Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert

Based on our customer-favorite Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection, these storage baskets flaunt jaunty stripes that work in so many decors. Perfect for stowing wood, magazines, children's books and toys — you name it. Includes two leather handles for easy transport. By Dash & Albert. Imported/USA. Size: 10" H x 12" W x 12" D
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
27 of 3090%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Review 1 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Libby9800
Location:Phila. suburbs, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Terrific baskets
Date:May 24, 2014
Great baskets for storage - I'm using these baskets to store jeans. Fits perfectly under bench at bottom of bed. Baskets are sturdy and roomy. So glad I made this purchase.
Review 2 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicChick
Location:Providence RI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
a handsome storage solution
Date:May 24, 2014
This sturdy bag will hold a goodly collection of whatever you want to keep in it.
Review 3 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
grandma10
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Color/ Great Bag
Date:May 24, 2014
I bought two of the blue bags and they fit right into my color scheme like I knew they would. I put some of my floor exercise equipment in it. I'm planning on using the second bag for catalogues. This bag is unstructured and flexible which is fine for my organizing projects.
Review 4 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovesummer2
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice Basket
Date:May 24, 2014
I got two of these on sale of the day, so they were a great value. They do collapse if not filled; I keep extra towels in one and it's perfect. The other I think I may use for closet storage for small clothing items. This is definitely a high quality item.
Review 5 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NZArtist
Location:New Zealand Artist
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Really Lovely, wish I had purchased MORE!
Date:May 17, 2014
Lovely colours and so many possible uses. Seems it will have a long life as appears sturdy and well made.I have no idea why you will send THIS lovely item to NZ, however, but I can't order the smallest rug in the same weave and have it shipped here as would be about same size and weight...curious...makes NO SENSE! Certainly would if I could!
Review 6 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Desi33
Location:Salem, NH
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Decorative, floppy basket
Date:April 20, 2014
Serves a purpose but not sturdy enough to hold what I needed. Good value for the price though.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 21, 2014
These storage baskets are perfect to hold many items and we're sad to hear it didn't work well for your needs. We'd be happy to discuss other options and help with a return or exchange. Give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 7 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Galveston
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love everything Dash & Albert!
Date:April 5, 2014
Now my needlepoint is neatly stored in this well constructed Dash & Albert basket!
Review 8 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sandbox
Location:Petaluma, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bring it on storage basket/tote
Date:April 4, 2014
Laundry bag, beach tote, grocery tote, large (very) handbag. I purchased the blue one and it's so attractive. It's sturdy and will last forever. Might go back for another.
Review 9 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cretina
Location:Houston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Decorative stripes
Date:March 17, 2014
I ordered the Staffordshire stripe basket and like it so much that I am going to order another basket with a different stripe pattern for a different room. These baskets seem to be the perfect size for papers that need to be filed, books, etc.; they are decorative and pretty. The depth of the basket allows it to be filled without fear of overflowing, at least in my case...otherwise I would just order another because I like them so much !
Review 10 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susie2323
Location:Winterville Ga
Great tote!
Date:March 15, 2014
Wonderful quality. Great price. Will last through a lot of use!
Review 11 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rancher
Location:Denton, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Good Looking Basket
Date:March 14, 2014
Great style. Keep books, folders, & files organized beside my desk. A 2" taller basket would be even better!
Review 12 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
snowhite
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointing
Date:March 10, 2014
This review will put me in the minority, I know, for my reading of previous reviews led me to expect something more than I received. I soon placed this item back into the box for return because it unfortunately proved to be an awkwardly structured basket that collapsed into an untidy heap when placed on the floor. I had planned to use it to collect papers I was working on, but they were lost in this floppy container. There was no way to give any order to the contents. It might make a good beach bag or book bag, but forget it if you are looking to use it for any kind of organized containment of lighter items. I have one of the original Dash and Albert bags, which are sturdier, and perhaps that is why my expectations on this were unrealistic. On the positive side, color was as pictured.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the basket design— we value the opportunity to learn what our customers like. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed, and we’re happy to accept exchanges and returns.
Review 13 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopper4
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
You will love it!
Date:February 11, 2014
Love the style, size & color choices!. I bought it with the intention to hold my knitting & it works fabulously! It holds the extra yarn & my project (a blanket) beautifully. I can take it anywhere & have received many compliments.
Review 14 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopwell
Location:New Canaan, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Too big
Date:February 11, 2014
I thought it was more the size of an everyday, grocery tote but it's more for carrying logs.
Should have checked size before ordering. Returned.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 13, 2014
We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try a different tote or basket that will better suit you.
Review 15 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimmo
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wonderful!!!
Date:February 10, 2014
Wonderful purchase - perfect for storage in several areas! Dash and Albert again delivers a superior product.
Review 16 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ummafor2
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very nice!
Date:February 5, 2014
So pretty and useful as for organizing on wall shelving area. Love the fabric and it's color!
Review 17 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Starlet
Location:Augusta Ga
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Purchase Ever
Date:February 3, 2014
Love these keeps magazines and other paperwork nice and neat all in one place great bag
Review 18 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvpugz
Location:Northampton, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great D & A Bag
Date:January 29, 2014
Bought 2 sunflower & 1 red stripe & I am so happy. The sunflowers are for my elderly pug supplies & the red stripe is for my knitting. I know they collapse but I keep them full of things so they fit my needs. They are so cool & sturdy & the colors pop wherever I put them.
Review 19 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Endora
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
collapses
Date:January 25, 2014
Agree with other review - not a suitable storage basket as the sides don't stay up and the corners are not as defined as they appear in the picture. It's a big, floppy bag. It would be difficult to use as a bag, though, given the dimensions (square, and too wide for the handles to meet). Finally, the blue color is not as shown - it is more gray-blue than navy.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonFebruary 3, 2014
We thank you for the specific comments on how you would like to use this basket! Our design team will consider your suggestions. Perhaps a different storage option would be more to your liking. Exchanges are always freight free!
Review 20 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Girlblacksmith
Location:Glen Arbor, MI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love This, But It Is NOT a Basket...
Date:January 17, 2014
The quality is great. The basket is very nice looking. My ONLY complaint is that it collapses on itself when empty, like a limp tote bag. So, depending on what you're planning to use it for you might keep that in mind.
1 2 next>>