Product Reviews

Cashmere Everything Cardigan

Any way you wrap it, our pure cashmere cardigan is likely to be a fall favorite. The dramatic tails give you myriad style options. Wear them long and loose, wrap them ballet-style, or knot and go. In spicy shades that add a welcome zing to your wardrobe. Long sleeves. The front hits above the knee, the back is cropped. 100% cashmere. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.682 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
1
13 of 2259%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Everything Cardigan
Review 1 for Cashmere Everything Cardigan
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SylviaFC
short in the back
Date:February 24, 2014
It was not obvious, at least to me, that this sweater is waist length in the back. It just looked goofy with the long front and short back. Beautiful color and good quality, though. Had to return it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 19, 2014
We're sorry the style of our Cashmere Everything Cardigan didn't work for you. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another cashmere cardigan that may better suit you.
Review 2 for Cashmere Everything Cardigan
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JSAL
Someone forgot to finish the back of the sweater!
Date:February 24, 2014
The pic is oh so deceiving. While the front goes to the knee, the back stops at the waist. Looks ridiculous.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 26, 2014
We're sorry you're disappointed with the style of the Cashmere Everything cardigan. The front does hit above the knee while the back is cropped. Exchanges and returns are always welcome!
Review 3 for Cashmere Everything Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
elizabetta
Location:Cleveland OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Flawless fabric yet Impractical
Date:February 5, 2014
This sweater is made with the softest, loveliest cashmere imaginable, cradling you in a warm cozy hug. The color (blue) is an unexpected peacock blue yet it works well with most of my existing wardrobe. However, I cannot seem to get over the missing backside from the rear-end down. It has the appearance of being inadvertently "chopped off". As the design of the sweater does not fulfill the promise of being able to wrap about you as a wrap or scarf, its purpose is questionable. What I love about Garnet Hill is that customer comments truly affect next year's designs. I surely hope Garnet Hill offers this next year complete with an entire backside. I would buy one in every color!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cashmere Everything Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bigfan
Location:Az
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
gorgeous sweater
Date:February 4, 2014
this sweater is gorgeous and versatile. the blue color is stunning. i get many compliments whenever i wear it and it goes with almost everything. i would definitely recommend this as a purchase.
Review 5 for Cashmere Everything Cardigan
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kikou
Location:South Florida, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great feel but strange fit
Date:January 26, 2014
Looved the color and the feel of the cashmere, it was well priced as well! I really tried to keep it but it didn't quite fit right for me. The back is short and the front long. The cut/style of the cardigan doesn't allow for it to be drapped over the shoulder - I think it would have benefited from a gradual change in lenght from back to front.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cashmere Everything Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mika
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Like a lot
Date:January 25, 2014
Love cashmere. Looking for something just like this to throw over a thinner sweater or top. I love the look and the quality so far. Have not worn it but a couple times. Chic look, stylish. I generally wear lg, however all that was available was medium since it was on sale. Medium fits fine. I am 5'7. Looks great on me. I don't like that when I wear a black top under this cardigan, I get lent all over the top. Overall, really like.
Review 7 for Cashmere Everything Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Analama
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Unique shape
Date:January 20, 2014
I have lots of regular cashmere cardigans, bit this one is unique. It has a lovely flowing shape to it. The blue is absolutely gorgeous. I can't quite wrap it over my shoulder but it looks great and is very warm and soft.
Review 8 for Cashmere Everything Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Riemie
Location:Cape Cod
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Lovely and Very Different
Date:January 18, 2014
I love this sweater with jeans. I got it on sale which was great and selected the wheat heather, which as a rather understated color, enhances the drama of the style. I feel very glamorous when I wear this. My only hang up is that the front can wrinkle when sitting with something like a coat over it, but this can be handled by taking a little care.
Review 9 for Cashmere Everything Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lzy80c
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Weird shape
Date:January 17, 2014
loved the color, loved the feel, loved the fit but it is just a weird shape. cut away in the back, side 'tails' not long enough to wrap. it should've had longer side tails to be a wrap OR no cut away at the back to be a cardigan. i was sad to send it back as i totally loved the color.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 22, 2014
Check out our other cashmere sweaters for one that will work better for you. We meant this style to be a tiny bit radical, able to wear long and loose, ballet style or knotted. We passed along your suggestions to our design team.
