Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals

Still a favorite after many seasons, this smart European design is chicer than ever with a slew of exclusive hues, including shimmer, crackle, and patent options. The comfort is entirely unchanged, with a supple leather upper, contoured leather footbed, 1 1/4" stacked leather heel, and rubber sole. Imported. We recommend scuffing the soles before wearing as they are very slippery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.394 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
6
81 of 9486%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Review 1 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mizrudy
Location:Atlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
These didn't work for me
Date:April 14, 2014
Width of sole is fine but the strap across the top of the foot is very tight and the skinny part dug into the side of my foot.
I am a solid size 8 medium in all DJP shoes except this one. Unfortunately, they had to go back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 15, 2014
Sad to hear the fit of these sandals didn't work for you. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges. If you have further feedback or questions give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 2 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cutiek1
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:April 3, 2014
I love them......great shoe for summer. Great find.
Review 3 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
999999
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
LOVE These!
Date:April 2, 2014
I have 4 pair of Fifi sandals from the past several years. I love them! I just ordered the gold and I am so excited as these seem to have a more padded footbed compared to my others. I take all my Fifi sandals to my shoe repair shop and have a skid strip put on the heel section of the sole to make them slip proof.
Review 4 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
seattlejhk
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not even close to the originals.
Date:March 29, 2014
I purchased a pair of these sandals 3 years ago in black leather, and I loved them. Because Garnet Hill didn't offer black leather this season (only black patent) I decided to try the "pewter", thinking it would be a subtle, metallic leather. I was so disappointed when they arrived! They looked like aluminum foil had been glued to the sandals- an awful bright silver that was thin and papery-- I returned them immediately.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 11, 2014
We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the sandals. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 5 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
harpenden
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Date:February 22, 2014
Owned these sandals off and on for years and love them!
Review 6 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tlans
Location:Colorado Springs CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty but not Comfy
Date:February 16, 2014
I want to love this sandal, I own 3 pair. They're beautiful on my feet - BUT they are hard and not comfortable. I feel guilty for spending so much on a sandal that doesn't feel "wonderful"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 18, 2014
At Garnet Hill, your satisfaction is guaranteed and we are happy to exchange or accept returns if items do not completely delight you! Give us a call 1-800-870-3513 if we can help.

Review 7 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KSlady
Location:Rural Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these sandals
Date:February 11, 2014
This is my second pair of Fifi sandals. They are very comfortable, somewhat unique and very cute on. i really like the platform height and that it helps elongate my legs.
Review 8 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GGbeach
Location:Koloa, Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Perfect sandal
Date:February 8, 2014
I've worn this style for years and have loved it. The footbed has good support. I can wear it all day.
Review 9 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MeggieR
Location:Pelham, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
More stylish than "FitFlops"
Date:February 5, 2014
I have been stuck in a summer shoe rut, wearing "Fit Flops" summer after summer, always with my eye on these Fifi Sandals. I wasn't sure if the strap would be comfortable. When they went on sale, I finally pulled the trigger and purchased a pair in pewter snakeskin pattern. They are surprisingly very comfortable and look great. I know I will have the most stylish footwear around the pool this summer!
Review 10 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MoBee
Location:Aiken, SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Chic sandal
Date:February 5, 2014
I now have 5 pair of Fifis. The thickness of the sole gives you a nice lift without wearing heels and the upper wrap over the foot is open in just the right place to give it a little sass. Perfect for daytime and dressy casual.
Review 11 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bettygc
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The great all round sandal
Date:February 4, 2014
Purchased a pair last summer. First of all they are adorable, and you cannot beat a Donald Pliner shoe. They are top quality, comfortable, a sophisticated look. Perfect with a dress or pants. Love them
Review 12 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zariaslala
Location:Jamesville, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Surprisingly comfy, and sexy!
Date:February 4, 2014
I love these sandals! I have them in bronze, and they can be dressy and casual. I was concerned the inflexible sole would be uncomfortable, but they have a wonderful bed that molds to my arch and foot, making them comfortable for standing, and eliminating the need to squeeze my toes to keep them on. They are beautiful on, a flat that flatters.
Review 13 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
birchrunner
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
You can walk all day in these...
Date:February 4, 2014
The Fifi sandal is the best! I have ordered them three years in a row. Not that they wore down or fell apart. I just beat them into the ground, as they are my go-to summer shoe. Super-cute with dresses and shorts. Just enough height for longer trousers (and shrimps like myself don't mind the extra lift!) Amazing arch support. You can literally wear them all day. They are worth every penny.
Review 14 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Transferware
Location:Hingham Ma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Favorite Shoe For 10 Years
Date:February 4, 2014
Best looking, Best wearing, MOST comfortable shoe.
I own at least 7 pairs and will add more colors this year.
You will receive compliments and be asked; "Where did you get those shoes?"
Expensive? Yes, but SO worth it.
Review 15 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Speedy
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these sandals
Date:February 4, 2014
These are my go-to sandals for dressy events. Comfortable and nice looking.
Review 16 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennah757
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
DP
Date:January 25, 2014
This is my 3 DP FiFi and I think this is my favorite so far. Its more light weight than the first original shoe and not as narrow as my past 2 purchases
Review 17 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DKBSLP
Location:Franklin, TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Can't go wrong with Pliners
Date:January 15, 2014
I bought a pair of these for myself and my sister. The fit is true to size. They were on sale, so they were a great value. The color was true to the picture online.
Review 18 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cocoanutt
Location:new jersey
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
fifi sandles
Date:January 13, 2014
love the color,print and style. fit is true to size.forms to foot, comfortable
Review 19 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Peachy4
Location:Athens, Ga.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great sandals
Date:December 3, 2013
Comfortable, well constructed sandals. Have been waiting for them to go on sale and only wish there were more colors to choose from.
Review 20 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fran2
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great shoes
Date:November 5, 2013
I also took advantage of the sale to pick up a couple of pairs of these. True to size, sturdy, great looking and comfortable from the start. Unlike a lot of sandals, the bed of the shoe does not settle to one side or the other - these are built to last. Orange is slightly darker than in photo, definitely not pastel, more of a burnt or brick color.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>