Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges

A lattice vamp gives this wedge an edge, while the soft warmth of gray Italian leather evokes the comfort you can wear through the seasons. Zip-close back and open toe. 3" heel with 1/2" platform. By Eileen Fisher. Imported/Italy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.314 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
0
40 of 5178%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lolina
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So Narrow
Date:August 25, 2014
I have small feet (6.5) but these shoes are so narrow I couldn't really even try them on. They are really cute but I can't imagine that they will fit very many customers.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JMBinWI
Location:WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Humongous
Date:June 28, 2014
I love the look of these - and if I had really wide feet, I suspect they would be comfortable. I ordered a half-size down from my normal shoe size, based upon other reviews, and that took care of the length (my normal size would have been way too long), but the cage is so enormous, that my foot slid all the way forward and my toes hung off the front edge of the shoe (while I had enough room behind my heel to fit two fingers). I haven't worn them at all since I got them, and plan to ship them back once I get the time to make a mail run. It's too bad - I was willing to pay more for these shoes than I've ever paid for a pair in my life, but the super-wide fit killed it for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 30, 2014
We're sad to hear the fit of these sandals didn't work for you. We offer freight free exchanges and would love to discuss other options with you. Give us a call if we can help, 800-870-3513.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
frugalfanny
Location:fort worth, tx
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I actually came back for a 2nd pair
Date:June 24, 2014
These shoes are frankly out of my budget but--they're super versatile, very comfortable and in my opinion--look great. Yes the other reviewers make a valid point when they say there's a problem with the zipper coming down and yes, if I wear them all day, my feet look somewhat like they've been tortured due to the caged imprint, but despite those two drawbacks, to me--they're still super. I can easily wear them all day (and have) and the grey color goes with pretty much everything. Simply a great fun spring and summertime shoe.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fairbanks
Location:Fairbanks, Alaska
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the EF Shoes
Date:June 23, 2014
Great fit and style. Kind of spendy but worth it. Love them!
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tinavrlak
Location:Vancouver
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gorgeous shoes
Date:June 13, 2014
I have been wanting these for a year and finally pulled the trigger. They are as gorgeous as I hoped. They go with everything - are SUPER comfortable. The 7 is a true 7...!
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Everywoman
Frustrating
Date:June 1, 2014
These shoes are very comfortable, and beautiful off. But two things bother me: the "cages" gap on the inside. This might be since I have high arches and may relax as the shoes stretch out a bit.
Much more vexing: the zippers do not stay up. For the price, even on sale, I think this is very tacky. Frankly, I can't believe GH continues to sell them without improving this flaw. Sadly, I really don't think these are worth the price.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 3, 2014
We want you to be completely satisfied with your item. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Canalside
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the look, but they have a strange fit.
Date:June 1, 2014
These are great looking shoes, but they are hard to get into and out of. Not for a long night of dancing or walking. The ridges they left in my feet lasted for hours after taking them off. Although I got them on sale, they were still expensive and should be more comfortable.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SimoneW
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sold on EF shoes
Date:May 21, 2014
This is my second pair of EF sandals this season—I'm hooked. It's great to wear heels (fairly high, too!) and be able to stand, walk, and feel completely comfortable. The gray color is perfect. Neutral, but a nice break from nude/tan shoes. FYI, I wore my other pair (strappy metallic sandals) to a party and stood for three hours in complete comfort.These feel exactly the same—maybe even more cushy. But still cute!
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kdmd
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not comfortable
Date:May 19, 2014
These sandals are beautiful and stylish and I SO wanted to own them. Alas, they were tortuous to wear! After I was able to get my medium width foot into them. Too tight, heel area with zipper rubs uncomfortably. I rarely send back any EF items but these have to go...
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
arcularius
Location:NY, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love them
Date:May 16, 2014
These wedges are awesome! So comfortable and they go with everything! I spent more than I wanted to, but I am glad I splurged.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LaJay
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
too shiny
Date:May 13, 2014
These shoes are very cute but ended up being dressier (and higher) than I expected. I thought they were a regular black leather but they actually were a shiny silvery finish over the black. too dressy for me to get much use out of.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PharmaGal
Location:San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very inconsistent sizing
Date:May 9, 2014
I bought these shoes in both black and grey. I wear a size 9 to 9.5 depending on the brand and have a med - wide foot.
