Product Reviews

Scarf-Print Silk Dress

A slinky stunner in a pretty paisley that packs into next to nothing — and emerges a bohemian beauty. The cut is simple yet sultry, with an empire waist, spaghetti straps that tie halter style and a cascading maxi-length handkerchief hem in back. Below-knee length in front. Silk habutai. Unlined. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
3 of 650%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Scarf-Print Silk Dress
Review 1 for Scarf-Print Silk Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
josejo
Location:Montana
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Excellent in every way!
Date:December 18, 2013
I have never written a review on anything, but I love this dress so much that I had to.
I am 54, 5'6" and weigh 160 lbs. I have a damaged stomach from having babies and it always seems to be an issue with my clothing. I also have back fat that I'm overly conscious of. I was attracted to this dress because of the flowing nature, but ofter these types of dresses make me feel like I have a moo moo on. I put this one on and was stunned by how beautiful it was. Drapes beautifully, good length and nice lines all over. I do not take issue with the straps like others have mentioned. I simply tie it up like a halter. My one little complaint is that I can't wear it braless (I'm a 38D), so had to go find a thin nude bra that has a halter strap. Wearing the dress with the bra makes it perfect.
I have the pink paisley and wish it came in more colors because this would be my go-to dress all summer long.
Thanks GH!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Scarf-Print Silk Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Captcinn24
Location:Keys Gate, FL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:September 22, 2013
comfortable fabric, nice cut love how it feels when wearing it!
Review 3 for Scarf-Print Silk Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
wagspin
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Just okay
Date:September 18, 2013
I should have heeded the review of another purchaser. The fabric and print are beautiful, but the extra ties are odd in the back. This is going back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 7, 2013
Please remember our exchanges are always freight free. If you need assistance please call us.
Review 4 for Scarf-Print Silk Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amgtexas
Location:texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sigh, so beautiful. The fit was just weird on me.
Date:September 14, 2013
This is such a lovely color blue and the silk is heavenly. But I have a small bust and am short-waisted. The empire waist tie just sat too low. It pains me to send it back. It does look like it would be the perfect vacation dress, as it lays flat in such a way that would make it very packable.
Review 5 for Scarf-Print Silk Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gazelle
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Breathtaking and Unique!!!
Date:July 21, 2013
This dress is stunning. The silk is of a beautiful quality, and the colors are more vibrant than shown. I hesitated to buy this, as the previous reviewer mentioned difficulty with the straps. They are adjustable, and can be pulled and tied to the perfect length. The design is so ingenious and flattering. I am 5'4" and a size 0/2. The XS looks like it was custom made for me. I love when GH thinks outside of the box and designs a piece that is unusual and extraordinary. This is that dress!
Review 6 for Scarf-Print Silk Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
leggy
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
beautiful dress but wardrobe malfunction
Date:June 25, 2013
The dress is lovely, but my daughter could not wear it without our refastening the ties often as the fabric is so slick it doesn't hold in place. This could lead to a possible wardrobe malfunction. Sadly we are having to return the item.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonJune 25, 2013
We're sorry to hear our Scarf-Print Dress didn't work for your daughter. We're here to help if you have any questions regarding your return, at 800-870-3513.