Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Modern Flamenco Skirt

Ruffled and romantic, our favorite flamenco skirt is made of ponte fabric this season for a more put-together look. Structured with a fitted silhouette, it's like a pencil skirt with a little sizzle. Raw-edge ruffles curve around the body for feminine definition. Hidden back zipper. Knee length. Ponte made of poly/rayon/spandex. Unlined. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.362 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
43 of 4791%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Modern Flamenco Skirt
Review 1 for Modern Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joss
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect bargain!
Date:November 6, 2014
I have been admiring this skirt, I finally decided to purchase it. Wonderful skirt the first time I wore it I had so many colleagues asking me where I had found such well fitted skirt with a flirty touch that I had to give them all your website and I am sure they will be new customers in the near future.
Review 2 for Modern Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gordig
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Soo unique
Date:August 31, 2014
Color combines with so many others. I get compliments every time I wear it. I have used it all seasons of the year.
Review 3 for Modern Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rosebud414
Location:Brunswick, Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Modern Flamenco Skirt -- Poor material
Date:March 6, 2014
When I first received this skirt, I loved it! The material seemed thick and substantial -- more so than the earlier flamenco skirts from GH. It flowed nicely and seemed to cling in the right places. However, as I continued to wear this skirt, I noticed quite a bit of pilling developing on it. I believe this is due to the polyester content of the knit fabric. Very disappointing as I feel the style and cut of the skirt have so much potential.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 10, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts! We're sorry to hear our Knit Flamenco Skirt didn't wear as well as it should have. Give us a call if you'd like help with a return or exchange! We're available at 800-870-3513.
Review 4 for Modern Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
harper123
Location:Small town in Western Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Modern Flamenco Skirt
Date:February 25, 2014
I love the skirt, the quality and fabric are very nice also. I liked the skirt because it is different and really cute on. I have over the past few years bought several skirts of this material. I feel unique and get compliments all the time. Happy with my skirt. Size also fir perfect I am about size 8 and the med was great. 5'7" tall..
Review 5 for Modern Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ALFR
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Odd fit
Date:February 24, 2014
Better-quality construction than expected, but the waist was larger than makes proportional sense for the garment. Not body-hugging, as desired. XS fit more like a size 6.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 21, 2014
We do provide the garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right size. Remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 6 for Modern Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chloebek
Location:colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Way to go!
Date:February 23, 2014
This is a great little skirt! Very versatile. I have worn it with boots and leggings and flats. Cleaning is simple! Glad I found it!
Review 7 for Modern Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sellin
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Fun skirt
Date:February 17, 2014
Almost perfect for me. Love the fabric, style and color. My only recommendation is to have the waistband in an elastic version and close with a button instead of two hook/eye closures. I sew and was able to add elastic to the very generous large waistband. This snugged it to fit my waist and still be right for the hips. I am 5'7, 130 pounds.
Review 8 for Modern Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allegro
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Chic Skirt with a Flair
Date:February 13, 2014
This is a great, versatile skirt with a flair. I ordered a small but ended up exchanging it for an extra small. It is a bit long (I am 5'2) and does run a bit large. Other than that, I love it! The sale price made it even sweeter!
Review 9 for Modern Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnaD88
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love the Flamenco Skirts!
Date:February 10, 2014
I am always attracted to the various forms the Flamenco Skirt takes. It is always a good purchase and even better on sale. I have the blue and the grey. My only issue with it was that I was very surprised to see that the edges of the ruffles are unfinished. We'll see how that does with multiple wearings and washings but I thought I'd mention it since it isn't mentioned in the description and some people might find that to be a deal-breaker.
Review 10 for Modern Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CoachSky25
Location:Rochester, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fun and well made
Date:February 7, 2014
Was looking for an unusual skirt, and after reading the reviews, decided to take a chance on this one. Quality fabric, nice drape and flow. Purchased the gray, which is just like the picture. I'm normally a 2-4, but the reviews suggested going one size smaller. The XS is still a little big in the waist, but will take it to the tailor. Can't beat the price and quality. Very well made.
Review 11 for Modern Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zenith
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
excellent buy
Date:February 6, 2014
Love this skirt! I got the blue and the color is lovely. Fit is perfect. I ordered in a large and returned for the medium. Exchange turnaround was very prompt. Excellent customer service!
Review 12 for Modern Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shelley22
Location:Deerfield, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fun, versatile skirt
Date:February 4, 2014
This is a great piece for every season and is easy to dress up or down. I love it!
Review 13 for Modern Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KGoosie
Location:Camano Island, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fun and flirty
Date:February 4, 2014
Looks even better on than in the picture! This skirt will transition from a fun day at the office to date night on the town. It is comfortable and well made. I can't wait to pair it with a floral tank for spring and summer!
Review 14 for Modern Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sochi
Location:Newburyport, mass.
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A bit too long
Date:February 4, 2014
I got this skirt in black and it was well made and draped beautifully however I am 5 feet 3 inches tall (or short) so it was too long on me and dwarfed my legs. A petite probably would have been great.
Review 15 for Modern Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
utahbear
Location:Price, UT
great skirt
Date:February 4, 2014
I have and love the previous flamencos. This one is a great modification. Not the same but super cute, and flattering. True to size,wore same size as previous flamencos .
Review 16 for Modern Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lucina
Location:Forest Junction, WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good-for my sale price
Date:January 28, 2014
It is a lovely heavy skirt, if I could remake it
I would put the ruffle all the way around the
skirt and than it would be great but it is a
lovely skirt in Wisconsin cold weather.
Review 17 for Modern Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
janders082
Location:Anchorage, AK
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Comfortable and Stylish
Date:January 22, 2014
I got more compliments the first time I wore this skirt than just about any other thing I've bought from Garnet Hill. I wasn't sure about it, having read the reviews and looked at the pictures. It looked like it would just be wrong on me. However, I took a chance after it went on sale and I am glad I did. The fit is good, a little big in the waist but it still fits closer to my waist than my hips. The ruffle is a nice touch, and only on the front so no wrinkly ruffles in the back from sitting on them all day long. I am short, and it hits me just below the knee cap, which is perfect for me. I also liked the zipper and hook and eye closure. The fabric though, is what makes this skirt amazing though. It's a midweight ponte knit, that feels softer than a jersey knit. It does not stretch out by the end of the day and washes like a champ. Make more skirts out of this material! In fact, if you made the original Flamenco Skirt out of this material I would probably buy it in every color and at full retail price, it is that good.
I ordered one skirt, wore it, and turned around an ordered another one the next day. I consider it money well spent.
Review 18 for Modern Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MollyCR
Location:OH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute for Winter and into Spring
Date:January 20, 2014
This skirt looked like it would look really cute with boots or sandals. It is really cute and different. I also tend to wear a lot of black...so this is a great change without throwing me out of my comfort zone. I like to buy items that will wear into other seasons. I think this will still look cute and appropriate in Spring. And the sale price was fantastic!
Review 19 for Modern Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SFTeacher
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Tres chic
Date:January 20, 2014
The skirt and the ruffle are very classy. Nice heavy weight fabric. Hits right at the knee. The ruffle across the stromach might be good for those trying to hide that area but for me it tended to add a few inches. The back seam highlights your curves and the blue color is rich and beautiful. I was torn between the medium and the large- ended up with the medium.- its just a tad snug, but the large dropped below my waist. My waist is 35" and my hips are 43".
Review 20 for Modern Flamenco Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsbmom
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Darling Skirt
Date:January 17, 2014
Love the material, color and quality as well as length- adorable!
1 2 3 next>>