Product Reviews

Chan Luu Cascading Necklace

BY CHAN LUU FOR GARNET HILL Smooth bands of custom-dyed leather suspend an eclectic mix of nuggets, both faceted and smooth, meticulously hand-knotted into waxed linen cord. Carnelian Mix: Tiger's-Eye and Carnelian. Labradorite Mix: Labradorite, Chocolate Jade, and Hematite. Sterling silver toggle clasp 22" L Imported Free Shipping (U.S. Only) and Gift Packaging on All Women's Jewelry! Each piece comes protected by a cloth pouch, then boxed and finished with a satin ribbon. To include a free gift message with your jewelry item, you must select the 'This item is a Gift' option on the Shopping Cart page. The $6.00 charge will be removed on the Order Review & Payment page.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 of 683%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chan Luu Cascading Necklace
Review 1 for Chan Luu Cascading Necklace
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Date:November 3, 2013
I am thrilled with this beautiful necklace. It will be one of my favorites. It makes a statement without being garish. love it.
Review 2 for Chan Luu Cascading Necklace
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gorgeous!
Date:October 6, 2013
This necklace in black is a knockout piece! It will be my go-to statement necklace to dress up simple sweaters for the upcoming holiday season.
Review 3 for Chan Luu Cascading Necklace
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Beautiful stones
Date:August 2, 2013
I purchased the blue stone necklace. The stones are colored in beautiful turquoise tones and appear to be of good quality. My only complaint with this necklace is it gets tangled very easily. It is supposed to be three short tiers, but a lot of times it gets so crossed that it looks like one strand of stones. So far I have been able to straighten the strands. When it is on my neck and not tangled, it looks very pretty.
Review 4 for Chan Luu Cascading Necklace
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
beautiful necklace
Date:February 11, 2013
As with the other reviews, I was a little disappointed that there were not any "orange" beads on the turquoise necklace, as pictured. However, the necklace is beautiful nonetheless. It can be dressed up or down and has more of a layered look than pictured. I was concerned that it might be too bulky on my 5'3" frame but it looks great. looking forward to wearing it!
Review 5 for Chan Luu Cascading Necklace
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not up to her usual style
Date:February 6, 2013
I purchased this necklace because I had bought one of her necklaces two years ago and wear it everywhere; it is unique and stylish. This necklace seems bland and boring by comparison and truthfully, I have not yet warn it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMay 3, 2013
Thanks for your note! We're sorry to hear our Cascading Necklace didn't meet your expectations! Keep in mind, we're happy to help you with a return or exchange at any time.
Review 6 for Chan Luu Cascading Necklace
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Haddam, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
disappointed it was not as pictured
Date:January 24, 2013
I went back and forth as to which to get because I thought both were beautiful. I decided on the blue because I liked the variation in stone color particularly the yellow stones which I thought complimented the main color of the necklace. I just received my necklace yesterday and was surprised there were no yellow stones included. As with any item made with natural stone, some variation is expected but I felt the picture was misleading. I decided to keep it but knowing this, probably would have chosen the pink one.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMay 3, 2013
We strive to accurately present our products online, and are sorry to hear you are disappointed. Keep in mind, exchanges are always free if you'd like to try the red mix instead!