Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Sateen Down Blanket

Because some people run hot, others cold... For those who are constantly shedding layers, a down blanket featuring 8" sewn-through box construction to keep the fill equally dispersed. For those who want more, we've made a warmer comforter made with 10" sewn-through box construction. Combed long-staple cotton shell. Jacquard-woven in a "Garnet Hill" signature pattern. 2" blanket binding; 3" comforter binding. Imported. Blanket: Double: 96" x 96" Queen: 102" x 106" King: 120" x 106" Comforter: Double: 92" x 92" Queen: 98" x 102" King: 116" x 102"
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 989%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Sateen Down Blanket
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Sateen Down Blanket
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TBHAK
Location:Alaska
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Constant shedding
Date:November 24, 2014
I've lived in Alaska anfor 50 years and have had many different down bedding items; all down blankets/comforters shed to some degree. However, this comforter shed so much it was noticeable and annoying. I had to vacuum my hardwood floors almost daily due to the mass amount of down this comforter cast off. I would have sent it back, but sending a King sized comforter back wasnt' worth the shipping.I eventually had to buy a duvet cover to try to trap some of the excess down. It is warm, and a good weight, but poor quality, would not recommend
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Sateen Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ceejer
Location:new york, ny
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great product!
Date:September 22, 2014
I love this new comforter! It's so cozy and really is so soft, fantastic quality! It's a little heavier, but seems like the perfect temperature for all year round if you wanted to use it! It's just perfect!
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Sateen Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
olivia
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pure luxury!
Date:August 29, 2014
I ordered the blanket and the comforter thinking I would return one or the other but am keeping both as they are so lovely and soft. Definitely worth the order, even my husband noted how comfortable they are, perfect for summer through winter nights as they are so lightweight as well.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Sateen Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Winegirl27
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Really beautiful and warm blanket!
Date:May 24, 2014
Gorgeous blanket, but it's far warmer than I was thinking. The lovely sateen of the cover adds quite a bit of weight. I would use it in the late fall and early spring. And FYI, it's quite generously sized.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Sateen Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Guido
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sateen Down Blanket
Date:May 18, 2014
What a perfect down blanket and so pretty it does not need a duvet cover. I was looking for a blanket to help me regulate my body temperature here in San Francisco where the temperatures fluctuate so much at night and I made the right choice. Very well made, no feathers leaking anywhere and very attractive.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 19, 2014
Thanks for your great comments!
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Sateen Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful!
Date:February 14, 2014
These are so silky soft that they need no duvet. I have the light grey and the muted blue; both colors are nice and go exactly with the bedding I was hoping (so the colors look true on my screen)! Great value on sale.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Sateen Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rho10
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great blanket
Date:February 4, 2014
It is longer and wider than we expected but we really like this product. Very warm and light weight to boot. Made well
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Sateen Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrannyG
Location:Paige, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Warm & comfy blankie!
Date:February 2, 2014
I love this blanket so much I bought a second one. It is soft, warm, and very attractive. It also gets rave reviews from my husband and Igloo the cat. I bought it on sale so it was a bargain as well.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Sateen Down Blanket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scoutsmom
Location:Bettendorf, IA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely Blanket
Date:January 21, 2014
Beautiful color and design of fabric. Queen size is larger than I guessed so will tuck in sides. Very warm.