Product Reviews

Chan Luu for Garnet Hill Cascading Necklace

Handcrafted exclusively for Garnet Hill by Chan Luu. All about texture, Chan Luu teams leather and knotted waxed linen with three strands of varying smooth and faceted nuggets. Carnelian Mix contains faceted carnelian and tiger's eye on brown leather. Smokey Mix contains facted onyx, smoky quartz, and hematite on black leather. Sterling silver toggle clasp. Imported. Size: 22" L Free Shipping and Gift Boxing on Jewelry! To make your gift giving as effortless as possible, we now offer free standard shipping and gift packaging on all women's jewelry. Each piece of jewelry comes protected by a cloth pouch, then boxed and finished with a satin ribbon. To include a free gift message with your jewelry item, you must select 'This item is a Gift' option on the Shopping Cart page. The $6.00 charge will be removed on the Order Review & Payment page. Free shipping is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 of 683%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chan Luu for Garnet Hill Cascading Necklace
Review 1 for Chan Luu for Garnet Hill Cascading Necklace
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rockmom
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Date:November 3, 2013
I am thrilled with this beautiful necklace. It will be one of my favorites. It makes a statement without being garish. love it.
Review 2 for Chan Luu for Garnet Hill Cascading Necklace
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MollyB717
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gorgeous!
Date:October 6, 2013
This necklace in black is a knockout piece! It will be my go-to statement necklace to dress up simple sweaters for the upcoming holiday season.
Review 3 for Chan Luu for Garnet Hill Cascading Necklace
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lulu56
Location:Los Angeles
Beautiful stones
Date:August 2, 2013
I purchased the blue stone necklace. The stones are colored in beautiful turquoise tones and appear to be of good quality. My only complaint with this necklace is it gets tangled very easily. It is supposed to be three short tiers, but a lot of times it gets so crossed that it looks like one strand of stones. So far I have been able to straighten the strands. When it is on my neck and not tangled, it looks very pretty.
Review 4 for Chan Luu for Garnet Hill Cascading Necklace
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mochigirl
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
beautiful necklace
Date:February 11, 2013
As with the other reviews, I was a little disappointed that there were not any "orange" beads on the turquoise necklace, as pictured. However, the necklace is beautiful nonetheless. It can be dressed up or down and has more of a layered look than pictured. I was concerned that it might be too bulky on my 5'3" frame but it looks great. looking forward to wearing it!
Review 5 for Chan Luu for Garnet Hill Cascading Necklace
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kimba774
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not up to her usual style
Date:February 6, 2013
I purchased this necklace because I had bought one of her necklaces two years ago and wear it everywhere; it is unique and stylish. This necklace seems bland and boring by comparison and truthfully, I have not yet warn it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMay 3, 2013
Thanks for your note! We're sorry to hear our Cascading Necklace didn't meet your expectations! Keep in mind, we're happy to help you with a return or exchange at any time.
Review 6 for Chan Luu for Garnet Hill Cascading Necklace
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
peanut12
Location:Haddam, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
disappointed it was not as pictured
Date:January 24, 2013
I went back and forth as to which to get because I thought both were beautiful. I decided on the blue because I liked the variation in stone color particularly the yellow stones which I thought complimented the main color of the necklace. I just received my necklace yesterday and was surprised there were no yellow stones included. As with any item made with natural stone, some variation is expected but I felt the picture was misleading. I decided to keep it but knowing this, probably would have chosen the pink one.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMay 3, 2013
We strive to accurately present our products online, and are sorry to hear you are disappointed. Keep in mind, exchanges are always free if you'd like to try the red mix instead!