Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Newgate Quilt

Dress up your bed with this smooth cotton sateen quilt and sham. Lightweight-yet-warm cotton flannel fill and an open, scrolling hourglass pattern lend an elegant drape. Sham has a quilted front and sateen-covered buttons in back. Imported. Twin: 68" x 90" Double/Queen: 90" x 90" King: 108" x 90" Standard Sham: 20" x 26" Continental Sham: 26" x 26"
Average Customer Rating:
4.735 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
32 of 3494%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Newgate Quilt
Review 1 for Newgate Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rexz
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Color and Quality
Date:August 25, 2014
Ordered the color Grape Seed and it is a beautiful soothing color. Goes great with the Signature Collection sheets (Lavender Paisley). The quality is exceptional. Love It!
Review 2 for Newgate Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
champangetastebeerbudget
Location:Worcester MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Scrumptious, but more plum than "Grape"
Date:August 22, 2014
I am especially delighted with my recent purchase of this quilt in Grape on deep discount. The fabric is a true cotton sateen, with a tight weave and subtle sheen. The pattern is equally inviting and elegant on both sides, making it easily reversible. Some previous reviews claim it is darker than described. I find the color to be the same as I viewed on my tablet and monitor, but I do think the color "Grape" was a poor choice in color names. I would describe it as a dusky plum or deep lilac. It is a more muted, "neutral" shade of purple, which I consider a rare and treasured find in bedding! Lovely paired with the Verona sheets in Lilac.
Review 3 for Newgate Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gr8shpr
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Purchase Ever
Date:August 10, 2014
We have owned this quilt for about nine months. It really is BEST PURCHASE EVER!
It is weighty enough to keep us warm all year (we live in the south), but lightweight enough to make the bed without breaking our backs.
The fabric (in grape) does not show dirt. I am very pleased with this color because, although darker than in the picture, it can still serve as a great neutral in our bedroom color scheme.
Loving this purchase! Finally, I have found our HG for a "bedspread!"
Also, would like to thank Garnet Hill for the great customer service!
Response from Garnet Hill:By Lorna Customer LiaisonAugust 13, 2014
We could not agree with you more! Thank you so much for your great comments!
Review 4 for Newgate Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luemma
Location:Tucson
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Sweet dreams
Date:July 27, 2014
Nice quality. Fit my bed perfect. Not too heavy or light. Laundered it and it did up beautifully. Liked it so much I bought another one for guest room.
Review 5 for Newgate Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thistledown27
Location:Saranac Lake, New York
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
luxurious
Date:July 3, 2014
I bought the Newgate quilt after another quilt I had ordered did not come back into stock. The price was more than I'd normally spend, but it was in the color I needed (gray.) I was very pleasantly surprised when it arrived--it's a beautiful, soft quilt with a finish that isn't shiny (it looked shiny on the website.) I got it in the king size--for a queen sized bed--for a longer drape.
Review 6 for Newgate Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tennismargie
Location:Whitefish Bay, WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Quilt
Date:June 18, 2014
I have a king bed and it's been hard to find a quilt that wasn't heavy. This quilt is light weight and very comfortable. It is just what I've been looking for.
Review 7 for Newgate Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hilton2013
Location:Greenville, SC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Totally satisfied
Date:May 12, 2014
Love this Newgate Quilt. Color was what I expected and quality of fabric is great. Also plenty of length and width for bed. Totally satisfied with this purchase .
Review 8 for Newgate Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Creedon
Location:Chester County, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft and Pretty
Date:May 11, 2014
I purchased two twin Newgate Quilts to use as throws on our L-shaped couch, and they work!
Because they are soft and pliable they conform to the contours of the couch, and they are warm and feel great next to the skin. Great purchase.
Review 9 for Newgate Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HLsand
Date:March 28, 2014
These were better than I expected
Very happy with the purchase
Review 10 for Newgate Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angietq
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Elegant Quilt
Date:February 7, 2014
I bought this one sale in Alabaster and loved it so much that I bought another one! It is the perfect weight for layering on cold nights and the design is so pretty!
Review 11 for Newgate Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ladyslipper
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Quilt is pretty
Date:February 4, 2014
I bought this in the twin size to have for extra bedding when I have company and a full house. It is soft and pretty. I haven't washed it yet to see how it holds up.
Review 12 for Newgate Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MelissaJane
Casually Elegant, soft quilt and sham set
Date:February 2, 2014
I really like this quilt set. I bought the gray color and it is a great neutral. It is not too heavy, a nice mid-weight quilt.
Review 13 for Newgate Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandstone
Grreat Purchase
Date:January 20, 2014
Looks fabulous on my bed. The quilt is a nice weight and the shams are well made with a button enclosure on the back. I haven't washed it yet, so hopefully there will be minimal shrinkage. Love it.
Review 14 for Newgate Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stretch
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good Bedcover
Date:January 17, 2014
A good quality, heavy weight quilt. The green color is a neutral one, slightly aqua; very calming. I returned it (even though it was on super sale) not because I didn't like the color or quality, but because I wanted to use it as a nap/TV quilt, and it's too heavy for that. Would be perfect as a bedspread.
Review 15 for Newgate Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allie6
Location:Long Island,NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty Quilt
Date:January 16, 2014
Great price for a great addition to my linen closet. I bought the green color which has been discontinued.
Review 16 for Newgate Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seattleparent
Great Quilt
Date:January 14, 2014
We were looking for a quilt for our guest room to make it look a bit more put together- this quilt and shams look GREAT! The bed looks more like from a bed and breakfast and pulls together our guestroom beautifully- the color is nice, feels lovely and hope it will last a long time.
Review 17 for Newgate Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisbetta
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great Quilt
Date:December 11, 2013
This quilt is a nice year round weight and the grey color was exactly as pictured. I'm very happy with the quality.
Review 18 for Newgate Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joy12
Location:Owensboro, Ky
Well-made; Excellent Quality
Date:November 26, 2013
The quilt is wonderful! It's light-weight, yet warm, attractive design, & excellent quality. I purchased the Mineral Green color, which is subtle and works well with neutrals. Very happy with this quilt!!
Review 19 for Newgate Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
service
100 % satisfied
Date:November 13, 2013
Highly recommend this quilt for comfort, weight and just the perfect warmth.
Review 20 for Newgate Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rch1617
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful quilt
Date:November 11, 2013
I love this quilt. It is gorgeous and soft with a nice weight to it. I ordered the mineral green color, which is really lovely, but it didn't not work with my guest room paint color. Sadly, I had to return it. It would be nice if this quilt was available in darker colors.
1 2 next>>