Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nashelle Wrapped Ring

Like rocks glistening in the Deschutes River, iridescent labradorite takes center stage nestled atop a wiry spindle of recycled 14k gold. USA. Free Shipping and Gift Boxing on Jewelry! To make your gift giving as effortless as possible, we now offer free standard shipping and gift packaging on all women's jewelry. Each piece of jewelry comes protected by a cloth pouch, then boxed and finished with a satin ribbon. To include a free gift message with your jewelry item, you must select 'This item is a Gift' option on the Shopping Cart page. The $6.00 charge will be removed on the Order Review & Payment page. Free shipping is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 989%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nashelle Wrapped Ring
Review 1 for Nashelle Wrapped Ring
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fieldbotanist
Location:eastern Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
lovely ring
Date:February 13, 2014
I live about 15 miles from the Deschutes River, which does sparkle like my labradorite ring. I am happy that the stone flashes blue (& more) in the gray; I admit that I probably would have been disappointed otherwise. I haven't had any issues with the wire coming loose but I will mention that hair can catch in the wrapping. The stone has a high profile and the band has a lightly hammered texture.
Review 2 for Nashelle Wrapped Ring
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chdurie2
Location:New Jersey, NY, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
This ring hits a home run!
Date:September 10, 2013
I have been eyeing this ring in laboradite for at least a year. 14K wire...stone that twinkles at me...reasonable price. Good birthday gift for me! Then GH featured it in dyed ruby as well, and I have a July birthday! Since ruby is the July birthstone, what was I to do? The reviews, which were only about the laboradite, persuaded me it had the qualities I look for in that stone. But the dyed ruby I could only judge from the picture, which did look pretty good. Still I wondered because ruby is often an expensive stone.Since I had discount offers, I ordered both. As another recent reviewer who ordered both said, deciding which one to keep was a very hard decision. At first, I very much wanted to keep both. But I have had some pressure from family members not to order the same thing in more than one color. So sad as I was to send back my birthstone, I did because it just didn't have the same sparkle as the laboradite, and it lacked some -- only a little - depth. I don't regret my decision, but if it went on sale or I got another discount offer, I might very well order the dyed ruby again. It is a good stone; deciding which stone to get is a very close question of taste.
Review 3 for Nashelle Wrapped Ring
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kjoe
Location:Southern NH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice ring
Date:September 3, 2013
I have this ring in both colors as I couldn't decide which I liked best. The laboradite stone is really pretty - translucent and colorful. The ruby is more opaque, but also pretty, particularly paired with gold. At first, the wrapped wire was sliding off the top of the stone, but I pressed it back firmly and it has since stayed in place. Nice rings and having used a promotion code, I would say worth the price.
Review 4 for Nashelle Wrapped Ring
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pudarama
Nashelle Ring
Date:August 28, 2013
I only wore the ring a couple of times. The outside began to unravel and the stone fell out. They are sending me a replacement. It is a nice looking ring.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonAugust 28, 2013
We like it too, and are glad to hear you're trying again.
Review 5 for Nashelle Wrapped Ring
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JazzyJ
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful but unraveled
Date:June 23, 2013
Loved this ring right out of the box and was so looking forward to wearing it to a benefit this week.
However, within 10 days of wearing it, the wire wrapping began to unravel. This is under normal wearing conditions (not slipping gloves on and off, for example). I'm exchanging it in hopes that the next one will not be as fragile.
Other than that - I love it.
It is lovely shiny gold, and as other reviewers have noted the (slightly) hammered band and wire wrapping are charming. It's a good size - prominent, but not showy.
The stone in my ring was gray and doesn't change color, thought the ring lovely even so. If "iridescent" is what you want, keep in mind this seems to vary ring to ring.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonJune 25, 2013
We're sorry for the quality issues you encountered with your first ring. If you have any questions about your exchange, or further feedback give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 6 for Nashelle Wrapped Ring
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlexM
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Gold Labradorite Ring
Date:June 6, 2013
This ring is much more interesting than the picture shows - the stone is faceted and the slightly hammered band is beautiful as is the wiring around the stone. It is very well made - not sure how a 14k gold ring can be so inexpensive?
Review 7 for Nashelle Wrapped Ring
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pancakes
Location:Grass Valley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Ring!
Date:April 30, 2013
I have been looking for a labradorite ring for some time, but was always afraid because many reviews always talked about muddy color(other sites,other rings).. NOT this ring!
I am very happy with the color changes of this ring..can't keep my eyes off it!
Perfect ring for me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nashelle Wrapped Ring
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Julscomarall
Location:Red Bank, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gorgeous Ring!
Date:February 5, 2013
I love this ring...it's not as blue as I thought it would be but it'[s beautiful. I love the wrapped wire and the hammered band. It's a really attractive and well-made piece of jewelry.
Review 9 for Nashelle Wrapped Ring
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ciara
Location:Richmond, VA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Ring - perfect!
Date:January 23, 2013
So happy I purchased this ring as I was unsure from photo how big/small the entire ring truly was.........opened it today and love, love, love it! The setting is so gorgeous with the wrapped gold :O) Thanks, GH!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.