Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Paintbrush Plaid Flannel Cases

A wide windowpane plaid is a versatile pattern to mix with solids or other prints. This warm pure cotton flannel is brushed to provide sumptuous softness. Due to the napped finish of this comfy flannel style, pilling is a natural result; shedding and pilling will diminish with washing. Fitted sheet is fully elasticized for a better fit. Portugal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Paintbrush Plaid Flannel Cases
Review 1 for Paintbrush Plaid Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rozmatters
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
silky smooth
Date:October 18, 2014
It is the softest, smoothest flannel that I have had the pleasure of sleeping on. I get all my sheets from Garnet Hill for several years now. It's like a trip back in time when all sheets, even the cheap ones were like this, before the age of polyester.
Review 2 for Paintbrush Plaid Flannel Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sunshine
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Darling
Date:February 4, 2014
This review is for the flat orange color in queen size.
The sheet is a medium weight flannel, nice and warm but not the heavy weight, thick sheet of some German or Portuguese flannels.
It's a good size for an 11" deep queen mattress- will reach down far enough to cover the sides of the mattress. However, it isn't long enough to hide a box spring so if that's what you're going for you are probably better off ordering a king size.
The color matches that shown in the comforter photo. It looks darling with the solid cranberry paintbrush flannel, which is what I purchased for the fitted sheet. If you want an idea what the two colors look like together view the paintbrush flannel solid sheets- a cranberry color sheet is shown underneath a solid orange flowerpot sheet.
Once washed it has a brushed (but not pilled) look.
The downside to these sheets is they are overpriced for being medium weight flannel.
Review 3 for Paintbrush Plaid Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catfan
Location:Ann Arbor, Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Paintbrush Flannel
Date:December 28, 2013
Highest quality flannel, beautiful, practical, warm and easy to take care of. I have three sets in three colors. We love this product!
Review 4 for Paintbrush Plaid Flannel Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
frajil
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fabulous sheets, but the duvet is pilling
Date:December 27, 2013
I have little bits of orange all over everything...the pillowcases are less of a problem as they are washed weekly. I will have to keep washing the duvet unless I want to have to keep vacuuming up little orange bits of fluff. Otherwise they are soft, warm and beautiful.
Review 5 for Paintbrush Plaid Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pinkred
Location:Briarcliff, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Flanell
Date:December 15, 2013
the most warm and cuddly bed ever
year after year I purchase this high quality flanell bedding.
Review 6 for Paintbrush Plaid Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TXshop
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Wonderful Sheets!!
Date:December 11, 2013
Fabulous flannel! Got even softer with washing! LOVE the color (turquoise)!
Review 7 for Paintbrush Plaid Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andrews
Location:Wrong place!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
SO SOFT
Date:November 3, 2013
The flannel sheets are the softest ones ever. I sometime find it hard to believe my new set of sheets are flannel. I wish I could buy another set in different color, but I highly recommended this great product!
Review 8 for Paintbrush Plaid Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
checkpointcheryl
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just in time for chilly nights
Date:October 28, 2013
I ordered the orange, and was pleased to see that the flannel is of very good quality, soft and fluffy. I don't know how it will hold up under laundering so I didn't think I should give it five stars for quality, but maybe it will end up deserving them.
Review 9 for Paintbrush Plaid Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CynthiaInNH
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Delicious!
Date:October 12, 2013
These woven plaid flannel sheets are like cheese fondue for the bed: thick, smooth, warm, and delicious!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Paintbrush Plaid Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reilly
Location:Newport Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect Plaid
Date:October 8, 2013
Bought these when Garnet Hill had a one day sale and love them. Bought both the teal and the orange. Like all the Paintbrush flannel, these are soft and do not shrink. Also, the regular cases are a bit bigger than those from the German flannel maker, making them ideal for a little extra room over the standard pillow. The teal and orange are vibrant and contemporary. We bought the Calif King solid white fitted to go with the teal and the silver/gray Cal King solid fitted to go with the orange plaid.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Paintbrush Plaid Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stardustgirl
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
really cute
Date:September 22, 2013
The color and pattern are extremely cute (got it for my son.) Lots of "shedding" right out of the dryer, but I suppose that's to be expected, and it is not a big deal and isn't an issue (it shakes right off.) Very soft and will be excellent for my son who is always cold during the winter. I chose it because of the super cute color and pattern. Does not disappoint!