Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lux Merino Cardigan

Made of a miraculous, supersoft washable merino wool that holds its shape, takes color beautifully, and is machine washable to boot. Long, lean, and luxurious, our cashmere-soft cardigan wraps nicely around the waist without adding a bit of volume. Cut to drape gracefully, with no formal closure, it has a narrow belt to cinch or not. Long sleeves. Tunic length, with slightly longer tails in the front. Supersoft, washable merino wool. Faux-suede belt. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 1669%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Lux Merino Cardigan
Review 1 for Lux Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love Lux Merino
Date:February 14, 2014
I just love the feeling of the lux merino sweaters and although cashmere is also soft, I'm thinking these won't pill so much and end up looking old as fast. Beautiful colors and great drape. I ignore the belt too; just not needed; really flattering!!!
Review 2 for Lux Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mcgregors4
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great draped cardigan
Date:February 5, 2014
I have bought this (along with matching turtlenecks) in four colors now. I agree with other reviewers that the belt doesn't work, but it is easy to remove and clip the loops. I didn't anticipate belting it. Great colors and drape. Runs slightly large (I usually wear a small or medium but definitely needed a small). Great with slacks or jeans. I have even worn it over a few dresses. The only downside is the wool pills. A quick run over with a sweater shaver does the trick, but for the full price would expect better on this aspect.
Review 3 for Lux Merino Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
penny1
Location:Florida, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Initial love, turned disappointment
Date:February 4, 2014
I initially loved this sweater - so much I purchased a second one in another size for my sister's birthday present. Unfortunately, just a few months after purchase the sleeves are now full of excessive pilling. I expect this in sweaters, but certainly not in the same season of purchase when buying a $100+ sweater. Such a shame it is not made to a higher level of quality as the swing and style were great.
Review 4 for Lux Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KellyPerk
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Gorgeous
Date:January 31, 2014
Beautiful, super flattering, have it on right now. Great transition piece, wish I had in a few more colors!
Review 5 for Lux Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good purchase
Date:January 10, 2014
Nice cardigan! But once you get spoiled with cashmere, this will be nothing extra for you. Good value on sale.
Review 6 for Lux Merino Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
comfydresser
Location:tx
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
not flattering
Date:January 8, 2014
I did not care for the belt that was attached to the sweater. super soft, but did not drape like in the photo.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer LiaisonJanuary 16, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about the belt! We'd love to help you with a return or exchange call us at 800-870-3513.
Review 7 for Lux Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mihijinx
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I Like It!
Date:January 6, 2014
I do. I like it a lot! Typically, I'm between sizes (8-10) so I ordered a small and a medium for sizing. The small fits generous so others may want to size down. I like that it is long enough to cover my backside, but doesn't have the fad hi-low hem. Quality and weight of the merino is good substantial without being bulky. No comment on the belt, as others have made. I personally never intended to belt. I like the swing that the draping lapels make. Elegant and comfortable. Gave 4-stars for value. I got it on sale and well worth that price! But, feel the original retail is way too much for this cardigan. Overall, 5-Stars and I do like it a lot and recommend it to others.
Review 8 for Lux Merino Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cjbr
Location:Northeast Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not right for me
Date:January 6, 2014
I returned this cardigan. I think were I taller and slimmer, it would have looked great, but it was not the right style for my curvier, bustier figure which looks better in tailored styles. The sweater was too unstructured for my frame, and I looked frumpy rather than stylish.
Review 9 for Lux Merino Cardigan
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Toffy
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Material's Too Cheap
Date:January 6, 2014
This sweater looks great on the model,but the material, "lux merino," felt very cheap and flimsy to me. I passed on this one!
Review 10 for Lux Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rva3313
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great swing
Date:January 5, 2014
I bought this for my college age daughter in the blue/green color. It looks great, nice amount of material with a flattering cut.
Review 11 for Lux Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tbyrd
Location:North Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful cardigan
Date:December 9, 2013
I love this cardigan either belted, or without the belt. It drapes beautifully. Unlike some of the other reviews, I like the belt -- it is a narrow suede belt that is just enough to cinch the cardigan closed. Fit was perfect; will wear it a lot!
Review 12 for Lux Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dutchess1
Location:Long Island, New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Elegant
Date:November 2, 2013
I bought this sweater for the style & color. It really dresses up a pair of jeans and when worn with dress pants, it completes the look with elegance. The belt is a little flimsy, so I either use my own or go without one.
Review 13 for Lux Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seiki
Location:Taos, NM
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just what I wanted
Date:October 29, 2013
I love this sweater. It is a perfect weight, sort, and looks fantastic. I started wearing it every day as soon as I got it; it is a perfect extra light layer. It is also great to wear over leggings with boots.
Review 14 for Lux Merino Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Allthenamesaretaken
Disappointed
Date:October 16, 2013
The sweater is beautiful. The belt on the other hand is horrible. Neither belt (I bought two) match the sweaters. The photos are all wrong and you will not get the belt pictured. Instead it comes with a very cheap, poorly made, way (way) too short piece of felt(?) with a double ring. The blue came with a darkish dull brown and the camel came with a light brown. So, if you like the sweater plan to add or buy a different belt. So, so disappointed in the belt of this expensive item.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 12, 2013
Thank you for your note. You are correct, the belt colors are not showing correctly. We are in the process of correcting this. The belt length is 40 1/2" for all sizes. Please know if you are not completely satisfied you can exchange or return at any time.
Review 15 for Lux Merino Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Alameda CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Exactly what I was hoping for
Date:September 29, 2013
I ordered this in gray and burgundy, and am keeping both. It could have been too bulky, but it really isn't. The belt that comes with it isn't great, but I have other belts so that won't be a problem. The sweater is cozy yet flattering and I am looking forward to cooler weather so I can wear these. (For reference I'm 5'7" and got size small.)
Review 16 for Lux Merino Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nursee
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
classic elegance
Date:August 29, 2013
This cardigan is a must have. It is so versatile and classic that it is a wardrobe staple. I bought it in black. The quality seems top notch and it seems like a sweater I will keep for quite some time.