Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lux Merino Turtleneck

A wardrobe essential, this timeless, cashmere-soft turtleneck looks chic season after season. Made of a miraculous, supersoft washable merino wool that holds its shape, takes color beautifully, and is machine washable to boot. Our iteration has classic styling with wide ribbing at the neck, cuffs, and hem. Long sleeves. Hip length. Supersoft, washable merino wool. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 of 875%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Lux Merino Turtleneck
Review 1 for Lux Merino Turtleneck
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dollartist
Location:Vancouver, BC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lux Merino feels like silk
Date:January 11, 2014
I hesitated to buy this thinking it might feel "scratchy" as some wools do. Nothing could be more opposite as it has the feel of silk; plus the added bonus of warmth of wool. An excellent addition for any winter wardrobe.
Review 2 for Lux Merino Turtleneck
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RosieATX
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Boxy Sweater
Date:December 29, 2013
The fit of this sweater was all wrong for me. It was way shorter on me than on the model, boxy and sort of shapeless. Just not flattering at all. Also the knit was super fine gauge and I was worried my wedding ring would snag it. It went back :(
Review 3 for Lux Merino Turtleneck
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovebug4ever
too thin
Date:December 19, 2013
I got this in camel and it's too light for such a thin sweater. I wanted to love it but have been feeling like I can only wear it with a vest or under a jacket. The fabric is soft and I love merino but I'll exchange it for a darker color.
Review 4 for Lux Merino Turtleneck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PiscesRising
Location:Bay Area, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bought as Gift
Date:December 15, 2013
This is a Christmas gift for my daughter, so I don't yet know how it will wear & wash. It looks beautiful with good construction & quality yarn, so I hope it meets her expectations of warmth & easy care. I'm giving 5 stars based on appearance & feel. The sizing is true.
Review 5 for Lux Merino Turtleneck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babs38
Location:New Haven, Ct
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
fabulous turtleneck
Date:December 10, 2013
I bought this for my daughter for Christmas so she has not seen it yet but she picked it out from the web site--she love presents from GH--they are always her first choice..
Review 6 for Lux Merino Turtleneck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rch1617
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great staple
Date:November 7, 2013
I really like this turtleneck sweater. It is soft, comfortable and seems well made. I am 5'3" tall and I went with a small but I think I could have gone with an x-small. It is a bit long in the torso so great to layer over a skirt.
Review 7 for Lux Merino Turtleneck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TwinSaults
Location:Ontario, Canada
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Silky Soft Turtleneck
Date:November 3, 2013
Would definitely recommend this turtleneck to anyone who has difficulty wearing wool. It feels like silk on your skin. I am 5' 6 , 138 lbs and usually wear size 6 or 8. The small was a good fit and I was pleased with the grey. A great addition to my wardrobe.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lux Merino Turtleneck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kzoo
Location:Kalamazoo, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Silky soft
Date:October 17, 2013
I'm in love with the merino wool of this turtleneck! It's silky soft and drapes beautifully. I'm 5'4, 125 and the small fits well, and it's not at all clingy. Sleeves are generously long. Great classic, staple piece.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.