Review 10 for Cashmere Everything Cardigan
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ShoeMama
Location:MInnesota
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely, but awkward
Date:January 15, 2014
I thought the color and fabric of this wrap were absolutely beautiful, but the long "wings" in the front were just awkward and didn't seem to fit the rest of the garment. If the back was longer it would have made more sense to me. Like another reviewer, I didn't know what to do with the long sides, as it felt awkward to try to wrap them over my shoulders. For the price, even on sale, I returned it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cashmere Everything Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaliforniaKat
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Absolutely gorgeous!
Date:January 14, 2014
Waited for this to go on sale. Have been drooling over this item espcecially the color as shown which is what i purchased. Wearing with jeans as shown and getting tons of compliments! It is a beautiful sweater and great for days when you don't quite need a jacket!
Review 12 for Cashmere Everything Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DLBDEE
Location:San Ramon, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not a Wrap
Date:January 13, 2014
Loved the color and the feel, just wished I could have somehow wrapped it. I ignored the reviews regarding not being able to wrap the sweater, but glad I did, because I still love the sweater.
Review 13 for Cashmere Everything Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
naturelady13
Down the Rabbit Hole
Date:January 11, 2014
I love the color and the texture of this sweater. However, I'm not very tall and am not quite sure how to wear it. The model is wearing it in such a way that the unusual cut isn't so apparent. If I had seen a picture of it just hanging down, I might have made a different choice. Perhaps I just missed it and there WAS a picture showing it more clearly. I would recommend this item to people who like edgy fashion and nice soft warmth.
Review 14 for Cashmere Everything Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
zzmommi
Location:Atlanta GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Weird Cut!
Date:December 31, 2013
Wanted to love this because the color is great (teal) and fabric soft / light / warm. HOWEVER, the cut across the back gives the effect of someone with their dress accidentally tucked up in their pantyhose! It's just weirdly cut so the long sides and shorter back that ends right in the middle of one's tush has the unflattering effect of "framing" your behind! This goes back today :-( Garnet Hill, if you could use this same knit with a new pattern - I would try again!
Review 15 for Cashmere Everything Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CRNP
Location:Piermont, NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I LOVE this sweater!
Date:December 27, 2013
I purchased this sweater and it is the most comfortable sweater I've ever had! I've had several comments about the unevenness of the hem, but overall, everyone comments about how comfortable this sweater is. Hope you can enjoy it too!
Review 16 for Cashmere Everything Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ShopperEda
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Disappointed in style
Date:October 9, 2013
I have been looking for a tight sleeved sweater with long panels on the front that were long enough to flip over my shoulders.
As long as these front panels look, they are not long enough to do this and I am only 5'1'. Granted I am not slender at 145, but the panels were not long enough.
However if you don't care about the panels wrapping as I did, the knit is glorious -- soft and thick. I loved the feel of it.
Review 17 for Cashmere Everything Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worknmomof2
Location:Washington DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
WORTH the price
Date:September 18, 2013
This an amazing cardigan, almost a wrap like feel to it. The materials is super soft and snuggly warm. The price is a bit steep--I admit it BUT it is cashmere and is so luxurious. I bought the black and returned for the garnet. LOVELY!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cashmere Everything Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lakegirl1
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Yummy
Date:September 8, 2013
I loved this so much I bought two more for my sister and sister-in-law. Feels oh so yummy and the colors are rich.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cashmere Everything Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JenMegMcc
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fun sweater/coat
Date:September 1, 2013
Loving GH's cashmere sweaters, I purchased this sweater/coat in both blue and pomegranate. Sent the pomegranate back because it was just too pink and not red or purple enough for me. The blue is gorgeous. Interesting style and shape, as many other reviewers noted. Thought it was going to be the same length all the way around from the one photo available in the catalog. I don't mind the striking differences in length, but agree that it doesn't wrap over a shoulder well and will need to be worn hanging down.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cashmere Everything Cardigan
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Xmas2
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Weird Style
Date:August 28, 2013
I ordered this in black. I wanted this to wear on the airplane for an upcoming trip and thought it would serve as a warm comfortable wrap. The cashmere is lovely and is excellent quality and the sweater felt soft and cozy. However, while this would have served the purpose on the airplane trip, I also wanted this to look good while wearing out and about. The style is just too weird. The back is cut straight across and is about hip length at the bottom. There are two long, rectangular, squared off panels that hang much longer in the front. It would look so much better if the panels were tapered to meet the shorter back length, or if the sweater was as long in the back as it is in the front. The description says it could be tied ballet style or knotted...the cashmere is just too bulky to do this. You can drape one of the panels over the shoulder, but it looks weird. I would have kept it for the plane ride, but for the high price, this sweater needs to look good for any purpose. I am returning it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>