Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gentle Souls Juniper Barry Suede Wedges

Hit your groove with a wonderfully wearable wedge in shimmering shades of sorbet (or basic black). The unique platform design is on trend, while Gentle Souls knows comfort is the soul behind style, offering a supple nubuck upper, deerskin lining, memory-foam footbed, and rocker bottom for easy walking. Elastic inset at strap allows for easy on/off. 3 1/2" heel with 1 3/4" platform. Man-made sole, leather-covered platform. Imported. These shoes run a bit generous. If you wear a half-size, we recommend that you order down a half size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
9 of 1182%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gentle Souls Juniper Barry Suede Wedges
Review 1 for Gentle Souls Juniper Barry Suede Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SukieTorine
Location:Milwaukee
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Most comfy wedge
Date:September 7, 2013
I usually wear size 9 in Bjorn shoes and 9.5 in running shoes. I bought these in a 9 and they fit well. The back strap is just snug enough and doesn't slide down. I bought the choc blu martin wedges which are also lovely but the shoe beds are much firmer compared to these. These beds are very comfortable, necessary when wearing a higher shoe. Overall, the most comfortable "high heel" shoe I own. I found the straps to be nice as well.
Review 2 for Gentle Souls Juniper Barry Suede Wedges
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Livinginatl
Location:Atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Awesome comfort
Date:August 28, 2013
Received these yesterday and wore all day at work. They were very comfortable easy to walk in and for me ran true to size. The color is not as red as I would of liked, it looks like tomato soup which is why I gave it 4 stars,but would buy again.
Review 3 for Gentle Souls Juniper Barry Suede Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JazZoe
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Almost returned, but happily gave it a second try
Date:July 23, 2013
Admittedly, I was ready to return these sandals upon receipt. I could barely get my feet into them since my feet are wide at the sole. Happily, I gave it one more day, and surprisingly, the leather had stretched and conformed to my feet! They are very comfortable and I'm very happy I bought these. They are keepers!
Review 4 for Gentle Souls Juniper Barry Suede Wedges
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
stanwyck
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Way too big
Date:July 23, 2013
The website notes that these shoes run a bit big, but I felt they ran way too big. That, plus the fact that, as another reviewer noted, you can't adjust the back strap to make it tighter, means these were totally unwearable for me and had to go back. The quality of construction is very good, but I was also disappointed to note that these were a little bit unflattering. The fact that the strap that runs along the front of the ankle is wider than the strap across the toes somehow makes for a slightly clunky, unflattering look. I didn't realize how much that would affect the overall aesthetic, but it does. It turns the shoe from being a modern look to a slightly frumpy, orthopedic look. No thanks.
Review 5 for Gentle Souls Juniper Barry Suede Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LisainSeattle
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these sandals
Date:July 18, 2013
I'm not much of a high-heel girl anymore (see: living in Seattle!), but I do love comfortable shoes. These Gentle Souls hit both checkboxes beautifully. I get compliments every time I wear them, and I wear them at least twice a week. I wish they came in more colors, but the black is perfect (for now).
Review 6 for Gentle Souls Juniper Barry Suede Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tracy1
Location:Hagerstown, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great color and fit
Date:June 17, 2013
I bought these because I thought they'd be a nice color for spring and summer. They are.... look good with jeans but can also dress them up. Perfect with parrot color EF clothing too!
Review 7 for Gentle Souls Juniper Barry Suede Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sasfx13
Love these sandals
Date:March 26, 2013
Wonderful fit and very comfortable. True to size for me.
Review 8 for Gentle Souls Juniper Barry Suede Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chesnut
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Excellent
Date:March 16, 2013
I'm so happy I got this wedges! I love them! Worth the money.
Review 9 for Gentle Souls Juniper Barry Suede Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FineFabricLover
Location:Mesa, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Really good with Eileen Fisher type clothes
Date:March 7, 2013
I needed something like this for leggings and dresses. I got the black. Very comfortable for me. There is no fastener, just a back strap with stretch but it works and I'm not the most balanced person.
Review 10 for Gentle Souls Juniper Barry Suede Wedges
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:March 4, 2013
These are super cute and would be comfortable. Unfortunately, and it is very hard to detect in the photos, the strap around the heel is not adjustable. I walk right out of these. The length is perfect (I'm an 81/2--so I don't agree with ordering a size down for length), but, the sandal is way too big for me in the ankle/heel area. I need to send back. Also, I ordered in the lemon color and the suede was very rippled. Considering the price, a disappointment.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gentle Souls Juniper Barry Suede Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mabel
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
GREAT SHOES!
Date:February 4, 2013
I bought these for my cruise and did not want to take them off. Very comfortable and great looking.