Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dolman Cable Sweater

Casual, chic, and cabled, our sweater has the kind of nonchalant charm you'll want to reach for on chilly days. With an easy fit, wide dolman sleeves, little pockets, and a spicy palette, this is a sweater to fall for. Three-quarter sleeves. Hits at the hip. Ribbed shirttail hem. Italian acrylic/wool mix. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 of 1782%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Dolman Cable Sweater
Review 1 for Dolman Cable Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladylibrarian
Location:Rhode Island
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely sweater
Date:February 24, 2014
I really love this sweater, just a bit of detail in the shape that makes it interesting. Many compliments.
Review 2 for Dolman Cable Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jewles526
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Not the Greatest
Date:February 5, 2014
I think you need to be really skinny to wear this because it made me look boxy and huge. It looks cute on the model but is just ok in person.
Review 3 for Dolman Cable Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GinaD
Location:Gaithersburg, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this sweater
Date:February 4, 2014
I love this sweater. I got it in blue in the fall and has become one of my favorite, go-to sweaters. The fit is loose, but not baggy. The material is soft and comfy. Love it!
Review 4 for Dolman Cable Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Weitree
Location:Gilroy, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice Dolman Cable Sweater
Date:February 3, 2014
I love this sweather with pockets, so I can wear with my skirt which does not have pockets. I could not find sweatehr like this. I decided to buy this sweather even though the price is still high to me after marked down. The size is fit to me for loose top with right length. I wear size 4.
Review 5 for Dolman Cable Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BooBat
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love the look and feel
Date:January 18, 2014
This sweater is of the quality and warmth that I have come to expect from Garnet Hill products. I am 5'9'' and 140lbs. and the small was a bit roomy but soft and wonderful. Love the Chestnut color too.
Review 6 for Dolman Cable Sweater
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lovebug4ever
thin and itchy
Date:December 19, 2013
I was surprised by the fabric of this sweater. It looks soft but it's not!
Review 7 for Dolman Cable Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amy1964
Location:Fairfield, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfy Baggy Sweater
Date:November 26, 2013
I purchased the charcoal and blue versions of this sweater on sale and have been wearing them regularly since they arrived. Although I'm usually a size 12, I went with the large in these. Although I'm tall (5' 8"), my arms are unusually long and I didn't want the dolman sleeves to be too short. I like the casual fit of the sweater, but it is really baggy and huge. It is a little thinner than I'd thought it would be, but it works well over a thinner weight long-sleeve shirt or blouse and isn't too hot, even though we haven't reached the colder temps yet. Overall I'm pleased, and especially glad I got them on sale.
Review 8 for Dolman Cable Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eatolive
Location:Arizona
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:November 26, 2013
This is an easy to live in sweater. The blue color is rather blue-gray, and goes with everything. It's soft, warm and comfortable with no scratching. I'm not too crazy about the shorter sleeve length, but it's ok. The best feature is the pockets. I wear leggings a lot, and they don't have pockets, so I need a top that has pockets to wear with leggings, so I have a convenient place for my car keys when I run errands. I will buy just about anything with pockets. I love this sweater.
Review 9 for Dolman Cable Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fayzee
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Close to what I was hoping for
Date:November 20, 2013
I am keeping it although I think the dolman sleeves are way too big--they could wrap around me again! Because the knit is rather lightweight, the sleeves are not too cumbersome. I also expected it to be a little bit longer. I am petite 5'2" and usually wear a size 4.
Review 10 for Dolman Cable Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TwinSaults
Location:Ontario, Canada
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this sweater
Date:November 3, 2013
I ordered the camel and wore it with a jean shirt as shown in the catalogue. Your description online is exactly as stated. I usually wear a size 6/8 and the small was a comfortable fit. This cozy sweater will be worn often.
Review 11 for Dolman Cable Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dorf
Location:FL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Classic sweater
Date:October 28, 2013
This sweater was a perfect color and the size was right on...It brought back memories of a time when we were very conservative. Love the nice clean look!
Review 12 for Dolman Cable Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
emtee
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Unique cable sweater with fun sleeves
Date:October 19, 2013
I loved this sweater as soon as I put it on. I bought the camel color and wore it over a plain white long sleeved T with jeans and my cowboy boots. It felt fun and casual. I may wear it with a cord skirt and tights. I like that it doesn't pill like the cahmere sweaters. I am 5'8" and the sleeves are 3/4 length. Dolman sleeves means there is a more boxy shape than the conventional sleeve which fits close to the underarm.
Review 13 for Dolman Cable Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
girlie28
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great comfy sweater!
Date:October 9, 2013
Beautiful comfy sweater in a really pretty blue. The knit is really pretty.Boxy shape with cool side slits. Sleeves are more 3/4 length - so either pushed up or a shirt underneath. Not super long, so again, you may need something under it.
Review 14 for Dolman Cable Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
amypage
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very casual
Date:September 29, 2013
I like it, though it's hard to find the right shirt to wear underneath. Very casual, loose fitting. I'm 5'4, 120 lbs. XS was the right fit.
Review 15 for Dolman Cable Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bakerwoman
Location:MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Fitting Sweater
Date:September 27, 2013
I just love this sweater. I'm quite small/short so I bought it in a petite and the proportions are perfect. The sleeves are the right length and it falls perfectly. It's very cozy and comfy.
Review 16 for Dolman Cable Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lisa71
Location:Utica, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very Nice but Runs Big
Date:September 25, 2013
I love the weight and quality of the wool in this sweater. It is meant to be a boxy casual style and will go great over shirts with skinny jeans and boots. With the new sizing, I ordered medium, as I am an 8 to 10 in tops - closer to 8 (36B). I will probably exchange for a Small as it seems with how loose and baggy the Medium is, the small should be just fine.
Review 17 for Dolman Cable Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
amythest
Location:Long Beach Island, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Deep Dolman
Date:August 26, 2013
I like this sweater very much except that the dolman sleeve was too wide for me. It gave me too much bulk.
Loved the cable knit, the little pocket and shirttail hem. The color was closer to rust than to rose but a nice shade.
Sorry that I had to return it. The sleeve was a problem for me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.