Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert

Based on our customer-favorite Cottage Stripe Cotton Rug Collection, these storage baskets flaunt jaunty stripes that work in so many decors. Perfect for stowing wood, magazines, children's books and toys — you name it. Includes two leather handles for easy transport. By Dash & Albert. Imported/USA. Size: 10" H x 12" W x 12" D
Average Customer Rating:
4.49 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
0
43 of 4988%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Review 1 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jnprmoon
Location:Sedona, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice Basket!
Date:March 28, 2015
This is very functional and cute. I bought the stockholm Stripe and it is very beachy although the colors are a little dull. But I still like it. Would recommend.
Review 2 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoppee
Location:Honolulu, HI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love these
Date:March 26, 2015
I purchased four of these baskets in two different colors and just love them. The colors are fun and vibrant and look so clean in fresh. I have an open wire shelving unit which had cardboard boxes storing my items. The boxes were replaced with these baskets and look terrific. I will be back for more!
Review 3 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vermont
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Versatile and Beautiful--Great Gift Idea
Date:March 26, 2015
I bought one for myself and one each for my daughter and daughter-in-law. These bags are strong and handsome. I leave mine in my car to hold miscellaneous items. My daughter lives in an apartment and uses hers as extra storage. My daughter-in-law uses hers by a soft chair in her living room to hold magazines.
Review 4 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1966Bride
Location:Victoria, Tx
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Exceeded My Expectation!
Date:March 25, 2015
I love these baskets. They are larger than I expected as they appeared in the catalog that I have. I ordered 2 different patterns and am so glad that I did as I get to experience the lovely colors of the second basket that I ordered on impulse as they were half-off the original price. Thank you,Garnet Hill!
Review 5 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bargaingir35
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great storage
Date:March 21, 2015
This basket is so pretty and great quality I was so pleased when I saw the price. It is a nice bright storage bin for my collection of magazines.
Review 6 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AJSMD
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Beautiful product
Date:March 19, 2015
I ordered the Stockholm Stripe. The product is very beautiful and well made. The picture is true to the product. It is a nice size for storing small to medium items. I use it to store extra blankets in my living room. I can get two throw size blankets in the basket.
Review 7 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smithchick
Location:lLouisiana
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
i couldn't use these
Date:February 20, 2015
i read the other opinions. I know the main complaint was they folded in on themselves. Well i thought big deal, i will use them for things like packing food in when we go on the boat. Or when i go to someones home and i am bringing food. or even take it to the beach with towels and sunscreen. Nope. they will not work for that. they are awkward to carry. To square or something. Short too . Not sure what you could/would use them for
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCusotmer LiaisonFebruary 28, 2015
We're sad to hear that these baskets did not work for you, as there are so many uses for them. Our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 8 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patrice
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I have two ....
Date:January 1, 2015
I like these. Will help me keep my books, journal, notebook, pens and pencils handy. All ready for use in one spot. I was lucky to get them for half price too.
Review 9 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ProfessorMom
Location:Fairfield, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these baskets!
Date:December 27, 2014
I love this. I was going to order another in black and one in the framboise but they are both sold out. Bring them back please! The quality is really great. I would recommend to anyone who is looking for a stylish way to store small item ( I use mine for books). But, GH needs to bring back the good colors and maybe add some more that are bolder than the pale blue/greens.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nerosmama
Location:St Paul MN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Holds a lot
Date:October 8, 2014
I needed something to hold all the books and toiletries cluttering up my bedside table. This is great: attractive and holds a lot. Only possible downside is that it is floppy and the sides don't stand up on their own. I've stuffed it so full it doesn't matter so I am giving it 5 stars.
Review 11 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MegGorman
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Smaller than I thought
Date:October 6, 2014
This basket is of good quality, but it is smaller and floppier than I expected. Really more of a bag than a basket.
Review 12 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nodakian
Location:Grand Forks, ND
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this
Date:October 6, 2014
Perfect basket to keep my cozy tv-watching throws in. Keeps them handy and looks good besides. Love it.
Review 13 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gena
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Functional overall
Date:October 4, 2014
I'd been eyeing this basket for a while and waited for one of the sales to try it out. It isn't as structured as it appears in photos, but it's still a nice product overall. I purchased it with the intention of storing a pile of books in it and it works well for that. If you have something that's less structured or rigid, this might not work as well for you. It would probably handle magazine storage well, too. I'll probably buy a couple more when they go on sale again. The quality is quite good!
Review 14 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loulou14
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Excellent storage
Date:August 31, 2014
I love this basket. I have one near my front door for helmets and outdoor gear. The leather handles look great and make for easy transporting. I am planning on buying another for my bedroom, to store jeans and bedding!
Review 15 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
designbabe
Location:Omaha, NE
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
cashmere wrap
Date:August 21, 2014
its a wonderful watermelon color and I wear it everywhere!
Review 16 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aria
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Did not expect it to be so floppy
Date:August 1, 2014
Nicely made and quite a value but only on sale. It needs stiff contents because it has nothing in it to keep it from collapsing on itself.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts— these baskets are perfect for stowing wood, magazines, children's books, toys and many other items. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed, and we’re happy to accept exchanges and returns at any time.
Review 17 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flagirl92
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love Dash and Albert ...
Date:July 31, 2014
however, this bag is really not what I was expecting. I bought two bags and was hoping to use them to transport things back and forth from one place to another when traveling. I will keep them though because they are very good quality and well made. I may have my husband try to put a hard bottom in them so that I can still use them as I had originally planned. If not I am sure I can use them to store something!
Review 18 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tournesol
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Floppier than Pictured
Date:July 30, 2014
I do love the stripes and am very pleased with the fabric. But in the picture they look as though they are a little more of a stand-at-attention look, whereas in reality, they kind of flop open or closed. I'll probably line mine with cardboard so that it looks a little less sloppy.
Review 19 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Avaniceday
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not that big
Date:July 24, 2014
Based on reviews, I was hoping to use them to store sheets and such, but they may be too small for that. As others have mentioned, they won't hold their shape if not filled. They are very pretty.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 29, 2014
At Garnet Hill, we want you to be satisfied. If you decided you'd like to return or exchange the Cotton Stripe Cotton Storage Baskets feel free to give us a call anytime, 800-870-3513.
Review 20 for Cottage Stripe Cotton Storage Basket by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Libby9800
Location:Phila. suburbs, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Terrific baskets
Date:May 24, 2014
Great baskets for storage - I'm using these baskets to store jeans. Fits perfectly under bench at bottom of bed. Baskets are sturdy and roomy. So glad I made this purchase.
1 2 3 next>>