Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bow-Detail Nightgown - Girls

It doesn't get much dreamier than this: a fabulously ruffled nightgown in our exclusive soft blend of flame-resistant modacrylic and eco-friendly Green Cotton featuring our sweet-dreams signature prints. And topped off with a fixed bow, of course! Easy-fitting A-line shape. Open scoop neck with gentle gathering at front. Cap sleeves. Knee length. Imported. ABOUT GREEN COTTON&#174 Offered by Garnet Hill since 1994, Green Cotton products are made under the strictest adherence to eco-friendly production standards. Each step in the process must have as little environmental impact as possible. The award-winning result: fabric that feels as good as it looks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 of 2295%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Bow-Detail Nightgown - Girls
Review 1 for Bow-Detail Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Asheville NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:January 4, 2016
My daughter has worn a green cotton gown from GH for years and has outgrown it. Hoping this one becomes another favorite. Material does not seem quite as soft as previous purchase.
Review 2 for Bow-Detail Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Adorable nightgown
Date:December 7, 2015
Very cute nightgown. Material is very soft and comfortable. Very pleased with the purchase.
Review 3 for Bow-Detail Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great nightie
Date:November 8, 2015
My daughter loves these! She says the neck fits well, not too tight.
Review 4 for Bow-Detail Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect balance
Date:October 7, 2015
This green cotton nightgown is the perfect balance of weight and warmth year round. It gets softer with every wash and is her first choice every time. Would love to see more patterns and colors.
Review 5 for Bow-Detail Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Winthrop, WA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Pricey, but Nice
Date:September 22, 2015
Soft and comfortable, this nighty delighted my granddaughter.
Review 6 for Bow-Detail Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
rockets for girls
Date:September 18, 2015
This nightgown is soft and comfortable and my daughter loves it. I wanted to give Garnet Hill a huge THANK YOU for including a space/rocket theme for girls. Many little girls enjoy science, dinosaurs, space, etc., and would appreciate these themes as much as princesses and butterflies. My kid was so excited to wear something that was space themed yet still "girly." More of this please!
Review 7 for Bow-Detail Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Wonderful fit and precious star design
Date:September 4, 2015
My 6 year old loves the fit and feel of the gown and the design is cute, without being too babyish for her. Simple and feminine.
Review 8 for Bow-Detail Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Portland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:January 3, 2014
My grandaughters new favorite! Please carry more! They have several other high end brands and now only will wear these to bed. Have to buy more soon! So soft and comfortable!
Review 9 for Bow-Detail Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boca Raton, Fl.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great nightgown
Date:December 26, 2013
Outstanding quality as always with Garnet Hill! I like Garnet Hill for my twin grandchildren as well as for myself.
Review 10 for Bow-Detail Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nightgown
Date:December 3, 2013
This gown is perfect. It is cool and soft. My daughter loves to were these gowns. She had 2 that she outgrew and then we bought 2 more. They are very durable. They can be washed over and over and you can't tell it. The quality is outstanding
Review 11 for Bow-Detail Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Lutherville, MD
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Girly nightie
Date:December 2, 2013
This very cute nightgown is precious, and my granddaughter just loves it. It is very soft and the cotton is good quality. I have bought several nighties from Garnet Hill for her.
Review 12 for Bow-Detail Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very cute nightgown!
Date:September 19, 2013
My daughter's been asking for a nightgown for a long time, but most of the ones I found were polyester. So I was happy to find this cotton nightgown with the sweet pattern (I bought the white one with the faires). My daughter loved it and has worn it each night since she got it. The material is soft and good quality. I have washed it a couple of times and it seems to hold up well. At full price, it is a bit expensive, but it is definitely a nice product - and I think it should fit for at least two years!
Review 13 for Bow-Detail Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:ny
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
a good staple
Date:September 16, 2013
my 7 yr old loves these- we've been wearing garnet hill nighties for years- and they last. i find them a good length and not too long for sleeping
Review 14 for Bow-Detail Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bow Detail Nightgowns
Date:August 31, 2013
Best nightgowns ever - the girls won't take them off!
Review 15 for Bow-Detail Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute, comfortable and durable
Date:August 29, 2013
These nightgowns are great - the fabric is comfortable and doesn't pill when washed. One of my daughter's favorites!
Review 16 for Bow-Detail Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:August 28, 2013
I 've bought 3 of these nightgowns. Well worth every penny. They are so soft and hold up very well wash after wash. They are also cute on my 4 year old. I will be purchasing more.
Review 17 for Bow-Detail Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, Pa.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Quality sleepwear
Date:August 27, 2013
I bought this nightgown for my 3 year old granddaughter who asked for "one of those dresses that you sleep in!" Obviously she is a dress fan and this nightgown is perfect.... smooth cuddly cotton and very cozy! Would not hesitate to make this purchase again!
Review 18 for Bow-Detail Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:rural NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
kid favorite
Date:August 19, 2013
My daughter is very happy with this nightgown. It has cap sleeves which distinguishes it from the other lightweight nightgown (sleeveless) we purchased from Garnet Hill's spring/summer line. I was pleased to be able to get another lightweight, knee-length gown rather than a long-sleeved item (even though it's in the fall catalog & even though the coordinating pajama sets are long-sleeved.) This makes a lightweight option that falls between the sleeveless gown and the flannel.
The fit is good. I sized up so the gown reaches just past her knees. It is very loose/breezy but not shapeless or too big for her. The A-line shape is recognizable and it falls nicely. I had read the complaints about fit in earlier reviews, but ordered the nightgown anyway, and I didn't find anything to dislike about the fit. Beyond that, it is comfortable and very cute.
I ordered aqua stars and my daughter loved the color & print on sight.
I am not sure why this gown is described as a "fabulously ruffled nightgown." It is feminine with pretty details at the neckline and the sleeves, but I would consider them gathers rather than "ruffles." No matter, it is a winner.
Review 19 for Bow-Detail Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:santa rosa ca
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So cute, so soft.
Date:August 12, 2013
I bought this for my 4 year old granddaughter and she loves it. She tried to dig it out of the dirty laundry so she could wear it again. Comes out of the dryer beautifully.
Review 20 for Bow-Detail Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
As great as ever
Date:August 10, 2013
I've ordered these gowns for the past 3 years because my daughter loves them. They are super-comfortable, very soft, and wash well. I read other reviews about the size being off this year and being too short, but that has not been my experience at all. My daughter is an average-sized four-year-old and wears a small, and it fits great. I ordered 2 and just ordered 2 more because we're so happy with them.
1 2 next>>