Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert

Based on our customer-favorite Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection, these storage baskets flaunt jaunty stripes that work in so many decors. Perfect for stowing wood, magazines, children's books and toys — you name it. Includes two leather handles for easy transport. By Dash & Albert. Imported/USA. Size: 10" H x 12" W x 12" D
Average Customer Rating:
4.382 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
0
29 of 3485%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Review 1 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aria
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Did not expect it to be so floppy
Date:August 1, 2014
Nicely made and quite a value but only on sale. It needs stiff contents because it has nothing in it to keep it from collapsing on itself.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts— these baskets are perfect for stowing wood, magazines, children's books, toys and many other items. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed, and we’re happy to accept exchanges and returns at any time.
Review 2 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flagirl92
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love Dash and Albert ...
Date:July 31, 2014
however, this bag is really not what I was expecting. I bought two bags and was hoping to use them to transport things back and forth from one place to another when traveling. I will keep them though because they are very good quality and well made. I may have my husband try to put a hard bottom in them so that I can still use them as I had originally planned. If not I am sure I can use them to store something!
Review 3 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tournesol
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Floppier than Pictured
Date:July 30, 2014
I do love the stripes and am very pleased with the fabric. But in the picture they look as though they are a little more of a stand-at-attention look, whereas in reality, they kind of flop open or closed. I'll probably line mine with cardboard so that it looks a little less sloppy.
Review 4 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Avaniceday
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not that big
Date:July 24, 2014
Based on reviews, I was hoping to use them to store sheets and such, but they may be too small for that. As others have mentioned, they won't hold their shape if not filled. They are very pretty.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 29, 2014
At Garnet Hill, we want you to be satisfied. If you decided you'd like to return or exchange the Cotton Stripe Cotton Storage Baskets feel free to give us a call anytime, 800-870-3513.
Review 5 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Libby9800
Location:Phila. suburbs, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Terrific baskets
Date:May 24, 2014
Great baskets for storage - I'm using these baskets to store jeans. Fits perfectly under bench at bottom of bed. Baskets are sturdy and roomy. So glad I made this purchase.
Review 6 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicChick
Location:Providence RI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
a handsome storage solution
Date:May 24, 2014
This sturdy bag will hold a goodly collection of whatever you want to keep in it.
Review 7 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
grandma10
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Color/ Great Bag
Date:May 24, 2014
I bought two of the blue bags and they fit right into my color scheme like I knew they would. I put some of my floor exercise equipment in it. I'm planning on using the second bag for catalogues. This bag is unstructured and flexible which is fine for my organizing projects.
Review 8 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovesummer2
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice Basket
Date:May 24, 2014
I got two of these on sale of the day, so they were a great value. They do collapse if not filled; I keep extra towels in one and it's perfect. The other I think I may use for closet storage for small clothing items. This is definitely a high quality item.
Review 9 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NZArtist
Location:New Zealand Artist
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Really Lovely, wish I had purchased MORE!
Date:May 17, 2014
Lovely colours and so many possible uses. Seems it will have a long life as appears sturdy and well made.I have no idea why you will send THIS lovely item to NZ, however, but I can't order the smallest rug in the same weave and have it shipped here as would be about same size and weight...curious...makes NO SENSE! Certainly would if I could!
Review 10 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Desi33
Location:Salem, NH
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Decorative, floppy basket
Date:April 20, 2014
Serves a purpose but not sturdy enough to hold what I needed. Good value for the price though.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 21, 2014
These storage baskets are perfect to hold many items and we're sad to hear it didn't work well for your needs. We'd be happy to discuss other options and help with a return or exchange. Give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 11 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Galveston
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love everything Dash & Albert!
Date:April 5, 2014
Now my needlepoint is neatly stored in this well constructed Dash & Albert basket!
Review 12 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sandbox
Location:Petaluma, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bring it on storage basket/tote
Date:April 4, 2014
Laundry bag, beach tote, grocery tote, large (very) handbag. I purchased the blue one and it's so attractive. It's sturdy and will last forever. Might go back for another.
Review 13 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cretina
Location:Houston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Decorative stripes
Date:March 17, 2014
I ordered the Staffordshire stripe basket and like it so much that I am going to order another basket with a different stripe pattern for a different room. These baskets seem to be the perfect size for papers that need to be filed, books, etc.; they are decorative and pretty. The depth of the basket allows it to be filled without fear of overflowing, at least in my case...otherwise I would just order another because I like them so much !
Review 14 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susie2323
Location:Winterville Ga
Great tote!
Date:March 15, 2014
Wonderful quality. Great price. Will last through a lot of use!
Review 15 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rancher
Location:Denton, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Good Looking Basket
Date:March 14, 2014
Great style. Keep books, folders, & files organized beside my desk. A 2" taller basket would be even better!
Review 16 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
snowhite
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointing
Date:March 10, 2014
This review will put me in the minority, I know, for my reading of previous reviews led me to expect something more than I received. I soon placed this item back into the box for return because it unfortunately proved to be an awkwardly structured basket that collapsed into an untidy heap when placed on the floor. I had planned to use it to collect papers I was working on, but they were lost in this floppy container. There was no way to give any order to the contents. It might make a good beach bag or book bag, but forget it if you are looking to use it for any kind of organized containment of lighter items. I have one of the original Dash and Albert bags, which are sturdier, and perhaps that is why my expectations on this were unrealistic. On the positive side, color was as pictured.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the basket design— we value the opportunity to learn what our customers like. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed, and we’re happy to accept exchanges and returns.
Review 17 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopper4
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
You will love it!
Date:February 11, 2014
Love the style, size & color choices!. I bought it with the intention to hold my knitting & it works fabulously! It holds the extra yarn & my project (a blanket) beautifully. I can take it anywhere & have received many compliments.
Review 18 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopwell
Location:New Canaan, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Too big
Date:February 11, 2014
I thought it was more the size of an everyday, grocery tote but it's more for carrying logs.
Should have checked size before ordering. Returned.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 13, 2014
We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try a different tote or basket that will better suit you.
Review 19 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimmo
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wonderful!!!
Date:February 10, 2014
Wonderful purchase - perfect for storage in several areas! Dash and Albert again delivers a superior product.
Review 20 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ummafor2
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very nice!
Date:February 5, 2014
So pretty and useful as for organizing on wall shelving area. Love the fabric and it's color!
1 2 next>>