Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ruffle-Detail Surplice Pajamas

Our charming pima Green Cotton pajamas, in charming new prints, know the power of a subtle ruffle. The top has a little flourish at the surplice neckline, a slightly swingy shape, and three-quarter sleeves. Bottoms are full length, with an elastic waist. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 1573%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Ruffle-Detail Surplice Pajamas
Review 1 for Ruffle-Detail Surplice Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heartsick
Location:Greenville, SC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Excellent PJ's
Date:December 26, 2013
I won't wear anything but Garnet Hill's green cotton pajamas. They are so comfy, and flattering too. They are true to size and hold there beautiful colors. Thanks for making them Garnet Hill. Keep it up.
Review 2 for Ruffle-Detail Surplice Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfychick
Location:Long Beach WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft & Sweet
Date:December 5, 2013
I have several pair of GH pjs because I love their material softness & cute patterns. This is my first pair in this style with the surplice ruffle. It is super cute For us mature bodies in which the girls don't sit up as high as they used to, the ruffle may go across midway instead of under the bust. The top is loose enough it isn't noticeable. Still love them.
Review 3 for Ruffle-Detail Surplice Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryakaMiMi
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
PJs
Date:December 4, 2013
I LOVE THESE JAMMIES! The top doesn't gap, so you don't have to worry about any unplanned peeks. I'm 60 years old weigh 145, 5'3"". I ordered a medium and they fit just right.
Review 4 for Ruffle-Detail Surplice Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NorCalTeacher
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fun!
Date:December 3, 2013
Loved these. Bought for a gift and they are perfect. Seems to run large. Med. seems on the large side. Bird on a Wire print is adorable! Material soft and quality seems good.
Review 5 for Ruffle-Detail Surplice Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
germaine
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
great fit
Date:November 25, 2013
so soft and comfy, feel great on the skin, easy to sleep in
Review 6 for Ruffle-Detail Surplice Pajamas
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Namma
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Ruffle is uncomfortable
Date:November 24, 2013
The fabric was soft, the pants were long and so comfortable. The ruffle hits on the bust and is uncomfortable. It also causes the top to be tight around the bust. I returned and ordered the new flannel mandarin collar pajamas which I have not received.
Review 7 for Ruffle-Detail Surplice Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Juddee
Location:Everett, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
comfortable and flattering
Date:November 23, 2013
Love these. Will buy more when new patterns come out. Wash well and did not shrink. I have s 33" inseam so length is perfect.
Review 8 for Ruffle-Detail Surplice Pajamas
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MominVermont
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
long, long bottoms
Date:November 20, 2013
So cute and soft, but the PJ bottoms just kept going. I am 5' 7' and thought the medium would be right, but these bottoms were simply too long.
Review 9 for Ruffle-Detail Surplice Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
thundercat
Location:WV
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute but big
Date:October 19, 2013
I really like the feel and look of these PJs. I also love that GH carries my size which is difficult to find.....XS, however the fit on these is off. The top is perfect, however the pants a bit loose and very long and I'm 5'6". They did not shrink much. The fabric is high quality but I gave the quality a 3 due to the bottom sizing.
Review 10 for Ruffle-Detail Surplice Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightfoot
Location:Seattle,Wa.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best PJ's ever!
Date:October 15, 2013
I have bought several pairs of Garnet Hill PJ's over the years and the Ruffle PJ's remain exceptional for quality, comfort, color & fit! They are simply the best PJ's ever!
Review 11 for Ruffle-Detail Surplice Pajamas
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tgilbert
perfect except for proportions
Date:October 15, 2013
I LOVE the prints, especially the yellow birds and blue dots, and they are so soft, and the slight nip and flair of top makes them very flattering, BUT they are NOT FOR LARGE BUSTS. I am 5'5", 130lbs, with C/D cup, and they have a seam that is too high under the bust line and cuts across mid-bust level, unless you are smaller cup. The pants are also too long, but that I'd deal with, the top I can't. Every time I stretch or reach up they pull up over my bustline and I have to then adjust them back down, and they feel kind of uncomfortable with the seam not lying on your chest but across your bust. Wanted these to work, they are the cutest GH pjs I've put on by far. They are an "almost." All the other GH pjs I have fit fine in this regard, not sure why these are different.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 6, 2013
We're sorry to hear that our Ruffle-Detail Surplice Pajamas did not work for you. Remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 12 for Ruffle-Detail Surplice Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mnshpr
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Luxurious Sleepwear!
Date:October 8, 2013
These pajamas have been a royal treat to wear. They are soft, look wonderful after a night of sleep and wash up better than when you first owned them. Wrap front pj's can be a problem for my busty figure, but this top stays in place! I love my Asian Wrap pj's but these are even better.
Review 13 for Ruffle-Detail Surplice Pajamas
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tahlulah
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Oversized Pajamas
Date:October 1, 2013
I ordered a size small even though I typically wear a medium...and they are GIANT! I have a medium in the asian wrap pajamas that is just right, so I'm not sure where the sizing disconnect is?
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 25, 2013
There will be some shrinkage once item is washed and dried. If item is still too large after washing, please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 14 for Ruffle-Detail Surplice Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gmsatl
Location:atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
pajamas
Date:September 29, 2013
they run a little big but the fabric is very comfortable. I have washed them a couple of times and the cotton stays soft and colors are vibrant. my only reservation is they run a little big. I roll up the pants.
Review 15 for Ruffle-Detail Surplice Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AKemma
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Date:August 30, 2013
Alright, my Mom got this for me except with shorts instead of pants and I absolutely love these pajamas! They are extremely comfortable, it's a light material so it's not like it suffocates you, the style of the shirt is very becoming with the little fabric bow in back. Also, the prints are adorable. I am in college and have already had seven comments on my amazing pajamas. This is the second night. All of my pajamas are Garnet Hill. I'm telling you, BUY GARNET HILL PAJAMAS! They are excellent. Oh! And the sizing, as I've always found with Garnet Hill, is true to whatever you generally are. Good job on this one, Garnet Hill!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.