Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular

You spoke, we listened. Our relaxed take on a classic, in a slightly heavier midweight cotton twill with a more tapered leg (perfect for rolling up) and just enough slouch for that borrowed-from-the-boys feel. Favorite lower rise. Imported. Regular inseam: 32 1/2" Petite inseam: 30 1/2" Long inseam: 34 1/2" Rise: Favorite (View our Pants Rise Guide )
Average Customer Rating:
4.173 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
31
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
0
68 of 8184%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Review 1 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very thin pair of chinos
Date:August 18, 2014
I got these in white to have a pair of basic since the sale price seemed to be an irresistable deal. Fabric is too thin, pockets are from yellow fabric you can see thru (not the first time with GH yellow pockets in white pants, eyelet shorts have it too, but they are linned, but you still can see it). Regular length for my height 5'9" is OK to wear it rolled up. Runs TTS.
Review 2 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hilarypa
Location:Litchfield, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Don't bother with white...
Date:July 29, 2014
I actually like the fit of these pants, except the length. I am 5'3" and a true 30" inseam and the petites are still too long. I have a great tailor, not a problem. So, the problem is, I ordered white (what was left during sale) and this white/thin fabric combination is practically transparent. One of my HUGE pet-peeves is to be able see pockets outlines through pants - looks ridiculous. These pants in white are a no go. They go back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 5, 2014
We hope you take advantage of our freight free exchanges when you return, so you can try one of our other great pants. If you need assistance please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 3 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sonoma4pb
Location:Sonoma, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
sizing
Date:July 20, 2014
Ordered two pair of these pants on sale but the sizes were limited. I am not a petite at 5'6" but ordered a 6P, which was the perfect length but it was a 4P and couldn't get them on. In addition, I ordered a 6 Tall (way too long) but the size 6 is very generous and I will just take them up! Hope the 8P requested will not be huge.
Review 4 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caneriver
Location:Alexandria,LA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great fitting pant
Date:July 15, 2014
They do run long. So if you are tall you should have no problem with the length. I had to have them taken up one cuff.
Review 5 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
carolama
Location:Cape coral, Fl
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
a bit big
Date:June 1, 2014
The style was very loose. They are particularly baggy. Also, even for petites, they are very long and will need to be hemmed.
Review 6 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShesCraftyinCO
Location:Monument, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great for a deal!
Date:May 8, 2014
Purchased these pants on a great sale - in white. The rise is a little higher and the pant length is long, but I simply roll them a bit. For the sale price and to have a pair of basic, white pants, it was a no-brainer!
Review 7 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Stufferoni
Location:Indianapolis
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:April 22, 2014
I purchased a petite. I am 5'4", the pants are a good 6 inches too long. I have worn them rolled up a lot, and with heels and they still need to be hemmed. They are cut too wide at the top too. They are not flattering and the color doesn't go with anything I own.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 24, 2014
At Garnet Hill, your satisfaction is guaranteed and we are happy to exchange or accept returns if items do not completely delight you! Give us a call 1-800-870-3513 if we can help.
Review 8 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nordic
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great basic chino
Date:April 16, 2014
Very nice fabric, easy care, but may need a touch up with an iron. I ordered white and went up one size and I am glad I did - my rule of thumb for white pants always have a little extra room. Generous length in tall - 34" inseam perfect with wedges and also looks great rolled with "boy" sneakers.
Review 9 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mle428
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great but sheer
Date:April 7, 2014
I love the way these pants fit but they're very see through. I'll have to wear a longish shirt.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 22, 2014
We see you ordered the color white, nice and crisp for summer. We recommend wearing nude color intimates underneath. Remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 10 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Batya
Location:Cleveland
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Too Relaxed
Date:March 25, 2014
I found these too full in the leg and seat - I know they are "relaxed" but I ordered my "true fit" size and they were really baggy. Also found the regular length too long. I've returned them - and exchanged for a sweater - I think that's easier to fit from a distance - or at least more forgiving. Hope so!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 27, 2014
Thanks for your feedback! We're glad you took advantage of our freight free exchanges. Remember, we provide actual garment measurements under the measurements tab to assist you in getting the best fit.
Review 11 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
upnorthgma
Location:northern Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
relaxed white chinos
Date:February 22, 2014
I really like these pants. The size was good. I'm between a 4 and 6 depending.... I got the 6 and it's a good fit. I wanted relaxed and that's what I got. The only thing that bothers me is that wash and wear isn't there. That is unless you like wrinkled. That is the only thing I don't like.
Review 12 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PVGAL
Location:Ponte Vedra, fl
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great chinos
Date:February 16, 2014
I love the cut on these chinos. They fit comfortably and not at all baggy. Sizing is correct.
Review 13 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
robin444
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Runs very small
Date:February 6, 2014
I was very excited to see these great looking pants at such a good price. Sadly, when I received them, they ran incredibly small. They will be going back.
Review 14 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pudding
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect Chinos
Date:February 5, 2014
I ordered these for travel, comfort and versatility and they did not disappoint!! I could dress them up or down and mix and match with so many other things. Great purchase...will be getting more colors!!!
Review 15 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skilinda
Location:Steamboat Springs, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
chinos with a good fit
Date:January 31, 2014
Bought two pair, one in rose and one in white. The white material seems a bit sheer but as my husband said "just wear white underwear and they are fine". The rose color is really good. Sizing correct.
Review 16 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curlgirl45
Location:Ky.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love them
Date:January 31, 2014
I bought the white n blue ones.....tried them on when they came n they fit sooo well.....I will wear them alot this spring n summer.....thanks Garnet Hill......I got size 6. I'm 5'7" n 138 lbs....I didn't think the white ones were to sheer. Perfect for warmer weather...
Review 17 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SylPod
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice cut, but material wrinkles
Date:December 11, 2013
Very nice looking pants, fabric not too thick or too thin. Fit true to size - size 8 for my 5'6 and 142lb body. My only complaint is that they have to be ironed well after washing and drying. The fabric is on a little thicker side, so it is harder to get all the wrinkles out. I guess I am just spoiled by all the many easy iron or no wrinkle fabrics out there.
Review 18 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mmonson
Location:Delaware
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great fit :o)
Date:December 4, 2013
Love the fit. These pants are light weight - good for spring/ summer.
Review 19 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AHGarnetHill
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice Pants!
Date:October 15, 2013
I have purchased three pairs of this style, and they are the best-fitting, nicest-looking chinos I have found anywhere.
I have more of a "straight" figure and at 5'9", wear the size 8 regular length. The 33" inseam works great with flats for me.
Although all three pairs are the same size, one pair is weirdly snug in the crotch when I sit down. I did not sit down when trying them on, and only discovered this after a day's wear, so I did not return them -- that is the reason for 4 stars rather than 5.
That aside, the fabric is really beautiful, with a slight sheen (NOT shiny) and they are a dressier chino than any other I have. I will most certainly be on the lookout for new colors.
Review 20 for Modern Relaxed Chinos - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fafal
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:September 24, 2013
good style, well cut, good quality and the price was right as I got them on sale.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>