Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases

EILEEN FISHER HOME EXCLUSIVELY BY GARNET HILL Heirloom quality in a heathered blend of cotton and linen, this beautiful bedding has a rustic, substantial hand — and it pills less than traditional flannels. Muslin color is undyed and unbleached. Flat sheet and cases are finished with double-row hems. Unembellished fitted sheet is fully elasticized for a better fit (deep-pocket Queen and King sizes will fit mattresses up to 15"). Portugal. To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.321 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
24 of 2886%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ELMC
Location:TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
superior quality material
Date:August 22, 2014
I bought a white top sheet to use as a light blanket for summer, and I could not be happier with my purchase. It is a wonderful soft layering piece and launders beautifully.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cotton2
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sweet Dreams
Date:March 23, 2014
How deliciously soft, comfortable, and large this pillow case is! What more can one say?
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jamshyd
Location:Missoula, Montana
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lint everywhere
Date:December 19, 2013
These sheets are the softest ever, however the rug by my bed is dotted with lint, the dryer lint filter is full, other items I washed with the sheets are covered with lint, and lint balls just continue appearing no matter how many times I wash them. It's like they're falling apart, lint ball by lint ball. Very disappointing for the price.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meryem
Location:Geneva, Switzerland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
+ on fabric, - on sizing
Date:December 9, 2013
I agree with the other raters who have gushed over the soft quality of the flannel, but who were more critical of the sizing. I live overseas and bought the sheets online to be shipped to my friends' place in the US in advance of my trip there in October. Every year I do this, as flat sheets and flannel are not readily available where I live in Europe. I am obliged now to put up with the poor sizing. My Garnet Hill paintball flannel sheets from the year before fit perfectly, why not these more expensive Eileen Fisher sheets?
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nancyjo
Location:Montana
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sizing is Wrong
Date:December 2, 2013
The Queen size fitted sheet is several inches too wide, even for a pillow top mattress. The flat sheet is too wide also. The sheets were manufactured incorrectly and should be sold as 2nds. The fabric is nice, however, the sheets are not worth the price charged due to incorrect sizing.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DianeinNJandSC
Location:Retired and simplifying ...
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Feels so good!
Date:November 12, 2013
I will be the first to admit I am picky with my bedding! This brushed cotton and linen sheet does not disappoint. It feels divine! Soft, cozy but not HOT! Ample sizing after washing a few times for fitted sheet. I think we'll be using for a very long time. Thank you!
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CamOne
Location:Eugene, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
very nice, generously sized sheets
Date:November 9, 2013
Maybe slightly too generous, which was why I gave them only four stars. I have washed them several times and put them in a hot dryer and the corners still do not fit--they hang over a couple inches in all directions. But these and the GH hemstitched flannel sheets both fit the same and are the only flannel sheets I have found that can be dried on higher heat. All other flannel sheets I have tried that fit well to start have ended up too small after a few washes, even when dried on low heat as per instructions (which takes forever). The fabric has a very nice feel, and I chose the muslin color--less dingy looking than white over time. And I bought them on sale, for both queen and full sized beds (for their deeper pockets), which made them an excellent value.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrJojo
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Awesome
Date:November 9, 2013
So soft and warm, you just want to stay cuddled up in bed!
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rose1114
Location:Louisville, KY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
exquiste thus far
Date:November 1, 2013
2 washings later and are soft and perfect . not too " flannely" especially for those of us in our prime.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KatyS
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Cozy but linty
Date:November 1, 2013
I ordered these in white and was pleased to find that they are a true white - just what I wanted. They are also super cozy. Before I used them, I washed them separately and ran them through the dryer. They still came out with a lot of fuzz so I ran them through again and there is still quite a bit of fuzz. Each morning I wake up to a bunch of fuzz on my bedroom floor, and I'm a tidy freak, so that means I vacuum everyday. But, like I said, these are so comfortable, so I'll keep them.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lcollier
Location:Sutherland, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderfully soft!
Date:October 30, 2013
The flat sheet I purchased continues to be my favorite cool weather sheet. So comforting!
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SFBA
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:October 29, 2013
Very soft, not fuzzy, gentle color. Ideal so far (2 weeks)
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
regency
Location:Detroit, MI, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Not as Expected
Date:October 29, 2013
I needed another set of sheets for our bed and wanted flannel. Knowing that Eileen Fisher means quality, and attracted by the cotton-linen mix, I ordred these sheets. When they came, I was delighted: they were so soft! However, after two launderings, they continue to pill more than any other flannel sheets I have ever had, including ones that I've bought from Garnet Hill. Due to the pilling, the bottom sheet is not comfortable. On the plus side, they are generously sized, which is an advantage if you use a comforter and don't have a dust ruffle. Sorry I couldn't give more stars.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 14, 2013
We want you to be completely satisfied with your Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Bedding. Please know you can exchange or return at any time, even if you washed them.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WisWis
Location:Redding,CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Eileen Fisher Flannel/Linen affordable
Date:October 28, 2013
I was surprised at how affordable this Eileen Fisher bedding was. I did purchase this during the flannel sale and that was a nice perk. The quality is everything you would expect from Eileen Fisher. The California King fitted pockets are quite oversized. My mattress is not using up all that space, so I am tucking the rest in but if I ever upgrade to the largest, plushest mattress, this will certainly fit!
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
obxorbust
Location:The Outer Banks
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Silky soft - very luxurious.
Date:October 28, 2013
We purchased the white, which is pure white (not heathered) and it's just lovely. You sink into them and they just feel GREAT. I will buy more next time they go on sale.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flax
Location:Arizona
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice weave and feel.
Date:October 22, 2013
These sheets are a great alternative to heavy flannel. The linen content makes it highly absorbent and adds body to the weave.
I have only used these two weeks now, washing two times, and note that there is a good deal of nap lost with washing and drying. The sheet pills where there is any body contact, especially at the feet. I am hoping this decreases and leaves a smooth finish, without too much fiber weight lost. I bought these on sale, so I sure hope they earn their stars a year from now.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lloyd7
Location:Morristown, New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful sheets!
Date:October 22, 2013
I love these sheets. They are warm, undyed, and a beautiful "organic" color. I am so happy with them that I intend to continue to "collect" sets of them for the rest of the beds in the house. Who cares if we all have the same color?
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carmel
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Color Not As Shown
Date:October 21, 2013
I love these sheets, but will be returning them as the color looks nothing like what is shown in the catalouge or online, at least to me. The photos look like a deeper caramel color and they are indeed a flecked muslin color that is much more pale than what I had hoped for. I'm sure these are great sheets and I would not want anyone to not buy them for this reason.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 12, 2013
Thanks so much for your note! We strive to accurately present colors online, we're sorry the color is not what you expected. Please know we do offer free swatches on most of our bedding, so you are able to see the true colors if there is any color questions.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smalandflicka37
Location:Chicago, Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Just love this bedding!
Date:October 20, 2013
I love these sheets and cases....so soft and feel so good on chilly nights. I bought the muslin color.....love it! They do run very large in size. Such a happy purchase for me...especially with your sale.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Cotton & Linen Flannel Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LadyScout
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Kindda thin flannel
Date:October 13, 2013
I really expected exceptional flannel sheets from Eileen Fisher. I have purchased products from her line and have not been disappointed. However, the flannel is rather thinner than most that I own (perhaps of the linen?) I washed them and dried them in my dryer and my lint basket was overflowing. I only would not recommend because I don't think the price is worth it; unless, of course, it is on sale, and then I would recommend the purchase.
1 2 next>>