Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Andean Collection Accented Tagua Bib Necklace

A trendy design for a bright pop of color. Ultralightweight tagua nut chips are hand-dyed and stitched onto waxed string. Fasten around the neck with the sweet leather straps. Imported. Size: 41" L; 7" drop Free Shipping (U.S. Only) and Gift Packaging on All Women's Jewelry! Each piece comes protected by a cloth pouch, then boxed and finished with a satin ribbon. To include a free gift message with your jewelry item, you must select the 'This item is a Gift' option on the Shopping Cart page. The $6.00 charge will be removed on the Order Review & Payment page.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 of 2195%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for The Andean Collection Accented Tagua Bib Necklace
Review 1 for The Andean Collection Accented Tagua Bib Necklace
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dziegler
Location:Shelton, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Unusual and Unique Necklace
Date:January 4, 2014
The Tagua Necklace is unlike any necklace my stepmother has owned, and she has many! This necklace is truly unique and well made. I purchased the orange and nutmeg/brown, and i have to say i like the nutmeg/brown best. Purchased on sale/clearance before they sold out. Lucky me!
Review 2 for The Andean Collection Accented Tagua Bib Necklace
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vcmassociates
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bib Necklace
Date:December 30, 2013
I saw this necklace a few months ago but it was sold out - I now understand why. When I saw it was available again I ordered it in the deep blue (as it was shown with the blue boxy sweater - also no longer available). It is very striking. The tagua chips are hightly polished and look like stone. it is not too heavy to wear all day and adds color to any outfit.
Review 3 for The Andean Collection Accented Tagua Bib Necklace
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yogagirldanversma
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Necklace
Date:December 29, 2013
I was watching this necklace for a while, and finally took advantage of a flash sale. I wanted the green, but it was no longer available, so went with the blue. I think i am even happier with that color - very rich and i am thinking it will go with more colors. It is so different and interesting - I have never seen anything similar in style. Love that it is also a fair trade product. WIll be great for now as well as with summer tees
Review 4 for The Andean Collection Accented Tagua Bib Necklace
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
elsbethp
Location:Ponca City, OK
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful necklace
Date:December 6, 2013
I purchased the necklace in green. The color matches the the green one on-line. The necklace appears to be well made and sits just right on my neck line. I will wear it with all sorts of outfits because t can dress it up or wear it with a sweater and jeans.
Review 5 for The Andean Collection Accented Tagua Bib Necklace
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowhite
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
unique piece
Date:October 16, 2013
This is an unusual necklace and I bought it in the lovely green shade. It will be a perfect complement to my brown and beige sweaters. I like wearing earth tones in the fall/winter, and these necklaces work particularly well with those colors. I also like that the ties allow me to vary the length of the necklace
Review 6 for The Andean Collection Accented Tagua Bib Necklace
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DANCEMOM2
Location:Washington D.C
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful Colors
Date:October 7, 2013
I bought one at teh beginning of the summer and ended up buying the coral. I've had so many compliments.I paln to wear them year round.
Review 7 for The Andean Collection Accented Tagua Bib Necklace
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
La59
Location:Plainfield, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Looks Great
Date:September 25, 2013
I love the overall look. I do wish that they offered earring to Match. I also think that it is overprice. But with that said I did buy two, and would have both more but because of the cost I did not. I receive many complements; If they go on sale I will buy more.
Review 8 for The Andean Collection Accented Tagua Bib Necklace
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Franny09
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Lovely
Date:August 29, 2013
I love this necklace. It is amazingly lightweight and really brings attention to the neckline. I have worn it several times and have received many compliments. I know I will enjoy it for many years.
Review 9 for The Andean Collection Accented Tagua Bib Necklace
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kitch
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful necklace!
Date:August 25, 2013
Really like the necklace. I purchased the "Leaf Green" and the color is gorgeous and great quality. I'm still not sure it was worth what I paid but will enjoy wearing it. Fun to receive it in such cute packaging.
Review 10 for The Andean Collection Accented Tagua Bib Necklace
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Katie
Location:Atlanta,GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great statement piece.
Date:June 11, 2013
Love this necklace. Comfortable, light-weight and very distinctive. I've received a number of compliments! And it's made of seed pods from the rain forest. Very sustainable, and employs some native artisans!
Review 11 for The Andean Collection Accented Tagua Bib Necklace
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kurnie
Location:virginia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:May 12, 2013
This is a lovely necklace. Great for casual and dressy affairs.
Review 12 for The Andean Collection Accented Tagua Bib Necklace
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kleew17
Location:Fort Worth, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Unusual but nice piece
Date:April 27, 2013
I very much like the eco-friendliness of this piece as well as the fact that those who create it are being helped out of poverty. The quality is very good, and the weight is perfect. My only complaint is with the description of the item. I ordered what is called "periwinkle," but it is not even remotely blue or purple. It is definitely gray. The look of the piece is striking, but I'm not sure that the color is one that will work with my wardrobe.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonApril 29, 2013
Thanks for your observations. We strive to accurately present our colors online. Keep in mind, exchanges are always free!
Review 13 for The Andean Collection Accented Tagua Bib Necklace
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeliJ
Location:San Juan,PR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice necklace
Date:April 10, 2013
Not too big not too small, perfect for any day. You can adjust the length with the straps depending on your wardrobe. I bought the coral and is perfect with lots of combinations.
Review 14 for The Andean Collection Accented Tagua Bib Necklace
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TatRN
Location:Fort Worth, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good as expected
Date:April 9, 2013
I bought this neckless in teal. It is nice thing to have, if you already "have everything". I wanted something different, large, but not too cheap looking. I've got it!
Review 15 for The Andean Collection Accented Tagua Bib Necklace
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maineiac
Location:Portland, ME
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful necklace
Date:April 8, 2013
This is a striking necklace. I purchased the orange and am very happy with it, as orange is a good color for me. I received several compliments first day worn, from both men and women. This is a statement necklace that will outlast the statement necklace trend.
Review 16 for The Andean Collection Accented Tagua Bib Necklace
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OV4ME
Location:Oro Valley, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Interesting
Date:April 8, 2013
It is a beautiful. I'm just not sure worth what I paid.
Review 17 for The Andean Collection Accented Tagua Bib Necklace
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
olympia
Location:Boston,MA
Beautiful necklace
Date:April 8, 2013
I like this necklace because it is striking, lightweight and made from environment-friendly tagua. My friends are amazed when they hear that the necklace is made from the inner core of an Amazon fruit!
Review 18 for The Andean Collection Accented Tagua Bib Necklace
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BaroqueMusic
Location:Lexington, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bold and Beautiful
Date:March 29, 2013
I purchased the Sunset Orange necklace and it is gorgeous. The tagua nut chips are very lightweight and have a smooth, glossy finish. The linen string keeps them in place so you don't have to worry about the necklace losing its shape. The leather straps are a deep, dark chocolate brown suede. This is a beauty; I highly recommend it!
Review 19 for The Andean Collection Accented Tagua Bib Necklace
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janeers
Location:Cambridge, MA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great Statement Piece
Date:February 10, 2013
Wonderful statement piece! Great buy on sale. It was much lighter weight than anticipated, which is a good thing :)
Review 20 for The Andean Collection Accented Tagua Bib Necklace
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Itriedit
Location:Mn
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:February 5, 2013
I ordered the blue necklace, believe they call it periwinkle. It is very very pale in color, not at all like the photo. And the paleness against the thick very brown cord is a bad combination. Not woth the risk of ordering it to pay return shipping, very much regret it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>