Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Red Engine Giacca Denim Jacket

A super-stretch version of the classic denim jacket that lets you move freely and plays well with all your other wardrobe favorites. Button front pockets. Long sleeves with slightly longer cuffs for a polished feel. Waist length. Cotton with a hint of elastane. By Red Engine. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 1889%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Red Engine Giacca Denim Jacket
Review 1 for Red Engine Giacca Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kyohin
Location:IN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So cute!
Date:September 29, 2013
After reading the reviews and speaking with the customer service person, I still felt hesitant about ordering this in a small because I didn't want to have to return it and hope a medium was left. Happily, the jacket fit me as if it was made for me, and I only turned the sleeves up a notch because I thought they looked cuter that way. I think this piece would look great on anyone, and it has the typical "completely comfy" Red Engine fit. Try this one if you have been on the fence. :)
Review 2 for Red Engine Giacca Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Couldn't resist!
Date:September 2, 2013
This is the usual red engine 'skye' jean color SOFTNESS! It is a lot for a jean jacket, but will last and has such great details. The three button cuff on the sleeve and the great seams down the front. Couldn't resist, but LOVE it #unfortunately, so do my daughters#! Fit is TTS, just pulling up or cuffing the sleeves works fine.
Review 3 for Red Engine Giacca Denim Jacket
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sarah1164
Location:Lincoln, NE
Very disappointing - not worth the money
Date:September 1, 2013
I thought this would be the perfect denim jacket, but I returned it. The only positive thing that I can say about it is that the material is soft, as other reviewers have said. However, there are several problems with this jacket: 1) This is a "cropped" denim jacket - the length is very short, and no where in the item description does it say that - and I am not tall either, I am only 5'4", so I can only imagine how short it would feel on someone with a longer torso. 2) The actual color of the jacket is much more faded in person than it appears online and in the catalog - it was too faded for my taste. 3) The quality of the jacket is not what you would expect for the price - I returned the first one I tried because of fraying on the tips of the collar, and I returned the second one I tried because of a strange - and obvious - yellow mark on the denim. 4) The price is way out of line for what you get - for that much money, I expected a quality piece. 5) This jacket is extremely small - I ordered a large, and even though I am only 125 lbs, the large was plenty tight and fit like a size small should have fit. Overall, this product is very disappointing, and my search for the perfect denim jacket will continue.
Review 4 for Red Engine Giacca Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moondancer
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
SO FINE!
Date:August 27, 2013
What a Great Look! Runs Small so I sized up and it's a Perfect Fit
Review 5 for Red Engine Giacca Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Choosey2
Location:Pasadena, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Timeless denim jacket
Date:August 18, 2013
Very fiItted denim jacket, runs a size smaller. I purchased mine on sale, even then it was pricey for me. However, the quality of the denim is outstanding and I find this jacket to be a timeless piece. I wear this jacket more than my other two denim jackets combined..
Review 6 for Red Engine Giacca Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jewelist
Location:Lexington, KY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best jeans jacket I have owned
Date:August 18, 2013
I remember first seeing this jacket in the catalog and thinking how extraordinarily expensive it was and wondering what could make it good enough to have such a costly price tag attached. I didn't think any more about it until it became a sale of the day item, still expensive but at a deep discount from originally. Although I haven't yet washed it, I have worn it multiple times and is one of the most comfortable, stylish jackets I own. I normally wear an XS in GH but minded other reviews and ordered a M. That was a good call since I would always wear it over some other piece of clothing. I am very happy with the fit, quality and stretchy comfort but even at the discounted price, it is still expensive, though I'm happy I bought it anyway.
Review 7 for Red Engine Giacca Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nannerl
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
so cute, worth the wait
Date:August 18, 2013
Had to wait til this went on sale, so I feel lucky to finally have it. Wearing it a lot (making up for lost time)! It does run small but maybe that ties in with the great style update!
Review 8 for Red Engine Giacca Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shissy
Location:NW Arkansas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Modern jean jacket
Date:August 10, 2013
Love, love, love this jacket. I am short (5'3", 140 lbs.) so I was worried that the jacket wouldn't be the length I wanted. It hits slightly above my waist which looks great with a slightly longer shirt underneath. THe large was a great fit except for the sleeves (always too long) but they are easily rolled back. I paid full price, but it is on sale now. Get it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Red Engine Giacca Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
HeyStella
Location:Longboat Key, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Timeless!
Date:August 6, 2013
This jacket will look great forever. A jeans jacket is part of the American culture. The quality of this piece as well as the cut allows me to wear it in most situations without looking as though I have a midlife crises going on! Heaven forbid!
Review 10 for Red Engine Giacca Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chanson
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Jacket Ever
Date:June 30, 2013
It is pricey for a denim jacket, but I am so glad I got it. Besides being very comfortable, it looks so good on. I probably will get my daughter one.
Review 11 for Red Engine Giacca Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sonett
Location:Mo
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best little jacket ever!
Date:June 18, 2013
I waited til there was a discount offered and ordered this,hoping it was really great -still pricey! I was amazed that a jean jacket could stand out above others- it is super comfortable, cropped but not too much -very flattering. The M fits just right on 5-7 120# frame.
Review 12 for Red Engine Giacca Denim Jacket
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
amyeliz
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Most comfortable jean jacket!
Date:April 6, 2013
I've owned many jean jackets over the years and never one this comfortable. My daughter tried it on and didn't want to give it back until I told her the price. I like that it looks like a worn vintage jacket. I am 5' 7" and 139# and the size large fit perfect. I am usually between a size 6 and 8 depending on brands.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Red Engine Giacca Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pdxgal
Location:Portland, Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Small but mighty
Date:April 5, 2013
Because I'm a 32AA on top and usually wear an XS, I disregarded other reviewers' advice that it runs small. Well, I should have listened! The size S is too snug on me to button without gaping. That said, it's a great jacket! Very soft, wonderful stretch, and fab design. Will exchange for a medium and then wear it everywhere.
Review 14 for Red Engine Giacca Denim Jacket
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
popart
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Glove Like Fit
Date:March 27, 2013
This works over a very fitted tank or tee only. I like the softness and stretch. The pale Skye color is great for me and spring/summer. Very short and snug. I will wear it open, unbuttoned.
Review 15 for Red Engine Giacca Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CincyGirl
Location:Cincinnati
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice but runs small
Date:March 26, 2013
As others have mentioned this runs small but is well made. I can see getting a lot of use out of this which justifies the high price- a bit. I typically ordered an XS at GH and ordered the Medium. It fits well without being bulky and the denim is top notch with a little stretch. Material is also very soft so you'll feel good wearing it!
Review 16 for Red Engine Giacca Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didi123
Location:New Mexico
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice warm weather jacket
Date:March 9, 2013
Fit perfectly. I know I'll use this all through the summer.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Red Engine Giacca Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GalenaBaby
Location:New Mexico
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very Cute, Does Run Small
Date:February 26, 2013
I normally wear an XS in most clothing, had to order up to a size Medium so I can wear shirts underneath. I agree with the previous first reviewer that it does run small, so in order to have a roomy feel, may consider ordering up a size or two. It is very soft, have it on now, is very cute, will look great with the pastels for this Spring, very versatile! Happy to get it on sale too, that helped a lot!
Review 18 for Red Engine Giacca Denim Jacket
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bossmare
Location:Southern Pines, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great little jean jacket
Date:February 20, 2013
I received my jacket today and i am very pleased. It is comfortable as well as attractive. It does however, run very small. I hope it holds up well over time.