Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Denim Western Shirt - Regular

With a weathered and broken-in feeling, our chambray shirt with the look of denim would be at home out west, but it's also got urban style cred. Layer it under a sweater or over a tank, pair it with like-minded denim, or play it up against lace. No matter how you wear it, we'd bet the ranch that this will be one of your favorite pieces. Rugged, right-on-trend details include a snap placket, flap pockets with snaps, and a double self-yoke in back. Long sleeves. Low-hip length. Cotton. Imported. To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
13 of 1681%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Review 1 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
soprino
Location:san francisco ca
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not for large bust
Date:April 14, 2014
I'm usually an 8 with GH and because i'm a 36D i ordered this in the 10 so it would be a little roomy, but it was way too small in the bust.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 17, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of our Denim Western Shirt didn't work for you. We'd be happy to help with a return or exchange at any time. Give us a call at 800-870-3513
Review 2 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sue987654
Location:So Cal
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Shirt!
Date:April 8, 2014
I got mine on sale which is why I gave the value 5 stars. This shirt is more fitted than your average shirt, and not as bulky or long so there's not all this "shirt" if you tuck it in yet it has the nice curved shirt tail bottom that you could just leave untucked. Great Shirt!
Review 3 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Patrice
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I like the fit of this blouse
Date:February 10, 2014
I like the fit of this blouse on me. It's just right. I wears well under a sweater too.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SmartGurl
Location:san diego
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable & Cute
Date:February 7, 2014
Love this top. It is very easy to wear since it goes with many things. I am 5'6" and 130 lbs, 36 C. I ordered the size 6 and it fits nice ; I sometimes have trouble with button-up shirts since they gap at the breast-line. but this does not. 4 would have been too small.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AnnieRory
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this comfy shirt!
Date:February 4, 2014
This is the best Western style shirt I've ever had. I have long legs but a short torso and I struggle with shirttails always being too long. This shirt is just the right length. It is perfectly tailored to be worn both un-tucked as well as tucked in. I've worn it under sweaters (very cute) and over long-sleeved shirts for extra warmth, as well as completely by itself. My husband says it's sexy and I just absolutely love this shirt!
Review 6 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SMCP
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cute, comfortable, but
Date:January 25, 2014
This shirt is really cute, and on sale it is a great value, but for a denim shirt it is cut small. I bought a size larger than normal, and am really happy that I did so. That said, it is a versatile piece and I am very glad that I bought it
Review 7 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
docdoc
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great denim shirt!
Date:January 22, 2014
I am somewhat of a collector of denim shirts and have probably too many, so I pondered over this purchase but when it went on sale, I couldn't resist. A denim shirt is not just a denim shirt; they all have their little quirks, and this one's quirks matched my quirks! The fabric is soft but not too light, the fit is generous (M was the true fit suggested for me) but not too big, the length was perfect. The snaps hold securely but are not too difficult to snap or unsnap, and they add that Western touch. I usually wear it with a tank or tee under it and with the shirt open, but it's not too snug around the hips if I want to wear it closed. I think, for me, it would be a bit too bulky to wear under a sweater, but I avoid putting shirts with snaps on the pockets under a sweater... if you've tried it, you know why. All in all, I'm very glad I took a chance on this shirt. I think it may turn out to be my very favorite denim shirt! Get it while it's on sale!
Review 8 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Riemie
Location:Cape Cod
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great Shirt!
Date:January 21, 2014
Well made with a very comfortable feeling fit. I was concerned that it looked too distressed in the picture, but when it went on sale I took a chance. In real life the broken in look is much more subtle. A great purchase, especially on sale!
Review 9 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sabh63
Location:Lenoir City, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
distressed look distresses me
Date:November 26, 2013
I usually love chambray/denim shirts, but this one wasn't to my liking. Think the distressed look just isn't for me. Sorry, but I sent it back.
Review 10 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reva
Location:San Francisco, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Western Denim Shirt
Date:November 21, 2013
I bought this shirt on Sale Of The Day but would gladly pay full price for the fit alone. I am 5'2", slightly curvy, and appreciate Garnet Hill's Petite sizes. The Petite Medium fits perfectly. The Western snap buttons are classic and will outlast regular buttons. Will be wearing this shirt for years.
Review 11 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
An0nym0us
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great and Versatile Shirt!
Date:November 21, 2013
Denim is soft; good weight, not stiff and bulky. Great length for tucking in or leaving untucked and belted (with a pretty Ada wrap...). I like that it can be dressed up or down so it is perfect for travel as it looks fine a little wrinkled. My only suggestion is to have it a little more shaped, or maybe I should say flared at the hip and nipped at the waist. A couple of darts in the back would do the trick. Thank you again for another terrific Garnet Hill product!
Review 12 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
popart
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not Thrilled
Date:November 19, 2013
It's OK. I'm not planning to send it back. It's a bit shapeless and too short. Not the best denim.
Review 13 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lerch
Location:Durham, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:November 11, 2013
So feminine yet delivers on a relaxed look for the after hours that says that this is my time for me.
Review 14 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SharonLD
Location:Des Moines, IA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Quality Shirt
Date:November 2, 2013
Love the look of this denim shirt, the subtle fading, material, snaps are all very nice. It's a little pricey but worth it.
Review 15 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
girlie28
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:October 9, 2013
Nicely fitted denim shirt, but runs short. Was hoping it was a bit longer to wear under a sweater, etc. Feel is soft and broken-in. Sadly, I will be returning it because of the length.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 30, 2013
Please know that we provide the actual garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit.
Review 16 for Denim Western Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Leonor
Location:Sacramento, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Basic denim shirt
Date:September 24, 2013
I really like the style but wish it had been a bit longer. Quality is superb. I will use it frequently as a shirt under a sweater this winter or with a blazer.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.