Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges

MADE BY EILEEN FISHER EXCLUSIVELY FOR GARNET HILL A lattice vamp gives this wedge an edge, while the soft warmth of Italian leather evokes comfort you can wear through the seasons. Eileen Fisher Zip-close back; open toe 3" heel;1/2" platform Italian leather Imported/Italy
Average Customer Rating:
4.359 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
1
51 of 6480%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mountainmama6
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The Perfect Shoe!!!
Date:March 28, 2015
These shoes are pricey, and accordingly, I debated before I ordered. Finally because I was obsessed with them I went ahead and ordered, thinking I could always send them back if they weren't perfect. Let me tell you, these are most definately NOT going back! I am in love! First of all, they are extremely comfortable, and I am not a person accustomed to wearing high heels. They are gorgeous and beautifully made. Finally, they will go with absolutely everything. I got the black and will be back for the gray. Hopefully they will go on sale soon- I would love to have this shoe in all three colors, they are that good! Worth every penny.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
catwinmom
Location:Bay Area, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Heels too big
Date:March 24, 2015
I've seen these in the GH catalog and admired them for a long time, and finally decided to give them a try. I loved the look, the color, and even the height. But unfortunately, like other reviewers, I had trouble with the fit. They were too roomy in the heel, and I slipped out with every step. I do have narrow heels, but this was extreme. So these are going back - too bad.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mrsneller
Location:Wisconsin, US
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Attractive shoe
Date:March 23, 2015
These are very cute. The heel is fairly high and I found that my foot did slip forward while walking. I needed to put an insert in the shoe to prevent slipping. Definitely not meant for lots of walking!
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
princesstes
Location:Knoxville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Unique Wedge Sandals
Date:March 23, 2015
These Eileen Fisher wedge sandals are really unique and fashionable. They are true to size, and surprisingly comfortable. Not too high and the lattice design does not cut into the skin or rub. Love these shoes!
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lzy80c
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these shoes!
Date:March 10, 2015
I've just recently replaced these shoes - I bought the same pair two years ago and wore them out. The are very comfortable, great looking shoes and I received compliments on them constantly - even at the end of last season when they were worn out! I was so glad EF is still making this style - great style NEVER goes out of style! I am a 6.5 and these run true to size.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Putsin
Location:Newport, Rhode Island
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very stylish!
Date:March 8, 2015
Loved these shoes, but I am a true size 5.5, and 6 often fits. Sadly, not the case here, so I must return. They start in size 5 from EF, but GH was not offered or passed. In any event, boohoo...love the color, design, comfort level, etc. Highly recommend for those blessed with bigger feet!
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SFCA
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too bad
Date:November 10, 2014
I really love these sandals, the gray suede is beautiful. Nice with pants or dresses.
BUT the zippers don't stay zipped…very disappointing Eileen. Great customer service on return/exchange of two pairs.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your note! We're glad we were able to assist you!
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sina
Location:Portsmouth, Va.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gorgeous shoes!!
Date:October 16, 2014
I have been coveting these shoes for quite awhile and when they went on sale, I couldn't resist buying them. They are strikingly good-looking. They are comfortable when first put on, but they do need some stretching when they're new...most shoes do. Otherwise, gorgeous shoe that can be worn for every occasion!
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NoahsTia
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wonderful Shoes
Date:September 29, 2014
I have been eyeing these shoes for months and finally purchased them when I needed this type of shoe for an event. I wasn't sure how they'd fit based on previous reviews. I usually wear an 8 in flats and an 8.5 in heels, but sometimes a 9. I ordered both the 8 (gold) and 8.5 (black) - they were the only colors available in each size. The 8 fits very well, and the 8.5 is huge on me, which is in line with previous reviewers' experiences. The shoes are very comfortable and I can feel them forming to my feet and stretching a little as I wear them. The gold is not flashy - the effect of the color is flexible, like a muted pewter or copper - and matches both silver and gold. I am very pleased with these shoes!
