Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals

Still a favorite after many seasons for its comfortable, smart European design. It's chicer than ever in some exclusive hues you'll find only here. Supple leather upper Contoured leather footbed 1 1/4" stacked leather heel; rubber sole Imported We recommend scuffing the soles before wearing as they are very slippery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.356 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (160 reviews)
5 stars
115
4 stars
15
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
10
133 of 16083%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Review 1 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
returning
too small!
Date:July 3, 2015
I've wanted these shoes for a long time and finally pulled the trigger. They're stylish and good quality but, sadly, are too small in every way. My feet aren't narrow, but I've never had to buy a wide width in any shoe and I have great Pliner boots I wear all the time that are the same size as the shoes I ordered. But the shoes are too narrow, too short in length, and too tight across the foot. I have to return them. Perhaps consider ordering up or trying these shoes in person before buying. I don't know how so many people are saying the shoes run true to size.
Review 2 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EMGrain
Location:Ohio, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I wanted to love them, but...
Date:July 2, 2015
I bought these shoes about 5 weeks ago, partially based on the great reviews I read and partially because they are just stylish. They are really comfortable and attractive. However, the leather around the inside edge of the footbed of both shoes has already started to peel away. I have not worn them enough to justify this kind of wear. This is the second time I have purchased Donald Pliner shoes and the second time I have regretted it. They are just not worth the money.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 8, 2015
We have not heard of this happening before! We will have a Customer Care Specialist contact you.
Review 3 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyDi44
Location:St. Petersburg, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Better Late Than Never!
Date:July 1, 2015
For years I looked at these sandals and hesitated but this year I took the leap of faith and I am so happy I did! I purchased the pale aqua nubuck in my true size 7 on sale and they are absolutely gorgeous. But even better, the fit is perfect--very important to me because I have problem feet; hence my previous hesitation. They are fabulous and will work with so many of my Eileen Fisher tops and tropical Florida colors in general. I look forward to new shades and textures for the 2016 season. Thank you again, GH, for bringing us designer fashions at sale prices!
Review 4 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RJ55
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these sandals
Date:June 16, 2015
Have these in several other colors and they do not disappoint. Excellent customer service at Garnet Hill!!
Review 5 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MtMom
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
not for narrower feet
Date:June 12, 2015
I have looked at this Donald Pliner sandal for years and finally ordered a pair while on sale. My 9.5 foot (which is medium to narrow in width) flopped around in these sandals--not a good fit for me. I wouldn't pay full price, but on sale (if your foot is wider) these would be nice.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 15, 2015
These are nice sandals and we're sad to hear the fit didn't work for you. We'd love to discuss other options and help with a freight free exchange. Give us a call if we can help.
Review 6 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cquack
Location:Wisconbsin
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love My Sandles
Date:June 12, 2015
Over the years I have purchased this sandal - In fact this is my third pair. My first pair I got 8 or 10 years ago Black - loved them for work. Second pair bought for my retirement gift to my self. Have had tons of compliment on them - they are comfortable from the start - they look great with everything from dresses to jeans. This pair a bought in the Platino color to wear with my long Mother of the Groom wedding dress and they finish off my outfit to a tea. Love them.
Review 7 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CJHN
Date:June 5, 2015
I love these sandals. They have the most comfortable footbed and are sophisticated
too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 6, 2015
The contoured leather footbed adds much comfort to these sandals. Thank you for sharing your comments with us!
Review 8 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jtndc
Location:Arlington, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love these!
Date:June 2, 2015
I love these sandals, and waited for a long time to finally order them. I'm glad I did---they're unique, comfortable, and look great! I am usually a size 7, but that size was a little too short, so I had to exchange for a 7.5. If you're between sizes, I'd recommend ordering up a half size.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GHsewt
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Unfortunately, disappointed
Date:May 15, 2015
I had high hopes for these sandals, having seen them for quite a while, and having read favorable reviews here and elsewhere. These were not as described though. The upper leather is stiff and uncomfortable. They rubbed a deep blister the first time I wore them, and the sole wore through where my toes touch the lifted rim of the footbed. All within 2 wears. These must be manufactured differently than previous versions. I do not have particular issues with my feet, normal width, and arch. Returning!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 1, 2015
Wow, we're so sorry to hear about your experience. This is not typical of our Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals, and a Customer Care Specialist will be in touch to see how we can help!
