Product Reviews

Intarsia Elbow-Patch Cardigan - Baby Girls & Girls

Cute and clever intarsia elbow patches and the whimsical wink of contrast-color pocket bags move this cotton/wool cardigan to the head of the class — and the front of her closet. It's a comfortable and stylish layering piece to take her through several seasons. V-neck. Button front. Long sleeves. Side vents. Hip length (slightly longer in back). Cotton/wool blend. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 of 667%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Intarsia Elbow-Patch Cardigan - Baby Girls & Girls
Review 1 for Intarsia Elbow-Patch Cardigan - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Gmish
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointed
Date:December 9, 2013
I bought the sweater for my granddaughter and I was disappointed when I saw it on her just a few weeks later. It is very cute. The quality is just not there. I expected more for the price. She loves it, but I am not impressed by fabric which appears to be out of shape and faded after one wash.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Please know we want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. Remember our exchanges are always freight free! Please call us at 1-800-870-3513 to assist you with this purchase.
Review 2 for Intarsia Elbow-Patch Cardigan - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KellieL
Location:Norman, ok
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great sweater
Date:December 1, 2013
Cute sweater for my daughter. She loves the horses on the elbows
Review 3 for Intarsia Elbow-Patch Cardigan - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lee43
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
requires hand washing
Date:October 25, 2013
I washed this sweater as recommended -- cold water, gentle cycle, dry flat -- and it shrank 2-3 inches in length and about 2 inches in width. The fabric also pilled quite a bit.
It was tunic-length to begin with, so it still fits my daughter. But it's an entirely different sweater, and not nearly as cute.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 12, 2013
We're sorry to hear that our Intarsia Elbow-Patch Cardigan did not wash well for you. Please know you can exchange or return even though you have washed the item. If you need assistance please call us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 4 for Intarsia Elbow-Patch Cardigan - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bipee
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
sweater was a big hit
Date:October 24, 2013
The sweater was a big hit with my niece, who is 10. She loved it.
Review 5 for Intarsia Elbow-Patch Cardigan - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shopperforthreegirls
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love IT!
Date:October 8, 2013
We bought the purple and its a cute sweater, cute with skinny jeans, or dresses. Love the detail on the elbows and the different color buttons.
Review 6 for Intarsia Elbow-Patch Cardigan - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Noelle123
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute sweater
Date:July 19, 2013
This sweater is cute and very soft but just like the other intarsia sweaters the fit is boxy and the sleeve cuffs are way too big. I notice all of the pictures of these sweater also only show the cuffs rolled or pushed up. Cute sweater though and we will keep them and just roll the sleeves up like they show it on the models.