Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals

Still a favorite after many seasons, this smart European design is chicer than ever with a slew of exclusive hues, including shimmer, crackle, and patent options. The comfort is entirely unchanged, with a supple leather upper, contoured leather footbed, 1 1/4" stacked leather heel, and rubber sole. Imported. We recommend scuffing the soles before wearing as they are very slippery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (125 reviews)
5 stars
92
4 stars
11
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
7
106 of 12585%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Review 1 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chantelle
Location:Jacksonville, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Quality and value
Date:August 17, 2014
These are my fourth pair of fifi sandals by Donald Pliner. They look good with dressy and casual clothes. They wear forever and buying them on sale just adds to the whole total value. I am sorry though that Donald is no longer making his shoes in the "mountains of Italy" but in china like everyone else.
Review 2 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
notsofatCat
Location:Niceville, Florida and San Antonio, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
With a shoe like this...
Date:August 10, 2014
...who needs to go barefoot?
I do go barefoot a lot in the summer. I'm not wearing shoes right now, in fact. But, just below the sofa I'm sitting on are another pair of Donald Pliner 'Fifi" sandals I already owned. They are metallic soft gold/antique silver. I also have the 'Fifi' in black.
This purchase is the Salmon. I always get compliments on this shoe; and, this color is so dead on and bright. It sparks any neutral outfit. It works with capris and skirts; and, it's comfortable to walk for days.
The price was right too.
Review 3 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shoeluver
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So cute!
Date:August 2, 2014
These sandals look great - So flattering. I purchased the textured-looking pearl color. It's a great neutral. The texture makes it unique-appearing and I have received many compliments. They are comfortable and the fit is true-to-size. Expensive, but worth the cost.
Review 4 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buggsy
Location:Louisville ky
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great shoes...perfect shoe for slacks or skirts !
Date:July 24, 2014
I have these is 6 colors ! My go to shoes 5 days a week ... Very comfortable !
Review 5 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sallysmom
Location:New Mexico
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these sandals
Date:July 23, 2014
The FIFI sandals are very comfortable-I normally take a 6.5, but fit into a 7 with these sandals. They have a nice arch and can be worn all day. I buy them when they are on sale and now have 2 pair.
Review 6 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrayWolff
Location:Hilton Head, SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pliner Fifi Sandals
Date:July 16, 2014
I have had a crush on these sandals for years. I now own two pairs! Love them and have gotten frequent compliments.
You absolutely MUST use a piece of medium grade sandpaper to sand off the laquer on the soles (you will be hospitalized otherwise).
I noticed one pair intermittently makes a "funny" air expulsion noise when I walk...I'm thinking it will disappear with wear.
Am looking forward to a 3rd pair some time in my future.
Review 7 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frugalista
Location:Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Third pair of these
Date:July 16, 2014
These are great shoes. They fit my narrow feet well and look good with dressy or casual clothes. Highly recommended.
Review 8 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
alinorcal
Location:Nor Cal
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Still wonderful shoes
Date:July 16, 2014
My third pair and good value on sale. Fit is good for narrow feet. Stylish.
Review 9 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snoo
Location:Oakland, CA.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Super Sandals
Date:July 14, 2014
These Donald Pliner Fifi sandals are my
favorite style ever. A little bit saucy with
jeans, a skirt or a dress. Very comfortable
on all kinds of surfaces. Last summer, I
walked all through Italy in another pair
and I will walk all over California in this
pair! Thanks.
Review 10 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patsysgirl
Location:Baton Rouge , LA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Go To Sandal
Date:July 14, 2014
These sandals have been around forever with good reason. The small platform gives you just a little lift, they come in great colors and finishes and I always receive compliments when I wear them. The only negative for me is that my foot is wide and the molded footbed is a little snug.
Review 11 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nancylc
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely sandals but too narrow for me
Date:July 14, 2014
I ordered these in the white bead, and they are beautiful, sparkly but very chic. I was very tempted to keep them because of that, but they were just too uncomfortable for my somewhat wide feet. The leather knot cut into my feet.
Review 12 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CandyLady
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
disappointed
Date:July 13, 2014
After about two weeks the thin strap that attaches the top to the inside of the sandal snapped off! Garnet Hill is replacing them, but I'm concerned that it's a design flaw and that it's just going to happen again. Based on other reviews I'm going to take my chances, but I certainly don't expect such an incident from higher end products.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 15, 2014
Wow, we're so sorry to hear about your disappointing experience but glad you contacted us to find a resolution; this is not typical of our Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with!
Review 13 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Designer2
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I have four different colors.... bought over time
Date:July 10, 2014
They never wear out. Great simplistic design... I have taken them on long trips also I work in them, they are just the best. They are equally good with jeans, dresses and skirts. Thanks Donald!
Review 14 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Judimcd
Location:Ringwood, New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfortable sandals
Date:July 10, 2014
These sandals are extremely comfortable. I have worn them with skirts or pants and they went well with both. I love the interesting design.
Review 15 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
martinigal
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great looking sandal
Date:June 27, 2014
This is my third pair of Fifi sandals. They are my go to sandal for something a little dressy looking, while also being casual. I always get compliments on them. The gold is much softer leather than my other pairs. I have a narrow foot and these sandals fit fine in my regular size.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chicken
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great sandal!
Date:June 18, 2014
This sandal not only looks great on my feet, it's a perfect fit. And, I got it on sale as an added bonus!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Phantom
Location:Wilmington, NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great sandals
Date:June 11, 2014
From the first time I had these on I felt comfortable. I have three pairs of Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals and am about to order another pair. Great find!!!!!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMERICAHANNAGRIFF
Gender:Female
favorite purchase
Date:June 10, 2014
have 7 pairs of these in all colors, etc.
i love them and get compliments wherever
i go
Review 19 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BostonShoeLover
Location:Cambridge, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I wanted a pair of these for so long...
Date:June 9, 2014
These are great-looking sandals. I'm still getting used to having a thong between my toes, but they are very comfortable. Definitely a cut above the usual boring sandal design!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Donald Pliner Fifi Sandals
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
GrandmafromJersey
Location:Ewing, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Just o-kay
Date:June 3, 2014
I am underwhelmed with this Donald Pliner sandal. I bought the black and they look too stark on my foot. I am considering exchanging for white or a different color since I was looking forward to having a quality casual sandal to wear with jeans.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 16, 2014
At Garnet Hill, your satisfaction is guaranteed. We're glad to see a Customer Care Specialist has reached out to see if we can help with a return or freight free exchange.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>