Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals

Still a favorite after many seasons for its comfortable, smart European design. It's chicer than ever in some exclusive hues you'll find only here. Supple leather upper Contoured leather footbed 1 1/4" stacked leather heel; rubber sole Imported We recommend scuffing the soles before wearing as they are very slippery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (144 reviews)
5 stars
104
4 stars
14
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
7
122 of 14485%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Review 1 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MtMom
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Strap too wide / not worth the $$$
Date:March 27, 2015
I've eyed these for years & finally ordered a pair on sale. Perhaps the earlier "Made in Italy" versions were nice, but I was not impressed with the fit and construction on this years "Made in China" version. Strap was too wide, toe area was a bit narrow. Length seemed true to size. This sandal would not stay on my foot for walking, so I can't comment on the comfort. Disappointing.
Review 2 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HString
Location:Salt Lake City, Utah
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these sandals!
Date:March 26, 2015
I purchased them in black over 5 years ago and they still look great. I have worn them a lot over the years and they dress up and down nicely. The footbed can get a little slippery when wet, so I try not to run through the sprinklers.
Review 3 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skova
Location:Mill Valley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Agree with the Rave Reviews!
Date:March 25, 2015
Because they looked super-cool on the models, and got rave reviews, I ordered two pairs in different colors, thinking I'd probably only keep the one I liked best. Nope; I'm keeping both. These shoes are unique, eye-catching, gorgeous, as easy as a flip-flop, but even more comfortable, and give just a little height. True to size - fit perfectly. I got the black and gold - note the gold have a brown sole and the others black - so they actually look very different - both beautiful! I'm honestly tempted to order the other colors! Crazy - but they're that good...
Review 4 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Remedy853
Location:Near Philly
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Poor quality
Date:March 21, 2015
While these shoes are very comfortable the strap pulled apart. I purchased 2 pairs and it happened on both. I'm surprised they are still being sold.
Review 5 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SandalFan
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Cute Shoes
Date:March 20, 2015
These shoes are super cute! Do wear them around a bit and tread carefully as the bottoms are slick at first. I find that the inner sole comes up fairly high on my foot which is a bit uncomfortable but perhaps as the shoes wear that will soften up a bit.
Review 6 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommaruns
Location:westfield indiana
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Best sandal ever!
Date:March 19, 2015
These are the best sandal ever! They are super comfortable and cute! I have had the same pair for 4 summers and they still look great (black). I can walk in them all day, literally and my feet never hurt! I get a lot of compliments on them as well because they are a little different! Well worth the money as they last and hold up great! And they can go casual or dressy. Love!
Review 7 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladivinalisa
Location:Erie, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fifi
Date:March 18, 2015
On my third pair of these perfect flip flops in the last 15 years. They are simple, elegant, casual but classy. Perfect!
Review 8 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
8578
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My favorite sandals
Date:March 18, 2015
My first pair are 8 yrs old , my next two pairs are several yrs old. They are very comfortable . Your foot fits right down in them and it is nice to have a little extra height on sandals. I have worn them thru airports, Europe and Hawaii. My last trip on the plane 2 other ladies had them on and we all got them from Garnet Hill. Please don't ever get rid of these.
Review 9 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
seasidegal
Location:Venice, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Expected more.
Date:March 4, 2015
I thought I would give these a try as several said these fit their narrow feet well. I love the look, the simplicity of design, but basically these are glorified flip-flops! I am not a flip-flop wearer, I like to walk with purpose and they slow me down too much. The width was narrow enough, but these slid too much on my foot so they are going back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 13, 2015
Our exchanges are always freight free. We are available at 1.800.870.3513 if you need any assistance.
Review 10 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hawkeye
Location:Indy
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Absolute Favorite Shoes in my Closet
Date:February 25, 2015
I purchased these in black, and they are my absolute favorite shoes. I wear them dressed up with a dress or skirt, and wear them with shorts and capris. They are incredibly comfortable, even wear on walking vacations in NYC and Italy!! I have worn mine now for about 6 years, definitely worth the purchase. I would buy again in a heartbeat, and would love to add more colors. I get comments every where I go when I wear them--even now, years after I purchased them.
Review 11 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2ChandlerTravelers
Location:Chandler AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fifi Sandals
Date:February 21, 2015
I really like the style of these sandals but they're really really REALLY stiff. The sole has NO flexibility. I'm hoping with time they'll be more comfortable.
Review 12 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
austintx
Location:austin, tx
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
fifi sandal, gunmetal
Date:January 30, 2015
i lusted after these, and finally decided to splurge. they are absolutely gorgeous, fit comfortably and well, and are so unusual and interesting looking, but seem very well made and sturdy. they are pricey, indeed, at least for me, but they are beautiful!
Review 13 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kels
Location:Chattanooga, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love Love Love my new sandals
Date:October 8, 2014
Cute and Comfortable!
The black shoes are perfect for Fall in the South.
Review 14 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
koolmommyof2
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Timeless Style
Date:August 30, 2014
I love these Donald Pliner Fifi sandals. They fit TTS and they are very comfortable especially for a slide on sandal. My only complaint is that the fabulous array of designs makes is so hard to decide which ones to get because they are all so wonderful. I own 2 pairs and no doubt will own more in the future. On sale, you really can't beat these for value either. They are definitely worth the price.
Review 15 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Claire
Location:Glastonbury, CT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Greatest Sandal Ever!
Date:August 24, 2014
I just recently purchased a pair of these sandals on sale. I have arthritis in my feet, and just hate wearning "orthodic" looking shoes. These sandals are fabulous! Not only do they look great, but they feel great! Unfortunately, no more left in my size. I won't make that mistake again next year.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmf33
Location:Lake Junaluska, NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Date:August 23, 2014
I have at least 15 pairs of Donald Pliner Sandals. They are the best ever. Every time I wear them I receive comments on them and want to know where one can purchase them - of course I say Garnet Hill!!! I especially like the "Fifi" sandals and the last ones I purchased are the white beaded ones. They hold up beautifully.
Review 17 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CabanaGirl
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
wanted to love them
Date:August 22, 2014
I liked them, but didn't love them, so I ended up returning them. The thing that I couldn't get past is the way the strap attaches and that the corner closest to your big toe isn't attached to anything. I don't mind investing in a more expensive shoe, but I have to be confident that I'm actually going to wear them. There were comfortable for the short period I had them on. I wish I had been able to see these on a model.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 30, 2014
Thank you for your note! We will share your suggestion of showing a photo of the sandal being worn by one of the models, to better represent how they look on someone's feet.
Review 18 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wetzlarmom
Location:Utah
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Dressier than flip-flops
Date:August 22, 2014
Tried these in several sizes. My regular 7 1/2 fit best. The black patent looks great, the metallic too flashy for me. They are a classic style that can be worn for work or dressier occasions.
Review 19 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blitz56
Location:baltimore, md
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love, love, love
Date:August 21, 2014
My only regret is that I live in a climate where I cannot wear these shoes year-round! I buy a new pair every spring and have a collection of lovely colors (and three pairs of black just in case they stop making them one day!)
They're great with pants, dresses, you name it. I always get compliments ...
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chantelle
Location:Jacksonville, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Quality and value
Date:August 17, 2014
These are my fourth pair of fifi sandals by Donald Pliner. They look good with dressy and casual clothes. They wear forever and buying them on sale just adds to the whole total value. I am sorry though that Donald is no longer making his shoes in the "mountains of Italy" but in china like everyone else.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>