Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Embroidered Button-Front Knit Top

A bohemian top in lightweight pima cotton taps into the button-up trend with eye-catching embroidery and a bit of smocking at the shoulders. The details are indie-minded too — sleeves that roll up and fasten with button tabs, and a shirttail hem. Split neck. Button front. Three-quarter sleeves. Below-hip length. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.138 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
0
23 of 2979%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Embroidered Button-Front Knit Top
Review 1 for Embroidered Button-Front Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mitties
Location:Sherwood WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great for layering!!!
Date:January 6, 2014
Nice to wear over tees and tank-tops and the nuetral color matches anything.
Review 2 for Embroidered Button-Front Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1234
Location:Ky.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice top
Date:January 4, 2014
This shirt is very pretty. Needs fashion tape to keep it from gaping open if not for that I would have given 5 stars. Iam going to keep it.
Review 3 for Embroidered Button-Front Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JCraig
Location:Amherst, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute top
Date:January 4, 2014
This is a very cute top. The fit was perfect. Only thing that I didn't like was how deeply it was cut, but I knew this was a possibility by the other reviews. I'll just have to wear a camisole.
Review 4 for Embroidered Button-Front Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bluejaye
Location:midwest
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Can't wait for spring
Date:January 4, 2014
I purchased this on sale making it a great buy. True to size and now I can't wait for spring to wear it. Too cold right now in the Midwest!
Review 5 for Embroidered Button-Front Knit Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sgtindc
Location:DC
Fabric Too Thin
Date:December 7, 2013
Nice styling, but I returned item as fabric is too thin. Even on sale, I don't think it's a good value.
Review 6 for Embroidered Button-Front Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
InfiniteShopper
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice quality, low-cut
Date:December 3, 2013
I really like this shirt, and it is all that I expected; however, it is very low-cut. I am a "D" cup, and I felt that this shirt revealed a little too much cleavage. I fixed that with a strategic tuck of a safety pin - as I was wearing it to work. Otherwise, I love the shirt. It fits well, looks nice, and is easy to just wash and wear.
Review 7 for Embroidered Button-Front Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clbd
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Super soft shirt!
Date:November 10, 2013
I really like this shirt, it is soft and comfy but dressy enough for work.
Review 8 for Embroidered Button-Front Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ahoch
Date:November 10, 2013
nice fabric and fit, great deal on clearance but would have been a little pricey at full price
Review 9 for Embroidered Button-Front Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pbcookiemom
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute top
Date:November 9, 2013
I'm glad to add this top to my wardrobe. The xs was still a little long on my petite frame, making me give it only four stars overall.
Review 10 for Embroidered Button-Front Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ceedub620
Location:milwaukee, wi
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great for clearance price!
Date:October 28, 2013
It's a little long for me, but I'm 5'4" so purchase petite on occasion. Cute embroidery and really comfy yet feminine cut!
Review 11 for Embroidered Button-Front Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
meja
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Loe it but......
Date:October 27, 2013
I love this shirt, but after washing it only once, there is a pin hole in it. This has happened to more of my GH cotton tops than I can count. I do love this shirt but can no longer wear it to work.
Sad
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Embroidered Button-Front Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drearei
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Love the embroidery
Date:October 21, 2013
This is one of my favorite shirts of all time from GH. I am 5'5, 135lbs, and ordered the S. Perfect for all occasions and very comfortable.
Review 13 for Embroidered Button-Front Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeoraDianne
Location:Marlboro, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Top to Dress Up or Dress Down
Date:October 20, 2013
If you are the kind of person who likes to express your individuality with your clothing this unique top is very versatile. You can dress it up to wear to work, or on the weekend wear it with jeans. As always the high quality of GH makes the difference!
Review 14 for Embroidered Button-Front Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stoke
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Brighten up khakis
Date:October 9, 2013
This top is feminine and goes really well with khakis. I am 5'4", about 130 lbs. and I ordered the XS. It was a little roomy but I liked the concept so I kept it. Great for the in-between seasons.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Embroidered Button-Front Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chellbythesea
Location:florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
PRETTY BUT...
Date:October 9, 2013
this is a pretty top , and fits pretty well.
however, it is really low-cut, which i
had not noticed in the photo. will have
to wear a cami with this one.
Review 16 for Embroidered Button-Front Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grammysue
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love it
Date:October 8, 2013
I bought this for my daughter and she looks great in it. We both love it.
Review 17 for Embroidered Button-Front Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
garnetcustomer
Location:Issaquah, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute, basic top but order a size down
Date:September 29, 2013
I agree - the sizing is large as I usually wear a small / medium and the small still feels big on me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Embroidered Button-Front Knit Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
enaj
Location:New York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Floppy top
Date:September 28, 2013
Really nice out of the bag but once washed it has no character, looks like a wrinkled t-shirt. Too bad.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 14, 2013
Please know you can exchange or return at any time, even if you have washed the item. If you need any assistance please call us. 1.800.870.3513
Review 19 for Embroidered Button-Front Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cincin
Location:Palmdale, Ca
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love, love love this top
Date:September 3, 2013
Lightweight, very soft, super stylish and comfortable. So glad I got this top, and even better, it was on sale!
Review 20 for Embroidered Button-Front Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoji
Location:Boulder, colorado
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Big shirt
Date:September 3, 2013
The shirt is cute, but larger than expected. If it shrinks it will fit properly.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 25, 2013
Please remember that exchanges are always freight free. If you need assistance please contact us. 1.800.870.3513
1 2 next>>