Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Convertible Dress

One dress, infinite ways to wear it. Switch up how you tie the wide double-layer sashes to create a multitude of looks — halter, one-shoulder, strapless, to name a few — based on the event du jour. Made of a seriously glamorous modal/spandex jersey knit. Full gored skirt. Imported. See the almost endless options for how you can wear this dress.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 1275%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Convertible Dress
Review 1 for Convertible Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tati
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful great quality dress
Date:February 7, 2014
I put this dress on for the first time and my daughter said "that is the most beautiful dress in the world". So sweet. It is a great dress with tons of options and the red color is the perfect red. the quality of the material is fantastic.
Review 2 for Convertible Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shellymom
Location:Knoxville
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great dress
Date:February 4, 2014
I haven't worn it out yet but I'm excited to have it available when I need it. It can be worn so many different ways so I know it will be well used.
Review 3 for Convertible Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catran
Location:western North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this dress
Date:January 24, 2014
I put this dress on and I realize the great potential it has for me. I love the weight of the material and I love the fit. It is fun that you can wear it so many different ways. It has a classic look about it that I like very much.
Review 4 for Convertible Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
justbreathe
Location:West Chester, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Interesting addition
Date:January 5, 2014
I haven't worn this dress out yet, too cold!!! But I am really looking forward to wearing it in the warmer weather. It was fun trying it on, loads of different ways to tie it for different looks. Lovely and soft with a full skirt. Flattering and comfy, what more could I ask? Oh yes....I got it on sale!
Review 5 for Convertible Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mml933
Location:boston, ma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:October 13, 2013
beautiful and well made. Fits great. I have not worn the dress yet. I attend to wear to wedding I have next month. Always very satisfied with my purchases at Garnet Hill. Unique products, great quality and always receive many compliments.
Review 6 for Convertible Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Petitelat
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
A beautiful dress
Date:October 13, 2013
Took me a minute to figure out how to use this dress. Looks beautiful, received lots of compliments. I ordered the smallest size, but still feels a little big. I am 5'2" and weight about 108lbs. The fabric is a knit, it looks nice but is nothing really fancy tough. I haven't laundered this dress yet, but I am a little worried. I hope the fabric will sitill look nice.
Review 7 for Convertible Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SKBinATL
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lacking Overall
Date:October 4, 2013
Thought this dress would be a bit more substantial. The fabric just doesn't have the richness of the photos. Just OK, so returned it.
Review 8 for Convertible Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HomeMom
Location:Garrison, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fabulous!
Date:September 24, 2013
Love the feel and look of this dress. It can be worn so many ways. I even made the straps a bit strappy and wore it to a gala. I was getting rave reviews out of thin air from men and women alike! Splendid!
Review 9 for Convertible Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RunnerGirl2010
Location:Oklahoma City
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
gorgeous !
Date:September 22, 2013
this is an incredible dress! I purchased because I knew it would be very versatile. I am currently pregnant and can wear it for awhile. I know after the baby it will perfect. the different ways you can wear it are so flattering and fun! I think I will buy it in the red, I already have the blue. I wish there was a version with more coverage in the back so that I could wear it to work but otherwise I can wear this to most anything else!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Convertible Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gerber
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect New Mom Dress
Date:September 4, 2013
As a new mom, this dress is perfect for me. It's versatile, easy to clean and can be worn while nursing. It's also beautiful and well made!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Convertible Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bizygal
Location:Hershey, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
so much fabric
Date:September 2, 2013
I ended up returning this dress because none of the options for wearing the dress looked polished to me. Each option seemed unfinished and that the fabric wasn't in the right place. Coming out of the package, you notice right away that the dress iis heavier than expected. Then when you put it on, there doesn't seem to be any place to put all that fabric.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 25, 2013
We offer a link called "See the almost endless options for how you can wear this dress" for your convenience. You can contact us at 1.800.870.3513 if you need any assistance.
Review 12 for Convertible Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shinevine
Location:West Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very versatile
Date:August 28, 2013
I love this dress, it can be worn so many different ways and to so many different places!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.