Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Cinch-Front Knit Gown

BY GARNET HILL FOR EILEEN FISHER A graceful gown with a singular detail that makes a difference — a pretty pinch at the side adds femininity without frill. The scoop-neck tank is fitted at the top and swingy at the bottom. Sleeveless. Lightweight organic pima cotton with subtle slubbing. Peru.
Average Customer Rating:
4.282 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
5
59 of 7183%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Cinch-Front Knit Gown
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Cinch-Front Knit Gown
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ashleyanne
Location:Parkland, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So comfy
Date:April 27, 2014
I bought 2 of these on sale—really wonderful purchase. They are a bit large, but that doesn't bother me (since they're nightgowns!). The fabric is nice—maybe not as silky as some other cottons, but still quite comfortable.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Cinch-Front Knit Gown
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LilyW
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice for a sleep gown if it fit right
Date:April 25, 2014
This is nice and soft but the chest was unusually puffy in an unflattering way, which is weird because my girls are not small by any stretch. I got a M which was all that was left and had to return it. I'm disappointed because I love the look on the model. Oh, well.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 27, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of our Eileen Fisher Cinch-Front Knit gown didn't work for you. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try a different style gown.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Cinch-Front Knit Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4TheArts
Location:Seattle,WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
quality gown
Date:April 25, 2014
I will wear this as a dress with a tee-shirt and leggings; it is too nice to just use as a nightgown!
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Cinch-Front Knit Gown
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
heyjudee
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
cinch front gown
Date:April 25, 2014
I purchased this item without realizing that it was a nightgown. Have worn this as a dress with sandals a straw hat and " Jackie-O " sunglasses. many compliments.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Cinch-Front Knit Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dioleary
Location:Saint Paul MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
gown
Date:April 14, 2014
This is too cute to wear just for bed. It can easily be a dress.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Cinch-Front Knit Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stats001
Location:Twin Cities, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
classy gown
Date:April 7, 2014
This gown is very sexy while still being classy. Wonderful soft cotton knit, beautiful drape.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Cinch-Front Knit Gown
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PamelaDA
Location:Kansas City, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfort at home....
Date:April 6, 2014
Runs large - material is sheer -
but great for lounging around the house with Eileen Fisher leggings and a sweater . Love it - bought two in different colors.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Cinch-Front Knit Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kathim
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Eileen Fisher leep Gown
Date:April 6, 2014
Never knew EF made sleepwear. I am a big fan of her clothes! Pleased with the gown for style and comfort.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Cinch-Front Knit Gown
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bookgroup
Location:kansas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Numerous holes in fabric
Date:April 3, 2014
This fabric is light weight and they stitched the cinch with very thick threads. The result is large holes. Very poor design. I wish Eileen fisher would make some gowns in cool tones..... white, pink, blue, grey.....but always tans, peaches, creams and now greens.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 11, 2014
We will pass your requests along to our Design team. Please know that we want you to be completely satisfied and our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Cinch-Front Knit Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Minouche
Location:Fayetteville, AR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great gown
Date:March 16, 2014
The quality of the cotton is wonderful as is the style. I purchased it while on sale but will not hesitate in the future to replace at full price with a current style.
The gown is comfortable and flattering, very feminine!
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Cinch-Front Knit Gown
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kabpgh
Location:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Picture is nicer than garment.
Date:February 25, 2014
Very sheer.Oversized...and pinching unraveled after 2 wearing's. Material soft and comfortable.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 19, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts! We're sorry to hear our Eileen Fisher Cinch-Front Knit Gown didn't wear as well as it should have. Give us a call so we can assist you with this purchase!
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Cinch-Front Knit Gown
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
orchid2
Location:Milwaukee
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love Eileen Fisher
Date:February 24, 2014
I love just about anything Eileen Fisher does. When I got this it was a bit disappointing as fabric was so very thin. In the salt shade, thin and transparent. But still I liked the gather on one side, that is, until I tried to sleep in it. Woke up in the morning and where the gather was pleated- it had ripped. One wearing and it ripped. So disappointing. I would like to return but not sure I can because i wore it. Once.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 6, 2014
Thanks so much for your honest feedback. We're very sorry to hear about the quality issues you encountered and encourage you to reach out to our Customer Service Team. We'd love to work with you to find a solotion.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Cinch-Front Knit Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nrbollinger
Location:Fayetteville, AR
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Elegant, simple nightgown
Date:February 10, 2014
Fit was right on, very comfortable. I would love to have been able to wear it as a dress with a light jacket on the beach (like I had read in other reviews), but I feel like the light pink color is a bit see through and wouldn't be appropriate. Perhaps the tan color would work for that. Very nice nightgown though.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Cinch-Front Knit Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pageone
Location:San Diego CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it!
Date:February 10, 2014
I admired this gown for a long while. I adore Eileen Fisher whatever she designs but a bit too pricey for me! However the minute it went on sale, boy I grabbed it!! A tad longer than I anticipated but is my favorite night gown now!
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Cinch-Front Knit Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nordic
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sweet gown
Date:February 10, 2014
Agree with other viewers on "think outside the box" I plan to wear as a summer dress with a cute little cardigan or wrap. Fabric is thin but with a slip or long tank top underneath it will work. Generous cut, great length and nice neckline to add a necklace.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Cinch-Front Knit Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
zanabell
Location:Asheville, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Just right!
Date:February 9, 2014
Super soft and very comfy for sleeping. The best part is... I feel pretty in the morning! I am 5'3"/130 lbs and the small worked fine for me. Just ordered another one!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Cinch-Front Knit Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Judy12
Location:Rochester NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:February 9, 2014
soft, cool and easy to move around in. Can actually be worn as a night gown or as a dress.....what fun is that!!!
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Cinch-Front Knit Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
calli
Location:Danville, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:February 9, 2014
Great style and comfort with the lovely muted colors I expect from Eileen Fisher sleepwear.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Cinch-Front Knit Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carolee49
Location:Orlando, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful fabric
Date:February 9, 2014
Love the feel and the way it does not bunch up as gowns can.
Beautiful colors and nice fit, a bit large but so comfy.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Cinch-Front Knit Gown
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GalleryGirl
Location:Jerome, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the feel of the gown
Date:February 9, 2014
The v-neck style is more flattering than this one...for me. There is a lot of fabric if you are small.
Got this on sale for a terrific price so I have no regrets but not my favorite style.
1 2 3 4 next>>