Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Organic Cotton Sweatshirt Dress - Baby Girls & Girls

Certified organic Green Cotton goes bold and bright in this casually chic dress, featuring a fun pop of color from its cool contrast detailing around the rib-knit neckline, cuffs, and pockets. And we're just wild for its heavy jersey knit — it's cozy like a sweatshirt! Easy A-line shape. Unique sweatshirt neckline. Long sleeves. Above-knee length. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 1788%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Organic Cotton Sweatshirt Dress - Baby Girls & Girls
Review 1 for Organic Cotton Sweatshirt Dress - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vtdiva49
Location:bellows falls,vt.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
cozy,cute sweatshirt dress
Date:March 30, 2014
cozy,comfortable,green cotton, very soft, comfortable cut, runs true to size, bright and pretty!
Review 2 for Organic Cotton Sweatshirt Dress - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovesGreenCotton
Location:Suring, WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
a gift I felt good about
Date:February 10, 2014
Starting my granddaughter out right with environmental awareness!
Review 3 for Organic Cotton Sweatshirt Dress - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovelandMom
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:February 4, 2014
Very cute style, though it seems to run a little large.
Review 4 for Organic Cotton Sweatshirt Dress - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoannaJ
Location:Pittsburgh and Naples
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute and cozy
Date:October 1, 2013
This dress is so cute I want one in my size too! It's well constructed and washes nicely. Highly recommend this dress. It runs a bit generous. So if you're in between size down.
Review 5 for Organic Cotton Sweatshirt Dress - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mommynat
Age:25-34
Love it
Date:October 1, 2013
My daughter loves this dress. I was worried that the sweatshirt material would be bulky, but it's not very thick. Very soft!
Review 6 for Organic Cotton Sweatshirt Dress - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catmom3
Location:Annapolis, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:October 1, 2013
Great quality. Pretty color. Bunny dress a big hit. Ordered size 10 for 8 year old. It shrank a little but not a lot. Daughter happy to wear a little longer. This will fit better next year. Love this dress!
Review 7 for Organic Cotton Sweatshirt Dress - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HeatherB
Location:Houston, Tx.
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Dress for Cooler Weather
Date:September 30, 2013
My daughter loves bunnies, so that is her favorite thing about this dress. I love that it is well made, rather substantial material, and will be great for cooler weather.
Review 8 for Organic Cotton Sweatshirt Dress - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looking4style
Location:Mount Juliet, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very Soft!
Date:September 30, 2013
My little girl loves this. I'm not a huge fan of the rabbits, but I let her pick out ahead of time the one I was going to order, and that was her choice, and she loves it. What more can I ask for, right?
Review 9 for Organic Cotton Sweatshirt Dress - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PiscesRising
Location:Bay Area, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
LOVE THE IDEA
Date:September 28, 2013
I didn't keep this dress as it was too wide for my slender granddaughter, but the fabric, weight, prints are all good. I'll buy again if there's some shaping tucks, darts or pleats in the design.
Review 10 for Organic Cotton Sweatshirt Dress - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BasiaCT
Location:Stamford, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
The cotton is nice but colors not well coordinated
Date:September 26, 2013
The dress is nicely sewn and the fabric is good quality too. However I wish the colors weren't that bold and a little more coordinated. The green cuffs and collar are a NoNo for the dress with the butterflies. The color just doesn't go with the already bold combination of pink and navy. Maybe the grey would be a nice combination if not the fact that girls do not like grey so much..
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Organic Cotton Sweatshirt Dress - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dandelion621
Location:MS
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
adorable!
Date:September 25, 2013
Very soft and cozy.. my daughter loved the bunnies! Runs a little wide but the cut of it makes it not really noticeable. Love this one!
Review 12 for Organic Cotton Sweatshirt Dress - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sewinmama
Location:Alaska
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Wonderful dress
Date:September 25, 2013
This is the perfect fall/winter dress. The weight of the fabric is lovely, and so soft to boot. I went out on a limb and got two of these for my 3-year-old, and it was a good thing because they are all she wants to wear. The prints are adorable, and the fabric is stain & fade resistant (have already washed them a dozen times) my girl especially loves the pockets... Perfect for stashing away all manner of treasures. Hope GH keeps making these, will be back to get the next size up if they do!
Review 13 for Organic Cotton Sweatshirt Dress - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stphint
Location:Leawood Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Runs big, but so comfy!
Date:September 24, 2013
Love this! Quality is fantastic and the material is so soft. It does run a little big.
Review 14 for Organic Cotton Sweatshirt Dress - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
awgdvm
Location:Cazenovia, NY
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Nice quality
Date:September 24, 2013
Very nice, cozy dress for cooler weather. The material for many of the dresses I purchase for my daughter seem to get thinner and thinner, but this dress is made of nice thick material. We did order a larger size assuming it would shrink, which it did....it now fits perfect. My daughter is a size 6/7, the 8 in this dress fits well after washing with some room for growth. Very cute patterns too!
Review 15 for Organic Cotton Sweatshirt Dress - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bostonshopperxyz
Lighter than expected
Date:September 18, 2013
I would not consider this to be cozy like a sweatshirt. Aside from the neckband and cuffs it seems to me to be a pretty average weight cotton. I have purchased at other times from other places actual sweatshirt dresses that were genuinely cozy for my daughter, who always prefers to be in dresses rather that pants and sweaters, even in winter. I was expecting something like that and I was disappointed when I received this. I purchased the tiered cotton dress at the same time and I would not consider this to be much heavier by comparison. It is certainly very cute though and I may keep it anyway but it's just not what I expected. Also, since there's no size 7, I got the size 8 for my just about 7 year old and it is absolutely enormous on her even though she is pretty tall (49.5").
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 7, 2013
This item is meant to mimic a sweatshirt style dress with its unique detailing, but it is made of a heavy jersey knit . We do offer a Sweatshirt Dress, item # 30694, which sounds more of what you are looking for.
Review 16 for Organic Cotton Sweatshirt Dress - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RaleighGirls
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfortable and Cute!
Date:August 29, 2013
My twin daughters ADORE the bunny print and have been fighting to wear this dress to school. The material is cozy and hearty enough to endure lots of playground tumbles. It fits true to size. I am delighted with my purchase.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Organic Cotton Sweatshirt Dress - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KatyS
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Soft and cute
Date:August 28, 2013
I am so pleased with this dress. I got the teal bunnies dress for my daughter and will pair it with a pair of the violet leggings. A great match! The dress is soft and comfortable, great for a casual day. It also seems that it will keep my daughter warm, so she can wear it through winter.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.