Review 10 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
newsgirl
Location:Salem, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Stylist and comfortable
Date:May 11, 2015
I ordered the gray and gold colors planning to return one but kept them both. The stylish cut is good for bunion suffers as there is no material over that area as part of the syle. They are flat but have a high enough lift to flatter a longer skirt. The quality is great.
Review 11 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Extremely uncomfortable
Date:May 3, 2015
These sandals are going back. Size 10 is fitting, but it hurts on my arch and heel. Size 11 would solve this problem, but GH does not carry it in these shoes.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 18, 2015
We'll share your request to offer these sandals in a size 11 with our Design Team. We'd love to help with a freight free exchange to find a pair of sandals that will offer a better fit. Give us a call!
Review 12 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Melv
Location:Glen Ridge NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Hurry for Donald Pliner
Date:April 27, 2015
I have been lusting after these sandals for 2 years, trying to bend my mind around the high price. Pulled the trigger this spring, and glad I did. Comfortable on day-one. Perfect height....not a flat, not a really high chunky heal. I have a wide foot, perfect size 8, I ordered an
8 1/2 wasn't sure 8 would be long or wide enough. The 8 1/2 was perfect. Quality is good, might be better from Italy....but happy all the same if I get my money's worth in the long run. Would order again, in a heart beat.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beverlina
Date:April 18, 2015
Sandals are extremely comfortable
Love the Mist color
Review 14 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kmart
Location:Saint Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable on the 1st wear
Date:April 4, 2015
After eyeing these shoes for years, I decided to splurge and buy them. Super comfortable and cute. I think they run a tad small. I ordered a 7.5 but I wear a 7 in most shoes. Will buy another color in the future.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Crisc
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Fabulous sandals
Date:April 3, 2015
Donald Pliner never disappoints. These are classic sandals, great look, great comfort.
Review 16 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christi63
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great classic style shoe
Date:April 2, 2015
I absolutely love these shoes! I have a very hard time finding shoes that fit and feel good! The first pair I still wear that I've had for 3 years at least! I just bought the black ones and they feel even better than the first. I would say they run pretty true but on the large size if you are between sizes. I'm usually a 10 narrow if I can find narrow sizes. I have a 9 1/2 in this shoe. They are comfortable to wear all day right out of the box!
Review 17 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ElizabethD123
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Understated practical Chic
Date:April 1, 2015
I hesitated because of the cost for a simple sandal but glad I made the plunge. Will become a Donald plainer devotee and be wearing these shoes 6 ways till Sunday. Comfortable, even for a runner with wide feet. Got the gunmetal- love the versatility.
Review 18 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HString
Location:Salt Lake City, Utah
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these sandals!
Date:March 26, 2015
I purchased them in black over 5 years ago and they still look great. I have worn them a lot over the years and they dress up and down nicely. The footbed can get a little slippery when wet, so I try not to run through the sprinklers.
Review 19 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skova
Location:Mill Valley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Agree with the Rave Reviews!
Date:March 25, 2015
Because they looked super-cool on the models, and got rave reviews, I ordered two pairs in different colors, thinking I'd probably only keep the one I liked best. Nope; I'm keeping both. These shoes are unique, eye-catching, gorgeous, as easy as a flip-flop, but even more comfortable, and give just a little height. True to size - fit perfectly. I got the black and gold - note the gold have a brown sole and the others black - so they actually look very different - both beautiful! I'm honestly tempted to order the other colors! Crazy - but they're that good...
Review 20 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Remedy853
Location:Near Philly
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Poor quality
Date:March 21, 2015
While these shoes are very comfortable the strap pulled apart. I purchased 2 pairs and it happened on both. I'm surprised they are still being sold.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 1, 2015
We're sorry to hear that you had an issue with these sandals. Thank you for taking the time to speak with our Customer Care Specialist.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>