Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Braided Wool Storage Basket

A basket of a different weave: sophisticated and soft sided, these woolly containers are perfect for storing stuffed toys, knitting projects, and boots. Whipstitching along the top creates a durable finished edge. Handsomely rubbed braided handles. Hamper has a cable-lock braid for sturdiness and a handle on the lid. Striking as individual pieces, but even more charming when used as a set. USA. Small: 8" H x 10" W Medium: 10" H x 14" W Large: 12" H x 18" W Hamper: 24" H x 16" W Please allow 2-3 weeks to ship. This item cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. This item must ship to a street address within the continental United States.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Braided Wool Storage Basket
Review 1 for Braided Wool Storage Basket
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kmrd
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Larger size next time!
Date:November 15, 2014
I ordered 2 baskets, and I really like the quality, but I probably should have gone up a size since I have a LOT of items to store. Great for magazines, pet toys, current needlework project etc.
Review 2 for Braided Wool Storage Basket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MMCO41
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these!
Date:August 21, 2014
I just love these! I love the quality and pliability. So thick too. Great for storing anything. Purchase on sale if possible. LOVE the small size! Great for keeping lotion or other bottles organized.
Review 3 for Braided Wool Storage Basket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatTheBaker
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful item
Date:August 16, 2014
I'm using this to store cushions in the living room, and it's perfect. Lovely high-quality item. I did a lot of research before buying and the price was very competitive too. Very pleased with this basket.
Review 4 for Braided Wool Storage Basket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
frequentflyer
Location:midwest
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Couldn't be happier with these "baskets"
Date:March 22, 2014
Unlike other fabric baskets I have had, the thickly woven wool sides hold their shape almost as well as wicker and other woven wood baskets but don't have the downside of being easily damaged by a blow or scratching someone who gets too close.
I have both the ivory and the wheat and the colors/textures blend beautifully.
I would hesitate to use the hamper for dirty clothes--and have the wool absorb odors. I use one of the hampers for storing throws/blankets near the TV, another for storing ski gloves (a different colored pillow case inside the hamper for each size).
Review 5 for Braided Wool Storage Basket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stagerjane
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
woolen baskets
Date:January 15, 2014
I love these versatile woolen baskets. Even better they are made in the USA.
Review 6 for Braided Wool Storage Basket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MadisonNHMama
Location:Madison, NH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Definitely recommend
Date:December 10, 2013
I would definitely recommend the storage basket. I purchased a large in wheat and absolutely love it. I plan on buying at least two more.
Review 7 for Braided Wool Storage Basket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yogarunner
Location:Stanhope, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this storage basket
Date:March 31, 2013
This is a great storage basket. I love the woven quality of it. The color is a great neutral. It is handy in many rooms.
Review 8 for Braided Wool Storage Basket
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beele
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Moth Accessaries ?
Date:March 13, 2013
This winter got me interested in buying wool items for next year to keep warm to lower the thermostat. So, when I saw these pretty baskets I couldn't resist their lovely color and simple design. I was delighted when they arrived appearing as pretty out of the box as they did online. I put some of my newly acquired wool thermals in them for quick access from wash to wash. When Spring turns to summer my thermals will be put away in the cedar chest. I'm debating about the small ivory basket and the large grey basket. I may leave the ivory one out for the summer examining it regularly for moth activity. The grey basket I looove. I think I will fold it and put it away with my thermals just to be safe. In any event I wouldn't complain about anything. They are truly fine quality.
Lets hope the moths don't think so too... (Fill with lavender sachets ?)