Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges

MADE BY EILEEN FISHER EXCLUSIVELY FOR GARNET HILL A lattice vamp gives this wedge an edge, while the soft warmth of Italian leather evokes comfort you can wear through the seasons. Eileen Fisher Zip-close back; open toe 3" heel;1/2" platform Italian leather Imported/Italy
Average Customer Rating:
4.315 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
2
58 of 7379%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CarlieQ
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Attractive and comfortable
Date:June 28, 2015
Despite the heel height, these shoes are comfortable and look feminine and sophisticated. I needed a slightly dressier summer shoe so I took the plunge despite the price. Even on sale, these are pricy. I have't worn them a great deal but so far, no problems with the zipper.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Karen398
Location:Plymouth, MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
The zipper!
Date:May 21, 2015
I bought these at the end of the season last year and am wearing them today. They are very pretty and a little sexy but still work at the office. The cushioning is perfect and the height is easy to walk in. My challenge however is the zipper! They both keep coming down and don't seem to lock in place when I put the tab down flat to the shoe.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cmtaylo67
Location:So Cal
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I love these
Date:May 10, 2015
I also have the black ones, but I think I like these even more. The neutral color goes with everything. They are comfortable, wear well and look great. They are pricey for sandals, but I have had the black ones since last summer and they have worn really well.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mellamodori
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fit poorly
Date:April 25, 2015
I am a big fan of EF. The gray shoes finally were on sale so I purchased them (the only way I can justify a shoe at this cost.) Am very disappointed & returned the shoes. The proportion seemed off slightly but enough to be annoying. The suede & design are nice. The heel was too wide as well as the ball of the foot area. Strange fit. Bought last yrs wedge in grey & black & loved them but there always seems to be a quirt in the fit. I normally wear a sz 6 but wore a 5 in last yrs. shoes. & there was zipper issue but learned to live with it & have enjoyed wearing them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 6, 2015
We're sorry to hear the fit of these sandals didn't work for you. Perhaps another style may offer a better fit. Give us a call if we can help with a return or freight free exchange.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GVHM
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
beautiful wedges
Date:April 24, 2015
I looked at these shoes for a while before I bought them, and am glad I did. They are beautiful and I find them very comfortable. I did order a half size down and they fit well. I have a narrow foot and they are a tad roomy, but not a big deal. I find the leather soft and it has some give. I've had no problem with the sipper staying up. They are a bit expensive though and I'm glad I got them on sale.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BayAreaBelle
EF Cage leather wedges
Date:April 23, 2015
Normally wear a women's 9M. This proved to be too large due to the looseness of the cage design. My toes slid forward about an inch leaving a gap at the heal. This issue was rectified with a re-order of the 8.5 M.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Adventurista
Location:PNW
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
EF style
Date:April 19, 2015
I have coveted these shoes for more than a few seasons, so I found the recent special offer difficult to resist. Unfortunately the fit was off for me (loose, not just due to length but in the shape of the heel) and it is worth noting that I have very narrow heels. Also I wasn't wild about the narrow back wedge (heel) since I would be wearing them on cobblestones, etc, and I was afraid they might be unstable/tippy. However, the materials were very nice (with the possible exception of the zipper, -a bit rough- a common problem in all shoes these days) and the inside of the shoe was nicely cushioned. The color (gray: a warm taupe gray) and quality of the leather were very attractive. I would easily recommend them to others, they just didn't suit me.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MameZ
Date:April 16, 2015
Unfortunately shoe was way too wide for me, so, I never enjoyed them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 4, 2015
We'd love to help with a return or freight free exchange. Give us a call if we can offer any assistance, 800-870-3513.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chelseagurl
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Beautiful!
Date:April 13, 2015
I was a bit hesitant to buy these, because of the price and I wasn't sure how comfortable they'd be. I'm very happy I did. They are gorgeous sandals. They are beautifully made with very soft leather. And, they are versatile enough to wear dressy or with jeans. The heel is a good height, not so high that you can't wait to get them off your feet, but high enough....Go for it!
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mountainmama6
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The Perfect Shoe!!!
