Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges

A lattice vamp gives this wedge an edge, while the soft warmth of gray Italian leather evokes the comfort you can wear through the seasons. Zip-close back and open toe. 3" heel with 1/2" platform. By Eileen Fisher. Imported/Italy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.328 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
1
46 of 5879%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SFCA
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too bad
Date:November 10, 2014
I really love these sandals, the gray suede is beautiful. Nice with pants or dresses.
BUT the zippers don't stay zipped…very disappointing Eileen. Great customer service on return/exchange of two pairs.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sina
Location:Portsmouth, Va.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gorgeous shoes!!
Date:October 16, 2014
I have been coveting these shoes for quite awhile and when they went on sale, I couldn't resist buying them. They are strikingly good-looking. They are comfortable when first put on, but they do need some stretching when they're new...most shoes do. Otherwise, gorgeous shoe that can be worn for every occasion!
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NoahsTia
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wonderful Shoes
Date:September 29, 2014
I have been eyeing these shoes for months and finally purchased them when I needed this type of shoe for an event. I wasn't sure how they'd fit based on previous reviews. I usually wear an 8 in flats and an 8.5 in heels, but sometimes a 9. I ordered both the 8 (gold) and 8.5 (black) - they were the only colors available in each size. The 8 fits very well, and the 8.5 is huge on me, which is in line with previous reviewers' experiences. The shoes are very comfortable and I can feel them forming to my feet and stretching a little as I wear them. The gold is not flashy - the effect of the color is flexible, like a muted pewter or copper - and matches both silver and gold. I am very pleased with these shoes!
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
magda
Location:Lexington KY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Stunning shoes
Date:September 11, 2014
These shoes were pretty pricey even though I bought them on sale, and I decided before they arrived that I'd send them back. After I tried them on -- no way! They are gorgeous, pretty comfortable (I don't do well in heels), and go as well with jeans as they do with dresses. I can see that I'll get a lot of use out of them and always feel that I'm wearing something special, no matter how casual the outfit.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MIshopper
Location:MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
beautiful shoes
Date:September 11, 2014
This is the 2nd pair of EF wedges I've bought.I was a little hesitant to do the review since I haven't worn them yet but I'm assuming they're as comfortable as the other, similar wedges. I've always loved these in the catalog and I can't wait to wear them! I only gave them 4 stars for value because they are pricey.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
koolmommyof2
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful and comfortable design
Date:August 30, 2014
I love these shoes and they may be the easiest and most comfortable 3 inch heals I have worn. Perhaps because they feel so secure on my foot with the cage design. I love how these look and I get so many compliments when I wear them. I agree that they run a half size big and the zipper does start to slip down just a little as I wear them but never all the way. I also think they run pretty much normal in width, not narrow or wide but medium. The colors are awesome and so versatile too.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TomboyAtHeart
Location:Fresno, California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sexy + Stylish
Date:August 29, 2014
Ordered in black. Love them!! They have such a unique style to them, kind of a shiny, metallic look. With our mild fall season here in CA, I am planning to get some extra wear out of them until it gets really cold. I normally wear a 9.5 or a 10, medium width...ordered these in 9.5. At first I thought they were going to be too tight, but after giving them a spin around my house a few times, the 9.5 is just fine. No issues with the zippers as some other reviewers have apparently had.
Only giving them a "3" on "Value" because they are waaay too much at regular price, and even on sale a bit pricey for a pair of shoes!
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lolina
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So Narrow
Date:August 25, 2014
I have small feet (6.5) but these shoes are so narrow I couldn't really even try them on. They are really cute but I can't imagine that they will fit very many customers.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JMBinWI
Location:WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Humongous
Date:June 28, 2014
I love the look of these - and if I had really wide feet, I suspect they would be comfortable. I ordered a half-size down from my normal shoe size, based upon other reviews, and that took care of the length (my normal size would have been way too long), but the cage is so enormous, that my foot slid all the way forward and my toes hung off the front edge of the shoe (while I had enough room behind my heel to fit two fingers). I haven't worn them at all since I got them, and plan to ship them back once I get the time to make a mail run. It's too bad - I was willing to pay more for these shoes than I've ever paid for a pair in my life, but the super-wide fit killed it for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 30, 2014
We're sad to hear the fit of these sandals didn't work for you. We offer freight free exchanges and would love to discuss other options with you. Give us a call if we can help, 800-870-3513.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
frugalfanny
Location:fort worth, tx
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I actually came back for a 2nd pair
Date:June 24, 2014
These shoes are frankly out of my budget but--they're super versatile, very comfortable and in my opinion--look great. Yes the other reviewers make a valid point when they say there's a problem with the zipper coming down and yes, if I wear them all day, my feet look somewhat like they've been tortured due to the caged imprint, but despite those two drawbacks, to me--they're still super. I can easily wear them all day (and have) and the grey color goes with pretty much everything. Simply a great fun spring and summertime shoe.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fairbanks
Location:Fairbanks, Alaska
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the EF Shoes
Date:June 23, 2014
Great fit and style. Kind of spendy but worth it. Love them!
