Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnet Hill.

Bow-Detail Nightgown - Baby Girls & Girls

It doesn't get much dreamier than this: a fabulously ruffled nightgown in our exclusive soft blend of flame-resistant modacrylic and eco-friendly Green Cotton featuring our sweet-dreams signature prints. And topped off with a fixed bow, of course! Easy-fitting A-line shape. Open scoop neck with gentle gathering at front. Cap sleeves. Knee length. Imported. ABOUT GREEN COTTON&#174 Offered by Garnet Hill since 1994, Green Cotton products are made under the strictest adherence to eco-friendly production standards. Each step in the process must have as little environmental impact as possible. The award-winning result: fabric that feels as good as it looks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 of 1593%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bow-Detail Nightgown - Baby Girls & Girls
Review 1 for Bow-Detail Nightgown - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kaliterri
Location:Portland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:January 3, 2014
My grandaughters new favorite! Please carry more! They have several other high end brands and now only will wear these to bed. Have to buy more soon! So soft and comfortable!
Review 2 for Bow-Detail Nightgown - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cosley
Location:Boca Raton, Fl.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great nightgown
Date:December 26, 2013
Outstanding quality as always with Garnet Hill! I like Garnet Hill for my twin grandchildren as well as for myself.
Review 3 for Bow-Detail Nightgown - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JLRH
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nightgown
Date:December 3, 2013
This gown is perfect. It is cool and soft. My daughter loves to were these gowns. She had 2 that she outgrew and then we bought 2 more. They are very durable. They can be washed over and over and you can't tell it. The quality is outstanding
Review 4 for Bow-Detail Nightgown - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mimi23
Location:Lutherville, MD
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Girly nightie
Date:December 2, 2013
This very cute nightgown is precious, and my granddaughter just loves it. It is very soft and the cotton is good quality. I have bought several nighties from Garnet Hill for her.
Review 5 for Bow-Detail Nightgown - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kzita
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very cute nightgown!
Date:September 19, 2013
My daughter's been asking for a nightgown for a long time, but most of the ones I found were polyester. So I was happy to find this cotton nightgown with the sweet pattern (I bought the white one with the faires). My daughter loved it and has worn it each night since she got it. The material is soft and good quality. I have washed it a couple of times and it seems to hold up well. At full price, it is a bit expensive, but it is definitely a nice product - and I think it should fit for at least two years!
Review 6 for Bow-Detail Nightgown - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
countrycitymouse
Location:ny
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
a good staple
Date:September 16, 2013
my 7 yr old loves these- we've been wearing garnet hill nighties for years- and they last. i find them a good length and not too long for sleeping
Review 7 for Bow-Detail Nightgown - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brocky
Bow Detail Nightgowns
Date:August 31, 2013
Best nightgowns ever - the girls won't take them off!
Review 8 for Bow-Detail Nightgown - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FloridaMom
Location:Miami, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute, comfortable and durable
Date:August 29, 2013
These nightgowns are great - the fabric is comfortable and doesn't pill when washed. One of my daughter's favorites!
Review 9 for Bow-Detail Nightgown - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Floridasunshine
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:August 28, 2013
I 've bought 3 of these nightgowns. Well worth every penny. They are so soft and hold up very well wash after wash. They are also cute on my 4 year old. I will be purchasing more.
Review 10 for Bow-Detail Nightgown - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kiley
Location:Philadelphia, Pa.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Quality sleepwear
Date:August 27, 2013
I bought this nightgown for my 3 year old granddaughter who asked for "one of those dresses that you sleep in!" Obviously she is a dress fan and this nightgown is perfect.... smooth cuddly cotton and very cozy! Would not hesitate to make this purchase again!
Review 11 for Bow-Detail Nightgown - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
creek
Location:rural NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
kid favorite
Date:August 19, 2013
My daughter is very happy with this nightgown. It has cap sleeves which distinguishes it from the other lightweight nightgown (sleeveless) we purchased from Garnet Hill's spring/summer line. I was pleased to be able to get another lightweight, knee-length gown rather than a long-sleeved item (even though it's in the fall catalog & even though the coordinating pajama sets are long-sleeved.) This makes a lightweight option that falls between the sleeveless gown and the flannel.
The fit is good. I sized up so the gown reaches just past her knees. It is very loose/breezy but not shapeless or too big for her. The A-line shape is recognizable and it falls nicely. I had read the complaints about fit in earlier reviews, but ordered the nightgown anyway, and I didn't find anything to dislike about the fit. Beyond that, it is comfortable and very cute.
I ordered aqua stars and my daughter loved the color & print on sight.
I am not sure why this gown is described as a "fabulously ruffled nightgown." It is feminine with pretty details at the neckline and the sleeves, but I would consider them gathers rather than "ruffles." No matter, it is a winner.
Review 12 for Bow-Detail Nightgown - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katerpiller
Location:santa rosa ca
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So cute, so soft.
Date:August 12, 2013
I bought this for my 4 year old granddaughter and she loves it. She tried to dig it out of the dirty laundry so she could wear it again. Comes out of the dryer beautifully.
Review 13 for Bow-Detail Nightgown - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jaykaybee
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
As great as ever
Date:August 10, 2013
I've ordered these gowns for the past 3 years because my daughter loves them. They are super-comfortable, very soft, and wash well. I read other reviews about the size being off this year and being too short, but that has not been my experience at all. My daughter is an average-sized four-year-old and wears a small, and it fits great. I ordered 2 and just ordered 2 more because we're so happy with them.
Review 14 for Bow-Detail Nightgown - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cavecreekmom
Location:Cave Creek, Az
Not the quality I expected
Date:August 5, 2013
I purchased the size my daughter typically wears and was disappointed in the length- VERY short. It got much worse after I washed the nightgowns. They shrunk over 2 inches. I expected better quality for the price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonAugust 5, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts! We want you to be completely satisfied, and are here to help you if you are not! Give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 15 for Bow-Detail Nightgown - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Momintexas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Girls Nightgown
Date:July 20, 2013
The nightgowns are a different fit this year.
Too short, too wide and the arms holes are a little big.
Not like last years nightgowns at all.
Love the fabrics and prints, but overall fit is not great.
Daughter still loves it and will wear it.
Miss the old fit!
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonAugust 5, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback! We're sorry to hear this years nightgown isn't a hit. We'll be sure to share your feedback with our team to keep in mind for next year!