Product Reviews

OndadeMar Cayenne Bandeau

Strike up the bandeau! A fresh take on a strapless suit — perfectly apropos whether you're sunning in Saint-Tropez or San Francisco Bay. Pieced construction makes for a curve-enhancing silhouette. Removable straps. Nylon/spandex. Lined. By OndadeMar. Imported. Suit runs small; we recommend that you order up one size.
Average Customer Rating:
3.762 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
12 of 2157%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for OndadeMar Cayenne Bandeau
Review 1 for OndadeMar Cayenne Bandeau
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:salt lake city, UT
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
So cute, but the cut was flattering
Date:July 12, 2015
I was drawn to this suit as I was on a quest for a cute and trendy 1-piece, which is hard to find in a sea of bikinis these days. I am 30, 5'4'' 120 lbs. I bought the Medium as it was suggested the suit runs a size small. To be safe, I bought a Small as well since that is my usual size. I tried on the small first, and found it was indeed the correct size but the cut along the bottom and thighs was very high-cut. The front looked fine, but the cut ran up across my butt-cheeks in a very unflattering way.... I do not have a large bottom either. This was how the suit was designed. Unfortunately I had to send them back as the back side of the suit was awkward looking and uncomfortable. I can say the suit is very nice quality, colors are as shown in the photo on the model and is a great value if you can get it on sale. The suit also is made for longer torsos, Though the size fit me, it had extra fabric in the mid section since I am short-waisted. I would recommend the suit is true to size baring in mind the small bottom-area will be small on most women of any size.
Review 2 for OndadeMar Cayenne Bandeau
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NorCal
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Short, but great value for sale price
Date:July 1, 2015
As reported by other reviews this swimsuit runs short in the torso. I'm 5,2" 136lbs and had to order the large. The length fits but it's a little big around the back. I wouldn't be able to wear it without the straps. The zig zag pattern and quality however are great. At the sale price, I'm keeping it. It"s close enough!
Review 3 for OndadeMar Cayenne Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Shorewood, WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Looks Great
Date:April 12, 2015
Wore the suit for the first time today and had a woman tell me I looked great in the suit. Wow, thank you!
Disagree with the other buyers who said to order up. I'm 5'4", 123 pds. and long waisted. The medium was big on me.
Review 4 for OndadeMar Cayenne Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Austin, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Finally a swimsuit that really fits!
Date:March 30, 2015
I have worn this bathing suit for an entire summer season and it still looks new! This suit fits me perfectly and is comfortable to boot.
One review said it ran small, so I opted for a large rather than my usual medium...good advice.
I highly recommend this suit for its flattering fit . The striped one that I bought in Navy is a very classic style..
I give it 4 star on value because I felt it was expensive for a bathing suit. I did wait and got it on sale, so at the sale price it earns 5 stars.
Review 5 for OndadeMar Cayenne Bandeau
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Deal
Date:January 9, 2015
I purchased the blue and white striped Bandeau. The suit is absolutely beautiful.
Review 6 for OndadeMar Cayenne Bandeau
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:new york
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
gorgeous suit but high cut
Date:December 30, 2014
I ordered my regular size M (4-6), did not need to size up as recommended.
The suit is very well made but very high cut on the rear/not a great coverage, otherwise a beautiful suit.
Review 7 for OndadeMar Cayenne Bandeau
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:seattle
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Fit seemed off
Date:December 27, 2014
I bought this suit in both a medium and large (I'm 5'5", 125). The medium fit pretty well, but the swim suit was a bit short through the body and the straps weren't enough to hold it up. Sent them back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJanuary 16, 2015
Thank you for your note! Glad to hear you took advantage of our freight free exchanges, to try another size.
Review 8 for OndadeMar Cayenne Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
beautiful swimsuit
Date:August 8, 2014
I really like the OndadeMar swimwear and cover ups and this swimsuit doesn't dissapoint although when I tried it on it does run on the small side the fabric feels comfortable and looks fresh in the navy and white stripes
Review 9 for OndadeMar Cayenne Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very Flattering
Date:June 28, 2014
I have been watching this swimsuit for two seasons, waiting for it to go on sale. I just received the navy stripe and it was worth the wait. I am 5'4", 150 lbs, I wear size 10/12 and the large fit perfectly. Can't wait to wear it for the 4th of July weekend. The lines of the suit are so slimmimg with perfect coverage.
