Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

zinni™ by Garnet Hill Hooded Zip Jacket

Sleek and slim fitting, our haute hoodie gives the standard-issue sweatshirt an urbane upgrade. The details are stylish too: a taller collar with ruching, an oversized hood, and extra-long sleeves with thumbholes. Front zipper. On-seam pockets. Below-hip length. Nylon/spandex, brushed inside for softness. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 of 580%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Hooded Zip Jacket
Review 1 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Hooded Zip Jacket
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nordic
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Upgrade your look quick
Date:March 27, 2014
Great little sweatshirt, loved the cozy inside. Agree with other reviewers about the hood. I ordered in both colors and love the comfy design. Extra plus is the two way zipper.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 28, 2014
We will pass along all the concerns about the hood to our Design team. Thank you for your feedback.
Review 2 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Hooded Zip Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cecegramma
Location:no.hamton,N.H.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
you are going to love this!
Date:March 11, 2014
love garntthill. and again another purchase that has me smiling! it is definitey an upgrade from your usual sweatshirt- and exactly what i was looking for.. LOVE the 2 zippers... the color is perfefct and I'm always a fan of the long sleeve with openings for thumb..
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments!
Review 3 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Hooded Zip Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jaydee
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wow - love that color!
Date:February 28, 2014
Love the Wild Aster pink. It's so fun and cheering.
The neckline is wide but, unlike most zip-up tops, it looks really cute when it's fully zipped because of the ruching.
Absolutely love that double zipper at the bottom as it allows the longer length to work even on my 5' 3" frame. It's longer on me than the model - almost covers my rear!
I'm 118lbs. and ordered the size small.
Review 4 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Hooded Zip Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tabitha
Location:SF Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Happily Jacketed
Date:February 4, 2014
This jacket was a great deal for the price, as the fabric is substantial (with a cozy fuzzy interior) and quality details include a two-way zipper (love that) and long sleeves with thumb holes. The aster color makes me happy. I agree with the previous reviewer that the wide, ruched collar doesn't function to keep the neck warm. I do like the wider hood that the collar creates, though. Standard hoods look terrible on me so I never use them. This jacket is perfect for wearing to yoga (if it's cold I wear a scarf and layer a down vest over it) and keeping on in class until my body warms up. The size medium goes to the low hip with no tightness, but with a clean line on a 5'7", 128 lb. frame. I would probably order another of these if the color weren't black...or maybe I will. Thanks, Garnet Hill!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Hooded Zip Jacket
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MaryEllen
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Poor Design
Date:November 15, 2013
At first glance, this jacket has lovely material, great color and what would appear to be good designl. I was so pleased when I received this and realized that for once, the sleeves weren't too long. Then, I wore it for a run on a cold night and realized all that was wrong with this design. First of all, because it was so cold out, I zipped the jacket all the way to the top to keep my neck warm and then realized that even after zipping this up, the neckline was huge which didn't do one thing to warm my neck but rather just let in a bunch of cold air. The hood on this is enormous and would not stay on at all making it a complete waste. I don't understand why you would design a jacket in such a way. I'd have to have a neck of around 25 inches for this jacket to keep the cold air out of it. Hopefully, the next design for this item will remedy this problem. I guess it's too late for me since I've already worn this for a 5 mile run.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 3, 2013
We want you to be completely satisfied with your jacket. You can certainly exchange or return it. If you need assistance please call us.