Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert

Based on our customer-favorite Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection, these storage baskets flaunt jaunty stripes that work in so many decors. Perfect for stowing wood, magazines, children's books and toys — you name it. Includes two leather handles for easy transport. By Dash & Albert. Imported/USA. Size: 10" H x 12" W x 12" D
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
0
47 of 5487%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Review 1 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
just "ok"
Date:August 2, 2015
I really liked the bags with the same stripe as my scatter rugs. Unfortunately they are wider and not as deep as I thought they would be. I will make use of them but they are not as compact or comfortable to carry as I had hoped!
Review 2 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Love these baskets!
Date:August 2, 2015
I bought two of these baskets, in different colors. Love both of them. The colors are beautiful and they are made really well.
Review 3 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:jacksonville oregon
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
stylish
Date:August 1, 2015
I got these two storage baskets because I just moved and have a tiny closet. They look so nice and have clothes in both. Wish I had bought more; were a great value on sale
Review 4 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great storage
Date:July 29, 2015
I love the look of these rug baskets, great storage bins for my grandkids stuff when they visit. They fit nicely under most tables. and the handles make them easy to use or move from room to room. And I can fold them flat to put them away.
Review 5 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Marco Island FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Carry-All
Date:July 27, 2015
This is a great tote to have in your car when you run errands. It holds a lot and is very sturdy.
Review 6 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Knoxville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
satifaction guaranteed
Date:July 26, 2015
Wonderful colors!! These baskets hide my clutter and add a decorative twist to my organizational display.May have to order two more!
Review 7 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sedona, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice Basket!
Date:March 28, 2015
This is very functional and cute. I bought the stockholm Stripe and it is very beachy although the colors are a little dull. But I still like it. Would recommend.
Review 8 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Honolulu, HI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love these
Date:March 26, 2015
I purchased four of these baskets in two different colors and just love them. The colors are fun and vibrant and look so clean in fresh. I have an open wire shelving unit which had cardboard boxes storing my items. The boxes were replaced with these baskets and look terrific. I will be back for more!
Review 9 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Versatile and Beautiful--Great Gift Idea
Date:March 26, 2015
I bought one for myself and one each for my daughter and daughter-in-law. These bags are strong and handsome. I leave mine in my car to hold miscellaneous items. My daughter lives in an apartment and uses hers as extra storage. My daughter-in-law uses hers by a soft chair in her living room to hold magazines.
Review 10 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Victoria, Tx
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Exceeded My Expectation!
Date:March 25, 2015
I love these baskets. They are larger than I expected as they appeared in the catalog that I have. I ordered 2 different patterns and am so glad that I did as I get to experience the lovely colors of the second basket that I ordered on impulse as they were half-off the original price. Thank you,Garnet Hill!
Review 11 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great storage
Date:March 21, 2015
This basket is so pretty and great quality I was so pleased when I saw the price. It is a nice bright storage bin for my collection of magazines.
Review 12 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Beautiful product
Date:March 19, 2015
I ordered the Stockholm Stripe. The product is very beautiful and well made. The picture is true to the product. It is a nice size for storing small to medium items. I use it to store extra blankets in my living room. I can get two throw size blankets in the basket.
Review 13 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:lLouisiana
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
i couldn't use these
Date:February 20, 2015
i read the other opinions. I know the main complaint was they folded in on themselves. Well i thought big deal, i will use them for things like packing food in when we go on the boat. Or when i go to someones home and i am bringing food. or even take it to the beach with towels and sunscreen. Nope. they will not work for that. they are awkward to carry. To square or something. Short too . Not sure what you could/would use them for
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCusotmer LiaisonFebruary 28, 2015
We're sad to hear that these baskets did not work for you, as there are so many uses for them. Our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 14 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I have two ....
Date:January 1, 2015
I like these. Will help me keep my books, journal, notebook, pens and pencils handy. All ready for use in one spot. I was lucky to get them for half price too.
Review 15 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St Paul MN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Holds a lot
Date:October 8, 2014
I needed something to hold all the books and toiletries cluttering up my bedside table. This is great: attractive and holds a lot. Only possible downside is that it is floppy and the sides don't stand up on their own. I've stuffed it so full it doesn't matter so I am giving it 5 stars.
Review 16 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Smaller than I thought
Date:October 6, 2014
This basket is of good quality, but it is smaller and floppier than I expected. Really more of a bag than a basket.
Review 17 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grand Forks, ND
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this
Date:October 6, 2014
Perfect basket to keep my cozy tv-watching throws in. Keeps them handy and looks good besides. Love it.
Review 18 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Functional overall
Date:October 4, 2014
I'd been eyeing this basket for a while and waited for one of the sales to try it out. It isn't as structured as it appears in photos, but it's still a nice product overall. I purchased it with the intention of storing a pile of books in it and it works well for that. If you have something that's less structured or rigid, this might not work as well for you. It would probably handle magazine storage well, too. I'll probably buy a couple more when they go on sale again. The quality is quite good!
Review 19 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Excellent storage
Date:August 31, 2014
I love this basket. I have one near my front door for helmets and outdoor gear. The leather handles look great and make for easy transporting. I am planning on buying another for my bedroom, to store jeans and bedding!
Review 20 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Omaha, NE
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
cashmere wrap
Date:August 21, 2014
its a wonderful watermelon color and I wear it everywhere!
1 2 3 next>>