Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular

You spoke, we listened. Our relaxed take on a classic, in a slightly heavier midweight cotton twill with a more tapered leg (perfect for rolling up) and just enough slouch for that borrowed-from-the-boys feel. Favorite lower rise. Imported. Regular inseam: 32 1/2" Petite inseam: 30 1/2" Long inseam: 34 1/2" Rise: Favorite (View our Pants Rise Guide )
Average Customer Rating:
4.213 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
28
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
0
64 of 7585%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Review 1 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Stufferoni
Location:Indianapolis
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:April 22, 2014
I purchased a petite. I am 5'4", the pants are a good 6 inches too long. I have worn them rolled up a lot, and with heels and they still need to be hemmed. They are cut too wide at the top too. They are not flattering and the color doesn't go with anything I own.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 24, 2014
At Garnet Hill, your satisfaction is guaranteed and we are happy to exchange or accept returns if items do not completely delight you! Give us a call 1-800-870-3513 if we can help.
Review 2 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nordic
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great basic chino
Date:April 16, 2014
Very nice fabric, easy care, but may need a touch up with an iron. I ordered white and went up one size and I am glad I did - my rule of thumb for white pants always have a little extra room. Generous length in tall - 34" inseam perfect with wedges and also looks great rolled with "boy" sneakers.
Review 3 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mle428
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great but sheer
Date:April 7, 2014
I love the way these pants fit but they're very see through. I'll have to wear a longish shirt.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 22, 2014
We see you ordered the color white, nice and crisp for summer. We recommend wearing nude color intimates underneath. Remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 4 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Batya
Location:Cleveland
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Too Relaxed
Date:March 25, 2014
I found these too full in the leg and seat - I know they are "relaxed" but I ordered my "true fit" size and they were really baggy. Also found the regular length too long. I've returned them - and exchanged for a sweater - I think that's easier to fit from a distance - or at least more forgiving. Hope so!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 27, 2014
Thanks for your feedback! We're glad you took advantage of our freight free exchanges. Remember, we provide actual garment measurements under the measurements tab to assist you in getting the best fit.
Review 5 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
upnorthgma
Location:northern Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
relaxed white chinos
Date:February 22, 2014
I really like these pants. The size was good. I'm between a 4 and 6 depending.... I got the 6 and it's a good fit. I wanted relaxed and that's what I got. The only thing that bothers me is that wash and wear isn't there. That is unless you like wrinkled. That is the only thing I don't like.
Review 6 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PVGAL
Location:Ponte Vedra, fl
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great chinos
Date:February 16, 2014
I love the cut on these chinos. They fit comfortably and not at all baggy. Sizing is correct.
Review 7 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
robin444
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Runs very small
Date:February 6, 2014
I was very excited to see these great looking pants at such a good price. Sadly, when I received them, they ran incredibly small. They will be going back.
Review 8 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pudding
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect Chinos
Date:February 5, 2014
I ordered these for travel, comfort and versatility and they did not disappoint!! I could dress them up or down and mix and match with so many other things. Great purchase...will be getting more colors!!!
Review 9 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skilinda
Location:Steamboat Springs, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
chinos with a good fit
Date:January 31, 2014
Bought two pair, one in rose and one in white. The white material seems a bit sheer but as my husband said "just wear white underwear and they are fine". The rose color is really good. Sizing correct.
Review 10 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curlgirl45
Location:Ky.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love them
Date:January 31, 2014
I bought the white n blue ones.....tried them on when they came n they fit sooo well.....I will wear them alot this spring n summer.....thanks Garnet Hill......I got size 6. I'm 5'7" n 138 lbs....I didn't think the white ones were to sheer. Perfect for warmer weather...
Review 11 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SylPod
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice cut, but material wrinkles
Date:December 11, 2013
Very nice looking pants, fabric not too thick or too thin. Fit true to size - size 8 for my 5'6 and 142lb body. My only complaint is that they have to be ironed well after washing and drying. The fabric is on a little thicker side, so it is harder to get all the wrinkles out. I guess I am just spoiled by all the many easy iron or no wrinkle fabrics out there.
Review 12 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mmonson
Location:Delaware
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great fit :o)
Date:December 4, 2013
Love the fit. These pants are light weight - good for spring/ summer.
Review 13 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AHGarnetHill
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice Pants!
Date:October 15, 2013
I have purchased three pairs of this style, and they are the best-fitting, nicest-looking chinos I have found anywhere.
I have more of a "straight" figure and at 5'9", wear the size 8 regular length. The 33" inseam works great with flats for me.
Although all three pairs are the same size, one pair is weirdly snug in the crotch when I sit down. I did not sit down when trying them on, and only discovered this after a day's wear, so I did not return them -- that is the reason for 4 stars rather than 5.
That aside, the fabric is really beautiful, with a slight sheen (NOT shiny) and they are a dressier chino than any other I have. I will most certainly be on the lookout for new colors.
Review 14 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fafal
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:September 24, 2013
good style, well cut, good quality and the price was right as I got them on sale.
Review 15 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharlyn
Location:Beverly Hills, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
cool chinos
Date:September 23, 2013
the pants fabric is nice and cool in 90 degree weather here is Southern CA.
Crisp and lightweight. yes they are a bit see through but not obnoxiously. just wear a neutral panty and nothing shows. comfortable in the waist and fits a larger thigh but loose in calf. very flattering in white
Review 16 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Godiva21
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect Pants
Date:September 23, 2013
These pants are made of a very sturdy and soft fabric. I am 5'3" 125 lbs. and these pants fit perfectly. I bought these pants at a great deal because at the time this item was the Sale of the Day. I ordered these pants in the jade color and it is absolutely beautiful.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skymama
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Purchase!
Date:September 23, 2013
First of all, I love that I can get a longer inseam at GH! Great summer/spring weight chinos. Loose fitting legs, more so than I expected. The Rose is a beautiful color! Got the white as well. I like the moderate waist height too. Low waists do not work for me anymore. If you like comfort and style, try these pants. Got these as a sale of the day!
Review 18 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wells70
Location:Central New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
nice change from tan
Date:September 22, 2013
Bought these in jade and really like the color. Had to have them hemmed. Very soft and comfortable although thought they might be a tad bit heavier cotton. Ususally wear a 10 and bought a 10. Fit fine but not sure I will put them in the dryer. Great sale purchase.
Review 19 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mambo
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Fit!
Date:September 20, 2013
I was a little nervous ordering these in Rose, but that was the only color available in my size. I love them. They are a nice color...not too pink. They fit great and are a good quality. Would buy another pair if they had more colors in my size!
Review 20 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
azgramma
Location:Arizona
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Petite size way too long
Date:September 15, 2013
Purchased these in the rose color. Love the color and the quality (heavier cotton). I am 5'2" and the legs are WAY too long! I know that they are suppose to be rolled up but these pants are crazy. After rolling up four times they still just barely cleared the floor and the rolled up portion looked silly and really stupid. Will keep the pants and just hem them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>