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
magda
Location:Lexington KY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Stunning shoes
Date:September 11, 2014
These shoes were pretty pricey even though I bought them on sale, and I decided before they arrived that I'd send them back. After I tried them on -- no way! They are gorgeous, pretty comfortable (I don't do well in heels), and go as well with jeans as they do with dresses. I can see that I'll get a lot of use out of them and always feel that I'm wearing something special, no matter how casual the outfit.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MIshopper
Location:MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
beautiful shoes
Date:September 11, 2014
This is the 2nd pair of EF wedges I've bought.I was a little hesitant to do the review since I haven't worn them yet but I'm assuming they're as comfortable as the other, similar wedges. I've always loved these in the catalog and I can't wait to wear them! I only gave them 4 stars for value because they are pricey.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
koolmommyof2
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful and comfortable design
Date:August 30, 2014
I love these shoes and they may be the easiest and most comfortable 3 inch heals I have worn. Perhaps because they feel so secure on my foot with the cage design. I love how these look and I get so many compliments when I wear them. I agree that they run a half size big and the zipper does start to slip down just a little as I wear them but never all the way. I also think they run pretty much normal in width, not narrow or wide but medium. The colors are awesome and so versatile too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TomboyAtHeart
Location:Fresno, California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sexy + Stylish
Date:August 29, 2014
Ordered in black. Love them!! They have such a unique style to them, kind of a shiny, metallic look. With our mild fall season here in CA, I am planning to get some extra wear out of them until it gets really cold. I normally wear a 9.5 or a 10, medium width...ordered these in 9.5. At first I thought they were going to be too tight, but after giving them a spin around my house a few times, the 9.5 is just fine. No issues with the zippers as some other reviewers have apparently had.
Only giving them a "3" on "Value" because they are waaay too much at regular price, and even on sale a bit pricey for a pair of shoes!
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lolina
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So Narrow
Date:August 25, 2014
I have small feet (6.5) but these shoes are so narrow I couldn't really even try them on. They are really cute but I can't imagine that they will fit very many customers.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JMBinWI
Location:WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Humongous
Date:June 28, 2014
I love the look of these - and if I had really wide feet, I suspect they would be comfortable. I ordered a half-size down from my normal shoe size, based upon other reviews, and that took care of the length (my normal size would have been way too long), but the cage is so enormous, that my foot slid all the way forward and my toes hung off the front edge of the shoe (while I had enough room behind my heel to fit two fingers). I haven't worn them at all since I got them, and plan to ship them back once I get the time to make a mail run. It's too bad - I was willing to pay more for these shoes than I've ever paid for a pair in my life, but the super-wide fit killed it for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 30, 2014
We're sad to hear the fit of these sandals didn't work for you. We offer freight free exchanges and would love to discuss other options with you. Give us a call if we can help, 800-870-3513.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
frugalfanny
Location:fort worth, tx
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I actually came back for a 2nd pair
Date:June 24, 2014
These shoes are frankly out of my budget but--they're super versatile, very comfortable and in my opinion--look great. Yes the other reviewers make a valid point when they say there's a problem with the zipper coming down and yes, if I wear them all day, my feet look somewhat like they've been tortured due to the caged imprint, but despite those two drawbacks, to me--they're still super. I can easily wear them all day (and have) and the grey color goes with pretty much everything. Simply a great fun spring and summertime shoe.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fairbanks
Location:Fairbanks, Alaska
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the EF Shoes
Date:June 23, 2014
Great fit and style. Kind of spendy but worth it. Love them!
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tinavrlak
Location:Vancouver
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gorgeous shoes
Date:June 13, 2014
I have been wanting these for a year and finally pulled the trigger. They are as gorgeous as I hoped. They go with everything - are SUPER comfortable. The 7 is a true 7...!
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Everywoman
Frustrating
Date:June 1, 2014
These shoes are very comfortable, and beautiful off. But two things bother me: the "cages" gap on the inside. This might be since I have high arches and may relax as the shoes stretch out a bit.
Much more vexing: the zippers do not stay up. For the price, even on sale, I think this is very tacky. Frankly, I can't believe GH continues to sell them without improving this flaw. Sadly, I really don't think these are worth the price.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 3, 2014
We want you to be completely satisfied with your item. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Canalside
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the look, but they have a strange fit.
Date:June 1, 2014
These are great looking shoes, but they are hard to get into and out of. Not for a long night of dancing or walking. The ridges they left in my feet lasted for hours after taking them off. Although I got them on sale, they were still expensive and should be more comfortable.
1 2 3 4 next>>