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tinavrlak
Location:Vancouver
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gorgeous shoes
Date:June 13, 2014
I have been wanting these for a year and finally pulled the trigger. They are as gorgeous as I hoped. They go with everything - are SUPER comfortable. The 7 is a true 7...!
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Everywoman
Frustrating
Date:June 1, 2014
These shoes are very comfortable, and beautiful off. But two things bother me: the "cages" gap on the inside. This might be since I have high arches and may relax as the shoes stretch out a bit.
Much more vexing: the zippers do not stay up. For the price, even on sale, I think this is very tacky. Frankly, I can't believe GH continues to sell them without improving this flaw. Sadly, I really don't think these are worth the price.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 3, 2014
We want you to be completely satisfied with your item. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Canalside
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the look, but they have a strange fit.
Date:June 1, 2014
These are great looking shoes, but they are hard to get into and out of. Not for a long night of dancing or walking. The ridges they left in my feet lasted for hours after taking them off. Although I got them on sale, they were still expensive and should be more comfortable.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SimoneW
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sold on EF shoes
Date:May 21, 2014
This is my second pair of EF sandals this season—I'm hooked. It's great to wear heels (fairly high, too!) and be able to stand, walk, and feel completely comfortable. The gray color is perfect. Neutral, but a nice break from nude/tan shoes. FYI, I wore my other pair (strappy metallic sandals) to a party and stood for three hours in complete comfort.These feel exactly the same—maybe even more cushy. But still cute!
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kdmd
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not comfortable
Date:May 19, 2014
These sandals are beautiful and stylish and I SO wanted to own them. Alas, they were tortuous to wear! After I was able to get my medium width foot into them. Too tight, heel area with zipper rubs uncomfortably. I rarely send back any EF items but these have to go...
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
arcularius
Location:NY, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love them
Date:May 16, 2014
These wedges are awesome! So comfortable and they go with everything! I spent more than I wanted to, but I am glad I splurged.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LaJay
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
too shiny
Date:May 13, 2014
These shoes are very cute but ended up being dressier (and higher) than I expected. I thought they were a regular black leather but they actually were a shiny silvery finish over the black. too dressy for me to get much use out of.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PharmaGal
Location:San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very inconsistent sizing
Date:May 9, 2014
I bought these shoes in both black and grey. I wear a size 9 to 9.5 depending on the brand and have a med - wide foot.
PROS: The quality of the shoe (leather, stitching and cushioning) are on par with what I would expect for this brand and for the price category. The cushioning was extremely nice to walk on. Also, the style is quite versatile- they can easily be dressed up or down.
CONS: The black pair fit the width of my foot but not the length. My heel kept slipping in and out of the back with each step. Translation? Blisters and pain would be caused by the continuous chafing if I were to walk in them even for a short period of time. Also, the zipper would not stay up. As for the gray pair, the width was so tight I could barely slip my foot in resulting in a constraining unattractive cage with my skin bulging out. However, the length fit because my heel didn't slip out the back. This pair also had the same zipper falling issue.
Go figure. 2 pairs, same size, 1 too big and 1 too small. Clearly there are quality control issues when the same size fits so differently depending on which pair I tried on. Buyer beware of crapshoot sizing. Sadly, neither pair was just right for this Goldilocks; I'll have to return both since neither was wearable for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 13, 2014
We're so sorry to hear this. We will have a Customer Care Specialist contact you.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Cage Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Midwestern
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable sandals despite the heel!
Date:May 1, 2014
I absolutely love these sandals. I bought them in Gold size 9.5. I have a narrow foot with a lower arch and they fit great. Slightly big in the heel, but the sandal is well cushioned and does not cause blisters. They were comfortable immediately, no need to break them in! I'm not experiencing zipper issues like some of the other reviewers have noticed.
1 2 3 next>>