Product Reviews

Favorite Relaxed Chino Pants - Regular

We know chinos. Ours are cut a bit wider at the hip thanks to two single pleats and feature an on-trend slightly tapered leg (to roll or not, depending on mood or weather). They come in a zesty array of shades from peacock to tomato. Classic styling includes front pockets, double-welt back pockets, and belt loops. Favorite rise. Cotton twill, enzyme-washed for softness. Imported. Regular inseam: 32" Petite inseam: 30" Long inseam: 34" Rise: Favorite (View our Pants Rise Guide )
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
11 of 1479%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Favorite Relaxed Chino Pants - Regular
Review 1 for Favorite Relaxed Chino Pants - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
size8ht58
Location:nm
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
odd fit
Date:November 1, 2014
I wanted to love these pants. The color was great but the fit was awful. The waist fit perfectly but the pleats made it bulge out at my stomach which is flat and a feature I like to highlight. The hip section was okay but the legs in the thigh were so tight. I guess they fit if you have no fat on your legs so thin legs and small waist would work well. I still dont get the pleats.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 4, 2014
Please remember our exchanges are always freight free. We do provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit.
Review 2 for Favorite Relaxed Chino Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
roseyrose
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
best fit ever
Date:October 3, 2014
can't wear low rise. these pants fit me perfectly. can you bring them back in more colors PLEASE? great for work. easy to wash and wear.
Review 3 for Favorite Relaxed Chino Pants - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bernergirl
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great for the right shape
Date:July 3, 2014
first, LOVE the sundried tomato color -- fantastic, rich rusty-red. second, really nice fabric and the tall length was good, as advertised. unfortunately for me, I think you have to have a flat tush to wear these. for reference, I'm tall, not thin, ordered size 18L and everything was perfect except there just wasn't enough room for my rear.
Review 4 for Favorite Relaxed Chino Pants - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
thegirlplants
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
May be 'wider at the hip' - but not thighs!
Date:March 13, 2014
I bought sz 12 based on measurements provided for these pants and was hopeful of a true 'relaxed' fit, with a 'tapered leg.' No luck at all. They were *tight* over the thigh, just when trying to get them on, so going back. I'm VERY disappointed, as the colors are fresh (dark red and peacock) and the fabric seemed to be quality. Looking again at the photo, - and way they pull on the model (in tan color pants) - and the size of the 'pleats,' I find it hard to understand how these could be labeled/described as 'relaxed'! 'Very bummed when I've wasted time, etc, to find the description of a garment here misleading (or incomplete, as others have been).
Review 5 for Favorite Relaxed Chino Pants - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JerseyRoots
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfortable chic
Date:February 24, 2014
Was skeptical about the pleats, but they're subtle and the fit worked well for me (5'8" and 125 lbs.) Love finding tall options in something other than black, beige and denim. Looking forward to wearing these in warmer temperatures!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Favorite Relaxed Chino Pants - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sunshine71
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Not as Described
Date:January 30, 2014
Material quality and construction good. Pants should have been advertised as low-rise. I have good legs yet the material pulls in several places.
Your products never materialize as seen and described. Greatly disappointed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Favorite Relaxed Chino Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamsher
Location:Idaho panhandle
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great pants even for Hawaii
Date:January 6, 2014
Taking these nice pants to Kauai in April. I love the different colors that were available. So tired of beige, darker beige, and lighter beige. Love this red and the teal!
Review 8 for Favorite Relaxed Chino Pants - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mofitz
Location:Baltimore
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not my pants
Date:November 1, 2013
Just received & tried on. Ugh. So NOT my fit! I'm 5'8" & 150lbs w a fit aging somewhat "hourglassy" figure. These gap really badly at the waist. Accent all my figure flaws.
On the other hand, fwiw, the straight lightwt chinos are the best pants on the planet. Please bring these in more fabrics/colors GH, but, remember that the lightweight fabric has more give/adjust so a heavier/sturdier fabric might not work. Can you do something for us girls with more "back"? Research shows we live longer & produce smarter offspring... Which = more GH customers!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments! We will pass them along to our design team.
Review 9 for Favorite Relaxed Chino Pants - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zaney
Location:Ct
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good for casual work or play
Date:September 25, 2013
Easy wash and wear. Wrinkle a bit so need to iron if need to be a bit dressier. Comfortable. A little long for me at 5'5" but wear rolled or with caual heels. I like the red color, not too bright and a nice neutral.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Favorite Relaxed Chino Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jazrbabe
Location:Petaluma CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
great pants
Date:September 25, 2013
I am tired of jeans so tried these chinos. I am 5' 4" and ordered the petite with the 30" inseam. They are a good length that goes over my boots and low heels but not too slouchy. The fabric is really soft and nice quality. I ran them through the wash, cold, but let them air dry, as they fit me so well I didn't want to risk shrinkage. They are not pre shrunk. I immediately ordered a second pair. I wish they came in more colors!
Review 11 for Favorite Relaxed Chino Pants - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ruchedpjs
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Run bigger than last season's chinos
Date:September 24, 2013
I purchased these in an 8T in the spring and they fit perfectly. So I purchased this style in an 8T but found them too big in the waist. They are also a slightly different style now, with pleats which I'm not sure about.
Review 12 for Favorite Relaxed Chino Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frigid
Location:central PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Go-to pants
Date:September 17, 2013
Soft, dressy but comfortable, and I got the red so lots of compliments on these first fall days! I need more.
Review 13 for Favorite Relaxed Chino Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arizonagirl2
Location:Prescott AZ
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love these pants!
Date:September 14, 2013
This is my third pair and I love them. They are great for summer wear in the Prscott AZ climate. And - they have a 32" inseam which is what I need.
Review 14 for Favorite Relaxed Chino Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didi62
Location:Kirkland, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Favorite Relaxed Chino Pants
Date:September 5, 2013
The fabric is very soft and comfortable. Though they are relaxed, they are nicely fitted.