Product Reviews

OndadeMar Cayenne Bandeau

Strike up the bandeau! A fresh take on a strapless suit — perfectly apropos whether you're sunning in Saint-Tropez or San Francisco Bay. Pieced construction makes for a curve-enhancing silhouette. Removable straps. Nylon/spandex. Lined. By OndadeMar. Imported. Suit runs small; we recommend that you order up one size.
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
8 of 1457%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for OndadeMar Cayenne Bandeau
Review 1 for OndadeMar Cayenne Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blackpuddlian
Location:chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
beautiful swimsuit
Date:August 8, 2014
I really like the OndadeMar swimwear and cover ups and this swimsuit doesn't dissapoint although when I tried it on it does run on the small side the fabric feels comfortable and looks fresh in the navy and white stripes
Review 2 for OndadeMar Cayenne Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stylemaven
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very Flattering
Date:June 28, 2014
I have been watching this swimsuit for two seasons, waiting for it to go on sale. I just received the navy stripe and it was worth the wait. I am 5'4", 150 lbs, I wear size 10/12 and the large fit perfectly. Can't wait to wear it for the 4th of July weekend. The lines of the suit are so slimmimg with perfect coverage.
Review 3 for OndadeMar Cayenne Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
docdoc
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!
Date:April 18, 2014
This is the cutest and most flattering suit I have tried on in DECADES! Seriously. I got the zigzag design, and it is unique and very eye-catching. The fit is fabulous for me, and it's also very comfortable. No tugging at the rear, and the bust line is not low, unless you want it to be, which you control with the halter tie. I would have never ordered such an expensive suit if it hadn't been on sale (and it was still expensive then#, but I decided to take a chance, and I'm so glad I did. This brand will definitely be on my radar in the future. I would say the fit is true. I got a M #8-10), and I weigh 117 and am 5"4". You owe it to yourself to try this suit on! I'm not kidding! I LOVE it!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 21, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing all the wonderful comments! We're glad you took the chance to try this swimsuit as well!
Review 4 for OndadeMar Cayenne Bandeau
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
outofdoorsy
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
recommendations not consistent
Date:March 17, 2014
I am short waisted, 5'5 and generally wear a S or XS, 118# and do lots of yoga. Reviews said to order up a size, so I ordered a S & M. Both are HUGE. In the S I had 3.5-4" of extra length in bodice, no exaggeration.. If in water it would swim off of me. I am ordering an XS. Likely will be tight in width, but correct in length. Fabric is sturdy, well constructed, inset bra is rather flattening, even on a small-moderate breast...would have expected something more shaping. Jury is out, hope it fits! Have wanted this suit for 2 years, last year it was sold out. Great design, great colors.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your honest feedback. Glad to see you are taking advantage of our freight free exchanges to try a smaller size.
Review 5 for OndadeMar Cayenne Bandeau
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
vacationspdx
Location:Portland. OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sadly I had to return this item
Date:March 11, 2014
I lusted after this swimsuit for two summers. It sold out last year. Sadly the size large was a bit too small (I am 5' 3" and 145 pounds -- pear-shaped). The lines were not flattering and the top folded our in an awkward way. I wanted to love it, but I sent it back.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 14, 2014
We're sorry to hear that this swimsuit did not work for you, but we hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another one of our great swimsuits.
Review 6 for OndadeMar Cayenne Bandeau
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MicaelaC
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Too short
Date:July 18, 2013
I'm 5'9" and 130lbs. I ordered this swimsuit in a small -- although adorable on the model -- looked awkward and short on me because of my height. I don't think even a medium would have made a difference in the length! Despite the price, I wanted to like it, but... sadly, I had to return it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OndadeMar Cayenne Bandeau
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bird2
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:July 13, 2013
This suit is of great quality and workmanship. However, the fit was just horrible! I returned the item.
Review 8 for OndadeMar Cayenne Bandeau
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bellaboo
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gorgeous but Too Short
Date:July 10, 2013
This suit is stunning but VERY short. I have a very average height, weight and torso. Way too short; barely enough to cover me. If you have a long torso this isn't for you. Short torso women should try.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OndadeMar Cayenne Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roadwarrior
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fantastic Suit
Date:July 8, 2013
Fits perfectly, love the colors and styling. It is a strikingly attractive suit and I'd buy a second one in a different color, if it were available
Review 10 for OndadeMar Cayenne Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mebbs
Location:Kentucky
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
OnDaDeMar swimsuit
Date:July 1, 2013
Love this suit. Saw it first on manufacturer's web site. Price much better at Garnet Hill. So happy to get it. Runs pretty true to size. This brand usually runs small on me. So happy to have it for vacation 2013.
Review 11 for OndadeMar Cayenne Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JOTN
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Flattering
Date:June 15, 2013
This suit is everything I hoped it would be. It fits beautifully. I am petite and pear shaped with small breasts. The suit gave my more on top. With the high cut, I got longer legs and less hip. I didn't find it showed too much butt. No buns of steel here. The color was true navy. I have never bought a bathing suit on line before, however, I liked the look so much that I took a leap of faith. I am really glad I did.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for OndadeMar Cayenne Bandeau
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Stretch
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too Short!
Date:April 15, 2013
Good quality, and definitely made of stuff that will keep all those bulges under control if you have them, but I really can't recommend this to anyone who has a long torso or who is over 5'8". The fabric is so stiff that even if it covers you when you first put it on, move around a little and oops! Cute design (the stripes are less navy and more royal blue than the photo shows), but the fit needs work. Too bad!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OndadeMar Cayenne Bandeau
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MomOfTwoInSC
Too high cut
Date:April 11, 2013
This suit well very well made but quite high cut on the rear. Unless you have buns of steel this suit is not flattering from the back.
Review 14 for OndadeMar Cayenne Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PatriciaB
Location:Berkeley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Suit
Date:April 9, 2013
This is gorgeous suit and looks like very good quality However, I have a short torso and it was too long so I had to return it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.