Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Snow Day Parka - Girls

Whether she's building a snowman or waiting for the school bus, our rugged yet lightweight parka keeps her warm and dry -- and looking good. New this year: an elbow heart detail, princess seaming, fleece lining at back, and fleece-lined zip pockets with Velcro® and fun contrast-color snaps. Of course, we kept all the elements you love, like the grow-with-her feature that extends the inner fleece cuffs simply with the snip of a thread. Water-repellent fabric with 100-gram Thermolite® fill for bulk-free warmth. Snug sleeve cuffs, elasticized powder skirt, and front snow flap to keep the snow out. Fully lined, detachable hood with slight visor and fleece ear warmers. Fleece-lined collar. Long sleeves. Hidden zip with snaps at front and zipper keeper at chin. Long zipper pulls. MP3-player pocket. Elastic hem. Low-hip length. Poly. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 2492%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Snow Day Parka - Girls
Review 1 for Snow Day Parka - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kindermom
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect for the active little girl!
Date:September 18, 2014
My daughter has worn the same coat over 2 winters -- a pretty good investment. It is pretty much the perfect winter coat for our variable winter weather. She wore it on rainy days, as well as on really cold days during the Artic Vortex. Add a fleece underneath and send her sledding in 5 degrees F weather without a second thought. She took this jacket skiing -- where waiting in line and being blown by the cold wind in a ski lift went side-by-side with bursts of activity. She even took it on a really cold 5K run last fall, in 19 degrees F temperature. The coat was light enough to allow her to move with no bulk, but kept her core warm. I might add that it was the first cold day of the year, so nobody was quite prepared -- either too cold, of engulfed in heavy coats. Except my daughter, in her great jacket.
We loved the features as well, the quiet and soft water-repellent outer shell, the fleece and nylon taffeta inside, the pocket locations, even the hood worked well! And the bright color (blue hearts) made her instantly recognizable in a crowd.
I do wish they'd bring back some colors more suited for older kids or boys -- at 9, this year, she opted out of ponies and dots and into a different brand jacket in plain turquoise. If the blue hearts were still available, she'd be wearing this coat again. If any boy print was available, her little brother would be wearing this coat as well!
Older girls will still like a cheery pattern, but will be looking for something with fewer colors and maybe a tad more subdued. The blue hearts were terrific, a peace pattern wold work great, even a single color would do.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Snow Day Parka - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KK1234
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute coat
Date:January 6, 2014
Got this for my daughter on sale and it was a great buy. She calls it her pony coat
Review 3 for Snow Day Parka - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dapiewife
Location:New Orleans, LA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
cute and effective
Date:January 6, 2014
Lots of features and cheery colors make this a coat my kids enjoy wearing. It seems to do a great job protecting them too.
Review 4 for Snow Day Parka - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mom123
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love extra room to grow!
Date:January 3, 2014
My 2.5 yr old is on the small size so when this jacket went on sale, worried about buying the sz 2T. Am very happy I did, it's still slightly big on her (body length & sleeves) even though she's almost 30 months and with the extra room to grow technology, it'll definitely fit her next year ski season as well. Am very impressed with how light-weight it is, the extra music player/phone pocket, and removable hood - great attention to detail - even tho a 2 yr doesn't need a music player pocket. I want a matching one so I can stash my cell phone in my jacket! My daughter hasn't had a chance to try it out in really cold weather conditions but the thermolight tech sounds good!
Review 5 for Snow Day Parka - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Becky2
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Loved it but not holding up
Date:January 3, 2014
My daughter has been wearing this coat for about 6 wks now and I love everything about it-fit, color, warmth but just noticed the seams are ripping apart, where the sleeves connect to the coat, near the armpits. We have never laundered this and I don't feel she's been all that tough on it...really bummed!
Review 6 for Snow Day Parka - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bunky
Location:Durham, NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great deal on sale!
Date:December 29, 2013
Parka is warm, but lightweight and has features that should make it a two year investment. Can't wait for my granddaughter to grow into it.
Review 7 for Snow Day Parka - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snowmeg
Location:Somerville, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Finally a coat she will wear
Date:December 29, 2013
This is a great parka, warm but not heavy. The blue flowers print is very fun. My daughter hates wearing a jacket and loves this one - a miracle. I bought it during the Christmas sale, which was a deal.
Review 8 for Snow Day Parka - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gramshopper
floral snow jacket
Date:December 15, 2013
It actually has extra fabric and stitching that can be released to allow for growth in arm length. Jacket could last 2 years
Review 9 for Snow Day Parka - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopmom2
Date:December 14, 2013
Very nice coat and warm too! My daughter has worn it everyday since it came and she likes that it is different that everyone else coat. So much better quality than a north face coat and waterproof!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Snow Day Parka - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LibertyFree
Location:MA
Reminds me of a fall Jacket
Date:December 2, 2013
Testing it through a New England winter this year. I Love the print and the Jacket is very durable. I question the warmth and do not see myself sending my child out with this parka on cold days.
