Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ruched Faux-Wrap Dress

Our cap-sleeve wrap dress goes from day to night. Designed with a draped surplice bodice. Gracefully gathered at the waist for a flattering effect. Subtle tulip hem. Offered in a trio of solids and an original print. Lightweight pima cotton/modal. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
10 of 1377%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ruched Faux-Wrap Dress
Review 1 for Ruched Faux-Wrap Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
newyorker
Location:nyc
Love it
Date:February 8, 2014
I am uncomfortable showing a lot of cleavage which makes buying v neck dresses difficult. But I don't want to look prudish and all covered up either. This neckline is a nice in-between, the print is fun, and the high/low hemline is on-trend, too. Nice!
Review 2 for Ruched Faux-Wrap Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
workingwoman
Location:los angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
exceeded expectations
Date:October 27, 2013
i'm not huge in the chest and i have moderate hips. this dress fits me very well and seems to be well made. it's comfortable and flattering. i'm very happy with it--especially because it was on sale when i bought it.
Review 3 for Ruched Faux-Wrap Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lac123
Location:TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fit like a petite, but it's not
Date:October 27, 2013
This was just too short all over. The waist hit my ribcage and the length was too short for the proportions. I'm 5'9" and occasionally have problems with length, but this was a bit extreme. I liked the fabric and colors, but won't keep it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 13, 2013
Please know that we provide the actual garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to help you get the right fit.
Review 4 for Ruched Faux-Wrap Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
iansmom
Location:Northeast Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful print
Date:October 25, 2013
I love the print and the fit is great. I wore this with a yellow sweater jacket and received a lot of compliments. I'll be wearing it with tights and boots through the fall. I got it as a sale of the day and that made the price just right.
Review 5 for Ruched Faux-Wrap Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AliceW
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Beautiful dress, poor quality
Date:October 8, 2013
When I got this dress in the mail I LOVED it. The fit is amazing, the color is beautiful. It instantly became my favorite dress. Unfortunately, it couldn't even stand up to one washing. And I washed it in cold water on permanent press in a mesh bag and then hung it to dry. Nevertheless, when I put it on to wear after washing, the fabric had started to rip away from the seam on the ruching. I'm so sad, because I loved the dress and wanted to keep wearing it. I bought the dress BEFORE it went on sale. For a dress that can only be worn once due to quality, it definitely isn't worth the price, despite its beauty. :-(
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 30, 2013
Oh my, we're so sorry your Ruched Faux-Wrap Dress did not wear well. We will have a Customer Care Specialist contact you.
Review 6 for Ruched Faux-Wrap Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rosek
Location:Yorba Linda, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:October 3, 2013
Wasn't sure how this was going to turn out.
It is very pretty and the colors really do pop. The fabric is nice and soft. Am curvy so it fits good. I really like this dress. Everyone noticed the dress. It really does stand out.
Review 7 for Ruched Faux-Wrap Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mizrev
Location:Florence, AL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very chic
Date:October 1, 2013
I love this dress. It fits like a dream. Because it's fitted, if you are on the edge, go up a size. The print is gorgeous.
Review 8 for Ruched Faux-Wrap Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lizking
Location:St. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great job product development team!
Date:September 10, 2013
Seriously, you guys put some work into this dress. The draping is great, the construction is great. The fit is great. I want it in every color!
Review 9 for Ruched Faux-Wrap Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
flippincool
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Quite pretty
Date:September 5, 2013
I got this dress because of the beautiful print and boy am I glad I did. It's gorgeous! I wore it to an evening wedding last week and got many compliments. The fit is a bit tight on the ribcage, but not in an unflattering way. Very comfortable fabric. I'll be wearing this a lot this fall.
Review 10 for Ruched Faux-Wrap Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buchanan
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
0 still a little big
Date:September 5, 2013
So I am very happy Garnett Hill is now carrying 0s. This dress is beautiful in the pattern and entirely comfortable and wearable, except that the top of it runs long. I kept it anyway because with a camisole underneath it still look nice and doesn't show too much cleavage. If you are bigger chested (C) and don't care about the low cut, or if you have an unusually long torso, you will probably be fine. But for truly petite people, the fit up top is still not quite right (unlike the picture).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ruched Faux-Wrap Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Yenrub
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Big Miss
Date:September 3, 2013
I thought I would take a chance with this dress. GH dresses are always a hit or miss situation, and this was a Big Miss.
Fabric is ok, and I was hoping it would work because of the colour (I got the red), but nothing about the cut or fit of this dress was right in any way.
There was no flow, the top didn't lay at all, forget about properly, and the waistband just makes ones waist look thick.
Sorry.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 25, 2013
We are sad to hear this item did not work for you. Please remember exchanges are always freight free. If you need any assistance please let us know.
Review 12 for Ruched Faux-Wrap Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Greensboro, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Winner Winner
Date:August 30, 2013
First let me say that I don't often write reviews. Also let me say that I hate prints, really I usually do. I usually wear black and neutrals. But one can't only have black.
I received this dress today and had to write. It looks much better in person that on the site or catalog. The colors are very pretty and you could wear it with a multitude of jackets or cardigans. This was a great purchase. I felt it fit a bit snugger than usual in the rib cage area. I usually wear a 12 and ordered a Large. Great fit, but I'd say runs a little bit smaller than usual for GH.
Review 13 for Ruched Faux-Wrap Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ser5766
Location:Central PA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Not as pictured, but pleased!
Date:August 26, 2013
On me, this dress does not bare one hint of the asymmetrical hemline as pictured on the model, however, I prefer it this way. I was hesitant to order because of that and was pleasantly surprised to try it on to see what looks like a perfectly even hemline. It is a lightweight fabric and fits true to size. I ordered both the black and autumn floral and decided to keep just the autumn floral because of its lovely bright colors. This dress can cheer up any gloomy day and I can imagine it being worn on multiple occasions both casual and dressy!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.