Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Patagonia® Maha Breathe Mesh Ballet Flats

Step into mellow yoga mode with these mesh ballets — now in a trio of cool shades. Lightweight, flexible mesh and nubuck upper. Leather toe cap and heel guard. Leather-lined EVA footbed molds to the contours of your foot. Patagonia® Air Cushion Plus absorbs shock. Padded insole with a hint of recycled EVA. Durable sole. Imported. These shoes run true to size. If you wear a half-size, order up to the next whole size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 of 2291%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Patagonia® Maha Breathe Mesh Ballet Flats
Review 1 for Patagonia® Maha Breathe Mesh Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
younggran
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
great purchase
Date:September 18, 2014
I have had these shoes before and love them. Too expensive for me but on super sale definitely worth it. Very comfy and true to size.
Review 2 for Patagonia® Maha Breathe Mesh Ballet Flats
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
keniki
Location:north carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
too bad
Date:September 16, 2014
Sadly, I could not get the fit right on these. My normal size 7.5 was too big and flopped off my heel, but the size 7 hurt my toes...Otherwise, they are cute and lightweight and probably would be best for yoga or exercise. Not much support for walking around though.
Review 3 for Patagonia® Maha Breathe Mesh Ballet Flats
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sabh63
Location:Lenoir City, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gaps on sides
Date:August 8, 2014
I own several other GH ballet flats. However, these are too wide for my feet, which are medium to narrow width. I would need insoles to make them feel as if they were going to stay on when I walk. Socks are out, as they would look strange with these shoes.
The length is okay--I wear a 1/2 size and ordered up as suggested. Disappointed to be sending them back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 11, 2014
These ballet flats are a medium width and we're sad to hear they didn't work. We'd be happy to discuss other options that may offer a better fit. Give us a call if we can help with a freight free exchange
Review 4 for Patagonia® Maha Breathe Mesh Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicChick
Location:Providence RI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
all day flats
Date:June 28, 2014
These darling flats are soft as slippers and give a spring to one's step. So cute and comfortable for all-day ware, and cool on the feet.
Review 5 for Patagonia® Maha Breathe Mesh Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sushan
Location:Mid west
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So comfy and cute
Date:June 18, 2014
These shoes feel like slippers. I love the soft color of these gray shoes.
Review 6 for Patagonia® Maha Breathe Mesh Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheriegab
Location:Wimberley, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I want BLACK!
Date:June 12, 2014
Simply love this shoe. Have worn out my pair after several years and want to reorder! What's up with no black? Please don't discontinue this shoe!!!!!
Review 7 for Patagonia® Maha Breathe Mesh Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Di1955
Location:Saint Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great shoes!
Date:April 18, 2014
The bright color is fun & springy. The shoes are very comfortable too. I wear a 7 and they fit just fine.
Review 8 for Patagonia® Maha Breathe Mesh Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bouveret
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great buy
Date:March 18, 2014
love , love, love these flats; very comfortable, good quality; a bit pricey - but quality comes with a price
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Patagonia® Maha Breathe Mesh Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCMumma
Location:nc
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute and will fit an orthotic
Date:February 17, 2014
These shoes are super cute! The insoles are removable and my custom orthotic would fit just fine. I tend to have trouble with flats, but these are better than most. Certainly worth a try if you are debating.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Patagonia® Maha Breathe Mesh Ballet Flats
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shopinkc
Location:Kansas City, MO
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Bummed
Date:February 8, 2014
I really wanted these flats to work, but they ran wide for my feet. I unfortunately had to return them!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 11, 2014
We're sorry to hear these didn't fit well. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges.
Review 11 for Patagonia® Maha Breathe Mesh Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KriticalK
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy shoes!
Date:February 4, 2014
I purchased these shoes based on other reviews, as I'm always looking for a comfy pair of flats. These are like wearing bedroom slippers, they're that comfortable.
Since buying these in grey, I'm thinking that I need to buy them in coral too. (One can never have too many pairs of comfortable flats)
Review 12 for Patagonia® Maha Breathe Mesh Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AP79
Location:California/South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
best flats out there
Date:June 7, 2013
I love these flats. I have them in grey, but I'll surely get them in black as well in the near future. True to size, very comfortable and surprisingly supportive, and, most importantly, indeed less sweat-inducing as other brands. Some reviews say the shoes are wide - but I don't quite agree. I have very narrow feet and still these feel great.
Review 13 for Patagonia® Maha Breathe Mesh Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jo1149
Location:Mount Pleasant, SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
feel like slippers
Date:April 30, 2013
I would buy these in every color but the silver and black go with most. These are great for everyday and traveling
Review 14 for Patagonia® Maha Breathe Mesh Ballet Flats
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stacey
Location:Rockland County, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
not the perfect flat
Date:April 6, 2013
but close. rugged and attractive, breathable, affordable and very comfy. my only complaint is that, for me, they are not quite wide enough. I'll get them again.
Review 15 for Patagonia® Maha Breathe Mesh Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Travelinggirl
Location:Eugene, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Super comfortable
Date:March 19, 2013
Love these shoes, run a bit big. I have a really wide foot so I always order up 1/2 size and these were a bit loose.
Review 16 for Patagonia® Maha Breathe Mesh Ballet Flats
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BettyOP
Location:Oak Park, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfy!
Date:March 11, 2013
I bought the gray shoes to wear with skinny jeans. I thought that they were a little big overall, but they don't seem to slip off at all. The gray is a grayish-blue. I didn't need to break them in, and they're very comfortable. Only time will tell how long they hold up and if they truly breathe. I'd give them 5 stars, but they were a bit pricey.
Review 17 for Patagonia® Maha Breathe Mesh Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dancemom
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Super Comfy
Date:March 2, 2013
Lightweight, cool, comfortable. More cushioning and support than I was expecting. Light gray color is very versatile.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Patagonia® Maha Breathe Mesh Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dollartist
Location:Vancouver, BC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bought both colours
Date:March 2, 2013
I bought the first pair in the black and once I tried it on knew I would get the grey pair. They are very comfortable but stylish and so light that I will be taking them for my overseas trip.
Review 19 for Patagonia® Maha Breathe Mesh Ballet Flats
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JMBinWI
Location:WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
A Little Wide
Date:February 11, 2013
I have these shoes in two colors - although they are very cute and well-made, I think they run pretty wide. I bought them for the summer though - so I will be wearing them in lieu of flip flops. They're a little loose and floppy, so I don't foresee any hard core walking in them - but they'll do for the way I intend to use them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Patagonia® Maha Breathe Mesh Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DesertSunflower
Location:S. NV
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Classy "flip flops" for the office!
Date:February 7, 2013
I live in Southern Nevada where the summer days are scorchers and the summer nights are hot. If I could, I would wear my Chao flip flops every day, but since I mostly work inside in a business office, flip flops are not allowed. So, these lightweight shoes are perfect, even though I am picky about the supportiveness of my shoes. As another reviewer stated, they are surprisingly supportive. These shoes are great with dresses, leggings, shorts, capris. I gave the quality 4 stars because the black pair I bought last summer have a small hole by my left pinkie toe, it still is a good value for all the times I have used them and the barely there feel of the shoes. I'm ordering another pair for this summer now!
1 2 next>>