Product Reviews

Lux Merino Boxy Sweater

The comfy, cashmere-soft sweater that elevates sweatshirt styling into chic territory is made of a miraculous, supersoft washable merino wool that holds its shape and takes color beautifully. The sporty-inspired styling keeps the look casual: a relaxed boxy shape, a crew neckline, and ribbing at the neck, cuffs, and hem. Long sleeves. Hip length in the front, slightly longer in back. Supersoft, washable merino wool. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
8 of 1362%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lux Merino Boxy Sweater
Review 1 for Lux Merino Boxy Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CharlyGirl
Location:Hansville, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Mixed Review....
Date:March 10, 2014
I purchased this sweater at the beginning of the fall season size S in Rhododendron. I am 5'3" 130lb 34C. The knit is so soft and light and the color rich. The cut is boxy as described but it drapes nicely and the longer back gives this piece interest. Having said all that...I only gave it 3 stars because as others have mentioned it pills like crazy. This is not a deal breaker because I have a de-pilling comb that takes care of the issue; however, I don't wear it as much as I would like because it is such a high maintenance item! Great deal on clearance but not worth the full price I paid.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 11, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts! We want you to be satisfied with every purchase, and are happy to help you with a return or exchange if you are not!
Review 2 for Lux Merino Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladyarch
Location:Kansas City, MO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great sweater
Date:January 16, 2014
very soft sweater, a delight to wear. like the style but it seems to run a little large.
Review 3 for Lux Merino Boxy Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TheBoken
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
front pills easily
Date:October 20, 2013
i wore this one day. In that time, the front chest got small pilling on it. Also, it got a snag in another spot.
Poor quality overall. I'm sending it back.
Review 4 for Lux Merino Boxy Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Barb0555
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable - but pills quickly
Date:October 17, 2013
I love the style and the material is comfortable - but mine started to pill after the 2nd day of wear.
Very Disappointed.
Review 5 for Lux Merino Boxy Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Neddly
Location:Bozeman, MT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Divine hand
Date:October 6, 2013
Before I say anything negative, I want to comment on the absolutely beautiful quality and hand of the wool used to make this sweater. I understand the idea GH was going for, EF made a sweater of this style last year, but did it better. The GH version is too short in the front and the high/low hem wraps too far around the front. Too bad because the feel is divine.
Review 6 for Lux Merino Boxy Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
greenmtgirl
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
It looks nice, but...
Date:September 30, 2013
I just recived the grey sweater last week-and it's beautiful out of the box. It *is* oversized, and I would recommend ordering down a size for a traditional fit, but I went with my regular size M--and it's slouchy cute. All of that said, I wore it once, and it's pilled everywhere! The pilling turned what looked like a gorgeous luxurious sweater into something way, way cheaper. I ordered a 2nd one after I received the first, and it's going back as soon as it arrives.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 15, 2013
We're apologize your are having a problem with pilling on the Lux Merino Boxy Sweater. We will have a Customer Care Specialists contact you.
Review 7 for Lux Merino Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
babyboomer
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very comfortable but oversized
Date:September 28, 2013
I had originally ordered this in a medium but ended up exchanging it for a small even though I could stand to lose 20 pounds. It's very comfortable and flattering, although the price is a bit steep.
Review 8 for Lux Merino Boxy Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ginger1
Location:Bellingham, Wa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
beautiful blue but oversized
Date:September 18, 2013
Love the color of this sweater but was surprised how big it is. Order a smaller size unless you want big and boxy.
Review 9 for Lux Merino Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kzoo
Location:Kalamazoo, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
love this merino wool!
Date:September 7, 2013
The merino wool is fantastic- soft and warm without a lot of bulk, and it drapes beautifully. The fit is oversized, but I don't feel like I'm swimming in it - much better fit than the 'boxy' styles last year. The rhododendron is a lovely saturated shade- vibrant without being too bright.
Review 10 for Lux Merino Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FaithAnn
Location:Laguna Beach , CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Color!
Date:September 3, 2013
This is my year for adding color to my wardrobe! I wear lots of black and have a closet full of black sweaters! This is bright and fits on the larger side. It looks great with jeans!
Review 11 for Lux Merino Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Michael
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Best All Around
Date:August 28, 2013
This sweater is my go-to for all occasions.i bought it in Poseidon Blue but will go back for the grey as well. Great staple to pair with jeans and skirts.
Review 12 for Lux Merino Boxy Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pickyshopper01
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Needs the same length hem all the way around...
Date:August 28, 2013
This sweater is extremely soft and the color is gorgeous, but I did not like the transition of the length from the front to the back. Maybe that is the style now, but to me it looks out-of-place. The sweater would look much better with the same length all the way around. On the fence about this one.
Review 13 for Lux Merino Boxy Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MountainPudyTat
Location:Northern Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Awesomely Soft Sweater
Date:August 9, 2013
Love Love Love this sweater, it is TTS, oversized fit..