PROS: The quality of the shoe (leather, stitching and cushioning) are on par with what I would expect for this brand and for the price category. The cushioning was extremely nice to walk on. Also, the style is quite versatile- they can easily be dressed up or down.
CONS: The black pair fit the width of my foot but not the length. My heel kept slipping in and out of the back with each step. Translation? Blisters and pain would be caused by the continuous chafing if I were to walk in them even for a short period of time. Also, the zipper would not stay up. As for the gray pair, the width was so tight I could barely slip my foot in resulting in a constraining unattractive cage with my skin bulging out. However, the length fit because my heel didn't slip out the back. This pair also had the same zipper falling issue.
Go figure. 2 pairs, same size, 1 too big and 1 too small. Clearly there are quality control issues when the same size fits so differently depending on which pair I tried on. Buyer beware of crapshoot sizing. Sadly, neither pair was just right for this Goldilocks; I'll have to return both since neither was wearable for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 13, 2014
We're so sorry to hear this. We will have a Customer Care Specialist contact you.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Midwestern
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable sandals despite the heel!
Date:May 1, 2014
I absolutely love these sandals. I bought them in Gold size 9.5. I have a narrow foot with a lower arch and they fit great. Slightly big in the heel, but the sandal is well cushioned and does not cause blisters. They were comfortable immediately, no need to break them in! I'm not experiencing zipper issues like some of the other reviewers have noticed.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cookiegirl
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful
Date:April 1, 2014
Really like these shoes, but unfortunately I'm going to have to return them. I have a very high instep and simply can't wear them without incredible discomfort. I was so looking forward to wearing these very cute shoes.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ShoppersReview
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
shoelover
Date:March 21, 2014
I love the look of these shoes and their versatility. I am a size 7.5 and ordered the 7.5, unfortunately they were snug (couldn't zip up all the way) so I tried on the sz 8 which were way to big! I will keep the 7.5 and hope the leather will stretch.
I got them on sale, bonus!
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JimmyShoes
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Not for me
Date:March 8, 2014
Never purchased Eileen Fisher shoes before. Have a very narrow foot and would say this style is not for the narrow footed, my heels were swimming. Will return. Also not convinced EF shoes are worth the price... For the price point I'd go with Gentle Souls which have extraordinary value despite expense. I will say these shoes are lovely looking! In person feels like quality leather.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 10, 2014
Please know we want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase and are happy to help you with a return or exchange if you're not.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RXLady
Location:Shorewood, Il
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
EF Cage Leather Wedges
Date:March 1, 2014
You might be surprised to see that I am rating this sandal 5 stars and know that I returned them. I thought they were SO stylish and fit very well in the toe area. The platform made the 3" height perfect for me. (i wear mostly flats). I ordered my usual size 10 in black, but for some reason, the right sandal was COMPLETELY stretched out! I returned them for that reason only & immediately re-ordered the sandal from another vendor.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hemosa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
dressy and comfy
Date:February 24, 2014
like the shoes very much, they can be dressy and relax
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
andreas68
Location:san francisco
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Hmmmm
Date:February 23, 2014
Im not really sure how I feel about these wedges. I have a high arch and they VERY tight across the top of my foot... In fact my foot felt sort of caged all over! They were tight and the leather is very stiff so not much give even after having them stretched. Im keeping them because I think the gold color goes with alot of outfits for this summer, but I really do wish they were more comfortable. (The zipper stays up on my pair....)
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonFebruary 26, 2014
We're sorry the fit of this shoe does not work for you! Perhaps a different style sandal in gold would be an option. Please call us if we can help you find one.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
legor
Location:Bay Area, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
very comfortable and classy
Date:February 23, 2014
Love these shoes - they are very comfortable without losing the elegance. I love the wedge - not too high, but still flattering the legs. The only slight disappointment is high price. ;)
1 2 3 next>>