I am now ordering a size up to be able to bundle her underneath
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Snow Day Parka - Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Grammainwisconsin
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Snow day parka
Date:November 19, 2013
Dose not look very warm -cute but not for cold weather. Would be great for maybe Seattle weather
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Snow Day Parka - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hannamatt
Location:St. Paul, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Super quality jacket!
Date:November 19, 2013
I bought this jacket in the size 6 for my granddaughter. What a wonderful, excellent quality item this is. I love the "grow with you" sleeve feature and the warm fleece lining around the neck. The pattern is so adorable and with all the bright colors in it, so easy to accessorize!
Review 13 for Snow Day Parka - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
miep
Location:Orange County
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love it!
Date:November 9, 2013
Beautiful jacket, we got the pony print and it is lovely, bright colors with lots of pink. The finishings on the jacket are of high quality, extra details such as the snow guard on the bottom and the fleece inside the hood to protect the ears make it special. The jacket is thick enough to be warm but not extra heavy. The fit is true to size and we like the ability to make it last another year by lengthening the sleeves. My daughter was very pleased.
Review 14 for Snow Day Parka - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jjgogirl
Location:Dallas,Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pony Parka
Date:November 8, 2013
Love, Love this jacket.
Well made, warm and cute,cute,cute.
Review 15 for Snow Day Parka - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OKKSgirl
Location:OK
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lots of bells and whistles
Date:October 24, 2013
Oh how I wish I could post a picture! I ordered size 6 for my 5 1/2 year old. She has 21" chest, 22" waist and 20" hips. Coat arm length is 17" from shoulder seam to wrist and inside from underarm seam to wrist is 12". Length of coat from collar bone down to bottom is about 18", maybe. Side to side, where waist is across front is 15". (this is all measured flat on table ) This coat fits her well enough to wear next year without being gigantic. Arm length hits her middle of hand. I wasn't sure what everyone was talking about with the added extra 2" but I figured it out. If you flip the sleeves inside out, you will see a tucked and sewn threaded place. Apparently if and when your child begins to outgrow this coat, you simply snip the thread and voila, you have added length to wear another year! As if they made the sleeve, pulled it back up and hid away some material. Also, there is an elastic band inside the coat around the waist/hip. When my kiddo wears her coat and flops down in the snow, this band keeps that snow from creeping up the back of her shirt. The pockets are zippered yet covered in a button so things stay put and there is a secret inside compartment pocket to tuck in a iphone or what have you and thread earphones out. Crazy! lol. There is a warm fuzzy fleece material around the wrist and neck, also in the removable hood but not throughout the coat making it lightweight. We may have to double layer later but I don't know just yet.It has the stitched in area to write your childs name as well as an additional line for "hand me down." lol. Oh it is perfect for our pony lover. Deep pink, bright ponies, inside is turquoise blue. I have no complaints whatsoever but more importantly, neither does my kiddo.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Snow Day Parka - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
leverett
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Pretty and lightweight warmth
Date:October 21, 2013
My great granddaughter was very pleased with this jacket. She loved the aqua color and floral print. I hope the thermolite lives up to expectations, but hers is roomy enough for layering. It was a value on sale.
Review 17 for Snow Day Parka - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tamtami
Location:AR
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
ponys!!!
Date:October 9, 2013
It is warm and not bulky. Very good quality and I like the fact that she can wear next year as well. She loves pony print and cant wait to wear.
Review 18 for Snow Day Parka - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3blondez
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Snow Jacket
Date:October 9, 2013
My daughters love the pony pattern and I am confident that I won't lose them on the ski hill.
Very well made - narrow in the shoulders which is not a problem for them since they are more lanky and long. Hop[ing for 2 years of wear.
The jacket has a snow skirt in it. I am curios to see if it will help keep the snow out.
Review 19 for Snow Day Parka - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dawninva
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect
Date:September 28, 2013
This is the perfect coat, because though it is going to be very warm, there is no bulk, heavy weight, or stiffness, so that means it will not be a fight to get my daughter to wear a coat this winter! I couldn't believe how soft it felt. We got the Parka with the ponies on it and it is very cute! You will not regret purchasing this!
Review 20 for Snow Day Parka - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
habibi3
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Looks Great!
Date:September 25, 2013
Quality looks great! Have not used yet.
Ordered 2 sizes, went with larger size.
1 2 next>>