Product Reviews

Modern Boyfriend Corduroy Pants - Regular

A new wale of a tale. Our on-trend corduroys have a modern boyfriend fit: easy through the waist and hips, with a skinny tapered leg that hits at the ankle (to roll or not). Offered in a host of fall colors that are easy to fall for. Five-pocket styling. Favorite rise. Superfine-wale cotton corduroy with a hint of spandex. Imported. Regular inseam: 28" Petite inseam: 26" Rise: Favorite (View our Pants Rise Guide )
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
1
29 of 4072%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Modern Boyfriend Corduroy Pants - Regular
Review 1 for Modern Boyfriend Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lemas
Location:So. Cal.
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Boyfriend pants
Date:March 10, 2014
I bought the 8 and the 10 to try. Normally an 8. The 8 was way to small for me in the waist, the rest fit, just to baggie for my taste. The 10's were no better for me. I returned both. I really had high hopes for these.
Review 2 for Modern Boyfriend Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BiscuitDog
Location:Fairfax , VA
Great colors but sizing is off
Date:February 27, 2014
I bought these pants in the same size as the modern boyfriend jeans (those fit great). I measured myself carefully. These seem to run small and I wish that I would have ordered a size larger. I don't know what makes these fit different. You may want to consider a size up. The legs and waistband are really tight. So disappointed because the color is fantastic!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 10, 2014
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed. The colors are fantastic and we'd love to help you with a freight free exchange to try a different size. Give us a call at 1-800-870-3513.
Review 3 for Modern Boyfriend Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pbcookiemom
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great color!
Date:February 15, 2014
I bought these in the regular sizing, thinking I'd like the longer length for my short legs. I'm glad I did because I like the length but now I will have to address the gaping waist with a visit to the tailor. Good value for this pair of pants as I got them on sale.
Review 4 for Modern Boyfriend Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bluebayou
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
strange fit on me
Date:February 14, 2014
I am a size 12 and ordered the 12. They fit good overall except in the front by the zipper. There is a fold like extra fabric. I don't know maybe if I reordered a size 10 if that would make any difference but decided not to. I returned them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 17, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of these pants didn't work for you. Possibily a different style may better suit you. Our exchanges are always freight free!
Review 5 for Modern Boyfriend Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gerbera
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great sale price, nice color, but......
Date:February 13, 2014
It doesn't work for me. The fit was odd on me and looked nothing like the photo. Too baggy and like another reviewer said there was an odd bulge -extra room around tummy. I liked the rhododendron color but I did not like that the fabric was stiff and the fit was not flattering. This will be returned.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 18, 2014
Thanks for sharing your thoughts! We're sorry to hear our Modern Boyfriend Corduroy's didn't meet your expectations. We'd love to talk to you about other options, please give us a call so we can help! 800-870-3513.
Review 6 for Modern Boyfriend Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GHmum
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great for petites
Date:February 11, 2014
I bought these cords in 2 colors, brown and blue. Both are flattering and the length is great for petites - can still fit into my short booties and do not need tailoring. Great deal on the clearance price, as well.
Review 7 for Modern Boyfriend Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Neat colors, feel
Date:February 8, 2014
These are described well "skinny tapered leg" which is not a good fit for me, but that cool mustard color is what caught my eye, and it's a great color! The pants seem to be well made, probably TTS.
Review 8 for Modern Boyfriend Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mswoodenspoon
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Add these to your cart quick!
Date:February 4, 2014
I just got these cords... love love love them! The corduroy is of good quality... will hold up in the wash. The mustard color is so cute... looks great with tall boots and a turtleneck... my teacher uniform. I'm 5'2", 120 lbs. A 4 regular was a perfect fit. They are a steal at the sale price!
Review 9 for Modern Boyfriend Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Virgie
Richness of pumpkin!
Date:February 4, 2014
The post Christmas sale price on this cords was hard to beat. Tried both the 8 & 10 in the pumpkin and blue- colors both really vibrant, nicely made pant,, kinda stiff initially, wash well. I'm 5'7 and 140, opted for closer fit of the 8 in just the pumpkin. Really great color to wear year round or seasonally, light enough cord as well as. Don't foresee issue with length, realize they are ankle cut vs boot length. Yet another great GH product at killer mark down!
