Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Retro Cap-Sleeve Tee

The fit is better on our butter-soft tee — it's now more refined and defined (read: slimmed down) — but we kept the same wide scoop neckline and rolled-cuff cap sleeves that make it a wardrobe staple. Sunny new solids and stripes make it seasonally fresh. Hip length. 100% cotton. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.131 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (153 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
36
3 stars
17
2 stars
13
1 star
6
126 of 15382%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Retro Cap-Sleeve Tee
Review 1 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aria
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely if you are young and slim
Date:March 17, 2014
Nice fabric. I liked the stripes very much and this will look good on someone who is slim. Did not fit me well and it is going back
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 18, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges when you return to try another one of our great tops.
Review 2 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnaBC
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great tee at a great price!
Date:February 9, 2014
I purchased this to replace some of my basic bland and shapeless Ts. This is a wonderful update on a classic. I love the slight gathers on the front near the shoulders. It also hides my less-than-flat tummy. Overall, I would buy more if there were more colors. Thank you!
Review 3 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BayAreaOnlineShopper
Location:Bay Area, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Pleasantly surprised!
Date:January 17, 2014
Bought this on sale in green stripe, which I probably might not have normally gotten, but found it to be of nice quality (though thin) and unique t-shirt for my summer wardrobe. Liked the small pleat detail at the shoulder which was not obvious and a pleasant surprise.
Review 4 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanaof2
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great fit in a Tee
Date:December 31, 2013
I love this style t shirt. It has a nice slimming cut, fabric is a good quality, doesn't shrink or bunch. I own three now and will purchase more this spring/summer if GH continues carrying it.
Review 5 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GranMary
Location:Birmingham, AL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
GREAT BUY!
Date:December 13, 2013
Love the colors and cap sleeves for spring/summer!
Review 6 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ShoppedGH
Location:Jackson Heights, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Liked Cut But Little Hole Appeared
Date:October 19, 2013
I purchased the yellow on sale and really like the cut and color. Unfortunately a little hole has manifested on the front of the shirt. This is especially frustrating because I've only worn and washed the shirt a couple of times. They don't have the same color so unsure if I should just return or try to exchange.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 11, 2013
We're sorry to hear that our Retro Cap-Sleeve Tee did not wear well for you. We will have a Customer Care Specialist contact you.
Review 7 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
liana565
Location:Eastern TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I love this tee
Date:October 15, 2013
I've got coral stripes - very very nice color.
yes, this tee is narrow and longer than usual sizing. M fits on me nice (usually I wear S). Real an eye catcher.
Review 8 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Spinnerartist
Location:Ct
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Retro cap sleeve tee
Date:October 11, 2013
I purchased this tee after falling in love with the catalogue pic. Material is very thin, I ordered a medium my normal size but it is very large, so order a smaller size if you buy this. Love the design but not the quality. Glad I bought it on sale.
Review 9 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zaney
Location:Ct
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great tee, and great value.
Date:September 25, 2013
Wear to work with jacket or cardigan or just by itself. Washes with ease and looks great after many washes.
Review 10 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rml13
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this shirt
Date:September 24, 2013
I bought one, loved it so much I ordered it in another color.
Review 11 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jennincharlotte
Location:charlotte, nc
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:September 24, 2013
Comfortable shirt with an easy fit style. Cute for work or with a pair of jeans.
Review 12 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sadee
Location:Lenexa, Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great color
Date:September 23, 2013
I like the fit of the shirt...the cap sleeves seem to down-play the upper arms! The material is soft but not clingy. Like the hip length - versatile for many looks. It is true to size.
Review 13 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HollywoodRoma
Location:Hollywood, Ca.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun but....
Date:September 22, 2013
nothing special, really, considering the price (even on sale). The green is a very bright, kelly green against the white so it is a little limited. The body is a little on the long size for the short waisted. Overall a cute little top, however.
Review 14 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lac123
Location:TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Really cute!
Date:September 21, 2013
I love this t-shirt. It's a very soft, comfortable fabric that's on the thin side, but not see-through. Pretty much the perfect weight. I loved that it was nice and long!!! I'm 5'9" and it's the perfect length. The cut is straight on the sides, so don't expect it to cling or show off a waist unless you order down. I didn't notice any shrinkage after drying it in the dryer. Honestly, I bought this because it reminded me of a shirt I had in junior high (retro for sure), but it's perfectly appropriate for me now, some 35 years later.
Review 15 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
susanne
Location:Irvine CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:September 17, 2013
Its okay, not great quality as I am used to from Garnet Hill... and it's a little see through
Review 16 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
friendlylady
Location:Pullman
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:September 17, 2013
I am actually wearing this shirt as I write this review. And, I am waiting for another color to come any day now in the mail. Wish the white was still available in my size!
Review 17 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
euniceo
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
a little big
Date:September 11, 2013
Refined and defined? Maybe the one that shipped to me was an oddity but it's huge and I purchased the smallest size. No shape.I kept it mainly because I'd have to pay return shipping on an item I couldn't exchange.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 30, 2013
We want you to know that our exchanges are always freight free. You can exchange for a different item that will work better for you. If you need any assistance please call us. 1.800.870.3513
Review 18 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nancynm
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
long, didn't fit, but cute
Date:September 10, 2013
This tee is quite long, not really suitable for my 5 ft. frame. Too bad, as it was cute.
Review 19 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sylvs
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
cute and classic
Date:September 9, 2013
The fit is not as loose as the photo. The garment measurement indicated that the chest should be 40" , but mine measured 38". It's still cute and classic, just more fitted than it appears.
Review 20 for Retro Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
geogina
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great T!
Date:September 7, 2013
THis is a super shirt, soft, well made, good fit, though it does seem to run big like many of the shirts from GH. the sleeves give the shirt a unique detail, looks great with jeans, shirts, everything. I ordered the grey striped and I reach for thsi shirt often!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>