Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Easy Tie-Front Tee

A tie-front tail adds a fun, fashion-forward twist to a basic-but-better tee. With an oversized fit, an open scoop neckline and exaggerated dolman sleeves, this is the type of top that "mod"-ifies a whole look. Rolled raw-edge finish. Elbow-length sleeves. Silky slubbed cotton/modal jersey, enzyme-washed for softness. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 3093%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Easy Tie-Front Tee
Review 1 for Easy Tie-Front Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Starlit
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice Tee
Date:June 14, 2014
I purchased two of these tees. One in white, the other in the coral color. Both are pretty, the white one is slightly see through. I have worn a tank under and that helps and looks nice. I ordered down one size, glad I did. Even so, they hang a little off my shoulders and show a bra strap. The tank under helps with that issue. Overall, I really like them. They are very different from other tees I have ( most of which are from GH). I will enjoy them this summer for sure
Review 2 for Easy Tie-Front Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cakissed
Location:TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very comfy easy fitting top
Date:May 26, 2014
Love this top, it is just comfy & light, great for summer, it gets so hot here in TX, I'm all about staying cool this season & this total fits the bill, white is semi sheer but no problem, will wear a cami or tank underneath. Great purchase
Review 3 for Easy Tie-Front Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsHoney
Location:Tampa Bay
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Bright color, light weight, long tail
Date:May 10, 2014
I like the bright color. It was a little more coral than I expected. This tee is very light but the color is dark enough that there is no show-through. The ties are long.
Review 4 for Easy Tie-Front Tee
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicoGal
Location:Northern CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great quality, fit a bit off
Date:April 23, 2014
This is a nice quality tee & I love the color (rose). After reading other customer reviews, I knew it was running large, but it's just too boxy/ loose fitting. Since i ordered the XS, there's not a smaller option. The arm is made too large - when I lifted my arm, I could see my bra. I really wanted to keep it but it's just not right. On someone else it might look great.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 23, 2014
Thanks for your feedback! This tee is boxy and loose fitting as it has an oversized fit with exaggerated dolman sleeves. We have other styles that may work better for you, give us a call if we can help!
Review 5 for Easy Tie-Front Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Curlgirl45
Location:Ky.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love the tops
Date:March 31, 2014
I haven't worn them yet, but when I tried them on I instantly liked them...I got the white one n the blue n pink one....they run big... I got the small n I think I could have worn the xsmall, but I'll keep them....cute with pants n a slim skirt......love Garnet Hill!
Review 6 for Easy Tie-Front Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KIG09
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Shirt
Date:February 8, 2014
I ordered it in two colors and I am so glad I did! Order down a size as the previous reviews mention.
Review 7 for Easy Tie-Front Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluebayou
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great top for spring and summer
Date:February 6, 2014
As I get older, it is harder to find flattering tops for warmer weather. These tops fit the bill. I probably will be wearing these with skirts and jeans. I love them. I ordered a med and normally around a size 12 and the fit is great.
Review 8 for Easy Tie-Front Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Looks good only with skinny bottoms
Date:February 5, 2014
I got this top in white. I usualy wear size L, but this is still roomy in M. Tried everything in my closet to wear it with, but looks good only with skinny dark blue jeans. Price was about right on Sale of the day. Nice quality light cotton.
Review 9 for Easy Tie-Front Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LeeLee123505
Location:ALbuquerque, NM
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I love this shirt!
Date:January 31, 2014
This shirt is great! It is the perfect spring/summer shirt. It looks good with jeans, linen pants, and long skirts. I put a tank under it as I am really tall (5'10) so my tummy would not be exposed when I lift my arms and it is as cute as can be. The XS was a perfect fit, I weigh 118. I ordered three colors and wish I had ordered all 4!
Review 10 for Easy Tie-Front Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brownsmith82
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very Happy
Date:January 25, 2014
I've been a fan of Garnet Hill since they were the only ones to carry Eileen Fisher, (and Eileen Fisher were the only clothes they carried). I got the top in gray & it will go with everything. Very soft!
Review 11 for Easy Tie-Front Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doll1
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:September 22, 2013
I purchased this in white. It is light and comfortable. I would suggest wearing a camomile under it since it very sheer.
Review 12 for Easy Tie-Front Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mingshing
Location:Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Worth the Sale Price
Date:September 22, 2013
Great t for summer although a bit big would size down if I order another one.
Review 13 for Easy Tie-Front Tee
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DuxburyGal
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not a home run, but reasonable on clearance
Date:September 17, 2013
I bought this in multiple colors but ended up returning all but the white one. It is very big and not terribly flattering, but for a simple white tee it was good to have on hand and to wear over a tank. I do like the material, and at the clearance price it was worth it.
Review 14 for Easy Tie-Front Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texanna
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:September 2, 2013
Love this tie-front tee! Fun turquoise & blush color looks great with white jeans! I do not have broad shoulders and this runs BIG! I ordered an XS (I'm a 2-4)and it's very ample! Super soft & comfy though!
Review 15 for Easy Tie-Front Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
qualityshopper2
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love This Top!
Date:August 26, 2013
Very cute top! The turquoise & blush stripe is a very pretty color and will look great with jeans. I ordered down a size as the reviews recommended and the small fit perfect, just like a medium. Can't wait to wear it!
Review 16 for Easy Tie-Front Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
flylikeaneagle
Location:Rochester, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fun To Wear
Date:August 25, 2013
When I want to wear a relaxed tee this is what I wear. Be sure to order a size down.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Easy Tie-Front Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CalGal50
Location:San Ramon, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute shirt, runs big!
Date:August 23, 2013
I get compliments every time I where this shirt with my white jeans, but I agree with reviews that it runs very big. I am a size small in GH, so ordered an xsmall but it is still huge! I wish it were smaller, but I like it so I will keep it.
Review 18 for Easy Tie-Front Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vamomma
Location:Lakeville, mn
Gender:Female
Date:August 23, 2013
Was so excited this went on sale. It runs HUGE!! I got the XS and it's still big. But, that is the look of the top. It does not look sloppy though.
Review 19 for Easy Tie-Front Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovetocook
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Something different !!
Date:August 23, 2013
Great casual outings and very comfortable in summer weather. A little bit low neck and add a coordinated scarf to cover the neckline.
Review 20 for Easy Tie-Front Tee
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TallBoots
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Too Boxy for Me
Date:August 23, 2013
I ordered this top because I loved the Turquoise Stripe. However, the peach (so I thought on my computer) turned out to be more pink than I expected. This wasn't a deal-breaker, but worth noting. I did like the lightweight fabric. Also, the sleeves have some stitching under the arm, so you don't see your bra when you raise your arms up.
Unfortunately this shirt just seemed too boxy for me. While laid flat, the XS measured 24" across the hem.
1 2 next>>