flap pockets with snaps, and a double self-yoke in back. Long sleeves. Low-hip length. Cotton. Imported. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
37 of 4190%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Review 1 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my2boysagain
Location:Muncie, IN
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Wonderful Fit & color
Date:September 15, 2014
Has a nice fitted flare, great denim feel and coloring, Overall a nice shirt for a casual outfit
Review 2 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sewmom2
Location:Up-State NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great shirt for the price.
Date:August 29, 2014
Nice, fitted shirt. I bit thin but will make a great layering piece. Got it clearance!
Review 3 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Margar
Location:Harpswell, ME
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great shirt
Date:August 26, 2014
I have always wanted a denim shirt but never felt like I real, really needed one. When this one came up on sale I bought it immediately. I'm so happy with it.
Review 4 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boulder77
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great shirt, Even better price
Date:August 24, 2014
It was hard to resist this shirt at the sale price! I was pleasantly surprised that it fit so well and the overall quality was quite good. I normally take an 8 in GH shirts (5'7", 138#, 34DD, broad shoulders), but since they were out of that size, I took the 10P instead, which was a perfect fit, albeit a bit shorter than my regular size would be.
Review 5 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BethT
Location:York
denim w/everything
Date:August 23, 2014
Love the fabric, softness, fit, and color, but best of all you can wear this with EVERYTHING!
Review 6 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kath
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love - too bad I didn't wait and get it on sale!
Date:August 22, 2014
Love Love Love this shirt. Does not gap at the bust! comfortable tucked in, or out wearing like a sweater. Too bad it went on sale about 2 weeks after I got it (and I had not even worn it yet) Great deal at this price - maybe I'll get another one!
Review 7 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trudygirl
Location:Ashland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Unbelievable deal.
Date:August 21, 2014
This is an excellent shirt. The Western flavor is subtle, the fabric is of a medium weight, and the fit is slim. And such a deal!
Review 8 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bjhnv
Location:Humble, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Classic
Date:August 21, 2014
I ordered this shirt because I knew it could be a versatile piece in my wardrobe. I can dress it up or down. It's great quality and it will get many wears.
Review 9 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BigSoph
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great shirt!
Date:August 21, 2014
Great shirt that is a wardrobe work horse - great for any season too, The material is thick, soft & comfy and washes well. I ordered my normal shirt size in the Indigo color.
Review 10 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nylight
Location:new york
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
best western shirt
Date:August 6, 2014
great material great colors (both )
i size down on the regular size
b/c regular size was sold out i got additional
one (in my usual size) in the petite, it fits well just shorter than the regular
i enjoy the shirt by itself or as another layer
highly recommended
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaroleeChristmas
Location:Finger Lakes Region, New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The Perfect Denim Shirt
Date:July 27, 2014
I ordered the Indigo color. Honestly, I don't think I have any other shirt that fits me so well. I love the color, the western style, but mostly the "fit". It is fitted and really-- it's very slenderizing! In fact I ordered a second one and can you believe the second one fit me the same as the first. I am a Petite Medium! Thank you, Garnet Hill.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 29, 2014
We're happy to hear the fit of this shirt worked so well that you purchased another one. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!
Review 12 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mimishka
Location:Boston area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice fabric weight
Date:July 24, 2014
I like this fabric. Sometimes denim shirts are too bulky for my liking, but this one was just right.
I did exchange the it for a different size though. I ordered a size 6P (which fit me perfectly - 5'2" 115) but I was afraid it would shrink in the wash so I exchanged it for the next size up. Can't wait for it to arrive.
Review 13 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SylPod
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great!
Date:July 22, 2014
Great staple! I ordered my usual size 8 for my 36C, 143lb and 5'6 body. It is definitely a keeper, but it does fit a little bit small in the shoulders, just a tiny bit. So if you are sensitive to that and wear your top on the loose side order size up. I like the way mine fits. Ordered one for my 13 year old too - she loves it!
Review 14 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharlyn
Location:Beverly Hills, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
disappointed
Date:July 21, 2014
Way to small in the back, ordered XL and way too tight and didnt fit over the chest. too bad cute shirt. sending back
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 22, 2014
We agree, this is a cute shirt and we're sad to hear it didn't work for you. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another style shirt that may offer a better fit.
Review 15 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandmasuer
Location:Dayton. Oh
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great multi purpose shirt
Date:July 17, 2014
I generally wear a 14-16 in tops. Bought this in an 18 because I thought it would make a nice shirt over a long sleeve tee or something. I was right. The fabric is not heavy like most denim and sizing up gave me a little more room without making the shirt too big if I wear it alone. It has a very nice cut (not boxy) and should be good for year 'round wear. Very fashionable no matter your age.
Review 16 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cabogrl
Location:Pueblo, CO>
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very cute
Date:July 15, 2014
Got this on sale so it was perfect...I sized up to a 12, I normally always wear a med. in GH, a 10 in most shirts unless they are fitted (I'm a 36D). This shirt is so cute and so well made, you can certainly wear it over a tank, or over a cute sun dress, it's that fitted, no bulk at all, so if you are on the fence about size, go up and you will have the perfect fit.
Review 17 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ASBURY
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Trendy and Versatile
Date:July 9, 2014
I love this shirt...for many reasons. It can easily go it alone (and it looks great) and it looks terrific over a cami or tee. The washed indigo is a lovely color and the fabric is so soft and comfy. I'm sure this will become my absolute favorite and will take me through fall, winter, and spring.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goody2shoes
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Denim Done Right
Date:July 6, 2014
I've been looking for the perfect denim shirt for ages. When this Garnet Hill gem went on sale I grabbed it. Perfect for a casual shopping trip or dressed up w/a statement necklace & skirt or slacks for work or play!
Review 19 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pemala
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best Casual Shirt
Date:July 5, 2014
I love this shirt. Not only does denim go with everything, this shirt makes everything look hip.
Great snap enclosures and very soft fabric make it hard to take off!
Recommended highly.
Review 20 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NDno1
Location:GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wearing this all year long!
Date:June 14, 2014
I don't know why I waited so long to update my denim shirt, which is an indispensable staple. This is perfect for me - not too western and not too manly. I love the girl fit that tapers just right!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>