Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases

EILEEN FISHER HOME EXCLUSIVELY BY GARNET HILL Heirloom quality in a heathered blend of cotton and linen, this beautiful bedding has a rustic, substantial hand — and it pills less than traditional flannels. Muslin color is undyed and unbleached. Flat sheet and cases are finished with double-row hems. Unembellished fitted sheet is fully elasticized for a better fit (deep-pocket Queen and King sizes will fit mattresses up to 15"). Portugal. To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
32 of 3689%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spencerport, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nothing beats Eileen Fisher Home
Date:August 1, 2015
I've bought her sheets for years and somehow they get better every year, if that's possible.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Martha's Vineyard
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Soft and cool
Date:June 29, 2015
I like linen sheets for being breathable and so cool in the summer but I find them scratchy - especially the bottom sheet. So now my top sheet and pillow cases are linen and my bottom sheet is this linen/cotton flannel. The perfect solution for "the princess and the pea". My only complaint - and it's a pretty big one - is that the bottom sheet barely fits my 12" mattress. Please Garnet Hill, Make it bigger so those of us with thickish mattress's won't have to struggle to get them to fit.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
High quality sheets
Date:June 15, 2015
All of the reviews were right. These are high quality sheets. Super soft, but not hot like some flannel can be. The one downside is that they are too big for my queen bed. I have to tuck quite a bit of fabric in on each side. I have a 'tempurpedic' style mattress rather than a pillow top which may explain the sizing.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lived up to its reputation
Date:May 15, 2015
My girlfriend recommended you for "top of the line" sheets worth the money. I must agree after one week of sleeping in these flannel/linen sheets. They are comfortable, I do not sweat, and they are worth the price I paid for them. I will purchase other products from you in the future....from a male who is tight with his money but knows a good thing.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:LA, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
feel wonderful
Date:March 22, 2015
These sheets feel wonderful. The combination of flannel and linen is soft and breathable. Usually get too warm with just flannel. The fitted sheet is nice and deep and fit over the mattress and topper as well as the flat sheet is nice and long. Got these on sale, so even better. Purchased the Eliene Fisher linen sheets last year and only took them off to put on the linen/ flannel! Once you've had linen you'll never go back!
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Needs More Linen !
Date:March 18, 2015
These sheets are thick and flannely but they need more linen ! They could use a less smooth feel and a more homespun linen texture...that is what I was hoping for, but they just feel like nice, all cotton, flannel sheets. When I first read " linen and cotton combo" I was excited...but when I felt them it was just a "more of the same" feeling.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Flannel Linens
Date:October 1, 2014
I highly recommend the Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Sheet Set with Cases. They are so soft and are very high quality. I love them.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tiburon, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Luxurious Sheets
Date:September 25, 2014
I waited over a year to purchase these sheets as I was concerned about the comments regarding fuzz in the dryer, poor fit of the fitted sheet, and pilling. I finally decided to just give them a try and I am so happy I did. As for the fuzz, there was a lot in the dryer, but not more (perhaps even less) than you'd find with any other flannel sheet. The fitted sheet is indeed slightly large, but I find this helpful for making the bed. If you want a really clean, tight look, this might bother you. As for pilling, there has been none so far. My husband and I are both warm sleepers and we get the heavenly soft feel of flannel without the sweat. One more thing - I purchased the natural color and it looks like natural linen, much paler than in the photo (Thank you to the other reviewer who wrote about that! That was another point that sealed the deal for me :-)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
superior quality material
Date:August 22, 2014
I bought a white top sheet to use as a light blanket for summer, and I could not be happier with my purchase. It is a wonderful soft layering piece and launders beautifully.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sweet Dreams
Date:March 23, 2014
How deliciously soft, comfortable, and large this pillow case is! What more can one say?
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Missoula, Montana
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lint everywhere
Date:December 19, 2013
These sheets are the softest ever, however the rug by my bed is dotted with lint, the dryer lint filter is full, other items I washed with the sheets are covered with lint, and lint balls just continue appearing no matter how many times I wash them. It's like they're falling apart, lint ball by lint ball. Very disappointing for the price.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Geneva, Switzerland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
+ on fabric, - on sizing
Date:December 9, 2013
I agree with the other raters who have gushed over the soft quality of the flannel, but who were more critical of the sizing. I live overseas and bought the sheets online to be shipped to my friends' place in the US in advance of my trip there in October. Every year I do this, as flat sheets and flannel are not readily available where I live in Europe. I am obliged now to put up with the poor sizing. My Garnet Hill paintball flannel sheets from the year before fit perfectly, why not these more expensive Eileen Fisher sheets?
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Montana
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sizing is Wrong
Date:December 2, 2013
The Queen size fitted sheet is several inches too wide, even for a pillow top mattress. The flat sheet is too wide also. The sheets were manufactured incorrectly and should be sold as 2nds. The fabric is nice, however, the sheets are not worth the price charged due to incorrect sizing.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Retired and simplifying ...
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Feels so good!
Date:November 12, 2013
I will be the first to admit I am picky with my bedding! This brushed cotton and linen sheet does not disappoint. It feels divine! Soft, cozy but not HOT! Ample sizing after washing a few times for fitted sheet. I think we'll be using for a very long time. Thank you!
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eugene, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
very nice, generously sized sheets
Date:November 9, 2013
Maybe slightly too generous, which was why I gave them only four stars. I have washed them several times and put them in a hot dryer and the corners still do not fit--they hang over a couple inches in all directions. But these and the GH hemstitched flannel sheets both fit the same and are the only flannel sheets I have found that can be dried on higher heat. All other flannel sheets I have tried that fit well to start have ended up too small after a few washes, even when dried on low heat as per instructions (which takes forever). The fabric has a very nice feel, and I chose the muslin color--less dingy looking than white over time. And I bought them on sale, for both queen and full sized beds (for their deeper pockets), which made them an excellent value.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Awesome
Date:November 9, 2013
So soft and warm, you just want to stay cuddled up in bed!
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Louisville, KY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
exquiste thus far
Date:November 1, 2013
2 washings later and are soft and perfect . not too " flannely" especially for those of us in our prime.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Cozy but linty
Date:November 1, 2013
I ordered these in white and was pleased to find that they are a true white - just what I wanted. They are also super cozy. Before I used them, I washed them separately and ran them through the dryer. They still came out with a lot of fuzz so I ran them through again and there is still quite a bit of fuzz. Each morning I wake up to a bunch of fuzz on my bedroom floor, and I'm a tidy freak, so that means I vacuum everyday. But, like I said, these are so comfortable, so I'll keep them.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sutherland, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderfully soft!
Date:October 30, 2013
The flat sheet I purchased continues to be my favorite cool weather sheet. So comforting!
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:October 29, 2013
Very soft, not fuzzy, gentle color. Ideal so far (2 weeks)
1 2 next>>