Date:March 28, 2015
These shoes are pricey, and accordingly, I debated before I ordered. Finally because I was obsessed with them I went ahead and ordered, thinking I could always send them back if they weren't perfect. Let me tell you, these are most definately NOT going back! I am in love! First of all, they are extremely comfortable, and I am not a person accustomed to wearing high heels. They are gorgeous and beautifully made. Finally, they will go with absolutely everything. I got the black and will be back for the gray. Hopefully they will go on sale soon- I would love to have this shoe in all three colors, they are that good! Worth every penny.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
catwinmom
Location:Bay Area, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Heels too big
Date:March 24, 2015
I've seen these in the GH catalog and admired them for a long time, and finally decided to give them a try. I loved the look, the color, and even the height. But unfortunately, like other reviewers, I had trouble with the fit. They were too roomy in the heel, and I slipped out with every step. I do have narrow heels, but this was extreme. So these are going back - too bad.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mrsneller
Location:Wisconsin, US
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Attractive shoe
Date:March 23, 2015
These are very cute. The heel is fairly high and I found that my foot did slip forward while walking. I needed to put an insert in the shoe to prevent slipping. Definitely not meant for lots of walking!
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
princesstes
Location:Knoxville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Unique Wedge Sandals
Date:March 23, 2015
These Eileen Fisher wedge sandals are really unique and fashionable. They are true to size, and surprisingly comfortable. Not too high and the lattice design does not cut into the skin or rub. Love these shoes!
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lzy80c
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these shoes!
Date:March 10, 2015
I've just recently replaced these shoes - I bought the same pair two years ago and wore them out. The are very comfortable, great looking shoes and I received compliments on them constantly - even at the end of last season when they were worn out! I was so glad EF is still making this style - great style NEVER goes out of style! I am a 6.5 and these run true to size.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Putsin
Location:Newport, Rhode Island
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very stylish!
Date:March 8, 2015
Loved these shoes, but I am a true size 5.5, and 6 often fits. Sadly, not the case here, so I must return. They start in size 5 from EF, but GH was not offered or passed. In any event, boohoo...love the color, design, comfort level, etc. Highly recommend for those blessed with bigger feet!
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SFCA
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too bad
Date:November 10, 2014
I really love these sandals, the gray suede is beautiful. Nice with pants or dresses.
BUT the zippers don't stay zipped…very disappointing Eileen. Great customer service on return/exchange of two pairs.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your note! We're glad we were able to assist you!
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sina
Location:Portsmouth, Va.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gorgeous shoes!!
Date:October 16, 2014
I have been coveting these shoes for quite awhile and when they went on sale, I couldn't resist buying them. They are strikingly good-looking. They are comfortable when first put on, but they do need some stretching when they're new...most shoes do. Otherwise, gorgeous shoe that can be worn for every occasion!
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NoahsTia
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wonderful Shoes
Date:September 29, 2014
I have been eyeing these shoes for months and finally purchased them when I needed this type of shoe for an event. I wasn't sure how they'd fit based on previous reviews. I usually wear an 8 in flats and an 8.5 in heels, but sometimes a 9. I ordered both the 8 (gold) and 8.5 (black) - they were the only colors available in each size. The 8 fits very well, and the 8.5 is huge on me, which is in line with previous reviewers' experiences. The shoes are very comfortable and I can feel them forming to my feet and stretching a little as I wear them. The gold is not flashy - the effect of the color is flexible, like a muted pewter or copper - and matches both silver and gold. I am very pleased with these shoes!
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
magda
Location:Lexington KY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Stunning shoes
Date:September 11, 2014
These shoes were pretty pricey even though I bought them on sale, and I decided before they arrived that I'd send them back. After I tried them on -- no way! They are gorgeous, pretty comfortable (I don't do well in heels), and go as well with jeans as they do with dresses. I can see that I'll get a lot of use out of them and always feel that I'm wearing something special, no matter how casual the outfit.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MIshopper
Location:MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
beautiful shoes
Date:September 11, 2014
This is the 2nd pair of EF wedges I've bought.I was a little hesitant to do the review since I haven't worn them yet but I'm assuming they're as comfortable as the other, similar wedges. I've always loved these in the catalog and I can't wait to wear them! I only gave them 4 stars for value because they are pricey.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>