Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ankle Liberty Pants by Sanctuary

Denim bursts into bloom with a playful pastel palette and a flattering fit. Ankle length. Back patch pockets. Cotton with a hint of spandex. By Sanctuary. Imported. Inseam: 27" Rise: Low (View our Pants Rise Guide )
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 1782%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Ankle Liberty Pants by Sanctuary
Review 1 for Ankle Liberty Pants by Sanctuary
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lpshops
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
love the style
Date:September 17, 2013
I got the neon pink, and that's the only thing holding back the 5 stars. It's just weird to have such bright pants!! I'd love to see these exact pants again in more 'regular' colors. I would say they run a bit big with the stretch.
Review 2 for Ankle Liberty Pants by Sanctuary
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aquarius
Location:Dallas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love 'em
Date:September 16, 2013
Great color. Comfortable fit and substantial, yet giving material. Who said ladies over 65 can't enjoy a great pair of pants!
Review 3 for Ankle Liberty Pants by Sanctuary
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bootlover51
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
nice pants
Date:August 31, 2013
I have thin legs and narrow calves and these pants hugged my legs just the right way. They are very soft and I love the pastel colors. Highly recommend.
Review 4 for Ankle Liberty Pants by Sanctuary
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DuxburyGal
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful, well made pants but not forgiving
Date:August 13, 2013
I do love these pants - it's a great brand. There is no stretch to speak of, though, so be sure they fit well!
Review 5 for Ankle Liberty Pants by Sanctuary
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tmaxshopper
Location:New Hope, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Slim cut- beware
Date:June 18, 2013
I was really looking forward to these pants and ordered my usual size 27. I'm 5'7, 132 lbs with a slim but athletic build. I could barely pull these pants up they ran so small. I wasn't sure what size would fit, so sadly I returned them. Otherwise, the material is nice, the blue color was lovely and they are very cute.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonJune 18, 2013
Thanks for your note! To ensure the best fit, you can find the measurements by size for these pants on the 'Measurements' tab. Give us a call at 800-870-3513 if there is anything else we can help you with!
Review 6 for Ankle Liberty Pants by Sanctuary
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aspiring
Location:Marin County, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very cute, but I'm too old for this color
Date:June 5, 2013
These pants are adorable. I love the cut, color and details. Sadly, I feel I can't pull off this candy pink at 51. I wish there was a larger color selection.
I am 5' 7", 147lbs and size 30 (10) fit well, even on my pear-shaped frame.
Review 7 for Ankle Liberty Pants by Sanctuary
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shesflipped
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute pants
Date:May 31, 2013
I purchased these pants on the Memorial Weekend sale. They fit well, and the color is a very pretty mint green. I thought the back flap pockets might be an issue on my 50+ body, but, they work! Very pleased with my purchase and may order another color because the shades are so unique.
Review 8 for Ankle Liberty Pants by Sanctuary
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elma
Location:TX
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Cute
Date:March 28, 2013
Initially I ordered it in Sherbet, size 26. It fits great! And the color is different and beautiful! So I decided to go ahead and order the other two colors in size 26.
The interesting thing is Ice Blue fits just like in Sherbet as oppose to Sugar Rush pink is very (very!) fitted! I even put them together to compare them, and Sugar Rush are obviously smaller than Ice Blue! Go figure!...
I don't know if all of Sugar Rush are smaller, or just the ones that I got, but please be aware of it! I'll keep these and hope they will stretch.
Also, someone mentioned before about calves being tight. Yes, that's true. I have long and thin legs and surprisingly these pants do feel tight in calves! And again, my calves are really small.
Overall, all the colors are adorable and the fit is great!
Oh, just for the record, I'm always size 2/26 in jeans/pants.
Review 9 for Ankle Liberty Pants by Sanctuary
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mountaingal
Location:northern california
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Pretty in pink
Date:March 11, 2013
Well, peach anyway. Very cute pants, well made although a bit pricey.
I like the way they fit although I may be too old ... Ordered the sherbet and while the color is very nice, I am afraid I would draw too much attention...so sent them back for the blue/green which will be more subdued. I am 5'6"' 117, high waisted and the 4 fit perfectly. Tight but comfortable. Very cute. Reminds me of the capris in the 50's!
Review 10 for Ankle Liberty Pants by Sanctuary
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Belizeit
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Summer pant
Date:March 4, 2013
Can't wait for supper to arrive here. Wore them on vacation, love the color, love the fit (true to size) and love the length. Considering purchasing in another color.
Review 11 for Ankle Liberty Pants by Sanctuary
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GalenaBaby
Location:New Mexico
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very Cute Pants!
Date:February 24, 2013
These pants are super cute, decided to get another pair after getting the first pair, like the cute pockets in the back! Looking forward to wearing these for Spring and Summer!
Review 12 for Ankle Liberty Pants by Sanctuary
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chelseagurl
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Cute pants, weird fit
Date:February 19, 2013
These pants are a beautiful shade of pink and overall true to size. The strange thing about them is that they are really tight in the calf and my calves are not especially large. Maybe they will stretch out because they do have a bit of spandex, but I find that they have a very unusual cut.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ankle Liberty Pants by Sanctuary
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cocobelle
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute pants
Date:February 17, 2013
I love the look of these - bought the sherbet color. Still trying to get the size right. I have never bought this brand before. Was told they ran larger than the Red Engine jeans ... that may be true but had to exchange the first pair I bought for a size larger. For reference, I first bought a 28 ... am 5'7" 130 lbs ... and could not get them zipped. Ordered up a size and will see how that goes. (I wear a 30 in the Red Engine jeans... maybe I will need to get that size in these too?)
Review 14 for Ankle Liberty Pants by Sanctuary
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rungirlrun
Location:Upton
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love these pants!
Date:February 7, 2013
I bought the pink and I love them! The pockets on the back are great for those of us with a small backside! They are true to size. I am 5' 2" 117 lbs. and ordered a 26, they fit great. I will live in these this spring! Can't wait to wear them!
Review 15 for Ankle Liberty Pants by Sanctuary
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmads
Location:Kailua, HI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Even cuter than pictured
Date:February 6, 2013
I ordered these in the ice blue and LOVE them! I ordered a size 29, I am usually around an 8 so these worked great. They cropped just above my ankle (I'm 5'4 1/2") The side seam detail on the outside is so cute as well as the pockets. Wore these all day yesterday and they were very comfortable. The perfect pant for Spring, or in my case, year round. :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ankle Liberty Pants by Sanctuary
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
4kidsohmy
Location:Sunny South Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My only disappointment!
Date:February 5, 2013
I ordered a bunch of new spring stuff from Garnet Hill, and this is the only thing going back. First, they seem shorter than pictured (and 27"). I liked the pants when I opened them, but when I put them on I realized the grommet was already about to poke through the jeans. I'm not sure if my pair is just defective, or if they are all like that. I expected more from Sanctuary. The Pink is bright pink, as pictured, but lovely. I really wanted them to work, but they're going back.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ankle Liberty Pants by Sanctuary
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovesclothes
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these pants
Date:February 5, 2013
I love these pants. Sanctuary makes great clothes and the pants always are true to size. I love the color and they will be great for the spring and summer. The fit is perfect and will get the other colors.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.