Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges

A lattice vamp gives this wedge an edge, while the soft warmth of gray Italian leather evokes the comfort you can wear through the seasons. Zip-close back and open toe. 3" heel with 1/2" platform. By Eileen Fisher. Imported/Italy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
34 of 3889%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cookiegirl
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful
Date:April 1, 2014
Really like these shoes, but unfortunately I'm going to have to return them. I have a very high instep and simply can't wear them without incredible discomfort. I was so looking forward to wearing these very cute shoes.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ShoppersReview
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
shoelover
Date:March 21, 2014
I love the look of these shoes and their versatility. I am a size 7.5 and ordered the 7.5, unfortunately they were snug (couldn't zip up all the way) so I tried on the sz 8 which were way to big! I will keep the 7.5 and hope the leather will stretch.
I got them on sale, bonus!
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JimmyShoes
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Not for me
Date:March 8, 2014
Never purchased Eileen Fisher shoes before. Have a very narrow foot and would say this style is not for the narrow footed, my heels were swimming. Will return. Also not convinced EF shoes are worth the price... For the price point I'd go with Gentle Souls which have extraordinary value despite expense. I will say these shoes are lovely looking! In person feels like quality leather.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 10, 2014
Please know we want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase and are happy to help you with a return or exchange if you're not.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RXLady
Location:Shorewood, Il
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
EF Cage Leather Wedges
Date:March 1, 2014
You might be surprised to see that I am rating this sandal 5 stars and know that I returned them. I thought they were SO stylish and fit very well in the toe area. The platform made the 3" height perfect for me. (i wear mostly flats). I ordered my usual size 10 in black, but for some reason, the right sandal was COMPLETELY stretched out! I returned them for that reason only & immediately re-ordered the sandal from another vendor.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hemosa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
dressy and comfy
Date:February 24, 2014
like the shoes very much, they can be dressy and relax
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
andreas68
Location:san francisco
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Hmmmm
Date:February 23, 2014
Im not really sure how I feel about these wedges. I have a high arch and they VERY tight across the top of my foot... In fact my foot felt sort of caged all over! They were tight and the leather is very stiff so not much give even after having them stretched. Im keeping them because I think the gold color goes with alot of outfits for this summer, but I really do wish they were more comfortable. (The zipper stays up on my pair....)
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonFebruary 26, 2014
We're sorry the fit of this shoe does not work for you! Perhaps a different style sandal in gold would be an option. Please call us if we can help you find one.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
legor
Location:Bay Area, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
very comfortable and classy
Date:February 23, 2014
Love these shoes - they are very comfortable without losing the elegance. I love the wedge - not too high, but still flattering the legs. The only slight disappointment is high price. ;)
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AnaBean23
Location:MI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not for me
Date:February 23, 2014
I had really high hopes for this shoe. Many poor reviews sited that they had wide feet and therefore no success with this shoe. I have narrow feet so I was optimistic. They arrived and while the shoe is beautiful and looks to be well made, it was far too big for my foot. The length seemed fine but it was huge everywhere else; even zipped my foot fell out of it. My foot is just too narrow for this shoe. They are going back.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 26, 2014
We're sorry to hear our EF Cage Leather Wedges didn't work for you. Our exchanges are freight free and we'd love to help you find a different shoe that may be a better fit.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
plumblossom
Location:St. Paul
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Eileen Fisher cage shoes
Date:February 16, 2014
These shoes are so beautiful. I bought them in gold because EF only carries them in black. Wish I had gone to the EF store to try on before purchasing. I wear a size 8, and there is slippage when I walk in them. Maybe my feet will swell a little in summer, and they'll fit properly then. I hate paying a return shipping fee. May need to get something applied to the foot bed to stop the slippage.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lynniedee
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
happy splurge
Date:February 9, 2014
These were a splurge, but I think with shoes that you really get what you pay for. These sandals are comfortable AND stylish - two things that are hard to find together. It does not feel like I'm wearing a 3" heel. The cut of the vamp is more flattering on the ankle than you might expect. I got the gray which seems like it will be my go-to sandal this summer.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
torontoshoeslover
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
pretty but not necessarily for a wide foot
Date:February 9, 2014
These are lovely shoes, and not so hard to walk in - this from someone who doesn't wear heels much. But, they are not really made for women with a wider foot or a high upper foot.
