Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Cinch-Back-Detail Robe

BY GARNET HILL FOR EILEEN FISHER A pretty pleat at the back gives a dressmaker detail to the archetypal robe form. The styling is classically inspired too, with patch pockets and a self-belt. Long sleeves. Calf length. Lightweight organic pima cotton with subtle slubbing. Peru.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 1283%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Cinch-Back-Detail Robe
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Cinch-Back-Detail Robe
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rosebud44
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:December 21, 2013
Lightweight and will be easy to pack for travels, lovely styling and fits well
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Cinch-Back-Detail Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MELWAR38
Location:Sledge, MS
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very nice
Date:December 10, 2013
I bought this for my daughter's birthday gift. She loves it. The material is wonderfully soft and comfortable she says!
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Cinch-Back-Detail Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:naples, fl
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Perfect in every way!
Date:November 10, 2013
So impressed by quality, fabric and design. Eileen Fisher outdid herself on this collection. Now have 2 robes, 2 nightgowns and 4, YES 4 sets of pajamas...
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Cinch-Back-Detail Robe
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
19gold53
Location:Sacramento, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Belt stitched in place in upper back
Date:October 24, 2013
Returning this with great dissapointment. The fabric is wonderful. The colors are perfect (persimmon is a peachy orange color and salt is a beige-toned off-white - both in fall color theme). I could live with the gathered back. But I can't live with the belt which is sewn into the back about 6 inches above my waistline. I am 5'6" tall with a proportional figure and wear a lot of EF clothes with no fit problems.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 12, 2013
We're sad to hear that our Eileen Fisher Cinch-Back-Detail Robe did not work for you. We hope you will take advantage of our freight free exchanges and try one of our other great robes.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Cinch-Back-Detail Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RileyT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this robe!
Date:September 15, 2013
Lightweight, comfortable styling. Nice fit. Gorgeous in the persimmon color!
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Cinch-Back-Detail Robe
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jmredbud
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable and lightweight
Date:September 10, 2013
This is a very nice robe for summer or for those wanting a lighter cover. The cotton is thinner than I expected for the price, but overall a nice buy.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Cinch-Back-Detail Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaineGrandma
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Easy Pack Robe
Date:September 3, 2013
I have this robe in the pink - it happily matches not just the matching pajamas but 2 of my Asian Wrap pjs. Fits easily in a suitcase.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Cinch-Back-Detail Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goodcook
Location:East coast of Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:September 1, 2013
I look forward every fall for the new. Eileen Fisher sleepwear. I have enjoyed the lovely fabrics and soft colors. The matching robes to the gowns. Easy to wear, easy to live with. Thank you Garnet Hill for continuing to make Eileen Fisher sleepwear available.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Cinch-Back-Detail Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
realfran
Location:Rio Vista, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
at last
Date:August 28, 2013
I was so glad to see that the rose color was available again. I have the earth colored one, but got the rose one for the color. I also love the gather in the back...makes the robe just a bit more fitted. Fabric has just the right amount of stretch and is super comfy.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Cinch-Back-Detail Robe
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
birdseye
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointed
Date:August 28, 2013
For me this felt too flimsy and shapeless. I'm small - 5' tall & 100 lbs. I was prepared to have it altered #as I have to do for most of my clothes#, but I didn't think this robe wouldn't have been substantial enough for that.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 11, 2013
This item was designed to be thin and lightweight, so it would have a easy flowing style. You can exchange or return at any time. If you need any assistance we can certainly help you.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Cinch-Back-Detail Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clarque
Location:suburban Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
PERFECT., COMFORTABLE, AND PACKABLE !
Date:August 26, 2013
I PURCHASED 3 EF NIGHT GOWNS, ONE PAIR OF PJ'S AND THIS ROBE. I LOVE THAT IT'S SOFT AND SQUISHY, NOT BULKY LIKE TERRY CLOTH. I BOUGHT THE ROBE IN ONE COLOR, AND GOWNS IN THE SAME AND DIFFERENT COLORS. ALL EILEEN'S COLORS WORK WELL TOGETHER, SO DON'T BE AFRAID TO MIX AND MATCH.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Cinch-Back-Detail Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gbwis
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very Comfortable
Date:August 23, 2013
I brought the nightgown and liked it so wanted the matching robe. Soft and comfortable.