Review 10 for Modern Boyfriend Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
liana565
Location:Eastern TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wonderful pair!
Date:February 3, 2014
I've got my yellow mustard pants and I love them! Really soft corduroy, really comfy. They are easy through waist and hips and skinny enough going down to ankles. Real nice. thanks!
Review 11 for Modern Boyfriend Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueKat
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Chic cords!
Date:February 1, 2014
I've always loved cords and the fit is good. I was a little concerned about my ankles being cold, but I've been wearing them with short boots which looks fine. I thought I'd try an exotic color...mustard yellow. You can tone the color down or liven it up. Hope you offer it again later this year in other colors!
Review 12 for Modern Boyfriend Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JPgal
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not a keeper
Date:January 25, 2014
Although they fit in the waist, at 5'5", these were too short for winter -- I should have heeded other reviews, but the picture's color and sale price lured me in. Saddle brown was nothing special, sort of pale mud. Not rich or velvety. If longer and different color, maybe.
Review 13 for Modern Boyfriend Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommaoftwo
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love Love Love!
Date:January 21, 2014
I really am very happy with this purchase...they are just such a soft corduroy, so comfortable. And they are very slim-fitted, so they feel like a second skin. They are already my favorite go-to pants. I wish I had ordered more than one color when they were on sale! A winner.
Review 14 for Modern Boyfriend Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvluvgarnethill
Location:New Orleans
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Not for narrow hips
Date:January 19, 2014
I'm 5'1 with slim hips and ordered the 2P. It didn't give me the fitted look as shown on the model, but instead the hips were too roomy and even with the petite size the legs too where too roomy. It looked more like a relaxed fit on me instead of the ftted/skinny jean look. Love the color I just wish it fit me well. Will be returning this unfortunately
Review 15 for Modern Boyfriend Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TammyLA
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I'm not curvy, or I would have loved these
Date:January 18, 2014
I should have listened to all the other reviewers who said they have curvy bodies and loved these. I am not that body type at all, but the styling was so cute, and the colors so nice, I gave it a try. Nope, didn't work at all. I'm also wondering if GH's "new and improved" sizing means that all of the clothes will be too big. I've been striking out on the last three orderes.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 20, 2014
Thanks for letting us know why the modern boyfriend corduroys did not work for you. Always check out our garment measurement tab for best fit before you buy or call us with any questions, 1.800.870.3513.
Review 16 for Modern Boyfriend Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elizabethc
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great alternative to jeans
Date:January 18, 2014
The color of these is fabulous--you feel put together the minute you put them on.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Modern Boyfriend Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shopsalot
Location:Wayland, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A big disppointment
Date:January 18, 2014
I was excited to receive these corduroys after seeing them on clearance and thought they looked attractive in the photo. However, when I tried the corduroys on they looked nothing like the photograph. The pant is described as having a skinny tapered leg but in reality the leg opening is wide at the hem and looks awkward in a cropped cut. Also the fabric quality looked much richer and of a higher quality in the photograph then in person. Needless to say these corduroys are being sent back and were a huge disappointment!
Review 18 for Modern Boyfriend Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missa
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect fit
Date:January 17, 2014
I absolutely love these pants. I am 5' 2 and can never find pants to hit me right at the ankle. These are the perfect length and rise. I bought them in 3 colors on sale. I wish you were not sold out of the dark denim I would snatch them up in a flash!
Review 19 for Modern Boyfriend Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FlowervineMom
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable Fit
Date:January 17, 2014
I ordered these pants on sale and I chose the dark yellow so I could wear them in the spring. I'm very happy with the hips area and also the waist is nice too, just right. I love ankle pants, living in CA and all. I chose the oatmeal/red stripe top to go with it. Looks cute.
Review 20 for Modern Boyfriend Corduroy Pants - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NHRunner
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Odd fit, but works on me
Date:January 17, 2014
Reading the other reviews really helped me figure out what to do with these pants. As noted by others, the hem is kind of relaxed, so if you wear them as shown, they look weird. I decided they would work if the cuffs were rolled. Since I normally wear a petite inseam, I just ordered the regular instead, to roll to the length in the photo. It worked very well! So, if you're short, I advise ordering a regular length and rolling the cuffs. Looks great with booties!
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 24, 2014
Wow, we love your suggestions on how to wear these pants!
1 2 next>>