I paid a hefty duty on them to get them across the border, so I will keep them and try to stretch them to suit me. Wish me luck.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coda13
Location:Kansas City, MO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Favorite Sandal!
Date:February 5, 2014
This is a great spring/summer/fall shoe! They may be dressed up or worn semi casual with crop pants or jeans. The comfort is fabulous and the heel height perfect for my work. They run true to size.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heyRed
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Date:February 4, 2014
I own this shoe in black, grey and now vala gold. The vala gold is an absolutely beautiful subdued gold color and will go with everything in my wardrobe. This shoe is extremely comfortable and I can wear all day. I do have a little bit of a wide foot, but have this shoe in my usual size 6. I highly recommend this shoe!
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarrieAnn
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
"Cage" for a cougar!
Date:February 4, 2014
These shoes are perfect! I ordered the grey and they look absolutely fabulous with jeans. Best feature: they are actually comfortable and support my (active) feet beautifully. The fit is definitely true to size as well.
I plan to order these in black next.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Patsysgirl
Location:Baton Rouge , LA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So cute and versatile
Date:February 2, 2014
Unfortunately I had to return these because I couldn't get my foot into them. I have a high instep that just doesn't work with this style. I am so disappointed because the shoe is adorable in the metallic and I know I would have worn them often.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ShibaMom
Location:American Living Abroad
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Totally Love these Sandals
Date:January 9, 2014
I lusted after these sandals as soon as I saw them, but thought they were too expensive...then my husband surprised me with them! They look great looking on and I had no trouble with the fit. My only complaint is that the zipper doesn't stay up, so I do have to reach down and pull it up several times when wearing them. So glad to see them in more colors this spring!
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LikesBigDogs
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Awesome Shoes
Date:July 2, 2013
I hesitated to buy these because of the price, but took the plunge based on the positive reviews. They are now my favorite shoes. Extremely comfortable and so cute. The gray color goes with almost everything, and I can wear them to work or out at night. If they came in another color, I would buy another pair.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AJTexasRn
Location:Spicewood, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Date:July 1, 2013
I had a hard time trying to get the right fit.
I have a wide foot so maybe that is the problem. Width is average but the length of the shoe runs abit long. My heel slipped out of the 7.5 so I tried the 7. Same problem. Maybe the problem for me is the angle of the heel -
The 6.5 is the right length but is tight in the width. I usually wear a 7 or 7 1/2. Sadly, I have to send the 6.5's back too
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lizhoff64
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Coolest shoes ever!
Date:June 27, 2013
This is an incredible shoe- stylish, edgy and comfortable (I have a bunion on right foot once repaired the shoe will be fab). Its offered in a great neutral color that works with so many E Fisher items from over the years. I kick myself for not ordering this shoe in black cannot find anywhere....do not wait to order or you will be kicking yourself too!
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
luvquality
Location:Harrisburg, PA
Gender:Female
disappointed...
Date:June 23, 2013
I had high hopes for these shoes--they are beautiful on the model, and I waited and waited for them, as they were out of stock when I ordered them. I had previously purchased a beautiful grey tank-tunic and a loosely knit or woven cardigan also in a similar grey to go with the top. Both were by Eileen Fisher, so when I saw these beautiful sandals,also by Eileen Fisher, I thought they would pull everything together nicely...but not so much!! The sandals look very nice, but one of the back zippers wasn't even pulled up when i took the sandals out of the box, and as I found out when I tried them on, the zipper doesn't work right or is too big or something...they must not be very well made which is surprising for the price, and also for something with Eileen Fisher's name on them. So they are going back...not worth the price and the fit is just not that great either...too sad....
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>