Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Baby Alpaca Knit Throw

EILEEN FISHER HOME EXCLUSIVELY BY GARNET HILL Experience the exceptional warmth and unparalleled softness of one of the most luxurious fibers in the world. The warmest and softest of the alpaca fibers, baby alpaca is the first shearing of the alpaca from high in the Peruvian Andes. Lanolin-free, it does not attract dust and allergens, making it a naturally hypoallergenic alternative for sumptuous warmth. The hand-knit textural seed stitch in a versatile gray mélange adds casual elegance to any room. Due to the nature of this exceptionally soft fleece, it will shed and requires gentle care. Peru. Size: 40" x 70"
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
5 of 771%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Baby Alpaca Knit Throw
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Baby Alpaca Knit Throw
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bootwalker
Location:Charlotte NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
sheds worse than my dog
Date:September 4, 2014
This is a beautiful throw in color and texture. Heavy, warm, soft....I bought 2 and cuddled up with a good book and after an hour was spitting tuffs of fuzz. I am not hard on my throws and this would just not stop shedding...it was all over my couch and chair, my clothes, and trust me, I wanted to keep them so bad but they just wouldn't stop the shed.
Garnet Hill was awesome and exchanged them right away. Love this company ;) and EF.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 8, 2014
This baby Alpaca Knit Throw will shed and require gentle care due to the nature of this exceptionally soft fleece. We're glad that you contacted us so we could assist you with an exchange!
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Baby Alpaca Knit Throw
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Browniescout
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Beautiful throw
Date:November 24, 2013
This throw is very beautiful and also very heavy. As the knit is rather "open", it's not as warm as I had hoped it might be. If you are small-boned and delicate, you might find it a bit oppressive, as it's quite large and quite heavy. It IS cuddly, however, and the quality of the Alpaca seems to be first-rate.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Baby Alpaca Knit Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetpetite
Location:Pawling NY
A great gift
Date:November 19, 2013
I bought this as a gift to my daughter, needing comfort & joy in her struggle with breast cancer. She described it as "perfect," a place where she keeps burying her face, her beautiful face I might add.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Baby Alpaca Knit Throw
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
limepie
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Disappointing
Date:November 12, 2013
I purchased this throw as a gift for my boyfriend. But every time I go to his house, I never saw the throw on his sofa. So, I finally asked him. He said that throw sheds like crazy. For the price I paid, I never expected it to happen. It was a bit embarrassing. I think it is over over priced for the quality.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonNovember 13, 2013
Thanks for your note! Due to the nature of this exceptionally soft fleece, it will shed and requires gentle care. We have several other styles that may work better for you, give us a call if we can help! 800-870-3513
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Baby Alpaca Knit Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CoraB
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful throw
Date:November 9, 2013
Beautiful yarn, soft and luxurious. Beautiful color. Was afraid that it might be too grey, but it is a beautiful taupe. Pricey, but worth it.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Baby Alpaca Knit Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shellne
Location:midwest
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Amazing in every way....
Date:October 31, 2013
soft beautiful
i love the color
i was lucky to get on the sale, but i would pay full price as well! buying another full price for mama....she deserves this!
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Baby Alpaca Knit Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smarie
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
BEYOND EXPECTATION!
Date:October 29, 2013
Ohhhh my! Quality is exceptional. Would make a very special gift.. I'm ready to order another ;)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.