Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Retro Cropped Chinos

A modern update to a classic silhouette. Featuring a sleek fit with tapered legs, in a warm palette for every wardrobe. Pure cotton twill, enzyme-washed for softness. Favorite rise. Front and back welt pockets. Imported. Inseam: 25" Rise: Favorite (View our Pants Rise Guide )
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 1182%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Retro Cropped Chinos
Review 1 for Retro Cropped Chinos
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MominVermont
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
different sizes for different colors
Date:September 5, 2014
I really liked these pants but wanted to warn others that the sizing varies depending on color. I have the khaki and the peacock and while the khaki are TTS, the peacock run smaller.
Comfortable, well made and washing well.
Review 2 for Retro Cropped Chinos
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caneriver
Location:Alexandria,LA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great fitting pants
Date:July 15, 2014
These pant fit great. The sizing is right. I have worn them several times and they do not wrinkle much. Love the color. I would buy more.
Review 3 for Retro Cropped Chinos
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lcrafts
Location:Portland, Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great quality...run small
Date:April 8, 2014
I love the saturated color (peacock) and the way the pants are made. Be aware that they run small...perhaps the next larger size. They sit nicely low on your hips...sexy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Retro Cropped Chinos
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Too long, otherwise great!
Date:February 14, 2014
These are just too long as capri's and too short as pants; they fit great, though; very flattering! I love the tomato color too! Fit TTS.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Retro Cropped Chinos
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nancye
Location:Vancouver BC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A little snug but
Date:February 4, 2014
I usually wear a 12 comfortably but these are a little too tight and the rise is too short. Not bad enough to return but I'm glad I got them on sale!
Review 6 for Retro Cropped Chinos
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCarr
Location:Miami Lakes, FL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Relaxing Casual Pant
Date:January 25, 2014
These retro chinos have a great fit and are very classic in style. I bought 2 pair and they are the type of pants that you can mix and match with anything. You can have a casual look or you can throw on a jacket and have a more pulled together look.
Review 7 for Retro Cropped Chinos
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ECC1
Location:New Orleans, LA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cropped Chinos
Date:January 21, 2014
These chinos run small, so beware. Suggest ordering one size up if you buy them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Retro Cropped Chinos
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
yessenia
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful color
Date:January 13, 2014
The Chinos are made well and the color
would go with anything. Great summer pants.
Review 9 for Retro Cropped Chinos
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pianomusic
Location:Edina, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Colorful and cute!
Date:December 7, 2013
These are adorable and flattering. The peacock color is gorgeous. I am 5'3" , 110 pounds and ordered size 6 which fits fairly well except the rise is too short on me as usual because of my very very long torso. Also ordered in the khaki color and am considering the dark red color.
Review 10 for Retro Cropped Chinos
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
planetqueen
Location:Atanta
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
good length for petities, but run small
Date:October 21, 2013
I wear a size 2 in most pants, but usually have to size up in GH pants because they run small in the waist on me. After reading the garment measurements and the new size chart, I was sure my usual size in these would fit, but when I received the pants, once again they were too tight in the waist. The hips and legs were snug but not too tight, so I would have kept them if the waist had fit. It was obvious that the pair I received was smaller than the garment measurements indicated. I swapped them for size 4, and those fit much more like the photo. I got the tomato, which is a nice dark red color for fall. I'm petite, and they hit near the ankle on me. That's fine because I'll be able to wear them year-round. The fabric is lightweight, but I live in a mild climate so it's OK for fall and winter. I would definitely NOT recommend sizing down in these. Buy your usual GH size, or size up for a more relaxed fit.
Review 11 for Retro Cropped Chinos
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
wwwawine
Location:Washington State
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice, sizing seems off
Date:September 7, 2013
These chinos would have been wonderful if I could figure out the sizing. It is expensive to ship back and forth when sizing becomes a guessing game. I ordered a size larger than I normally wear and was extremely disappointed they were too small, especially in the waist.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 27, 2013
We offer a "Measurements" tab to assist you. Please remember that our exchanges are always freight free. If you need any assistance please call us. 1.800.870.3513