Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnet Hill.

French Terry Cocoon Robe

Some days are made for cocooning — and for this cozy robe fashioned from the softest French terry imaginable (the inside is brushed for even more plush). The dramatic shawl collar runs from neck to hem, inviting you to wrap up and relax. Unique back seam detail. Self-belt. Calf length. Cotton/poly. Imported. Runs small. For best fit, order one size up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.108 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
27 of 3773%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for French Terry Cocoon Robe
Review 1 for French Terry Cocoon Robe
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
olivia
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A real cocoon
Date:September 26, 2014
This is super soft and feels like a real cocoon with its lovely deep shawl collar. I would rate a 5 star but the sleeves are a bit snug for a robe, especially one so soft and lovely.
Review 2 for French Terry Cocoon Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carolee49
Location:Orlando, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great quality, color, fabric
Date:March 11, 2014
Loved this and did order the larger size, glad I did. It is a great weight, not too heavy, not too light. Love the beige color.
Review 3 for French Terry Cocoon Robe
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CharlyGirl
Location:Hansville, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice but....
Date:March 11, 2014
I typically wear a GH size S and ordered this in M and L in both colors so I could compare. Love the look and feel of this robe--not bulky and very feminine. The french terry fabric, scooped cut, and shawl color are all wonderful characteristics. However, there is a seam that runs horizontally across the upper back portion of the robe making it somewhat uncomfortable across the shoulder and under the armpit areas. (Maybe this is due to the "Cocoon" design?) I plan on keeping both sizes and colors because I got them at such a great price during the Sale of the Day. Hopefully I will get used to the seam. If I could offer 3 things for improvement: no seam; side loops for the belt; and pockets. Then it would be the perfect lightweight robe!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 19, 2014
We appreciate your feedback on our French Terry Cocoon Robe and have shared your comments with our Product Design Team to review. Don't forget - we're happy to help you with a return or exchange at any time if you're not completely satisfied.
Review 4 for French Terry Cocoon Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
60somethinggal
Location:Deep Creek Lake area, MD
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
comfy and elegant robe
Date:March 10, 2014
The French Terry Cocoon Robe is comfy, elegant and slenderizing...what could be better!
Review 5 for French Terry Cocoon Robe
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SylPod
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Bu;ky around the neck
Date:March 9, 2014
I am 5'6, 142lb and 36C, so based on the previous reviews I got M, which turned out to be too big for me, just very bulky around the neck and the rest of my body. If you like a traditional fit for a robe you might like that. I was looking for something more slimming, so exchanged it for S. My only problem with this one is that it is just a little tight in my shoulders, but I will keep it and use it.
Review 6 for French Terry Cocoon Robe
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissingCA
Location:Oswego, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice lighter robe
Date:March 5, 2014
I have been wanting a lighter weight robe for a while and have been looking at this one and finally purchased it when it went on sale. I ordered up like others recommended and got the branch color in a large. The material and color are wonderful! The sleeves are more fitted and long, which I like (I usually wear pants with a tank or cami to bed, so tighter sleeves are okay). The robe has a loop in the back for the belt, which I would much rather have them on the sides because the belt drags on the floor if not tied. I really like the shawl collar, it keeps my neck warm and can fold it down without it being bulky looking or feeling. The one problem I have is that the seam running down the back of the robe bunches up funny when I tie the robe, but overall very comfy.
Review 7 for French Terry Cocoon Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catch
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
perfect weight
Date:February 11, 2014
Exactly what I was looking for. The soft mid-weight material is perfect.
Review 8 for French Terry Cocoon Robe
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Suekay
Location:Omaha
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy cozy cocoon robe
Date:February 8, 2014
Got this at sale price, which made it a great deal. Very cutely styled, though for me the shoulders were a little narrow, though after I wore the robe for a little while the fabric gave some and now it's fine. I agree with the reviewers that say to size up. Normally I take a small, but ordered the medium, and it fits fine.
Review 9 for French Terry Cocoon Robe
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nordic
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy, cute and cozy
Date:February 7, 2014
Super soft French terry. Agree with other reviewers about the neckline/shawl collar - a little bulky but still very cute. Gave it a 4, I do miss having pockets. Great value on sale. Do order up one size.
Review 10 for French Terry Cocoon Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chinkely
Location:Fairfield, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cuddle up in style
Date:February 7, 2014
Great stylish robe, certainly different from the rest. Love the softness of how it feels and durability. Fits true to size.
Review 11 for French Terry Cocoon Robe
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nursetina
Location:Huntsville alabama
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
snuggly
Date:February 6, 2014
i love the fit of robe at top, sleeves are long and fit with great movement in arms. i like the shawl collar to snuggle in. not your typical robe at hem and i like scoop, washed/dried great- no shrinkage. i am 5'10!
Review 12 for French Terry Cocoon Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boilermaker
Location:Southern Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Nice Basic Robe
Date:February 5, 2014
I wanted a robe to keep me warm in this arctic winter. While this robe probably isn't the warmest, its doing the trick.
Review 13 for French Terry Cocoon Robe
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jasd
Location:seattle
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
cut is for tall and slim body shape
Date:February 4, 2014
I am 5'2" and 130lb and no way I can fit in it. After I tried it on, now I can kinda of tell from the model that this is a long and slim fit. Wish the website mention this so I won't even bother to order it. I gave it good value 'cause it was good price from sale of the day. But not for by body type.
Review 14 for French Terry Cocoon Robe
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Franjoanne
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Aptly named Robe
Date:February 4, 2014
Love this robe. It wears exactly as shown. A nice warm cocoon but not at all bulky. I like the neckline as it can be pulled up for extra wrapping or loose when it is not as cold. The fit is perfect. I ordered a small and I am 5'5" and 120 lbs. It will be great for those cold winter nights and cool summer mornings.
Review 15 for French Terry Cocoon Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swgeorges
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
BEST robe ever!
Date:February 4, 2014
Oh my goodness, as soon as I saw this robe, I knew I wanted it. The sale price was the cherry on top. It arrived very quickly and it was a perfect fit. I am looking forward to the next snow storm so I can wear my robe all day long :)
Review 16 for French Terry Cocoon Robe
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vtdiva49
Location:bellows falls,vt.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
cocoon robe
Date:February 4, 2014
definitely runs small, need to size up, shawl collar comes up high at neckline, sleeves fitted, don't drag in things when you are working, soft, cozy cotton.
Review 17 for French Terry Cocoon Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunshine59
Location:Milwaukee
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wonderful Rober
Date:February 4, 2014
Bought the robe on sale in both colors - LOVE them, Easily worth the full price. Fits great - luxurious fabric!
Review 18 for French Terry Cocoon Robe
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
momx4
Location:Buffalo, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cozy Robe
Date:February 4, 2014
This robe fits me perfectly. I'm 5'2", 108 lbs. It's warm, cozy and comfortable.
Review 19 for French Terry Cocoon Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PSDesert
Location:Palm Springs, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this robe
Date:February 4, 2014
This robe does run small but if you order up, it is perfect (the XL is like a Large). Very feminine and trim cut, not a frumpy robe. The "white" color is more of an "oatmeal" which I prefer. A great cozy wrap around lounger.
Review 20 for French Terry Cocoon Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RaRa1001
Date:January 27, 2014
Love this robe...a different fit than most. Sleeves are a little snug as well as the body of the robe, but that makes for a more tailored look. Not as sloppy as most robes.
1 2 next>>