Review 10 for OndadeMar Cayenne Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!
Date:April 18, 2014
This is the cutest and most flattering suit I have tried on in DECADES! Seriously. I got the zigzag design, and it is unique and very eye-catching. The fit is fabulous for me, and it's also very comfortable. No tugging at the rear, and the bust line is not low, unless you want it to be, which you control with the halter tie. I would have never ordered such an expensive suit if it hadn't been on sale (and it was still expensive then#, but I decided to take a chance, and I'm so glad I did. This brand will definitely be on my radar in the future. I would say the fit is true. I got a M #8-10), and I weigh 117 and am 5"4". You owe it to yourself to try this suit on! I'm not kidding! I LOVE it!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 21, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing all the wonderful comments! We're glad you took the chance to try this swimsuit as well!
Review 11 for OndadeMar Cayenne Bandeau
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
recommendations not consistent
Date:March 17, 2014
I am short waisted, 5'5 and generally wear a S or XS, 118# and do lots of yoga. Reviews said to order up a size, so I ordered a S & M. Both are HUGE. In the S I had 3.5-4" of extra length in bodice, no exaggeration.. If in water it would swim off of me. I am ordering an XS. Likely will be tight in width, but correct in length. Fabric is sturdy, well constructed, inset bra is rather flattening, even on a small-moderate breast...would have expected something more shaping. Jury is out, hope it fits! Have wanted this suit for 2 years, last year it was sold out. Great design, great colors.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your honest feedback. Glad to see you are taking advantage of our freight free exchanges to try a smaller size.
Review 12 for OndadeMar Cayenne Bandeau
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Portland. OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sadly I had to return this item
Date:March 11, 2014
I lusted after this swimsuit for two summers. It sold out last year. Sadly the size large was a bit too small (I am 5' 3" and 145 pounds -- pear-shaped). The lines were not flattering and the top folded our in an awkward way. I wanted to love it, but I sent it back.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 14, 2014
We're sorry to hear that this swimsuit did not work for you, but we hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another one of our great swimsuits.
Review 13 for OndadeMar Cayenne Bandeau
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Too short
Date:July 18, 2013
I'm 5'9" and 130lbs. I ordered this swimsuit in a small -- although adorable on the model -- looked awkward and short on me because of my height. I don't think even a medium would have made a difference in the length! Despite the price, I wanted to like it, but... sadly, I had to return it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OndadeMar Cayenne Bandeau
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:July 13, 2013
This suit is of great quality and workmanship. However, the fit was just horrible! I returned the item.
Review 15 for OndadeMar Cayenne Bandeau
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gorgeous but Too Short
Date:July 10, 2013
This suit is stunning but VERY short. I have a very average height, weight and torso. Way too short; barely enough to cover me. If you have a long torso this isn't for you. Short torso women should try.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for OndadeMar Cayenne Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fantastic Suit
Date:July 8, 2013
Fits perfectly, love the colors and styling. It is a strikingly attractive suit and I'd buy a second one in a different color, if it were available
Review 17 for OndadeMar Cayenne Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kentucky
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
OnDaDeMar swimsuit
Date:July 1, 2013
Love this suit. Saw it first on manufacturer's web site. Price much better at Garnet Hill. So happy to get it. Runs pretty true to size. This brand usually runs small on me. So happy to have it for vacation 2013.
Review 18 for OndadeMar Cayenne Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Flattering
Date:June 15, 2013
This suit is everything I hoped it would be. It fits beautifully. I am petite and pear shaped with small breasts. The suit gave my more on top. With the high cut, I got longer legs and less hip. I didn't find it showed too much butt. No buns of steel here. The color was true navy. I have never bought a bathing suit on line before, however, I liked the look so much that I took a leap of faith. I am really glad I did.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for OndadeMar Cayenne Bandeau
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too Short!
Date:April 15, 2013
Good quality, and definitely made of stuff that will keep all those bulges under control if you have them, but I really can't recommend this to anyone who has a long torso or who is over 5'8". The fabric is so stiff that even if it covers you when you first put it on, move around a little and oops! Cute design (the stripes are less navy and more royal blue than the photo shows), but the fit needs work. Too bad!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for OndadeMar Cayenne Bandeau
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too high cut
Date:April 11, 2013
This suit well very well made but quite high cut on the rear. Unless you have buns of steel this suit is not flattering from the back.
1 2 next>>