Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ruffle-Detail Surplice Gown

Organic and romantic in equal measure, our pima Green Cotton gown has a demure ruffle that adds a little tenderness to the silhouette. In a trio of very pretty prints. Slightly A-line. Calf length. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 1486%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ruffle-Detail Surplice Gown
Review 1 for Ruffle-Detail Surplice Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
birdmom
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
simple and comfortable
Date:December 8, 2013
I love this nightgown for the good fit -- seems true to size -- and the softness of the fabric. I've worn it quite a bit already and it seems to hold up well to washing. I would definitely order another one, if/when there's a sale.
Review 2 for Ruffle-Detail Surplice Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fran2
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
comfortable and attractive
Date:November 16, 2013
No schlepping around in ugly pajamas with this little gown - so comfortable and just the right length. Runs true to size.
Review 3 for Ruffle-Detail Surplice Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
loisD
Soft, comfortable. I know it will last for years
Date:October 29, 2013
I bought the same fabric in a different style and color a few years ago. It is still in good shape. I love the texture and colors. I thought it was time to get another one... Sleeveless yet warm enough for winter. Thanks Garnet Hill for your quality nightgowns.
Review 4 for Ruffle-Detail Surplice Gown
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lou07
Cozy and comfortable
Date:October 12, 2013
I love the soft cotton and that there are no spaghetti straps that fall off your shoulder all night long. Just enough material that it doesn't bunch up or pull at your neck.
Review 5 for Ruffle-Detail Surplice Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BlingShopper
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Attractive, comfortable gown
Date:October 12, 2013
I like this gown so much that I ordered the coral/white print after first buying the turquoise dot version. It's comfortable, stylish, and a nice length.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ruffle-Detail Surplice Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vero
Location:Vero Beach, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Most comfortable sleepwear ever
Date:October 6, 2013
The coral print fabric is soft and substantial feeling. It is a good length. I am 5'6" and 130 lbs. and used to fit in small or size 8 from Garnet Hill. The new measurements on Garnet Hill seemed to indicate a medium would be the correct size, but I ordered small anyway. The small in this was too small all around. I had to return it for a medium. It washes well, and it did not seem to shrink.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ruffle-Detail Surplice Gown
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WombatDivine
Location:Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very nice!
Date:September 24, 2013
The cut is great. And I love the turquoise dots! I 'match' my daughter in her polka dot gowns. Tickles her to death.
Watch out because Garnet Hill seems to have changed their sizing. This gown is not cut as generously as pervious smalls. It's snug right out of the dryer.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ruffle-Detail Surplice Gown
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rivertown
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very nice
Date:September 9, 2013
I am 5' 2" and 110 lbs, and I ordered this nightgown in an xs. When I first tried it on it was too large, and I planned on sending it back. But then I saw the note in the bag that said "this garment has been cut to accommodate shrinkage. Please wash before wearing for proper fit". I decided to give it a try, and it came out perfect! They are very soft, and I like the nice coverage on the top and longer length. I liked the aqua polka dot, but I will be returning the "bird on a wire" print. You can see thru the fabric. I have teenage boys who wouldn't appreciate their mom walking around in see-thru pajamas.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ruffle-Detail Surplice Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Florida
Date:September 7, 2013
Soft and comfortable, a little larger size- wise (haven't seen any shrinkage yet).
Review 10 for Ruffle-Detail Surplice Gown
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
baco
Location:baltimore, md
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not a good fit
Date:September 3, 2013
Love your gowns;however this one was large in the top and too fitted in the bottom
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 25, 2013
Please remember that you can exchange freight free, as want you to be satified with your purchase.
Review 11 for Ruffle-Detail Surplice Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Victoriagal
Location:South Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Delightful Gown
Date:September 3, 2013
This gown is true to size, not tight at all. Soft and very flattering. Love the color and details. Great if you have a large chest.
Review 12 for Ruffle-Detail Surplice Gown
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MMcG
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not typical GH nightgown
Date:September 3, 2013
GH nightgowns are my favorites---all I ever wear. I found this one to be a bit tight and awkward. Too bad as the Coral Vines fabric is lovely. Please bring back the previous style of nightgown (one with the flower in the middle of the bosom). Thx.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 24, 2013
We love our Green Cotton PJ's and nightgowns. Please know you may always exchange or return. We will share your comments with our design team.
Review 13 for Ruffle-Detail Surplice Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nightgown
Gender:Female
Bedtime Luxury
Date:August 29, 2013
Besides being soft and comfortable, this nightgown fits my little body. I love to feel well styled - even for sleep. Because it is modest - no need to wear additional pieces. I always had such difficulty finding small sizes, but thanks Garnet Hill for this fine selection.
Review 14 for Ruffle-Detail Surplice Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2kids2cats
Location:Toronto, Ontario Canada
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty and comfortable
Date:August 28, 2013
I just received this nightgown and love it. I am small chested and feel like this nightgown really compliments my body. I have found some of GH's clothes to run large but this is true to size and is a great fit.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.